擴展C盤

如何調整分區的大小 Windows 服務器2003“

調整分區大小意味著更改現有磁盤捲的分區大小。 關於的典型問題 Windows Server 2003在系統C:驅動器中缺少可用磁盤空間,而在其他卷(例如D)中有足夠的可用空間。因此,許多人想知道是否可以在其上調整分區大小 Windows 直接使用Server 2003,因為這是最快的解決方法 C驅動器空間不足 問題。

調整現有分區的大小尤其是在服務器上並不是一件容易的事。 輕微的錯誤可能會導致系統啟動失敗或數據丟失。 數據安全性和可靠性對於服務器而言至關重要,因此,要調整Server 2003分區的大小,應選擇可靠的分區軟件。 但是不要太緊張,如果使用正確的工具並按照正確的步驟進行操作,則調整Server 2003卷大小的任務可能會很容易。 在本文中,我將向您展示 如何調整分區的大小 Windows Server 2003(R2)而不會丟失數據.

調整分區大小

調整分區大小之前應了解的2點

1. 沒有分區軟件可以調整超過2個物理硬盤的分區大小。 也就是說,如果驅動器C和D在同一硬盤中,則可以通過輕鬆縮小D來擴展C。 但是,如果D在另一個硬盤中,則無法將可用空間從其轉移到C驅動器。 要驗證驅動器是否在同一磁盤中,只需右鍵單擊 我的電腦 > 管理 > 存儲解決方案 > 磁盤管理.

2. 如果您使用硬件RAID陣列(例如RAID 0、1、5、10),請不要破壞RAID陣列或在RAID控制器中進行任何操作。 實際上,在RAID或VMware / Hyper-V上調整Server 2003卷大小的步驟與調整物理磁盤分區的大小相同。

注意數據安全

正如我在一開始所說的那樣,數據安全性對於服務器來說至關重要,因此您應該更加註意。 與只讀程序不同。 調整分區的大小 Windows Server 2003的分區軟件會將一個卷中的所有文件移動到其他位置,它還修改磁盤,分區和MBR,DBR,文件系統等位置中的文件的參數。 除了具有調整分區大小的功能外,硬件問題,例如:RAM內存不足,CPU使用率高,尤其是電源故障,也會造成損壞。 如果分區軟件無法解決所有這些問題,則存在丟失數據的風險。

要在調整分區大小時保護系統和數據完整,可以搜索 NIUBI Partition Editor 在Google中受到許多專業編輯的強烈推薦。 因為,它是集成的唯一 回滾保護技術。 那是什麼? 如果在調整大小期間發生任何軟件錯誤或硬件問題,則內置的“回滾”技術可以將服務器回滾到調整大小之前的狀態。 即使斷電,它也會自動閃爍並恢復為正確的狀態。 NIUBI Partition Editor is ONLY 分區軟件無法保證 100% 數據安全。

快速調整分區大小以節省時間

除了數據安全之外,時間也很重要。 沒有人喜歡等待幾個小時,只是看著調整大小而沒有做任何其他事情。 特別是當需要重新啟動以調整分區大小時,時間越長意味著客戶越少。 內置獨特的文件移動算法 NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助調整分區大小 快30%– 300% 比任何其他經過嚴格測試的分區軟件都高。 如果您不相信它,只需將它與處於相同條件下的其他工具進行比較即可。

它也能夠在不重啟服務器的情況下擴展NTFS分區,停機時間越短越好。

如何調整分區的大小 Windows Server 2003 R2?

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 服務器,您將看到所有連接的磁盤分區,與“磁盤管理”相同。

主視窗

檢查哪個卷在同一磁盤上有足夠的可用空間。 只要任何數據卷中都有可用空間,就可以轉移到C驅動器中。 在大多數情況下,相鄰體積D中有足夠的可用空間,因此這是一個示例 縮小D並擴大C.

調整分區大小的詳細步驟 Windows Server 2003(R2):

步驟:右鍵單擊驅動器D,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”。 在彈出窗口中,拖動 離開 邊界 向右 縮小它。

拖動以調整大小

收縮D

縮小D

點擊 OK 然後返回主窗口。 C後面產生10GB的未分配空間

調整驅動器D的大小

步驟:右鍵單擊C並選擇“Resize/Move Volume”。 在彈出窗口中,向右拖動右邊框以保留“未分配”空間。

拖動以調整大小

擴展C

C驅動器調整大小

步驟:單擊“確定”並返回主窗口,將D中的10GB可用空間添加到C中,單擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。

分區調整大小

如果相鄰的D驅動器中沒有足夠的可用空間,則可以從其他卷中獲取可用空間。

觀看視頻如何調整分區的大小 Windows 服務器2003“

調整Server 2003分區的大小容易嗎?

如果您有兩台以上的服務器,則可以選擇 分區編輯器企業版,無論您身在何處,都可以將其安裝在公司內無限的PC和服務器上。

Extend C drive

How to resize partition on Windows Server 2003

Resize partition means change the partition size of existing disk volumes. The typical issue on Windows Server 2003 is lacking of free disk space in the system C: drive, while there are plenty of free space in other volumes such as D. So many people wonder if it is possible to resize partition on Windows Server 2003 directly, because it is the fastest way to solve C drive out of space issue.

It is not a small thing to resize existing partitions especially on a server. A slight error may cause system boot failure or data loss. Data safety and reliability are most important to a server, so to resize Server 2003 partition, you should select a reliable partitioning software. But don’t be too nervous, if you use the right tool and follow the right steps, the task to resize Server 2003 volume could be easy. In this article, I’ll show you how to resize partition in Windows Server 2003 (R2) without losing data.

Resize partition

2 points you should know before resizing partitions

1. No partitioning software can resize partition beyond 2 physical hard disks. That is to say, if drive C and D are in the same hard disk, you can extend C by shrinking D easily. But if D is in another hard disk, you cannot transfer the free space from it to C drive. To verify whether the drives are in the same disk or not, simply right click My Computer > Manage > Storage > Disk Management.

2. If you use hardware RAID arrays, such as RAID 0, 1, 5, 10, do not break RAID array or do any operations in the RAID controller. Actually, the steps to resize Server 2003 volume on RAID or VMware/Hyper-V are the same with resizing physical disk partitions.

Pay attention to data safety

As I said in the beginning, data safety is most important to a server, so you should pay more attention. Different with the read-only program. To resize partition on Windows Server 2003, the partitioning software will move all files in a volume to other locations, it also modify the parameters of disk, partition and files in MBR, DBR, file system and other places. Besides the ability to resize partition, hardware issue such as: low RAM memory, high CPU usage, especially power failure also cause damage. If the partitioning software cannot handle all these issue, there is risk of losing data.

To protect system and data intact while resizing partition, you may search NIUBI Partition Editor in Google, which is highly recommended by many professional editors. Because, it is integrated unique Roll-Back Protection technology. What’s that? The built-in Roll-Back technology can roll back the server to the status before resizing if any software error or hardware issue occurred during resizing. It roll back to the right status automatically and in a flash even if power failure. NIUBI Partition Editor is ONLY partition software than can ensure 100% data safety.

Resize partition faster to save time

Besides data safety, time is also important. Nobody likes to wait several hours, just watch resizing without doing anything else. Especially when reboot is required to resize partition, the longer time means less customers. The unique file-moving algorithm built-in NIUBI Partition Editor helps resize partition 30% – 300% faster than any other partitioning software, which is strictly tested. If you don’t believe it, just compare it with other tools in the same condition.

It is also able to extend NTFS partition without rebooting server, the less down time the better.

How to resize partition on Windows Server 2003 R2?

Download NIUBI Partition Editor Server, you’ll see all connected disk partition, which is the same with Disk Management.

Main window

Check which volume has plenty of free space in the same disk. As long as there is free space in any data volumes, you can transfer into C drive. In most cases, there is enough free space in the adjacent volume D, so this is an example to shrink D and expand C.

Detailed steps to resize partitions on Windows Server 2003 (R2):

Step 1: Right click drive D and select “Resize/Move Volume“. In the pop-up window, drag the left border rightwards to shrink it.

Drag to resize

Shrink D

Shrank D

Click OK and back to the main window. 10GB Unallocated space generated behind C

Drive D resized

Step 2: Right click C and select “Resize/Move Volume” again. In the pop-up window, drag the right border rightwards to hold the Unallocated space.

Drag to resize

Extend C

C drive resized

Step 3: Click OK and back to the main window, 10GB free space took from D added into C, click Apply on top left to execute, done.

Partition resized

If there is not enough free space in adjacent D drive, you can get free space from other volumes.

Watch video how to resize partition on Windows Server 2003

Is it easy to resize Server 2003 partitions?

If you have more than 2 servers, you may select Partition Editor Enterprise edition, which can be installed on unlimited PCs and servers within your company, regardless of locations.

How to resize partition in Windows Server 2003?
4 (80%) 2 votes

Is this article helpful? Rate and share it.