縮小D以擴展System C驅動器

喬丹,更新日期:2020年2月29日

本文介紹如何縮小D來擴展C插槽 Windows PC & Server, detailed steps to shrink D and extend system C槽 without data loss.

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista中, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)和 Windows Server 2003 (R2)。

在大多數 Windows 在計算機上,如果您沒有創建大的C槽並定期對其進行優化,則會遇到系統 C槽空間不足 遲早。 發生時該怎麼辦? 沒有人喜歡從頭開始。 另一個D槽中有足夠的可用空間,所以很多人想知道是否有可能 收縮D擴展系統C槽 不會丟失數據。 答案是肯定的,但是,您最好先備份並運行 安全分區軟件,因為在此期間可能存在系統損壞和數據丟失的風險 分區硬盤 使用不可靠的軟件。

無法在磁碟管理中縮小D並擴展C

In Windows XP和Server 2003磁碟管理控制台,您只能執行基本操作,例如創建,刪除和格式化分區,因此您 不能 縮小D並隨之擴展C槽。 在 Windows 10/8/7/ Vista和Server 2019/2016/2012/2008,在磁碟管理中內置了先進的壓縮磁碟區和延伸磁碟區功能。 但是,它只能幫助您縮小NTFS分區以創建新的捲,它 無法擴展C槽 通過縮小D或任何其他體積。

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

正如你看到的, 延伸磁碟區變灰了 D縮小後用於C槽,為什麼? 從微軟的解釋來看,要擴大具有擴展磁碟區功能的驅動器,應該有  未配置空間 權利 側。

從D槽縮小的未配置空間為 不相鄰的 當然是C 延伸磁碟區不起作用.

Windows 還有另一個 DiskPart的 也可以縮小和擴展分區的命令工具。 不幸的是,與GUI磁碟管理一樣,它無法縮小D來擴展C槽。 因此,您需要第三方程序才能完成此任務。 對於 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 用戶,有 免費分區軟件 如 NIUBI Partition Editor 免費,100%乾淨,沒有任何捆綁包。

如何使用免費分區編輯器縮小D來擴展C槽

資料下載 並安裝 NIUBI Partition Editor 免費版,您會看到帶有磁盤分區信息和可用操作的主窗口。

Main window

您只需要在磁盤映射上拖放, 請按照以下步驟縮小D並擴展C槽 Windows PC & Server:

  1. 右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 離開 接壤 權利 在彈出窗口中,或在 未配置空格。 驅動器D將縮小,並且部分可用的未使用空間將更改為左側的未配置。
  2. 右鍵點擊驅動器 C 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 權利 接壤 權利 在彈出窗口中,然後未配置空間將合併到C槽中。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。

該軟件設計為可以在其虛擬模式下工作,您的操作將在左下角被列為待處理,並且只有單擊“應用”確認後,才可以修改實際的磁盤分區。

Video guide

如何縮小D以擴展不同磁盤上的系統驅動器

在某些計算機中,驅動器D在另一個硬盤上。 在那種情況下,沒有軟件可以收縮D來擴展系統C槽,因為256GB的物理磁盤不能減少到200GB或增加到300GB。

在這種情況下,要擴展C槽,您需要將系統磁盤複製到另一個更大的磁盤上。 請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Video guide

如果要在VMware或Hyper-V中為虛擬機擴展C槽,只要D槽中有足夠的可用空間,只需按照上述步驟縮小D並擴展C槽。 如果同一磁盤上的D和其他卷中沒有可用空間,則可以 在VMware中增加虛擬磁盤大小 亦於 Hyper-V的。 之後,可以將其他磁盤空間添加到C插槽中,而無需複製到其他磁盤。

除了縮小,移動,擴展和復制磁盤分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他操作,例如轉換,碎片整理,隱藏,擦除分區和掃描壞扇區。 比其他軟件更好,它具有保護系統和數據的先進技術,例如:

下載

Shrink D to Expand System C Drive

By Jordan, Updated on: February 19, 2020

This article introduces how to shrink D to expand C drive on Windows PC & Server, detailed steps to shrink D and extend system C drive without data loss.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2) and Windows Server 2003 (R2).

In most of Windows computers, if you did not create a large C: drive and optimize it regularly, you'll encounter the problem that system C: drive is running out of space sooner or later. What to do when it happens? Nobody likes to start from scratch. There's plenty of free space in another D drive, so many people wonder if it is possible to shrink D to expand system C drive without losing data. The answer is yes, however, you'd better back up first and run safe partition software, because there's potential system damage and data loss risk while repartition hard drive with unreliable software.

Cannot shrink D and extend C in Disk Management

In Windows XP and Server 2003 Disk Management console, you can only do basic operations such as create, delete and format partition, so you cannot shrink D and extend C drive with it. In Windows 10/8/7/Vista and Server 2019/2016/2012/2008, there are advanced Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions built in Disk Management. But, it can only help you shrink NTFS partition to create new volume(s), it cannot extend C drive by shrinking D or any other volumes.

Extend Volume greyed out

As you see, Extend Volume greyed out for C drive after shrinking D, why? From Microsoft explanation, to enlarge a drive with Extend Volume function, there should be adjacent Unallocated space on the right side.

Unallocated space shrank from D drive is nonadjacent to C, of course Extend Volume doesn't work.

Windows has another Diskpart command tool that is able to shrink and extend partition, too. Unfortunately, the same with GUI Disk Management, it cannot shrink D to expand C drive. So you need 3rd-party program to complete this task. For Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP users, there is free partition software such as NIUBI Partition Editor Free, which is 100% clean without any bundles.

How to shrink D to expand C drive with free partition editor

Download and install NIUBI Partition Editor Free edition, you'll see the main window with disk partition information and available operations.

Main window

You just need to drag and drop on the disk map, follow the steps to shrink D and extend C drive on Windows PC & Server:

  1. Right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. The drive D will be shrunk and part of free unused space will be changed to Unallocated on the left.
  2. Right click drive C and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be combined to C drive.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

This software is designed to work in its virtual mode, the operations you do will be listed as pending on bottom left, and real disk partitions won't be modified until click Apply to confirm.

Video guide

How to shrink D to extend system drive on different disks

In some computers, drive D is on another hard disk. In that case, no software can shrink D to expand system C drive, because a 256GB physical disk can't be decreased to 200GB or increased to 300GB.

To expand C drive under this situation, you need to copy system disk to another larger one. Follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

If you want to extend C drive for a virtual machine in VMware or Hyper-V, simply follow the steps above to shrink D and expand C drive when there's plenty of free space in D drive. If there's no available free space in D and other volume on the same disk, you can increase virtual disk size in VMware and Hyper-V. After that, additional disk space can be added into C drive without copying to other disk.

Besides shrinking, moving, extending and copying disk partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other operations such as convert, defrag, hide, wipe partition and scan bad sectors. Better than other software, it has advanced technologies to protect system and data such as:

DOWNLOAD