增加Hyper-V VM磁盤的大小

更新日期:2019年12月13日

本文介紹如何在不丟失數據的情況下增加Hyper-V虛擬機的磁盤大小,以及通過Hyper-V Manager和PowerShell增加vm磁盤空間的兩種方法。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Windows Server 2008 (R2), Windows Server 2003 (R2)。

與物理服務器和個人計算機相比,虛擬機具有許多優勢,例如:用1個硬件副本構建多台服務器要便宜得多,可以輕鬆添加,編輯和刪除組件。 當物理硬盤已滿時,要花費很長時間才能將其複製或還原到另一個更大的磁盤,但是對於虛擬硬盤,您可以對其進行擴展而不會快速,輕鬆地丟失數據。 本文介紹了詳細的步驟 增加Hyper-V的磁盤大小/空間 具有2個本機實用程序的虛擬機。

如何使用Hyper-V管理器增加虛擬磁盤的大小

Hyper-V管理器 可以幫助您壓縮,轉換,縮小和擴展虛擬磁盤。 比其他工具更好,它能夠動態增加虛擬機磁盤大小 無需關閉或重啟 來賓虛擬機。 這對虛擬服務器很有幫助。

使用Hyper-V管理器增加虛擬磁盤大小/空間的步驟(.vhd和.vhdx):

STEP 1: 打開Hyper-V管理器,單擊 編輯磁盤 in 動態 面板在右上方。

編輯磁盤

STEP 2: 點擊 下一步 在彈出窗口中 編輯虛擬硬盤嚮導 窗口。

編輯嚮導

STEP 3: 點擊 瀏覽 在頂部找到您的 VHD / VHDX 虛擬磁盤,然後單擊 下一步。 請注意警告消息。

Locate disk

STEP 4: 選擇 擴大 選項並單擊 下一步.

Select Expand

STEP 5: 輸入新磁盤大小,然後單擊 下一步.

Enter size

STEP 6: 查看擴展操作,然後單擊 完成 繼續。

Select Expand

不久後,原始虛擬硬盤將增加,並且其他磁盤空間將顯示為 未配置 最後。

Original size

New disk size

如果你堅持 Windows 磁碟管理,服務器管理器存儲服務或 NIUBI Partition Editor 在擴展虛擬磁盤時運行,您需要單擊 刷新 加載最新的磁盤分區參數。 在一些 Windows 版本,則需要重新打開磁碟管理。

如何使用PowerShell在Hyper-V中增加虛擬磁盤大小

如果您認為使用Hyper-V Manager增加vm磁盤空間很複雜,那麼使用PowerShell會更簡單。 但是,在執行此操作之前,您必須 關閉 Hyper-V來賓虛擬機和 刪除 與要增加大小的磁盤關聯的檢查點。

要使用PowerShell增加hyper-v虛擬磁盤的大小,請執行以下操作:

  1. 從“快速啟動”欄,“開始”菜單或其他位置以管理員權限打開PowerShell。
  2. 類型 調整大小-VHD-路徑'D:\ vm.vhdx'-SizeBytes 500gb

Expand Hyper-V disk

備註:

  1. D:\ vm.vhdx 表示帶引號的虛擬磁盤的絕對路徑和名稱。
  2. 500GB意味著將vm硬盤增加到500GB,而不增加500GB。

擴展磁盤後如何增加虛擬分區的大小

最後獲得額外的未配置空間後,如何將其添加到其他分區中? 您需要第三方磁盤分區軟件,例如 NIUBI Partition Editor,這是最安全,最快的 Windows 分區管理器。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Video guide

備註: 在移動和調整分區大小時可能會造成系統損壞和數據丟失的風險,因此最好創建Checkpoint或先進行獨立備份。 比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有創新的虛擬模式,暫停取消和1秒回滾技術來保護系統和數據。 由於採用了先進的文件移動算法,因此速度更快。 它還有助於執行許多其他磁盤和分區管理操作。

Increase Size of Hyper-V VM Disk

Updated on: December 13, 2019

This article introduces how to increase disk size of Hyper-V virtual machine without losing data, 2 ways to increase vm disk space with Hyper-V Manager and PowerShell.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Windows Server 2008 (R2), Windows Server 2003 (R2).

Comparing with physical server and personal computers, virtual machine has many advantages, for example: much cheaper to build several servers with 1 copy of hardware, easily add, edit and remove components. When a physical hard disk becomes full, it costs a long time to copy or restore to another larger disk, but to virtual hard disk, you can expand it without losing data fast and easily. This article introduces detailed steps to increase disk size/space for Hyper-V virtual machine with 2 native utilities.

How to increase size of virtual disk with Hyper-V Manager

Hyper-V Manager can help you compact, convert, shrink and expand virtual disk. Better than other tool, it is able to increase vm disk size dynamically without shutting down or rebooting guest virtual machine. It is helpful to a virtual server.

Steps to increase virtual disk size/space with Hyper-V Manager (for both .vhd and .vhdx):

Step 1: Open Hyper-V Manager, click Edit Disk in Actions panel on top right.

Edit disk

Step 2: Click Next in the pop-up Edit Virtual Hard Disk Wizard window.

Edit Wizard

Step 3: Click Browse on the top to locate your VHD/VHDX virtual disk and then click Next. Pay attention to the warning message.

Locate disk

Step 4: Select Expand option and click Next.

Select Expand

Step 5: Enter an amount of new disk size and then click Next.

Enter size

Step 6: Review the expanding operation and click Finish to proceed.

Select Expand

In a short while, original virtual hard disk will be increased and additional disk space will be shown as Unallocated on the end.

Original size

New disk size

If you keep Windows Disk Management, Server Manager Storage Services or NIUBI Partition Editor running while expanding virtual disk, you need to click Refresh to load the latest disk partition parameters. In some Windows versions, you need to re-open Disk Management.

How to increase virtual disk size in Hyper-V with PowerShell

If you think it's complicated to increase vm disk space with Hyper-V Manager, there's an easier way with PowerShell. However, before doing this, you must shut down Hyper-V guest virtual machine and delete the Checkpoints associated with the disk that you want to increase size.

To increase size of hyper-v virtual disk with PowerShell:

  1. Open PowerShell with Administrator privilege from Quick Launch bar, Start menu or other place.
  2. Type Resize-VHD -Path 'D:\vm.vhdx' -SizeBytes 500gb

Expand Hyper-V disk

Note:

  1. D:\vm.vhdx means absolute path and name of the virtual disk with quotes.
  2. 500gb means increasing vm hard disk to 500GB, not adding 500GB.

How to increase size of virtual partition after expanding disk

After getting the additional Unallocated space on the end, how to add it into other partitions? You need 3rd-party disk partition software such as NIUBI Partition Editor, which is the safest and fastest Windows partition manager.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

Note: there's potential system damage and data loss risk while moving and resizing partition, so you'd better create Checkpoint or make independent backup first. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well and 1-Second Rollback technologies to protect system and data. It is much faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm. It also helps do many other disk and partition management operations.