無法在中擴展C槽 Windows 10/8/7

作者:詹姆斯(James),更新日期:2020年11月22日

本文介紹了為什麼無法擴展C槽卷 Windows 10/8/7 磁碟管理以及如何輕鬆解決此問題。

為什麼無法在中擴展C槽 Windows 10/8/7 磁碟管理

微軟新增了 壓縮磁碟區 或 延伸磁碟區 從功能到磁碟管理 Windows 7.它們可以減小並增加分配的分區的大小,而不會丟失數據(在大多數情況下)。 但是,這兩個功能都不足。 Windows 8/10繼承了相同的功能,沒有進行任何改進,因此當您遇到問題時,會遇到很多問題 調整分區大小 同 Windows 磁碟管理。

通過Google進行搜索,您會在技術論壇中發現類似的問題: 無法擴展C槽 in Windows 10縮小或刪除分區D後的磁碟管理。

首先,您應該知道物理硬盤的大小是固定的,因此在 擴大音量, 必須有 未配置 空間。 如果您沒有刪除或收縮其他分區來獲得這樣的磁盤空間,那麼您當然可以 無法擴展C槽.

No adjacent space

壓縮磁碟區功能可以減少分區以獲取未配置的空間而不會丟失數據,因此許多人嘗試在磁碟管理中縮小D槽,但是 延伸磁碟區顯示為灰色 用於C槽。 因為右邊沒有連續的未配置空間。 這是為什麼磁碟管理是最常見的原因 無法在中擴展C槽 Windows 10/8/7.

如果您嘗試縮小D槽,您將知道壓縮磁碟區功能僅使您可以輸入一定數量的空間,然後創建未配置空間 在右側。 您無法在左側指定製作。

延伸磁碟區功能只能將未配置的空間擴展到 鄰近的在左邊。 從屏幕截圖中可以看到,縮小D槽後,E驅動器在右側,而C與未配置空間不相鄰,因此, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 對於兩個分區。

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

原因2:連續分區是邏輯分區

如果您的系統磁盤初始化為 MBR,可能有Primary和邏輯磁碟機。 如果連續分區D為 合乎邏輯, Windows 磁碟管理無法通過縮小或刪除D來擴展C槽分區。在磁碟管理中刪除邏輯磁碟機之後,您將獲得可用空間而不是未配置。 儘管此空間是連續的,並且在C槽的右側,但是延伸磁碟區仍然處於禁用狀態。

擴展硬碟區 disabled

如果連續分區D為“主”分區,則不會出現此類問題,但是,如果您安裝了程序或 Windows 服務,請勿將其刪除 擴展C槽.

無法擴展C槽時該怎麼辦 Windows 10/8/7

如果您 無法擴展C槽 使用磁碟管理,因為未配置的空間不相鄰。 你只需要 將未配置的空間移到C槽旁邊,則將啟用“延伸磁碟區”。

無法擴展C槽卷時的完整步驟 Windows 10/8/7:

  1. 下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor, 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動器(連續分區),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 中間 在彈出窗口中,將未配置空間移到左側。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 開車跑Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右結合這個未配置的空間。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方生效,完成。

請按照視頻中的步驟進行操作。

Video guide

如果D槽是Logical,並且您已在磁碟管理中將其刪除,請按照以下步驟擴展C槽:

  1. 創建具有從D刪除的可用空間的新卷。
  2. 右鍵單擊該新卷 NIUBI Partition Editor 並運行“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中朝右以騰出未配置的空間 在左邊.
  3. 請按照上述步驟2進行操作 在C槽中添加未配置空間.

為什麼無法在中擴展數據分割區 Windows 10/8/7 以及如何解決

實際上,Shrink和延伸磁碟區都支持 NTFS 僅分區,FAT32和任何其他類型的分區不能縮小或擴展。 為了向您展示事實,我將D槽從NTFS格式化為FAT32。 正如你看到的, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 對於D槽,儘管右側有連續的未配置空間。

Cannot extend partition

解決方案1: 跑 ”Resize/Move Volume對於NIUBI中的D槽,只需拖動右邊界朝右以合併該未配置的空間。調整NTFS或FAT32分區的大小沒有區別。

如果使用 2TB + MBR 磁盤,還有另一個可能的原因,即磁碟管理無法在 Windows 10/8/7。 如果將4TB硬盤初始化為MBR,則只能使用2TB空間,剩餘空間將顯示為未配置。 右鍵單擊該未配置空間時,所有選項均顯示為灰色。

如屏幕截圖所示,驅動器F是NTFS,右側有連續的未配置空間,但是 延伸磁碟區仍然無法運作。 要擴展F驅動器,您必須 將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT 第一。

延伸磁碟區 disabled

解決方案2: 右鍵點擊 前方 並選擇“轉換為GPT磁盤”。 後 將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT,不再有2TB的限制。 您只需要按照上面的方法來擴展具有未配置空間的分區。

綜上所述

當您無法在中擴展C槽時 Windows 10/8/7 磁碟管理,找出原因,並按照上面的相應解決方案。 除了調整大小和移動分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您執行許多其他操作,例如合併,轉換,複製,碎片整理,擦除,隱藏,掃描分區等。比其他工具更好,它具有獨特的功能 1秒回滾, 虛擬模式取消 保護系統和數據的技術。

下載資源

Solution - unable to extend C drive in Windows 10/8/7

by James, Updated on: March 26, 2021

C drive low disk space is common issue in Windows laptop and desktop, to solve this problem, many people want to expand C drive without installing operating system and all programs. From Windows 7, Microsoft added new Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions in Disk Management to help change partition size without losing data. However, both functions have shortages. Windows 8/10 inherited the same functions without any improvement, so you'll encounter many issue if you want to increase C drive space with this native tool. This article introduces why you are unable to extend C drive volume in Windows 10/8/7 Disk Management and how to solve this problem easily.

Why unable to extend C drive in Windows 10/8/7 Disk Management

Reason 1: There's no contiguous Unallocated space on the right

Firstly, you should know that the size of a physical hard disk is fixed, so before extending a volume, there must be Unallocated space. To get such kind of space, you may either delete or shrink another volume on the same disk. The same with the screenshot, Extend Volume is greyed out for every drive if there's no Unallocated space on this disk.

Better than deleting a volume, you can get Unallocated space by Shrink Volume function without losing data. Many people did this in Disk Management but found that they are still unable to extend C: drive in Windows 10 Disk Management after shrinking partition D, why?

No adjacent space

If you have tried to shrink D drive, you'll know that Shrink Volume function only gives you an option to enter an amount of space, and then Unallocated space is made on the right. You cannot specify the location to make on the left.

Another major shortage of Disk Management is that Extend Volume function can only extend Unallocated space to the contiguous partition on the left. As you see in the screenshot, after shrinking D drive, E drive is on the right and C is non adjacent to the Unallocated space, therefore, Extend Volume is disabled for both partitions.

This is the most common reason why Disk Management is unable to extend C drive in Windows 10/8/7.

Extend Volume greyed out

Reason 2: The contiguous partition is Logical

If your system disk is initialized as MBR, there could be Primary and Logical partition on this disk. If the contiguous partition D is Logical, Windows Disk Management cannot extend C drive by either shrinking or deleting D. After deleting a Logical drive in Disk Management, you'll get Free space instead of Unallocated. Although this space is contiguous and on the right of C drive, Extend Volume is still disabled.

Extend volume disabled

There's no such issue if the contiguous partition D is Primary, however, you if you installed programs or Windows services in it, do not delete it to extend C drive.

What to do when unable to extend C drive in Windows 10/8/7

If you are unable to extend C drive in Windows 10/8/7 Disk Management because Unallocated space is non-adjacent. you just need to move Unallocated space next to C drive, then Extend Volume will be enabled.

How to fix the issue when unable to extend C drive volume in Windows 10/8/7:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click D: drive (the contiguous partition) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is moved to the left.
  2. Right click C: drive and run "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect, done.

Follow the steps in the video.

Video guide

If D drive is Logical and you've deleted it in Disk Management, follow the steps to extend C drive:

  1. Create a new volume with the Free space that deleted from D in Disk Management.
  2. Right click this new volume in NIUBI Partition Editor and run "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window to make Unallocated space on the left.
  3. Follow step 2 above to add Unallocated space to C drive.

Other reasons why unable to extend data volume in Windows 10/8/7

In fact, both Shrink and Extend Volume functions support NTFS partition only, FAT32 and any other types of partitions cannot be shrunk or extended. To show you the truth, I formatted D drive from NTFS to FAT32. As you see, Extend Volume is disabled for D drive, although there's contiguous Unallocated space on the right.

Cannot extend partition

Solution 1: Run "Resize/Move Volume" for D drive in NIUBI, simply drag right border towards right to merge this Unallocated space. There's no difference to resize NTFS or FAT32 partition.

If you use a 2TB+ MBR disk, there's another possible reason why Disk Management is unable to extend volume in Windows 10/8/7. If you initialize a 4TB hard disk as MBR, you can only use 2TB space, the remaining space will be shown as Unallocated. When you right click this Unallocated space, all options are grayed out.

As you see in the screenshot, drive F is NTFS and there's contiguous Unallocated space on the right, but Extend Volume still doesn't work. To extend F drive, you must convert MBR disk to GPT first.

Extend Volume disabled

Solution 2: Right click the front of this disk and select "Convert to GPT Disk". After converting MBR disk to GPT, there's no longer 2TB restriction. You just need to follow the method above to extend partition with Unallocated space.

In Summary

When you are unable to extend C drive in Windows 10/8/7 Disk Management, find out the reason and follow the corresponding solution above. Besides resizing and moving partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other operations such as merge, convert, copy, defrag, wipe, hide, scan partitions, etc. Better than other tools, it has unique 1 Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data.

Download