لا يعمل توسيع وحدة التخزين في إدارة الأقراص

بقلم أندي ، تم التحديث في: 15 يناير 2020

Windows يحتوي الإصدار 7 والإصدارات اللاحقة على ميزة Extend Volume المضمنة في إدارة الأقراص ، والتي يمكنها توسيع كل من حجم النظام ومحركات أقراص البيانات دون فقد البيانات (في معظم الحالات). ومع ذلك ، يرى العديد من الأشخاص أن "Windows 10 لن يسمح لي بتوسيع قسم الصوت"."عندما أنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على القسم ، تمديد حجم رمادي". هذه المسألة شائعة جدا في كليهما Windows جهاز كمبيوتر وخادم.

تشرح هذه المقالة سبب عدم عمل Extend Volume Windows 10/8/7 و Windows Server 2019/ 2016/2012/2008 R2 ، وكيفية إصلاح هذه المشكلة بسهولة. هناك عدة أسباب لعدم عمل Extend Volume في إدارة الأقراص ، سأقدم واحدًا تلو الآخر.

السبب شنومك: لا توجد مساحة مجاورة غير مخصصة

يعمل توسيع الحجم فقط عندما يكون هناك المجاور المساحة غير المخصصة ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن تكون هذه المساحة غير المخصصة على حق جانب محرك الأقراص الذي تريد تمديده.

كما نعلم ، هناك طريقتان للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة في إدارة الأقراص: حذف وحدة التخزين وتقليصها. إذا أردت أن تمديد محرك الأقراص C عن طريق تقليص محرك الأقراص المجاور (D) ، فإنه من المستحيل. لأن ميزة تقليص حجم يمكن أن تنتج مساحة غير مخصصة فقط على حق جانب من D عند التقلص ، ولكن لتوسيع محرك الأقراص C مع ميزة Extend Volume ، يجب أن تكون المساحة غير المخصصة على الجانب الأيمن من C. هذا هو السبب في أن الناس يرون أن Extend Volume لا يعمل لقسم محرك الأقراص C.

لتظهر لك هذا القيد ، تقلصت محرك الأقراص D على بلدي Windows 10 لاب توب. كما ترى ، لا يعمل Extend Volume على كل من محرك الأقراص C و E بعد تقليص D. (مساحة غير مخصصة 20 جيجابايت هي غير متجاور لقيادة C وعلى اليسار جانب E.)

تمديد لا يعمل

السبب شنومك: قسم FAT32 غير مدعوم

في الواقع ، يمكن لـ Extend Volume توسيع القسم الذي تمت تهيئته باستخدام نظام الملفات NTFS أو بدون نظام الملفات (RAW) ، لذلك لا يمكنك توسيع قسم FAT32 حتى إذا كانت هناك مساحة غير مخصصة مجاورة على الجانب الأيمن.

كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، لا يعمل Extend Volume على محرك الأقراص D لأنه قسم FAT32.

Extend is disabled

السبب شنومك: لا يمكن توسيع المساحة الخالية إلى القسم الأساسي

هذه المشكلة موجودة فقط في MBR قرص النمط.

في قرص نمط GPT ، يتم إنشاء جميع الأقسام على أنها أساسية ، ولكن في قرص MBR ، يمكن أن يكون هناك قسم أساسي ومنطقي. على عكس الأقسام الأساسية التي تعمل كوحدة مستقلة ، فإن القسم المنطقي هو جزء من ممتد تقسيم. يعمل القسم الموسع مثل الحاوية وسيتم تحويل مساحة القرص في القسم المنطقي إلى مجاني بعد الحذف. كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، محرك الأقراص D هو NTFS وهناك مساحة مجاورة غير مخصصة على اليمين ، ولكن لا يزال Extend Volume لا يعمل. وذلك لأن محرك الأقراص D هو المنطقي.

Logical drive

حل: ماذا تفعل عندما لا يعمل Extend Volume

يبدو الأمر معقدًا بعض الشيء ، ولكن من السهل جدًا حل هذه المشكلة NIUBI Partition Editor، كل ما عليك القيام به هو السحب والإسقاط على خريطة القرص.

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor وسترى جميع الأقراص ذات هيكل القسم ، واكتشف سبب عدم عمل Extend Volume ، ثم اتبع الطريقة المقابلة أدناه.

إذا لم يعمل Extend Volume لأن المساحة غير المخصصة غير متجاورة ، فاتبع الخطوات الواردة في الفيديو إلى نقل المساحة غير المخصصة لتكون متجاورة:

Video guide

إذا لم يعمل Extend Volume لأن هذا القسم هو FAT32 أو بسبب تقييد قرص MBR ، فاتبع الخطوات الواردة في الفيديو لتقليص وتوسيع القسم:

Video guide

إلى جانب تقليص محركات التقسيم ونقلها وتوسيعها ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة القرص والأقسام الأخرى. من الأفضل استخدام الأدوات الأخرى ، فهو يحتوي على تقنيات فريدة للتراجع لمدة ثانية واحدة ووضع افتراضي وتقنيات إلغاء في حالة جيدة لحماية النظام والبيانات.

Extend Volume doesn't work in Disk Management

By Andy, Updated on: January 15, 2020

Windows 7 and the subsequent versions have built-in Extend Volume feature in Disk Management, which is able to expand both system volume and data drives without losing data (in most cases). However, many people feedback that "Windows 10 won't let me extend volume partition". "When I right click the partition, Extend Volume is greyed out". This issue is very common on both Windows PC and server.

This article explains why Extend Volume doesn't work in Windows 10/8/7 and Windows Server 2019/2016/2012/2008 R2, and how to fix this issue with ease. There are several reasons why Extend Volume doesn't work in Disk Management, I'll introduce one by one.

Reason 1: No adjacent Unallocated space

Extend Volume only works when there is adjacent Unallocated space, in addition, this Unallocated space must be on the right side of the drive that you want to extend.

As we know, there are two ways to get Unallocated space in Disk Management: delete and shrink a volume. If you want to extend C drive by shrinking the adjacent drive (D), it is impossible. Because Shrink Volume feature can only produce Unallocated space on the right side of D when shrinking, but to expand C drive with Extend Volume feature, Unallocated space must be on the right side of C. This is the reason why people feedback that Extend Volume doesn't work for C drive partition.

To show you this limitation, I shrank drive D on my Windows 10 laptop. As you see, Extend Volume doesn't work for both drive C and E after shrinking D. (20GB Unallocated space is nonadjacent to drive C and is on the left side of E.)

Extend doesn't work

Reason 2: FAT32 partition is not supported

In fact, Extend Volume can only extend the partition that is formatted with NTFS file system or without file system (RAW), so you cannot extend a FAT32 partition even if there is adjacent Unallocated space on the right side.

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume doesn't work for D drive because it is a FAT32 partition.

Extend is disabled

Reason 3: Free space can't be extended to Primary partition

This issue only exists in MBR style disk.

In GPT style disk, all partitions are created as Primary, but in MBR disk, there could be both Primary and Logical partition. Unlike Primary partitions that work as independent unit, Logical Partition is part of the Extended partition. Extended partition works like a container and the disk space of Logical partition will be converted to Free after deleting. As you see in the screenshot, drive D is NTFS and there's adjacent Unallocated space on the right, but Extend Volume still doesn't work. This is because drive D is Logical.

Logical drive

Solution: What to do when Extend Volume doesn't work

It seems to be a bit complicated, but it is very easy to solve these problem with NIUBI Partition Editor, all you need to do is dragging and dropping on the disk map.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see all disks with partition structure, find out the reason why Extend Volume doesn't work and then follow the corresponding method below.

If Extend Volume doesn't work is because that Unallocated space is nonadjacent, follow the steps in the video to move Unallocated space to be contiguous:

Video guide

If Extend Volume doesn't work is because that this partition is FAT32 or because of the restriction of MBR disk, follow the steps in the video to shrink and extend partition:

Video guide

Besides shrinking, moving and extending partition drives, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk and partition management operations. Better that other tools, it has unique 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data.