لماذا يتم توسيع حجم Greyed Out في إدارة الأقراص وكيفية الإصلاح

بقلم آندي ، تم التحديث في: 13 نوفمبر 2021

في العمر Windows XP و Server 2003 ، يمكنك فقط القيام ببعض العمليات الأساسية في إدارة الأقراص مثل إنشاء قسم وحذفه وتنسيقه. لتغيير حجم القسم المخصص ، تحتاج إلى تشغيل أمر DiskPart أداة. إنه صعب بعض الشيء على معظم مستخدمي الكمبيوتر الشخصي. لذلك ، من Windows 7 ، أضافت مايكروسوفت جديد تقليص الحجم و توسيع نطاق التداول وظائف مع واجهة رسومية. Windows Server 2008 وجميع الإصدارات اللاحقة ورثت نفس الوظائف دون أي تحسين.

كاسم ، يتم استخدام وظيفة "توسيع وحدة التخزين" لتوسيع قسم مخصص دون فقدان البيانات. ومع ذلك ، بسبب العديد من القيود المولودة ، لا يمكن تمديد الأقسام في معظم الحالات. كثير من الناس يعيدون ذلك توسيع وحدة التخزين باللون الرمادي في إدارة الأقراص. عند البحث عن طريق Google وسترى العديد من الشكاوى المشابهة مثل "Windows 10 لن تسمح لي بتوسيع الحجم""تمديد حجم معطل لمحرك الأقراص C.""خيار توسيع مستوى الصوت غير متوفر ولا يعمل في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي ". في هذه المقالة ، سأقدم جميع الأسباب المحتملة لظهور خيار Extend Volume باللون الرمادي وكيفية إصلاح هذه المشكلة بسهولة.

ينطبق على: Windows 11، Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2022، Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2) ، خادم الأعمال الصغيرة 2011 ، Windows Server 2008 (ص 2).

لماذا يظهر خيار تمديد الحجم باللون الرمادي Windows الكمبيوتر الشخصي والخادم

هناك 5 أسباب شائعة وراء ظهور اللون الرمادي في Extend Volume Windows إدارة الأقراص وسأشرح واحدًا تلو الآخر.

السبب شنومك: لا توجد مساحة غير مخصصة

غير المخصصة هي جزء من مساحة القرص التي لا تنتمي إلى أي وحدة تخزين ، ويمكن استخدامها لإنشاء وحدة تخزين جديدة أو توسيع قسم آخر. كما نعلم ، لا يمكن تقليل حجم محرك الأقراص الثابتة الفعلي بسعة 256 جيجابايت إلى 200 جيجابايت أو زيادته إلى 300 جيجابايت. وبالتالي، قبل توسيع القسم ، يجب أن تكون هناك مساحة غير مخصصة على نفس القرص. بخلاف ذلك ، يصبح خيار Extend Volume باللون الرمادي عند النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق أي محرك أقراص في إدارة الأقراص.

هناك طريقتان للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة: حذف و انكماش حجم.

  1. بعد حذف وحدة تخزين ، سيتم تحويل مساحة القرص بالكامل إلى مساحة غير مخصصة وسيتم حذف جميع الملفات الموجودة بها.
  2. بعد تقليص وحدة التخزين ، سيتم تحويل جزء من المساحة الخالية إلى غير مخصصة ولكن تظل جميع الملفات سليمة.

السبب شنومك: المساحة غير المخصصة غير متجاورة أو على الجانب الأيسر

هذا هو الاكثر انتشارا سبب تعطيل Extend Volume باللون الرمادي في إدارة الأقراص لكليهما Windows Server والكمبيوتر الشخصي.

متى تقليص حجم، تمنحك إدارة الأقراص فقط خيارًا لإدخال مقدار من المساحة. لا يمكنك اختيار إنشاء مساحة غير مخصصة على الجانب الأيسر أو الأيمن من هذا القسم. إنها ليست مشكلة إذا كنت تريد فقط تقليص القسم لإنشاء المزيد. لكن إذا كنت تريد ذلك توسيع قسم بعد تقليص حجم آخر ، يكون ذلك مستحيلًا في إدارة الأقراص ، لأن Extend Volume لا يعمل إلا عندما يكون هناك مجاور مساحة غير مخصصة على حق.

Extend Volume greyed out

كما ترى في لقطة شاشة الكمبيوتر التجريبي ، هناك مساحة غير مخصصة تبلغ 20 جيجابايت تم إنشاؤها بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D الخاص بي.

  • تم تعطيل توسيع حجم محرك الأقراص C، لأن المساحة غير المخصصة هي غير مجاور لذلك.
  • قم بتوسيع وحدة التخزين باللون الرمادي لمحرك الأقراص E ، لأن المساحة غير المخصصة هي على اليسار جانب منه.

إذا كان بإمكان إدارة الأقراص نقل القسم أو توفير مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار عند تقليص حجم الصوت ، فلا توجد مشكلة من هذا القبيل.

السبب شنومك: نظام الملفات غير مدعوم

كلا وظائف تقليص وتوسيع حجم لا تدعم سوى الأقسام التي تم تنسيقها باستخدام NTFS نظام الملفات. وبالتالي ، إذا قمت بالنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق FAT32 أو أي أنواع أخرى من الأقسام ، فسيكون خيار Extend Volume باللون الرمادي.

يوجد في كمبيوتر الاختبار 59.46 جيجابايت مساحة غير مخصصة متجاورة وعلى الجانب الأيمن ، ولكن محرك الأقراص D FAT32، وبالتالي تمديد الحجم لا يعمل.

Can't extend partition

السبب شنومك: القيود بين القسم الأساسي والمنطقي

على قرص GPT ، يتم إنشاء جميع الأقسام بتنسيق ابتدائي، ولكن على قرص MBR ، يمكن أن يكون هناك كلا من Primary و منطقي تقسيم. على عكس الأقسام الأساسية التي تعمل كوحدة مستقلة ، فإن القسم المنطقي هو جزء من القسم الموسع. يعمل القسم الموسع مثل الحاوية وسيتم تحويل مساحة القرص لمحرك الأقراص المنطقي إلى مجاني بدلاً من عدم التخصيص بعد الحذف.

في إدارة الأقراص ، لا يمكن توسيع المساحة الخالية التي تم حذفها من محرك أقراص منطقي إلى أي قسم أساسي ، ولا يمكن توسيع المساحة غير المخصصة التي تم حذفها من قسم أساسي إلى أي محرك أقراص منطقي.

Extend Volume disabled

Logical drive

السبب شنومك: 2 تيرا بايت على قرص MBR

في الوقت الحاضر ، أصبحت الأقراص الصلبة أكبر بكثير ومن الشائع استخدام قرص 2 تيرابايت + لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية. بالنسبة للخادم ، من الشائع استخدام مجموعة RAID تزيد عن 10 تيرابايت عبر عدة أقراص كبيرة. ولكن إذا قمت بتهيئة القرص كـ MBR ، فيمكنك استخدام مساحة 2 تيرابايت فقط، لا يمكن إنشاء المساحة المتبقية جديدة أو إضافتها إلى وحدة تخزين أخرى في إدارة الأقراص. عند النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق المساحة غير المخصصة في "إدارة الأقراص" ، تظهر جميع الخيارات باللون الرمادي.

كما تظهر لقطة الشاشة ، تم تنسيق محرك الأقراص H باستخدام NTFS وهناك مساحة غير مخصصة متجاورة بشكل صحيح ، ولكن لا يزال Extend Volume غير نشط.

Extend Volume grayed

ماذا تفعل عند زيادة حجم الصوت باللون الرمادي في إدارة الأقراص

عندما يكون توسيع حجم رمادي Windows 11/10/8/7 إدارة الأقراص ، NIUBI Partition Editor لديه إصدار مجاني لمساعدتك. إذا كان خيار Extend Volume غير نشط Windows Server 2022/2019/2016/2012/2008 ، اتبع نفس الطرق أدناه ، لكنك بحاجة إلى خادم أو إصدار أعلى.

4 طرق لإصلاح مشكلة Extend Volume greyed في Windows Server/الكمبيوتر:

طريقة 1: تقليص وتوسيع القسم مع NIUBI

إذا لم يكن هناك مساحة غير مخصصة ، تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor واتبع الخطوات الواردة في الفيديو لتقليص حجم D أو مستوى صوت آخر ، ثم إضافة مساحة غير مخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C.

Video guide

طريقة 2: انقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى اليسار

إذا قمت بتقليص D أو حجم آخر للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ، فاتبع الخطوات الواردة في الفيديو لـ نقل مساحة غير مخصصة إلى اليسار ثم أضف إلى محرك الأقراص C.

Video guide

طريقة 3: دمج مساحة غير مخصصة متجاورة

إذا كانت هناك مساحة متجاورة غير مخصصة على جانبي القسم الذي تريد تمديده ، ببساطة دمج المساحة غير المخصصة إلى هذا القسم مع NIUBI ، بغض النظر عن رغبتك في توسيع NTFS / FAT32 ، القسم الأساسي / المنطقي. اتبع الطريقة في الفيديو:

Video guide

طريقة 4: تحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT

إذا كان Extend Volume غير نشط بسبب الحد من 2 تيرابايت على قرص MBR ، فاتبع الخطوات الموجودة في الفيديو لـ تحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT وثم توسيع القسم بمساحة غير مخصصة.

Video guide

إلى جانب القدرة على المساعدة في إصلاح مشكلة تمديد الحجم الرمادية في Windows 11/10/8/7 and Server 2022/2019/2016/2012/2008, NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من العمليات الأخرى مثل الدمج ، والنسخ ، وإلغاء التجزئة ، والإخفاء ، والمسح ، والتحويل ، والإنشاء ، والتنسيق ، ومسح القطاعات التالفة ، إلخ.

تحميل

Why Extend Volume greyed out and how to fix

By Andy, Updated on: October 15, 2020

This article explains the reasons why Extend Volume is grayed out in Windows Disk Management and how to fix extend volume greyed out issue on Windows PC and Server.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2).

About Windows Extend Volume function

In old Windows XP and Server 2003, you can only do some basic operations in Disk Management such as create, delete and format partition. To change size of allocated partition, you need to run DiskPart command prompt. It is a bit difficult to most of personal computer users, thus, from Windows 7, Microsoft added new Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions with graphical interface. Windows Server 2008 and all subsequent versions inherited the same functions without any improvement.

As the name, Extend Volume is used to expand allocated partition without data loss, however, because of many limitations of this function, most of partitions can't be extended. Many people feedback that Extend Volume greyed out in Disk Management. Searching by Google and you'll see many similar complaints such as "Windows 10 won't let me extend volume", "extend volume is disabled for my C drive", "extend volume option is grayed out and doesn't work in my computer".

In this article, I'll introduce all probable reasons why Extend Volume option is grayed out and the corresponding solutions.

Why extend volume is grayed out in Windows PC & Server

There are 5 common reasons that why Extend Volume greyed out in Windows Disk Management and I'll explain one by one.

Reason 1: No Unallocated space

Unallocated is part of disk space that is not belong to any volume, it can be used to create new volume or extend other partition. As we know, a 256GB physical hard disk drive can't be decreased to 200GB or increased to 300GB. Therefore, before extending a partition, there must be Unallocated space on the same disk, otherwise, Extend Volume will be grayed out when you right click any drive in Disk Management.

There are 2 ways to get Unallocated space: delete and shrink a volume.

  1. After deleting a volume, all disk space will be converted to Unallocated, all files in it will be deleted, too.
  2. After shrinking a volume, part of free space will be converted to Unallocated, all files keep intact.

Reason 2: Unallocated space is nonadjacent or on the left side

This is the most common reason why Extend Volume greyed out on both Windows Server and PC.

When shrinking a volume, the only option in Disk Management is entering an amount of space. You cannot choose to make Unallocated space on the left or right side of this partition. It is not an issue if you just want to decrease a partition to create new, but if you want to extend a partition by shrinking another one, it is impossible in Disk Management, because Extend Volume only works when there's contiguous Unallocated space on the right.

Extend Volume greyed out

As you see in the screenshot of my test computer, there is 20GB Unallocated space generated after shrinking my D drive.

The only way to enable Extend Volume for drive C is by deleting the adjacent drive D. But to drive E, there is no way in Disk Management.

Do not delete drive D if you installed programs in it, and remember to transfer files first if you can delete it.

Reason 3: Unsupported file system

Both Shrink and Extend Volume functions only support the partitions that are formatted with NTFS file system. Thus, if you right click FAT32 or any other types of partitions, Extend Volume option is grayed out.

In my test computer, there is 59.46GB Unallocated space that is adjacent and on the right side, but drive D is FAT32, so Extend Volume doesn't work.

Can't extend partition

Reason 4: Restriction between Primary and Logical partition

In GPT style disk, all partitions are created as Primary, but in MBR disk, there could be both Primary and Logical partition. Unlike Primary partitions that work as independent unit, Logical Partition is part of the Extended partition. Extended partition works like a container and the disk space of Logical drive will be converted to Free instead of Unallocated after deleting.

In Disk Management, free space deleted from Logical drive can't be extended to any Primary partition, Unallocated space deleted from Primary partition can't be extended to any Logical drive.

Extend Volume disabled

Logical drive

Reason 5: 2TB limitation in MBR disk

Nowadays, hard disks are much larger and it is common to use 2TB+ disk for personal computers. To a server, it is common to use over 10TB RAID array via several large disks. But if you initialized the disk as MBR, you can use only 2TB space, the remaining space can't be created new or added to other volume in Disk Management. When you right click the Unallocated space in Disk Management, all options are grayed out.

As the screen shot shows, drive H is formatted with NTFS and there is right contiguous Unallocated space, but Extend Volume still greyed out.

Extend Volume grayed

What to do when extend volume greyed out in Disk Management

Solution 1: Shrink and extend partition with NIUBI

If there's no Unallocated space, Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video to shrink D or other volume, and then add Unallocated space to C drive.

Video guide

Solution 2: Move Unallocated space to the left

If you've shrunk D or other volume to get Unallocated space, follow the steps in the video to move Unallocated space to the left and then add to C drive.

Video guide

Solution 3: Merge contiguous Unallocated space

If there's contiguous Unallocated space on either side of the partition that you want to extend, simply merge Unallocated space to this partition with NIUBI, no matter you want to extend NTFS/FAT32, Primary/Logical partition. Follow the method in the video:

Video guide

Solution 4: Convert MBR disk to GPT

If Extend Volume greyed out because of 2TB limitation in MBR disk, follow the steps in the video to convert MBR disk to GPT and then extend partition with Unallocated space.

Video guide

Besides help fix extend volume greyed out issue in Windows 10/8/7 and Server 2019/2016/2012/2008, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other operations such as merge, copy, defrag, hide, wipe, convert, create, format, scan bad sectors, etc.

Download