如何縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年9月1日

本文介紹如何縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7 (32/64位),而不會丟失數據。 使用磁碟管理和免費分區編輯器縮小音量。

無論您安裝 Windows 單獨使用操作系統或從OEM製造商處獲得計算機,然後分配硬盤驅動器分區。 是否有可能 縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7 不會丟失數據? 縮小分配分區的兩個常見原因:

如果要縮小分區以創建更多分區,可以嘗試 Windows 本地磁碟管理或diskpart命令行工具。 如果要縮小分區以擴展C槽,這些本機工具將無濟於事。 在文章中,我將向您展示如何縮小分區/卷中的詳細步驟 Windows 10/8/7 不會丟失數據。

1.如何縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7 沒有軟件

在舊 Windows XP,如果要減少分區,可以使用diskpart命令工具,但是普通用戶很難。 從 Windows 7,微軟新增 壓縮磁碟區 在磁碟管理工具中,但只能縮小部分分區而不會丟失數據。 Windows 10/8繼承了相同的功能而沒有改進,因此許多人在縮小和擴展分區時遇到了問題。

首先,讓我們了解它的工作原理,然後再談談短缺問題。

如何縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7 磁碟管理:

  1. Windows 亦於 R 一起在鍵盤上輸入 diskmgmt.msc 然後按Enter打開磁碟管理。
  2. 右鍵單擊要減少的分區,然後選擇 壓縮磁碟區.
  3. 點擊 收縮 以繼續使用默認的最大可用空間,或手動輸入MB(1024MB = 1GB)。

通常,可以在短時間內縮小此分區。

收縮隔板DM

2.縮小體積的不足 Windows 10/8/7 本機工具

儘管Diskpart的工作方式不同,但它在縮小磁盤空間中的磁碟管理方面同樣存在不足 Windows 10/8/7:

  1. NTFS 支持分區,FAT32和任何其他類型的分區都不能縮小或擴展。
  2. 他們只能縮小分區,並使未配置空間 在右側.
  3. 他們只能收縮 如果要縮小的分區中有不可移動的文件,則為空格。
  4. 從分區縮小的未配置空間 不能 擴展到其他分區。

縮小 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP,第三方軟件是更好的選擇。 與...比較 Windows 本機工具, 磁盤分區軟件 具有更多優勢,例如:

  1. 支持縮小和擴展NTFS和FAT32分區。
  2. 縮小分區時,請在左側或右側留出未配置的空間。
  3. 如果需要,可以將分區縮小到最小大小,因為它們可以移動“不可移動”的文件。
  4. 將未配置空間合併到同一磁盤上的任何連續或非相鄰分區。

但是,使用不可靠的分區軟件可能會造成數據丟失的風險,因此最好事先進行備份。 比其他軟件更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有獨特的1秒回滾,虛擬模式和井中取消技術來保護系統和數據。 它有免費版本 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 家用電腦用戶。

資料下載 NIUBI免費版,您會在右側看到所有具有分區結構的存儲設備和其他信息。 所選磁盤或分區的可用操作在左側列出,不可用的操作會自動隱藏以保持整潔。

主視窗

3.如何縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7 使用免費的分區編輯器

例如:如果您要縮小D:驅動器,請右鍵單擊它,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,在彈出窗口中有兩個選項。

如果拖動 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中,

收縮D

未配置空間 在左邊.

向右收縮D

如果拖動 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中,

收縮D

未配置空間 在右側.

向左收縮D

如果要創建更多分區,請右鍵單擊未配置空間,然後選擇“創建卷”功能,除了磁碟管理外,還有更多選擇。請按照以下步驟使用NIUBI縮小和擴展分區。

影片指南

綜上所述

縮小分區 Windows 10/8/7,由於許多不足,原生磁碟管理和diskpart並不是最佳工具。 第三方軟件是更好的選擇,但最好先備份。 由於強大的數據保護和快速的文件移動能力, NIUBI Partition Editor 被推薦。 除了縮小體積 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP,它可以幫助您執行許多其他操作,例如復制,合併,轉換,碎片整理,隱藏,擦除分區,掃描壞扇區等。

下載

How to Shrink Partition/Volume in Windows 10/8/7

by John, Updated on: May 15, 2022

Partitions have been allocated by computer manufacturer or by yourself when installing operating system. Many people ask if it is possible to shrink Windows 10 partition without losing data? Nobody likes to reinstall operating system and all programs. Two common reasons why shrinking partition in Windows 10 computer:

If you want to shrink a partition in Windows 10 to create more, you may try Windows native Disk Management or diskpart command line tool. If you want to shrink a partition to extend another one, these native tools cannot help you. You need third party safe partition software. In article, I'll introduce how to shrink partition in Windows 10/8/7 without losing data. Shrink Windows 10 volume with free disk partition tools.

1. How to shrink partition in Windows 10/8/7 without software

In old Windows XP, if you want to decrease a partition, there's a diskpart command tool, but it is difficult to common users. From Windows 7, Microsoft added new Shrink Volume function in another Disk Management tool. Because both native tools cannot change the start position of a volume, many people encountered issue while shrinking partition in Windows 10/8/7 computer.

If you are interested to command line tool, refer how to shrink Windows 10 volume with diskpart cmd.

Steps to shrink partition in Windows 10 with Disk Management tool:

  1. Press Windows + X  hot keys together and click Disk Management in the list.
  2. Right click the partition that you want to decrease and select Shrink Volume.
  3. Click Shrink to proceed with default maximum available space or enter an amount in MB (1024MB=1GB) manually.

In general, this partition can be shrunk in a short time. If you want to shrink partition in Windows 7/8, press Windows and R keys together, input diskmgmt.msc and press Enter to open Disk Management. Other steps are the same with above.

Shrink partition DM

2. Shortages to shrink partition in Windows 10/8/7 with native tools

To shrink volume in Windows 10/8/7 computer, diskpart command tool and Disk Management are not the best tool, because they have the same disadvantages as below:

  1. They can only shrink NTFS partition, FAT32 and any other types of partitions are not supported.
  2. They can only shrink partition towards left and make Unallocated space on the right.
  3. They can only shrink little space if there are unmovable files located in the partition that you want to shrink.
  4. They cannot extend other partition with Unallocated space that shrunk from a volume.

To shrink hard drive partition in Windows 10/8/7, third party software is better choice. Comparing with Windows native tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has more advantages such as:

  1. Support shrinking and extending both NTFS and FAT32 partitions.
  2. Make Unallocated space on either left or right side when shrinking partition.
  3. Shrink partition to minimum size if you want, because they can move the "unmovable" files.
  4. Merge Unallocated space to any contiguous or nonadjacent partition on the same disk.

There's potential data loss risk with unreliable partition software, you'd better make a backup in advance. Better than other software, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. It has free edition for Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP home computer users.

Download NIUBI free edition, you'll see all storage device with partition structure and other information on the right. Available operations are listed on the left and after right clicking.

Main window

3. How to shrink volume in Windows 10/8/7 with free partition editor

To shrink partition in Windows 10/8/7 laptop/desktop, it is very easy, you just need to drag and drop on the disk map. For example: if you want to shrink D: drive, right click it and select "Resize/Move Volume", you have two options in the pop-up window.

If you drag left border towards right in the pop-up window,

Shrink D

Unallocated space is made on the left.

Shrink D rightwards

If you drag right border towards left in the pop-up window,

Shrink D

Unallocated space is made on the right.

Shrink D lefttwards

If you want to create more partitions, right click the Unallocated space and select "Create Volume" feature, there are more options than Disk Management. If you want to extend a partition after shrinking another one, follow the steps in the video.

Video guide

In Summary

To shrink partition in Windows 10/8/7, the native Disk Management and diskpart are not the best tools because of many shortages. Third party software are better choice, but you'd better back up in advance. Because of the powerful data protection technologies and fast file moving ability, NIUBI Partition Editor is the first choice. Besides shrinking volume in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP, it helps you do many other operations such as copy, merge, convert, defrag, hide, wipe partition, scan bad sectors, etc.

Download