لا يمكن توسيع محرك الأقراص C بتنسيق Windows 11 كمبيوتر مكتبي / كمبيوتر محمول

بواسطة جون ، تم التحديث في: 25 سبتمبر 2022

متى محرك الأقراص C ممتلئ in Windows 11 كمبيوتر ، لا أحد يحب إعادة إنشاء الأقسام وإعادة تثبيت نظام التشغيل وجميع البرامج. كما أنه يكلف وقتًا طويلاً إذا قمت بعمل نسخة احتياطية من كل شيء ، وأعدت إنشاء الأقسام واستعادتها. الشيء نفسه مع Windows و7 Windows 10، هناك "توسيع نطاق التداول"وظيفة في Windows 11 إدارة القرص. إنه قادر على توسيع قسم النظام وحجم البيانات عند وجود مساحة غير مخصصة متجاورة. بعض الناس يحاولون زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في إدارة الأقراص لكنها فشلت ، لأن توسيع حجم رمادي. تشرح هذه المقالة لماذا لا يمكنك تمديد محرك الأقراص C in Windows 11 مع إدارة الأقراص وماذا تفعل عندما لا تتمكن من تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول أو مكتبي أو كمبيوتر لوحي.

لماذا لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows 11 استخدام إدارة الأقراص:

1: لا توجد مساحة مجاورة غير مخصصة مجاورة

أولاً ، يجب أن تعلم أن حجم القرص ثابت. يمكنك تقليص وتوسيع القسم ولكن لا يمكنك تقليل حجم القرص الفعلي أو زيادته. يجب أن يكون هناك مساحة "غير مخصصة" على نفس القرص من قبل توسيع قسم.

في معظم الأحيان Windows 11 جهاز كمبيوتر ، قرص النظام هو SSD (محرك الحالة الصلبة). بالطبع لا يزال هناك قرص ميكانيكي تقليدي. بغض النظر عن نوع القرص الفعلي ، لا يمكن تقليل حجم القرص سعة 500 جيجابايت إلى 400 جيجابايت أو زيادته إلى 600 جيجابايت. قبل تمديد محرك الأقراص C ، يجب حذف أو تقليص وحدة تخزين أخرى للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة.

باستخدام وظيفة "تقليص حجم" إدارة الأقراص ، يمكنك تقليص قسم NTFS دون فقد البيانات (وليس 100٪). المشكلة هي أن إدارة الأقراص يمكنها فقط توفير مساحة غير مخصصة على اليمين متى تقليص حجم.

على سبيل المثال ، بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D: عبر إدارة الأقراص ، يتم إنشاء مساحة غير مخصصة على يمين محرك الأقراص D. إلى تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows 11 إدارة الأقراص مع وظيفة "توسيع وحدة التخزين" ، يجب أن يكون هناك المجاور مساحة غير مخصصة على اليمين من محرك الأقراص C.

هذا هو السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لعدم تمكنك من تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows 11 بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D أو أي قسم آخر.

2: القسم المجاور منطقي

في معظم الأحيان Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول أو سطح مكتب ، قرص النظام هو GPT نمط. سيواجه عدد قليل من الأشخاص هذه المشكلة ولكنها لا تزال أحد الأسباب التي تجعلك غير قادر على تمديد محرك الأقراص C Windows 11 إدارة الأقراص. لأن تم تعطيل "توسيع وحدة التخزين" لمحرك الأقراص C. بعد تقليص D ، يحاول بعض الأشخاص حذف محرك الأقراص D.

ملاحظة: أريد فقط أن أشرح السبب ، أنا لا أخبرك بحذف القسم. هذه العملية غير مقترحة.

سيتم تمكين وظيفة "توسيع وحدة التخزين" لـ C بعد حذف D إذا كان D هو القسم الأساسي. خلاف ذلك ، أنت لا يزال لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C. in Windows 11 مع إدارة الأقراص. لأنه بخلاف القسم الأساسي المستقل ، يعد محرك الأقراص المنطقي مجرد جزء من "القسم الموسع". بعد حذف محرك أقراص منطقي ، تظهر مساحة القرص الخاصة به على أنها "مجانية" بدلاً من غير مخصصة. لا يمكن توسيع هذه المساحة الحرة إلى أي قسم أساسي حتى لو كان متجاورًا وعلى اليمين.

ماذا تفعل عندما لا تتمكن من تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows 11

1 الحل: نقل مساحة غير مخصصة بجوار محرك الأقراص C

إذا قمت بتقليص محرك الأقراص D (أو وحدة تخزين أخرى مجاورة) ، لكن لا يمكنك تمديد محرك الأقراص C بمساحة غير مخصصة غير متجاورة. في هذه الحالة، حرك محرك D إلى اليمين، سيتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة خلف محرك الأقراص C في نفس الوقت. عندما تكون المساحة غير المخصصة متجاورة ، يمكن توسيع محرك الأقراص C بسهولة. لنقل القسم والمساحة غير المخصصة ، تحتاج إلى برنامج تابع لجهة خارجية ، لأنه لا Windows الأداة الأصلية لديها هذه القدرة. هناك تقسيم البرمجيات الحرة لل Windows 11/10/8/7 / Vista / XP لمستخدمي أجهزة الكمبيوتر المنزلية.

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor الإصدار المجاني ، سترى جميع الأقراص مع تخطيط القسم ومعلومات أخرى على النافذة الرئيسية. في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي ، توجد مساحة غير مخصصة تبلغ 30 جيجابايت وهي مقلصة من محرك الأقراص D:.

NIUBI Partition Editor

الخطوات التي لا يمكنك فيها تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول / سطح مكتب / جهاز لوحي:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب ملف وسط من D توجه نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة. ثم سيتم نقل محرك D إلى اليمين وسيتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى الجانب الأيسر.
    Move D drive
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب ملف الحد الأيمن نحو اليمين لدمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة المجاورة.
  3. انقر Apply في أعلى اليسار نافذة المفعول ، تم.

شاهد الفيديو كيف تعمل:

Windows 11

2 الحل: إعادة التقسيم وتقليص

إذا قمت بحذف القسم المنطقي D المجاور ولا يمكنك تمديد محرك الأقراص C فيه Windows 11 إدارة الأقراص ، اتبع الخطوات أدناه:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق هذه المساحة "الخالية" في "إدارة الأقراص" وحدد خيار "وحدة تخزين بسيطة جديدة".
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على القسم الجديد الذي تم إنشاؤه في NIUBI Partition Editor وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر تجاه اليمين لتقليص هذا القسم وتوفير مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار. إذا كنت لا تريد الاحتفاظ بهذا القسم ، فاحذفه باستخدام NIUBI Partition Editor.
  3. اتبع الخطوة 2 أعلاه إلى إضافة مساحة غير مخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C.

إلى جانب تقليص ونقل وتوسيع القسم في Windows 11/10/8/7 / Vista / XP كمبيوتر ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة أقسام القرص الأخرى مثل الدمج ، والتحويل ، وإلغاء التجزئة ، والإخفاء ، والمسح ، ومسح القطاعات التالفة ، وتحسين نظام الملفات ، وما إلى ذلك.

تحميل

How to Fix the Issue Cannot Extend C Drive in Windows 11

by John, Published on: June 30, 2021

The same with all previous versions, C drive in Windows 11 is running out of space. Nobody likes to recreate partitions and reinstall operating system/programs. It is also not a good idea to back up everything, recreate partitions and restore, because it costs such as long time. There's "Extend Volume" function built in Windows 7 Disk Management, Windows 10 and 11 inherited the same function without any change. Some people try to increase C drive space in Disk Management but failed, because Extend Volume is grayed out. In this article, I'll explain why you cannot extend C drive in Windows 11 Disk Management and what to do if you are unable to extend C drive partition in Windows 11 laptop, desktop or tablet computer.

Why cannot extend C drive in Windows 11 Disk Management

Reason 1: no adjacent Unallocated space

Firstly, you should know that there must be Unallocated space on the same disk before extending a partition. On a physical hard disk or some types of hardware RAID array, you can get Unallocated space by shrinking or deleting another volume. On a virtual machine disk or some types of hardware RAID array, you can expand disk to get extra Unallocated space.

In most of Windows 11 computers, the system disk is SSD (Solid State Drive). Of course there is still traditional mechanical disk. But no matter which type it is, a 500GB physical hard disk can't be decreased to 400GB or increased to 600GB. Before extending C drive, you must delete or shrink another volume to get Unallocated space.

With another Shrink Volume function in Disk Management, you can shrink NTFS partition without losing data (not 100%). The problem is, Disk Management can only make Unallocated space on the right when shrinking volume.

For example, after you shrinking D: drive via Disk Management, Unallocated space is on the right of D drive. To extend C drive in Windows 11 Disk Management, there must be adjacent Unallocated space on the right of C drive. This is the reason why you cannot extend C drive in Windows 11 after shrinking D drive or any other partition.

Reason 2: the adjacent partition is Logical

In most of Windows 11 laptop or desktop, the system disk is GPT style. Few people will encounter this issue but it is still one of the reasons why can't extend C drive in Windows 11 Disk Management. Because Extend Volume is still disabled to C drive after shrinking D, some people try to delete D drive.

Note: I just want to explain the reason, I'm not telling you to delete partition. This operation is not suggested.

Extend Volume will be enabled to C after deleting D if D is Primary partition. Otherwise, you still cannot extend C drive in Windows 11 with Disk Management. Because unlike independent Primary partition, Logical drive is just part of the Extended partition. The free space can't be extended to any Primary partition even after deleting.

What to do if unable to extend C drive partition in Windows 11

Solution 1: move partition and Unallocated space

If you've shrunk D drive (or other adjacent volume), but cannot extend C drive with nonadjacent Unallocated space. In this case, move D drive rightwards and move Unallocated space leftwards. When Unallocated space is contiguous, C drive can be extended easily. To move partition and Unallocated space, you need third party software, because no Windows native tool has this ability. There's free disk partition software for Windows 11/10/8/7/Vista/XP home computer users.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor free edition, you'll see all disks with partition layout and other information on the main window. In my computer, there's 30GB Unallocated space which is shrunk from D: drive.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to fix the issue when cannot extend C drive in Windows 11 laptop/desktop/tablet:

  1. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" option, drag the middle block towards right in the pop-up window. Then D drive will be moved to the right and Unallocated space will be moved to the left side.
    Move D drive
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" option again, drag the right border towards right to combine this adjacent Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect, done.

Watch the video how to operate:

Windows 11

Solution 2: recreate partition and shrink

If you've deleted the adjacent Logical partition but cannot extend C drive volume in Windows 11 Disk Management, follow the steps below:

  1. Right click this free space in Disk Management and select Create Volume option.
  2. Right click the new created partition in NIUBI Partition Editor and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the left border towards right to shrink this partition and make Unallocated space on the left. If you don't want to keep this partition, right click it and select Delete Volume option.
  3. Follow step 2 above to add Unallocated space to C drive.

Besides shrinking, moving and extending partition in Windows 11/10/8/7/Vista/XP computer, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition management operations such as merge, convert, defrag, hide, wipe, scan bad sectors.

Download