在Hyper-V VM中增加系統C槽空間

更新日期:2019年12月13日

本文介紹如何在不丟失數據的情況下增加Hyper-V虛擬機中的C槽空間/大小,減小和增加Hyper-V vm的分區大小。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Windows Server 2008 (R2), Windows Server 2003 (R2)。

與物理服務器相同,當系統C槽的Hyper-V虛擬機空間不足時,您可以 擴展C槽 不會丟失數據。 本文介紹了三種在Hyper-V vm中增加C槽空間/大小的方法,根據您自己的磁盤分區配置選擇相應的方法。

如何通過在Hyper-V中縮小D來增加C槽空間

在大多數Hyper-V虛擬服務器中,同一虛擬磁盤上還有另一個分區D。 在這種情況下,您可以縮小D來擴展C。 Windows 內置的磁碟管理控制台或diskpart命令工具,未配置的空間只能在縮小驅動器D之後在右側進行,而任何一個本機工具都無法將此空間擴展到C槽。

要完成此任務,最好運行3rd-party工具,將驅動器D的可用閒置空間的一部分轉換為C槽後面的未配置,然後可以輕鬆擴展C槽。 市場上有很多磁盤分區工具,其中包括: NIUBI Partition Editor 由於其獨特性而最安全,最快 1秒回滾, 虛擬模式, 取消 技術和先進的文件移動算法。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並且您將在右側看到所有具有分區結構的虛擬磁盤,在左側並通過右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

通過縮小分區D在Hyper-V中增加/擴展C槽的步驟:

  1. 右鍵單擊右側相鄰的分區 D: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,在彈出窗口中,拖動 離開 接壤 權利,或在“未配置空格“。然後在系統C槽後面留出未配置的空間。
    Shrink D
    Shrink D
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 權利 朝右邊框合併此相鄰未配置空間。 然後,C槽從40GB增加到60GB。
    Extend C
    System volume extended
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。 如果您做錯了什麼,只需單擊 復原 要取消掛起的操作,在單擊“應用”確認之前,分區不會更改。

如何從非相鄰分區擴展Hyper-V中的C槽

如果連續分區D中沒有足夠的可用空間,但同一虛擬磁盤上還有另一個E驅動器,則可以收縮E來擴展C槽。 在這種情況下,還有另外一個步驟來移動未配置的空間,然後再添加到C槽中。 跟著 視頻中的步驟以增加Hyper-V虛擬機中的C槽空間:

Video guide

擴展虛擬磁盤後如何增加C槽大小

如果同一磁盤上沒有其他分區或可用空間,則沒有軟件可以通過從另一個單獨的虛擬磁盤移動可用空間來擴展C槽。 但是比物理計算機更容易複製磁盤,您可以 在Hyper-V中擴展虛擬磁盤 直。

例如,如果原始虛擬系統磁盤為120GB,則將其擴展到160GB後,磁盤上將有40GB未配置空間。 結束 原始磁盤。 如果沒有其他分區,則可以將此未配置空間直接合併到C槽中。 如果還有另一個驅動器D,請將未配置的空間移到C槽旁邊,然後合併。

Video guide

除了在Hyper-V vm中調整分區大小並增加C槽大小外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤和分區管理操作。

下載

Increase System C drive Space in Hyper-V VM

Updated on: December 13, 2019

This article introduces how to increase C drive space/size in Hyper-V virtual machine, decrease and increase partition size for Hyper-V vm without losing data.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Windows Server 2008 (R2), Windows Server 2003 (R2).

The same with physical server, when system C drive is running out of space in Hyper-V virtual machine, you can extend C drive without losing data. This article introduces 3 ways to increase C: drive space/size in Hyper-V vm, select the corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration.

How to increase C drive space by shrinking D in Hyper-V

In most of Hyper-V virtual server, there's another partition D on the same virtual disk. In that case, you can shrink D to expand C. If you run Windows built-in Disk Management console or diskpart command tool, Unallocated space can only be made on the right side after shrinking drive D, this space cannot be extended to C drive with either native tool.

To accomplish this task, you'd better run 3rd-party tool, part of free unused space of drive D can be converted to Unallocated behind C drive, then C drive can be extended easily. There are many disk partition tools in the market, among them all, NIUBI Partition Editor is the safest and fastest because of its unique 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well technologies and advanced file-moving algorithm.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see all virtual disk with partition structure on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Steps to increase/extend C: drive in Hyper-V by shrinking partition D:

  1. Right click the right contiguous partition D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", in the pop-up window, drag the left border towards right, or enter an amount in the box of "Unallocated space before". Then Unallocated space is made behind system C: drive.
    Shrink D
    Shrink D
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border to towards right to combine this adjacent Unallocated space. Then C drive is increased from 40GB to 60GB.
    Extend C
    System volume extended
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done. If you did something wrong, simply click Undo to cancel the pending operations, partitions won't be changed until click Apply to confirm.

How to extend C drive in Hyper-V from non-adjacent partition

If there's not enough free space in the contiguous partition D but there's another E drive on the same virtual disk, you can shrink E to expand C drive. In that case, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before adding into C drive. Follow the steps in the video to increase C drive space in Hyper-V virtual machine:

Video guide

How to increase C drive size after expanding virtual disk

If there's no other partition or no available free space on the same disk, no software can extend C drive by moving free space from another separated virtual disk. But easier than physical computer to copy disk, you can expand virtual disk in Hyper-V directly.

For example, if original virtual system disk is 120GB, after expanding it to 160GB, there will be 40GB Unallocated space on the end of original disk. If there's no other partition, you can combine this Unallocated space to C drive directly. If there's another drive D, move Unallocated space next to C drive and then combine.

Video guide

Besides resizing partition and increase C drive size in Hyper-V vm, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk and partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD