كيفية التمديد EFI/ قسم الاسترداد في Windows 11 كمبيوتر

بقلم جون ، نُشر في: 19 يوليو 2021

نفس الشيء مع الإصدار السابق ، Windows 11 كمبيوتر صغير EFI وقسم الاسترداد. كثير من الناس لا يعرفون ما الذي يتم استخدامه من أجله وكيفية تمديد هذه الأقسام دون التسبب في تلف نظام التشغيل. في هذه المقالة ، سأقدم ماذا EFI والاسترداد هو سبب وجودهما في مقدمة القرص أو نهايته في جهاز كمبيوتر مختلف ، وكيفية التمديد EFI/ قسم الاسترداد في Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول / مكتبي / كمبيوتر لوحي دون فقد البيانات.

ما هو EFI وقسم الاسترداد بتنسيق Windows 11

EFI (واجهة البرامج الثابتة القابلة للتوسيع) قسم النظام أو ESP عبارة عن قسم على جهاز تخزين البيانات (عادةً ما يكون قرصًا ميكانيكيًا تقليديًا أو SSD) يتم استخدامه بواسطة أجهزة الكمبيوتر الملتزمة بالواجهة الموحدة للبرامج الثابتة الموسعة (UEFI). عندما يتم تمهيد الكمبيوتر ، فإن UEFI يقوم البرنامج الثابت بتحميل الملفات المخزنة على ESP لبدء أنظمة التشغيل المثبتة والأدوات المساعدة المختلفة.

An EFI يحتوي قسم النظام على عدة أنواع من الملفات بما في ذلك:

  1. برامج تحميل التمهيد أو صور kernel لجميع أنظمة التشغيل المثبتة في هذا الكمبيوتر.
  2. ملفات برنامج تشغيل الجهاز للأجهزة واستخدامها بواسطة البرامج الثابتة في وقت التمهيد.
  3. برامج أدوات النظام المساعدة المعدة للتشغيل قبل تمهيد نظام التشغيل.
  4. ملفات البيانات مثل سجلات الأخطاء.

EFI التقسيم في Windows 11/10 مهيأ بنظام ملفات FAT غير نمطي. هذا يعني أن مواصفات نظام الملفات هذا تستند إلى نظام الملفات FAT ، لكنها مستقلة عن مواصفات FAT الأصلية. في Windows 11 أداة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية ، لا يوجد نظام ملفات معروض لـ EFI تقسيم.

انتعاش التقسيم في Windows 11/10 هو نوع من الأقسام التي تساعد في استعادة الكمبيوتر إلى إعدادات المصنع إذا كان هناك نوع من فشل النظام. لا يحتوي هذا القسم على حرف محرك أقراص ، ولا يتم عرض نظام ملفات ولا يوجد سوى خيار "تعليمات" نشط في "إدارة الأقراص". يوجد نوعان من أقسام الاسترداد بتنسيق Windows 11/10 أجهزة كمبيوتر:

  1. Windows قسم الاسترداد مع قدر ضئيل من مساحة القرص.
  2. قسم استرداد OEM الذي تم تعيينه من قبل الشركة المصنعة للكمبيوتر (مثل Lenovo أو Dell أو HP). يشغل مساحة كبيرة على القرص لأنه يحتوي على إعدادات الشركة المصنعة لبرامج تشغيل التطبيقات والأشياء الأخرى التي تسمح لك باستعادة هذه الإعدادات الافتراضية.

لماذا EFI وتم إنشاء قسم الاسترداد على مقدمة القرص أو نهايته

في بعض Windows 11 كمبيوتر ، EFI يوجد القسم في مقدمة القرص ولكن قسم الاسترداد موجود في نهاية القرص. في بعض أجهزة الكمبيوتر ، EFI يوجد القسم في المقدمة ويكون قسم الاسترداد في منتصف القرص. في بعض أجهزة الكمبيوتر الأخرى ، EFI وقسم الاسترداد متجاوران وفي نهاية القرص. لماذا يوجد مثل هذا الاختلاف وما إذا كان يؤثر على أداء الكمبيوتر؟ في الواقع ، لا يهم. EFI ويمكن إنشاء قسم الاسترداد على أي موضع من القرص. مع برنامج تقسيم القرص ، يمكنك حتى تغيير حجم / نقل / تمديد EFI وقسم الاسترداد in Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول / سطح مكتب / جهاز لوحي دون إتلاف النظام.

كيف تنشأ EFI/ قسم الاسترداد وإدارة الموقف عند التثبيت Windows 11:

1. في حالة عدم وجود قسم على القرص وكانت مساحة القرص بالكامل عبارة عن مساحة غير مخصصة ، بعد التثبيت Windows 11، EFI ويتم إنشاء أقسام MSR (نظام Microsoft المحجوز) في مقدمة هذا القرص. يتم إنشاء قسم الاسترداد في نهاية القرص.

نصائح: قسم MSR فارغ ويمكن حذفه بأمان. لا تُظهر إدارة الأقراص قسم MSR الصغير. لحذفه ، يجب عليك تشغيل برنامج طرف ثالث.

Install without partition

2. إذا قمت بإنشاء عدة أقسام واخترت القسم الأول عند التثبيت Windows 11، EFI ويتم أيضًا إنشاء أقسام MSR على الجزء الأمامي من هذا القرص. لكن قسم الاسترداد موجود خلف محرك الأقراص C: ، وتوجد أقسام أخرى في نهاية القرص.

3. اذا كنت تمتلك Windows 10 على قرص MBR وتحويل هذا القرص إلى GPT ، بعد التحديث إلى Windows 11، EFI وسيتم إنشاء قسم الاسترداد خلف محرك الأقراص C:. إذا قمت بتقليص محرك الأقراص C وأنشأت عدة أقسام ، فسيكون كلاهما EFI وأقسام الاسترداد موجودة في نهاية القرص.

ملاحظة: إذا قمت بتمكين UEFI في BIOS ، لا يمكنك تثبيت Windows 11 على قرص MBR حتى يتم حذف جميع الأقسام الموجودة. إذا قمت بتثبيت Windows 11 على قرص MBR مع قسم موجود ، ستتلقى رسالة خطأ "Windows لا يمكن تثبيته على هذا القرص. يحتوي القرص المحدد على جدول أقسام MBR. على EFI النظام، Windows يمكن تثبيته على أقراص GPT فقط.".

كيفية التحرك / التمديد EFI وقسم الاسترداد بتنسيق Windows 11

كما أظهر لك أعلاه ، EFI ويمكن أن تكون أقسام الاسترداد في أي موضع في ملف Windows 11 كمبيوتر ، لذلك لا يمكنني إعطائك خطوات حول كيفية تشغيل القسم الدقيق. ولكن يمكنك اتباع الطريقة العالمية أدناه.

خطوات تغيير الحجم / النقل / التمديد EFI وقسم الاسترداد بتنسيق Windows 11 كمبيوتر:

  1. تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor وتقليص قسم مجاور للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة. إذا كان EFI يوجد القسم على اليسار ، قم بتقليص القسم المجاور وجعل المساحة غير المخصصة على اليسار. إذا كان قسم الاسترداد على اليمين ، فقم بتقليص القسم المجاور وجعل مساحة غير مخصصة على اليمين. لتقليص هذا القسم المجاور ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوقه في NIUBI وشغّل "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب حدًا واحدًا نحو الآخر في النافذة المنبثقة.
  2. بغض النظر عن رغبتك في التمديد EFI أو قسم الاسترداد بتنسيق Windows 11 ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوقه في NIUBI وقم بتشغيل "Resize/Move Volume". اسحب حدًا واحدًا مقابل إلى الآخر لدمج المساحة غير المخصصة المجاورة.
  3. إذا كان هناك قسم ثالث في منتصف ملف EFI/ قسم الاسترداد ومساحة غير مخصصة ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق القسم الأوسط وقم بتشغيل "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الكتلة الوسطى لنقل هذا القسم.

لتظهر لك كيفية التحرك والتمدد بشكل أفضل EFI/ قسم الاسترداد في Windows 11 كمبيوتر محمول / سطح مكتب / جهاز لوحي ، هناك العديد من مقاطع الفيديو بتخطيط تقسيم مختلف. اتبع الطريقة المقابلة وفقًا لتخطيط القسم الخاص بك.

1. متى EFI يوجد القسم في المقدمة ، ومحرك الأقراص C في المنتصف وقسم الاسترداد في نهاية القرص:

Windows 11

2. متى EFI يوجد القسم في المقدمة ، ومحرك الأقراص C وقسم الاسترداد في المنتصف ، وأقسام أخرى في نهاية القرص:

Windows 11

3. عندما كلاهما EFI وأقسام الاسترداد موجودة في نهاية القرص:

Windows 11

إلى جانب الحركة والتمديد EFI/ قسم الاسترداد في Windows 11 كمبيوتر ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة قسم القرص الأخرى.

تحميل

How to Extend EFI/Recovery Partition in Windows 11 Computer

by John, Published on: July 19, 2021

The same with previous version, Windows 11 computer has small EFI and Recovery partition. Many people don't know what they are used for and how to extend these partitions without causing damage to operating system. In this article, I'll introduce what EFI and Recovery is, why they are on front or end of disk in different computer, and how to extend EFI/Recovery partition in Windows 11 laptop/desktop/tablet computer without losing data.

What is EFI and Recovery partition in Windows 11

EFI (Extensible Firmware Interface) system partition or ESP is a partition on a data storage device (usually a traditional mechanical disk or SSD) that is used by computers adhering to the Unified Extensible Firmware Interface (UEFI). When a computer is booted, UEFI firmware loads files stored on the ESP to start installed operating systems and various utilities.

An EFI system partition contains several types of files including:

  1. The boot loaders or kernel images for all installed operating systems in this computer.
  2. Device driver files for hardware devices and used by the firmware at boot time.
  3. System utility programs that are intended to be run before an operating system is booted.
  4. Data files such as error logs.

EFI partition in Windows 11/10 is formatted with an atypical FAT file system. That means, the specification of this file system is based on FAT file system, but it is independent from the original FAT specification. In Windows 11 native Disk Management tool, there is no file system shown for EFI partition.

Recovery partition in Windows 11/10 is kind of partition that helps restore computer to the factory settings if there is some kind of system failure. This partition has no drive letter, no file system is shown and there's only Help option activated in Disk Management. There are 2 types of Recovery partitions in Windows 11/10 computers:

  1. Windows Recovery partition with a negligible amount of disk space.
  2. OEM Recovery partition that is set by the computer manufacturer (like Lenovo, Dell or HP). It occupies a significant amount of disk space because it contains the manufacturer settings for application drivers and other things that allow you to restore these default settings.

Why is EFI and Recovery partition created on front or end of disk

In some Windows 11 computer, EFI partition is on the front of disk but Recovery partition is on the end of disk. In some computers, EFI partition is on the front and Recovery partition is on the middle of disk. In some other computers, EFI and Recovery partition are adjacent and on the end of disk. Why there's such difference and whether it impacts computer performance? Actually, it doesn't matter. EFI and Recovery partition can be created on any position of a disk. With disk partition software, you can even resize/move/extend EFI and Recovery partition in Windows 11 laptop/desktop/tablet without damaging system.

How to create EFI/Recovery partition and manage position when installing Windows 11:

1. If there's no partition on the disk and all disk space is Unallocated space, after installing Windows 11, EFI and a MSR (Microsoft System Reserved) partitions are created on the front of this disk. Recovery partition is created on the end of disk.

Tips: The MSR partition is empty and it can be deleted safely. Disk Management doesn't show the small MSR partition. To delete it, you should run third party software.

Install without partition

2. If you create several partitions and select the first one when installing Windows 11, EFI and MSR partitions are also created on the front of this disk. But Recovery partition is behind C: drive, other partitions are on the end of disk.

3. If you have Windows 10 on a MBR disk and converted this disk to GPT, after updating to Windows 11, EFI and Recovery partition will be created behind C: drive. If you shrunk C drive and created several partitions, both EFI and Recovery partitions are on the end of disk.

Note: if you enabled UEFI in BIOS, you cannot install Windows 11 on a MBR disk until deleting all existing partitions. If you install Windows 11 on MBR disk with an existing partition, you'll receive error message "Windows can't be installed on this disk. The selected disk has an MBR partition table. On EFI system, Windows can only be installed to GPT disks.".

How to move/extend EFI and Recovery partition in Windows 11

As I show you above, EFI and Recovery partitions could be on any position in a Windows 11 computer, so I cannot give you steps how to operate the exact partition. But you can follow the universal method below.

Steps to resize/move/extend EFI and Recovery partition in Windows 11 computer:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor and shrink an adjacent partition to get Unallocated space. If the EFI partition is on the left, shrink the adjacent partition and make Unallocated space on the left. If the Recovery partition is on the right, shrink the adjacent partition and make Unallocated space on the right. To shrink this adjacent partition, right click it in NIUBI and run "Resize/Move Volume", drag one border towards the other one in the pop-up window.
  2. No matter you want to extend EFI or Recovery partition in Windows 11, right click it in NIUBI and run "Resize/Move Volume". Drag one border opposite to the other one to merge adjacent Unallocated space.
  3. If there's a third partition in middle of the EFI/Recovery partition and Unallocated space, right click the middle partition and run "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle block to move this partition.

To better show you how to move and extend EFI/Recovery partition in Windows 11 laptop/desktop/tablet, there are several videos with different partition layout. Follow the corresponding method according to your own partition layout.

1. When EFI partition is on the front, C drive is in the middle and Recovery partition is on the end of disk:

Windows 11

2. When EFI partition is on the front, C drive and Recovery partition in the middle, other partitions on the end of disk:

Windows 11

3. When both EFI and Recovery partitions are on the end of disk:

Windows 11

Besides moving and extending EFI/Recovery partition in Windows 11 computer, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

Download