轉換主要磁碟分割為邏輯

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹如何在不丟失數據的情況下將主要磁碟分割轉換為邏輯。 第一步,使用免費轉換器將主要磁碟分割更改為邏輯。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista中, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003,小型企業服務器(SBS)2011/2008/2003。

與GPT磁盤相比,MBR磁盤有一些局限性和缺點,其中最主要的問題是由MBR磁盤局限性引起的,如果您已經創建了4個主要磁碟分區,則無法創建更多分區。 在這種情況下,您需要將1個或多個主要磁碟分割更改為Logical。

去做這個, Windows 原生磁碟管理無法幫助您,因此您需要第3方 磁盤分區軟件. 本文給出了詳細的步驟,介紹瞭如何在不丟失數據的情況下將主要磁碟分割轉換為邏輯.

關於Primary&邏輯磁碟機

MBR與GPT磁盤

主分區 可以在獨立的MBR和GPT樣式磁盤上創建。

在MBR磁盤中,每個主要磁碟分割在主引導記錄中都有一個條目,並且最多有4個條目。 因此,您可以創建最大 4 主要磁碟在MBR硬盤上分割。 比MBR樣式磁盤更好,GPT磁盤最多可以具有 128 主要磁碟分割。

邏輯分區 只能在MBR磁盤上創建,此外,只能在MBR磁盤上創建 擴展 劃分。 如果要創建四個以上的分區,則必須將“主引導記錄”中的一項分配給延伸磁碟分割。 就是說 在MBR磁盤中,您最多可以創建4個主要磁碟分區,或3個主要磁碟分區以及一個擴展磁碟分區。 延伸磁碟分割的工作原理類似於一個容器,您可以在其中創建許多邏輯磁碟機。

主磁盤和延伸磁碟分割是獨立的單元,它們的磁盤空間將轉換為 未配置 刪除後。 邏輯磁碟機是擴展磁碟分割的一部分,其磁盤空間將轉換為 免費 刪除後。 在 Windows 磁碟管理,未配置空間不能擴展到任何邏輯磁碟機,自由空間不能擴展到任何主要磁碟分割。

將主要磁碟分割轉換為邏輯之前的提示

  1. 無論您使用任何類型的物理硬盤,SSD,任何類型的硬件RAID陣列還是VMware / Hyper-V虛擬磁盤,將主要磁碟分割更改為邏輯都沒有什麼區別。
  2. 通常,系統保留分區,系統C槽和小型OEM分區是主分區,這些類型的分區 不能 轉換為邏輯磁碟機。
  3. 到正在運行的家用計算機 Windows 10、8、7,Vista,XP(32和64位),有一個免費的轉換器,可以將主要磁碟分割更改為邏輯,而不會丟失數據,但是可以 Windows 服務器,則需要商業版本。

如何將主要磁碟分割轉換/更改為邏輯

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並且您將在右側看到所有具有分區結構的磁盤和其他信息。 左側和右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

如您在測試計算機中看到的,磁盤4中有0個主要磁碟分區,右鍵單擊要轉換的主要磁碟分區,然後選擇“Convert to Logical“。

Convert to Logical

點擊 OK 確認。

確認

然後在左下角創建一個待處理的操作,點擊 Apply 確認並執行。 在幾秒鐘內,此主要磁碟分割將轉換為Logical。

主要磁碟分割轉換

為避免錯誤操作,NIUBI設計為在其自己的虛擬模式下工作,除非單擊,否則不會修改實際磁盤分區 Apply 確認。 如果您做錯了什麼,只需單擊撤消即可取消掛起的操作。

觀看視頻,了解如何將主要磁碟分割轉換為邏輯而不丟失數據:

影片指南

除了將硬盤從主磁盤轉換為邏輯磁盤之外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助 將磁盤從MBR轉換為GPT, 將NTFS分區轉換為FAT32 不會丟失數據。 它還有助於縮小,擴展,移動,合併,碎片整理,複製,隱藏,擦除,掃描分區等等。

下載

Convert Primary partition to Logical

Updated on: September 23, 2019

This article introduces how to convert Primary partition to Logical without losing data. 1 step to change Primary partition to Logical with free converter.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Small Business Server (SBS) 2011/2008/2003.

Comparing with GPT disk, MBR disk has some limitations and disadvantages, among them all, the most common issue caused by MBR disk limitation is that you can't create more partitions if you have already created 4 Primary partitions. In that case, you need to change 1 or more Primary partition to Logical.

To do this, Windows native Disk Management cannot help you, so you need 3rd party disk partition softwareThis article gives detailed step how to convert Primary partition to Logical without losing data.

About Primary & Logical partition

MBR vs GPT disk

Primary Partition can be created on both MBR and GPT style disk, which works as independent unit.

In MBR disk, every Primary partition has an entry in the Master Boot Record and there are maximum 4 entries. Thus, you can create maximum 4 Primary partitions on a MBR hard disk. Better than MBR style disk, GPT disk can have up to 128 Primary partitions.

Logical Partition can only be created on MBR disk, in addition, it can only be created in the Extended partition. If you want to create more than 4 partitions, one of the entry in Master Boot Record must be assigned to the Extended partition. That means, in a MBR disk you can create maximum 4 Primary partitions, or 3 Primary partitions plus an Extended partition. Extended partition works like a container and you can create many Logical drives in it.

Primary and Extended partition are independent unit, their disk space will be converted to Unallocated after deleting. Logical drives are part of the Extended partition, their disk space will be converted to Free after deleting. In Windows Disk Management, Unallocated space can't be extended to any Logical drive, Free space can't be extended to any Primary partition.

Tips before converting Primary partition to Logical

  1. There's no difference to change Primary partition to Logical no matter you use any types of physical hard disk, SSD, any types of hardware RAID arrays or VMware/Hyper-V virtual disk.
  2. System Reserved partition, system C: drive and small OEM partitions are Primary in general, these types of partitions can't be converted to Logical drive.
  3. To home computers running Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XP (32 and 64 bit), there's free converter to change Primary partition to Logical without losing data, but to Windows servers, you need the commercial version.

How to convert/change Primary partition to Logical

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see all disks with partition structure and other information on the right. Available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

As you see in my test computer, there are 4 Primary partitions in Disk 0, right click the Primary partition that you want to convert and select "Convert to Logical".

Convert to Logical

Click OK to confirm.

Confirm

Then there will be a pending operation created on bottom left, click Apply on top left to confirm and execute. Within several seconds, this Primary partition will be converted to Logical.

Primary partition converted

To avoid incorrect operation, NIUBI is designed to work in its own virtual mode, real disk partition won't be modified until click Apply to confirm. If you did something wrong, simply click Undo to cancel the pending operations.

Watch the video how to convert Primary partition to Logical without losing data:

Video guide

Besides converting hard disk from Primary to Logical, NIUBI Partition Editor helps convert disk from MBR to GPTconvert NTFS partition to FAT32 without losing data. It also helps shrink, extend, move, merge, defrag, copy, hide, wipe, scan partition and much more.

DOWNLOAD