قم بتوسيع قسم القرص الظاهري Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

تم النشر بتاريخ: 16 ديسمبر 2019

تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية توسيع / ​​زيادة حجم القرص في ضيف Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 (R2) وكيفية توسيع القسم الافتراضي في hyper-vm دون فقدان البيانات.

مقارنة بالخادم الفعلي ، يتمتع الخادم الافتراضي بالعديد من المزايا ، على سبيل المثال ، ستوفر الكثير من التكلفة إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء العديد من الخوادم ، لأنه يمكنك تحقيقه بنسخة من الأجهزة. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك بسهولة إضافة وتحرير وإزالة المكونات. لذلك ، تعمل العديد من الخوادم كجهاز ظاهري ضيف في Hyper-V أو VMware أو Virtualbox. ومع ذلك ، كما هو الحال مع محرك الأقراص الثابتة الفعلي ، ينفد قسم القرص الظاهري أيضًا من المساحة. تقدم هذه المقالة خطوات مفصلة كيفية توسيع القسم وزيادة حجم القرص in Windows Server 2012 يعمل كآلة افتراضية ضيف في Hyper-V.

كيفية توسيع التقسيم في ضيف Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 (R2)

أولاً ، يجب أن تعرف أنه لا يوجد برنامج يمكنه توسيع القسم عن طريق أخذ مساحة من برنامج آخر مختلف القرص. عندما يكون هناك مساحة غير مستخدمة مجانية في قسم على نفسه القرص الصلب ، يمكنك تقليصه للحصول على غير المخصصة ثم قم بإضافة إلى القسم الممتلئ. في هذه الحالة ، هناك لا الفرق لتوسيع القسم الظاهري في Hyper-V مع قسم القرص الفعلي.

قبل توسيع القسم في Hyper-V الظاهري Windows Server 2012من الأفضل إنشاء Checkpoint أو عمل نسخة احتياطية مستقلة. أثناء تغيير حجم الأقسام ، يجب تعديل جميع معلمات القرص والقسم والملفات المرتبطة بها ، وأحيانًا يجب نقل جميع الملفات الموجودة في القسم إلى مواقع جديدة ، إذا كنت ترغب في توسيع قسم النظام, Windows يجب تحديث الملفات ذات الصلة بالتمهيد أيضًا. لذلك ، هناك مخاطر محتملة لتلف النظام والبيانات مع برامج غير موثوق بها.

حول أداة التقسيم ، مثل خادم 2008 السابق ، Windows Server 2012 لديه أداتان أصليتان - إدارة الأقراص و Diskpart. تتمتع إدارة الأقراص بوظيفة Extend Volume مع واجهة رسومية ، ولدى Diskpart أمر توسيع يعمل عبر موجه الأوامر. على الرغم من أنها تعمل بطريقة مختلفة ، إلا أنها لها نفس القيود. على سبيل المثال: فقط NTFS التقسيم هو الدعم ، هم لا تستطيع توسيع قسم عن طريق تقليص أي قسم آخر. لذا ، لتوسيع القسم الافتراضي في Windows Server 2012 (R2) Hyper-V vm ، أنت بحاجة إلى برنامج تابع لجهة خارجية.

هناك العديد من برامج التقسيم والوظائف متشابهة ، ولكن كما قلت أعلاه ، من الأفضل تشغيل الأداة الأكثر أمانًا. من بينها جميعا ، NIUBI Partition Editor يحتوي على تقنية التراجع لمدة ثانية واحدة ، والوضع الافتراضي ، وإلغاء الإغلاق لحماية النظام والبيانات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهي أسرع بكثير بسبب خوارزمية نقل الملفات الفريدة.

تحميل وتثبيت NIUBI Partition Editor إلى الجهاز الظاهري Hyper-V ، سترى كل القرص الظاهري بهيكل قسم على اليمين. يتم سرد العمليات المتاحة للقرص أو القسم المحدد على اليسار والنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن.

NIUBI Partition Editor

كما ترى في Hyper-V الخاص بي Windows Server 2012 R2 ، محرك الأقراص D: و E: فارغان ، لذا يمكنني تقليص أحدهما لتحرير مساحة خالية غير مستخدمة ، ثم إضافته إلى محرك الأقراص C:.

خطوات لتوسيع قسم النظام C في Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 (R2) vm:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على محرك الأقراص المجاور الأيمن D: وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر towards right in the pop-up window, or directly enter an amount in the box of "مساحة غير مخصصة قبل". Then drive D will be shrunk and Unallocated space will be made on its اليسار.

    Shrink D

    Drive D shrunk

  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو اليمين لدمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة. ثم سيتم توسيع القسم C في الوضع الظاهري.

    Extend C

    Drive C extended

  3. انقر تقديم الطلب في أعلى اليسار ليصبح ساري المفعول. (إذا فعلت شيئًا خاطئًا ، فما عليك سوى النقر فوق تراجع لإلغاء العمليات المعلقة.)

يشبه توسيع القسم C بتقليص محرك الأقراص غير المجاور E ، ومع ذلك ، هناك خطوة إضافية لنقل المساحة غير المخصصة بجوار محرك الأقراص C قبل الدمج. اتبع الخطوات الموجودة في الفيديو لتوسيع قسم نظام Server 2012 في الجهاز الظاهري Hyper-V:

Video guide

كيفية توسيع / ​​زيادة حجم القرص في Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

في الخادم الفعلي ، إذا كان القرص الصلب ممتلئًا ، فيجب استبداله بآخر أكبر. للقيام بذلك ، يستغرق النسخ أو الاستعادة من النسخة الاحتياطية وقتًا طويلاً. ولكن بالنسبة للقرص الصلب الظاهري Hyper-V ، يمكنك توسيعه لزيادة حجم القرص بسرعة وسهولة.

لزيادة حجم القرص لضيف Hyper-V Windows خادم 2012 ، هناك طريقتان مع بوويرشيل or مدير Hyper-V. من الأسهل بكثير توسيع القرص الافتراضي باستخدام PowerShell.

كيفية توسيع القرص الصلب ل Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 vm مع PowerShell:

  1. افتح PowerShell مع امتياز المسؤول من شريط التشغيل السريع أو قائمة ابدأ أو أي مكان آخر في الكمبيوتر الفعلي.
  2. نوع Resize-VHD -Path 'D: \ hyperv.vhdx' -SizeBytes 200gb

Expand Hyper-V disk

التفسير:

  1. "D: \ hyperv.vhdx" يعني المسار المطلق واسم القرص الظاهري مع علامات الاقتباس.
  2. 200 جيجا بايت تعني توسيع هذا القرص الصلب الافتراضي إلى 200 جيجا بايت ، وليس إضافة 200 جيجا بايت.

ملاحظة: يجب عليك حذف Checkpont (s) المرتبطة وإغلاق الضيف vm أولاً.

اتبع الخطوات إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك زيادة حجم القرص الافتراضي ل Windows Server 2012 مع مدير Hyper-V.

كيفية زيادة قسم النظام C بعد توسيع قرص Hyper-V vm

بعد توسيع القرص الثابت الافتراضي ، ستحصل على المزيد غير المخصصة الفضاء على النهاية، فأنت بحاجة إلى الجري NIUBI Partition Editor ودمج المساحة غير المخصصة للقسم (الأقسام) الأخرى. اتبع الخطوات في الفيديو:

Video guide

إلى جانب تقليص حجم القرص الظاهري والمادي ونقله وتوسيعه ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعد على القيام بالعديد من العمليات الأخرى.

DOWNLOAD

Expand Virtual Disk Partition Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

Published on: December 16, 2019

This article introduces how to expand/increase disk size in Hyper-V guest Windows Server 2012 (R2) and how to extend virtual partition in hyper-v vm without losing data.

Comparing with physical server, virtual server has many advantages, for example, you'll save much cost if you want to build several servers, because you can achieve with a copy of hardware. Furthermore, you can easily add, edit and remove components. Therefore, many servers are running as guest virtual machine in Hyper-V, VMware or Virtualbox. However, the same with physical hard disk drive, virtual disk partition also runs out of space. This article introduces detailed steps how to extend partition and increase disk size in Windows Server 2012 running as guest virtual machine in Hyper-V.

How to extend partition in Hyper-V guest Windows Server 2012 (R2)

Firstly, you should know that no software can extend partition by taking space from another different disk. When there's free unused space in a partition on the same hard disk, you can shrink it to get Unallocated space and then add to the partition that is full. In this case, there's no difference to extend virtual partition in Hyper-V with physical disk partition.

Before extending partition in Hyper-V virtual Windows Server 2012, you'd better create Checkpoint or make independent backup. While resizing partitions, all parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be modified, sometimes all files in a partition should be moved to new locations, if you want to extend system partition, Windows boot related files must be updated, too. Therefore, there's potential system and data damage risk with unreliable software.

About partitioning tool, the same with previous Server 2008, Windows Server 2012 has two native tools - Disk Management and Diskpart. Disk Management has Extend Volume function with graphical interface, Diskpart has extend command running via command prompt. Although they are running in different way, they have same limitations. For example: only NTFS partition is support, they cannot extend a partition by shrinking any other one. So, to extend virtual partition in Windows Server 2012 (R2) Hyper-V vm, you need 3rd-party software.

There are many partitioning software and the functions are similar, but as I said above, you'd better run the safest tool. Among them all, NIUBI Partition Editor has 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. In addition, it is much faster because of the unique file-moving algorithm.

Download and install NIUBI Partition Editor to Hyper-V virtual machine, you'll see all virtual disk with partition structure on the right. Available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

As you see in my Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 R2, drive D: and E: are blank, so I can shrink either one to release free unused space, and then add into C: drive.

Steps to extend system partition C in Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 (R2) vm:

  1. Right click the right contiguous drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or directly enter an amount in the box of "Unallocated space before". Then drive D will be shrunk and Unallocated space will be made on its left.

    Shrink D

    Drive D shrunk

  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space. Then partition C will be extended in virtual mode.

    Extend C

    Drive C extended

  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect. (If you did something wrong, simply click Undo to cancel the pending operations.)

It is similar to extend partition C by shrinking the non-adjacent drive E, however, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space next to C drive before merging. Follow the steps in the video to extend Server 2012 system partition in Hyper-V virtual machine:

Video guide

How to expand/increase disk size in Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

In physical server, if a hard disk is getting full, you have to replace it with another larger one. To do this, it costs a long time to copy or restore from backup. But to Hyper-V virtual hard disk, you can expand it to increase disk size fast and easily.

To increase disk size of Hyper-V guest Windows 2012 server, there are two ways with PowerShell or Hyper-V Manager. It is much easier to expand virtual disk with PowerShell.

How to expand hard disk for Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 vm with PowerShell:

  1. Open PowerShell with Administrator privilege from Quick Launch bar, Start menu or other place in your physical computer.
  2. Type Resize-VHD -Path 'D:\hyperv.vhdx' -SizeBytes 200gb

Expand Hyper-V disk

Explanation:

  1. 'D:\hyperv.vhdx' means absolute path and name of the virtual disk with quotes.
  2. 200gb means expanding this virtual hard disk to 200GB, not adding 200GB.

Note: you should delete associated Checkpont(s) and shut down the guest vm first.

Follow the steps if you want to increase virtual disk size for Windows Server 2012 with Hyper-V manager.

How to increase system partition C after expanding Hyper-V vm disk

After expanding virtual hard disk, you'll get additional Unallocated space on the end, then you need to run NIUBI Partition Editor and merge Unallocated space to other partition(s). Follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

Besides shrinking, moving and extending virtual and physical disk partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other operations.

DOWNLOAD