展開虛擬磁盤分區Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

發佈於:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何在Hyper-V guest虛擬機中擴展/增加磁盤大小 Windows Server 2012 (R2)以及如何在hyper-v vm中擴展虛擬分區而不丟失數據。

與物理服務器相比,虛擬服務器具有許多優勢,例如,如果您要構建多個服務器,則可以節省大量成本,因為可以使用硬件副本來實現。 此外,您可以輕鬆地添加,編輯和刪除組件。 因此,許多服務器在Hyper-V,VMware或Virtualbox中作為來賓虛擬機運行。 但是,與物理硬盤驅動器相同,虛擬磁盤分區也空間不足。 本文介紹詳細步驟 如何擴展分區並增加磁盤大小 in Windows Server 2012 在Hyper-V中作為來賓虛擬機運行。

如何在Hyper-V guest虛擬機中擴展分區 Windows Server 2012 (R2)

首先,您應該知道,沒有軟件可以通過佔用另一個空間來擴展分區 不同 磁盤。 當分區上的分區中有可用的未使用空間時 硬盤,您可以將其縮小以獲取 未配置 空間,然後添加到已滿的分區。 在這種情況下, 沒有 差異以在Hyper-V中使用物理磁盤分區擴展虛擬分區。

在Hyper-V虛擬中擴展分區之前 Windows Server 2012,則最好創建Checkpoint或進行獨立備份。 調整分區大小時,必須修改關聯磁盤,分區和文件的所有參數,有時,如果要更改分區中的所有文件,則應將其移至新位置。 擴展系統分區, Windows 引導相關文件也必須更新。 因此,使用不可靠的軟件可能會導致系統和數據損壞的風險。

關於分區工具,與以前的Server 2008相同, Windows Server 2012 有兩個本地工具-磁碟管理和Diskpart。 磁碟管理具有圖形界面的延伸磁碟區功能,Diskpart具有通過命令提示符運行的擴展命令。 儘管它們以不同的方式運行,但它們具有相同的局限性。 例如:僅 NTFS 分區是支持,他們 不能 通過縮小其他任何分區來擴展分區。 因此,要擴展虛擬分區 Windows Server 2012 (R2)Hyper-V虛擬機,您需要第三方軟件。

分區軟件很多,功能也很相似,但是正如我上面所說,最好運行最安全的工具。 在他們當中, NIUBI Partition Editor 具有1秒回滾,虛擬模式和井中取消技術來保護系統和數據。 此外,由於採用了獨特的文件移動算法,因此速度更快。

資料下載 並安裝 NIUBI Partition Editor 在Hyper-V虛擬機上,您將在右側看到所有具有分區結構的虛擬磁盤。 左側和右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

如您在我的Hyper-V中看到的 Windows Server 2012 R2,驅動器D:和E:為空白,因此我可以將其中一個縮小以釋放可用的空閒空間,然後添加到C槽中。

在Hyper-V中擴展系統C槽的步驟 Windows Server 2012 (R2)虛擬機:

  1. 右鍵單擊右側相鄰的驅動器 D: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中,或者直接在“未配置空格“。然後,驅動器D將縮小,並且將在其D上騰出未配置的空間 離開.

    Shrink D

    Drive D shrunk

  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右結合這個未配置的空間。 然後,C槽將在虛擬模式下擴展。

    Extend C

    Drive C extended

  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方生效。 (如果做錯了什麼,只需單擊“撤消”即可取消掛起的操作。)

類似於通過縮小不相鄰的驅動器E來擴展C槽,但是,還有一個額外的步驟,即在合併之前將未配置的空間移到C槽旁邊。 請按照 擴展Hyper-V虛擬機中的Server 2012系統分區的視頻:

Video guide

如何在Hyper-V中擴展/增加磁盤大小 Windows Server 2012

在物理服務器中,如果硬盤已滿,則必須用另一個更大的硬盤替換它。 為此,從備份複製或還原需要花費很長時間。 但是對於Hyper-V虛擬硬盤,您可以對其進行擴展以快速,輕鬆地增加磁盤大小。

增加Hyper-V guest虛擬機的磁盤大小 Windows 2012服務器,有兩種方法 PowerShell的 or Hyper-V管理器。 使用PowerShell擴展虛擬磁盤要容易得多。

如何為Hyper-V擴展硬盤 Windows Server 2012 使用PowerShell的vm:

  1. 從“快速啟動”欄,“開始”菜單或物理計算機中的其他位置,以管理員權限打開PowerShell。
  2. 類型 調整大小-VHD-路徑'D:\ hyperv.vhdx'-SizeBytes 200gb

Expand Hyper-V disk

說明:

  1. 'D:\ hyperv.vhdx' 表示帶引號的虛擬磁盤的絕對路徑和名稱。
  2. 200gb表示將此虛擬硬盤擴展到200GB,而不增加200GB。

備註: 您應該刪除關聯的Checkpont,然後首先關閉來賓虛擬機。

如果您想執行以下步驟 增加虛擬磁盤的大小 Windows Server 2012 與Hyper-V管理器.

擴展Hyper-V vm磁盤後如何增加系統C槽

擴展虛擬硬盤後,您將獲得更多 未配置 上的空間 結束,那麼您需要運行 NIUBI Partition Editor 並將未配置空間合併到其他分區。 請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Video guide

除了縮小,移動和擴展虛擬和物理磁盤分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他操作。

下載

Expand Virtual Disk Partition Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

Published on: December 16, 2019

This article introduces how to expand/increase disk size in Hyper-V guest Windows Server 2012 (R2) and how to extend virtual partition in hyper-v vm without losing data.

Comparing with physical server, virtual server has many advantages, for example, you'll save much cost if you want to build several servers, because you can achieve with a copy of hardware. Furthermore, you can easily add, edit and remove components. Therefore, many servers are running as guest virtual machine in Hyper-V, VMware or Virtualbox. However, the same with physical hard disk drive, virtual disk partition also runs out of space. This article introduces detailed steps how to extend partition and increase disk size in Windows Server 2012 running as guest virtual machine in Hyper-V.

How to extend partition in Hyper-V guest Windows Server 2012 (R2)

Firstly, you should know that no software can extend partition by taking space from another different disk. When there's free unused space in a partition on the same hard disk, you can shrink it to get Unallocated space and then add to the partition that is full. In this case, there's no difference to extend virtual partition in Hyper-V with physical disk partition.

Before extending partition in Hyper-V virtual Windows Server 2012, you'd better create Checkpoint or make independent backup. While resizing partitions, all parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be modified, sometimes all files in a partition should be moved to new locations, if you want to extend system partition, Windows boot related files must be updated, too. Therefore, there's potential system and data damage risk with unreliable software.

About partitioning tool, the same with previous Server 2008, Windows Server 2012 has two native tools - Disk Management and Diskpart. Disk Management has Extend Volume function with graphical interface, Diskpart has extend command running via command prompt. Although they are running in different way, they have same limitations. For example: only NTFS partition is support, they cannot extend a partition by shrinking any other one. So, to extend virtual partition in Windows Server 2012 (R2) Hyper-V vm, you need 3rd-party software.

There are many partitioning software and the functions are similar, but as I said above, you'd better run the safest tool. Among them all, NIUBI Partition Editor has 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. In addition, it is much faster because of the unique file-moving algorithm.

Download and install NIUBI Partition Editor to Hyper-V virtual machine, you'll see all virtual disk with partition structure on the right. Available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

As you see in my Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 R2, drive D: and E: are blank, so I can shrink either one to release free unused space, and then add into C: drive.

Steps to extend system partition C in Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 (R2) vm:

  1. Right click the right contiguous drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or directly enter an amount in the box of "Unallocated space before". Then drive D will be shrunk and Unallocated space will be made on its left.

    Shrink D

    Drive D shrunk

  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space. Then partition C will be extended in virtual mode.

    Extend C

    Drive C extended

  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect. (If you did something wrong, simply click Undo to cancel the pending operations.)

It is similar to extend partition C by shrinking the non-adjacent drive E, however, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space next to C drive before merging. Follow the steps in the video to extend Server 2012 system partition in Hyper-V virtual machine:

Video guide

How to expand/increase disk size in Hyper-V Windows Server 2012

In physical server, if a hard disk is getting full, you have to replace it with another larger one. To do this, it costs a long time to copy or restore from backup. But to Hyper-V virtual hard disk, you can expand it to increase disk size fast and easily.

To increase disk size of Hyper-V guest Windows 2012 server, there are two ways with PowerShell or Hyper-V Manager. It is much easier to expand virtual disk with PowerShell.

How to expand hard disk for Hyper-V Windows Server 2012 vm with PowerShell:

  1. Open PowerShell with Administrator privilege from Quick Launch bar, Start menu or other place in your physical computer.
  2. Type Resize-VHD -Path 'D:\hyperv.vhdx' -SizeBytes 200gb

Expand Hyper-V disk

Explanation:

  1. 'D:\hyperv.vhdx' means absolute path and name of the virtual disk with quotes.
  2. 200gb means expanding this virtual hard disk to 200GB, not adding 200GB.

Note: you should delete associated Checkpont(s) and shut down the guest vm first.

Follow the steps if you want to increase virtual disk size for Windows Server 2012 with Hyper-V manager.

How to increase system partition C after expanding Hyper-V vm disk

After expanding virtual hard disk, you'll get additional Unallocated space on the end, then you need to run NIUBI Partition Editor and merge Unallocated space to other partition(s). Follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

Besides shrinking, moving and extending virtual and physical disk partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other operations.

DOWNLOAD