كيفية تحويل MBR إلى GPT بتنسيق Windows Server 2019

بواسطة John ، تم التحديث في: 30 يونيو 2022

قبل حفظ الملفات على قرص ثابت جديد تمامًا ، يجب تهيئة هذا القرص. ثم قم بإنشاء وحدة تخزين وتنسيق جديدين باستخدام نظام ملفات. عند تهيئة قرص جديد تمامًا بتنسيق Windows Server 2019، يمكنك تحديد أي منهما MBR or GPT. على قرص MBR ، يمكنك فقط إنشاء 4 أقسام أساسية واستخدام الحد الأقصى 2TB مساحة القرص. إذا قمت بتهيئة قرص سعة 4 تيرابايت على هيئة MBR ، فلا يمكن إنشاء مساحة غير مخصصة متبقية تبلغ 2 تيرابايت أو إضافتها إلى قسم آخر.

عند التثبيت Windows Server 2019، سيتم تهيئة قرص النظام كـ GPT افتراضيًا. إذا قمت بتهيئة قرص كـ MBR وقمت بالفعل بحفظ الملفات على هذا القرص ، فهل من الممكن القيام بذلك تحويل MBR إلى GPT دون فقدان البيانات؟ الجواب نعم. في هذه المقالة ، سأقدم 3 طرق لتحويل MBR إلى GPT بتنسيق Windows Server 2019.

1. كيفية تحويل MBR إلى GPT باستخدام Server 2019 Disk Management

تُستخدم هذه الطريقة فقط في حالة عدم وجود قسم على قرص MBR أو يمكنك حذف جميع الأقسام الموجودة عليه.

إلى جانب إنشاء وحذف وتنسيق القسم ، Windows يمكن لإدارة الأقراص تحويل القرص بين MBR و GPT. ومع ذلك ، يجب ألا يكون هناك قسم على القرص. إذا كان هناك قسم واحد أو أكثر ، فيجب حذفهم مسبقًا. كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة الخيار يظهر "التحويل إلى قرص GPT" باللون الرمادي في Server 2019 Disk Management عند النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق قرص MBR.

خطوات تحويل MBR إلى GPT في Server 2019 باستخدام إدارة الأقراص:

  1. صحافة Windows + X معًا على لوحة المفاتيح وانقر فوق إدارة الأقراص في القائمة.
  2. حق قسم على قرص MBR هذا وحدد حذف المجلد، كرر لحذف كافة الأقسام الأخرى الموجودة على هذا القرص. تذكر أن تنقل الملفات مقدمًا.
  3. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن جبهة من هذا القرص وحدد تحويل إلى قرص GPT. في غضون فترة ، سيتم الانتهاء من التحويل.

من الواضح أنه ليس من الجيد تحويل نمط القرص بهذا الشكل. هناك طريقة أفضل تحويل MBR إلى GPT دون فقدان البيانات in Windows خادم 2019. قبل البدء ، تأكد مما إذا كنت تريد تحويل قرص النظام إلى GPT أو تحويل قرص MBR بالبيانات فقط.

2. كيفية تحويل القرص باستخدام MBR2GPT.exe بتنسيق Windows Server 2019

تستخدم هذه الطريقة فقط لتحويل قرص MBR للنظام إلى GPT.

يجب أن تنتبه أكثر إذا كنت تريد ذلك تحويل قرص النظام إلى GPT، لأن نظام التشغيل يقوم بالتمهيد من هذا القرص. يمكن أن تضمن أدوات قليلة إمكانية تشغيل الخادم بنسبة 100٪ بعد تحويل قرص النظام من MBR إلى GPT. لذلك ، من الأفضل إجراء نسخ احتياطي مسبقًا وتشغيله MBR2GPT  في Server 2019 ، وهي أداة موجه أوامر أصلية. من السهل جدًا تحويل القرص باستخدام MBR2GPT ولكن يجب أن يفي تخطيط قسم القرص ببعض المتطلبات.

الشرط المسبق لتحويل قرص النظام باستخدام أداة Server 2019 MBR2GPT cmd:

  1. يجب ألا يكون هناك محرك أقراص منطقي على هذا القرص. إذا كان هناك ، اتبع الطريقة تحويل القسم المنطقي إلى أساسي.
  2. يمكن أن يكون هناك حد أقصى 3 الأقسام الأساسية على هذا القرص. إذا كان هناك المزيد ، فاتبع الطريقة نقل القسم إلى قرص آخر. يمكنك إما الاحتفاظ بالقسم (الأقسام) على قرص آخر أو نقلها مرة أخرى بعد التحويل إلى قرص GPT.
  3. يجب ألا يكون هناك Windows غير مدعوم نوع القسم الموجود على القرص مثل EXT2 و EXT3.

خطأ في تكوين قسم القرص الشائع أثناء تحويل MBR إلى GPT بتنسيق Windows Server 2019:

كما ترى في لقطات الشاشة ، عندما أقوم بتحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT لـ Windows خادم 2019 ، تلقيت خطأ "فشل التحقق من صحة تخطيط القرص للقرص 0نظرًا لوجود محرك أقراص منطقي في لقطة الشاشة الأولى ، وهناك 4 أقسام في كلتا لقطات الشاشة.

ستقوم MBR2GPT بالتحقق من صحة تخطيط قسم القرص أولاً ، إذا فشل التحقق من الصحة ، فلن يستمر التحويل. إذا تم التحويل بنجاح ، فلا يمكن التراجع عن التغييرات ولا يوجد Windows أداة أصلية لتحويل GPT إلى MBR دون فقدان البيانات.

خطوات تحويل MBR إلى GPT بتنسيق Windows Server 2019 باستخدام الأمر MBR2GPT:

  1. عمل نسخة احتياطية للنظام مسبقًا.
  2. صحافة Windows + R مفاتيح معًا ، إدخال كمد والصحافة أدخل.
  3. في نافذة موجه الأوامر ، أدخل mbr2gpt /disk:0 /convert /allowFullOS ثم اضغط على Enter ، إذا لم يكن قرص النظام لديك 0 ، فاستبدله بالرقم الصحيح.

إذا كنت تريد قراءة المزيد حول MBR2GPT ، فقم بإدخال mbr2gpt /? في نافذة الأوامر أو قم بزيارة هذه الصفحة.

هناك نقطة أخرى يجب أن تعرفها. إذا قمت بتحويل قرص MBR بدون ملفات توسيع قسم النظام المحجوز، سيكون هناك EFI خلق التقسيم خلف سي درايف بعد التحويل إلى قرص GPT. هذه ليست قضية NIUBI Partition Editor، لأنه يمكن تغيير حجم هذا القسم ونقله. لكن من أجل Windows إدارة الأقراص ، لا يمكنها فعل أي شيء EFI تقسيم.

بعد تحويل MBR إلى GPT بدون توسيع قسم النظام المحجوز:

القسم المحجوز للنظام الموسع قبل تحويل MBR إلى GPT:

كما ترى في لقطات الشاشة ، يتم إكمال تحويل MBR إلى GPT بنجاح بغض النظر عن توسيع قسم النظام المحجوز أم لا. لماذا EFI يمكن إنشاء قسم على يسار أو يمين محرك الأقراص C:؟ سيقوم MBR2GPT أولاً بتقليص قسم النظام المحجوز ، إذا لم تكن هناك مساحة خالية كافية ، فسيؤدي ذلك إلى تقليص قسم التمهيد (محرك الأقراص C) بدلاً من ذلك. إذا كنت تريد أن تفعل EFI قسم على يسار محرك الأقراص C بعد التحويل إلى قرص GPT ، اتبع الطريقة إلى توسيع قسم محجوز للنظام (2 غيغابايت كافية تمامًا).

3. كيفية تحويل MBR إلى GPT في Server 2019 مع المحول

تُستخدم هذه الطريقة لتحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT بدون نظام التشغيل.

من السهل جدًا تحويل MBR إلى GPT باستخدام NIUBI Partition Editor، هناك نقطة واحدة فقط وهي أن جميع الأقسام الموجودة على قرص MBR يجب أن تكون NTFS أو FAT16 / 32.

خطوات تحويل MBR إلى GPT بتنسيق Windows 2019 خادم مع NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. تحميل هذا البرنامج ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق جبهة من قرص MBR وحدد "تحويل إلى قرص GPT".
  2. ببساطة انقر نعم للتأكيد ، ثم تتم إضافة عملية معلقة.
  3. انقر Apply في أعلى اليسار نافذة المفعول ، تم.

شاهد الفيديو كيفية تحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT في Windows Server 2019:

Video guide

إلى جانب تحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT بتنسيق Windows Server 2019/ 2022 والخادم السابق 2003/2008/2012/2016 ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على تحويل القسم بين الأساسي والمنطقي ، وتحويل NTFS إلى FAT32 دون فقدان البيانات. كما أنه يساعدك على تقليص وتمديد ونقل ودمج الأقسام لتحسين مساحة القرص ، clone disk/ قسم لترحيل نظام التشغيل والبيانات وإنشاء وحذف وتنسيق وإخفاء وإلغاء تجزئة ومسح القسم وغير ذلك الكثير.

How to convert MBR to GPT in Windows server 2019

by John, Published on: October 28, 2020

This article introduces how to convert MBR to GPT in Windows Server 2019, 3 ways with detailed steps.

Before saving files to a brand new hard disk, you must initialize this disk, then create new volume with Unallocated space, finally format this volume with a file system. When initialize a disk in Windows Server 2019, you can select either MBR or GPT. On a MBR disk, you can only create maximum 2TB partition and in most cases you can only use 2TB disk space. If you initialize a 4TB disk as MBR using Windows built-in Disk Management tool, the remaining 2TB Unallocated space can't be created new volume or added to other partition.

GPT has many advantages than MBR, so in most cases, when you installing Server 2019, the system disk will be initialized as GPT by default. If you have initialized a disk as MBR and already saved files to this disk, is it possible to convert MBR to GPT in Windows Server 2019 without losing data? The answer is yes. In this article, I'll show you 3 common and easy methods.

1. How to convert MBR to GPT in Server 2019 Disk Management

This method is only used when there's no partition on the MBR disk or you can delete all partitions on it.

Besides create, delete and format partition, Windows Disk Management can convert MBR to GPT and convert GPT disk to MBR. However, there must be no partition on the disk. If there's even one partition, you must delete it in advance. As you see in the screen shot, the option "Convert to GPT Disk" is grayed out when right clicking a MBR disk in Disk Management.

Steps to convert MBR to GPT using Server 2019 Disk Management:

  1. Press Windows and X together on your keyboard and click Disk Management in the list.
  2. Right a partition on this MBR disk and select Delete Volume, repeat to other partitions on the same disk. Remember to transfer files in advance.
  3. Right click the front of this disk and select Convert to GPT Disk. In a while, the conversion will be completed.

Obviously, it is not a good idea to convert MBR disk to GPT like that. There's better way to convert MBR to GPT without losing data for Windows 2019 server. Before starting, confirm if you want to convert a system disk to GPT or convert a MBR disk with only data.

2. How to convert disk with MBR2GPT.exe in Windows Server 2019

This method is used for converting system MBR disk to GPT.

You should pay more attention if you want to convert system disk to GPT, because Operating System is booting from this disk. There are some tools that can help you convert system disk to GPT, but no tool can ensure 100% bootable after converting disk from MBR to GPT. If it failed, you cannot boot Windows. Therefore, you'd better run Server 2019 MBR2GPT.exe which is a native and command prompt tool. It is very easy to convert disk with MBR2GPT but your disk partition layout must meet some requirements.

Precondition to convert system disk with Server 2019 MBR2GPT cmd tool:

  1. There must be no Logical drive on this disk. If there is, follow the method to convert Logical partition to Primary.
  2. There could be maximum 3 Primary partitions on this disk. If there are more, follow the method to move partition to another disk. You may either keep the partition(s) on another disk or move them back after converting to GPT disk.
  3. There should be no Windows non-supported type of partition on the disk such as EXT2, EXT3.

The common disk partition configuration and error while converting MBR to GPT in Windows Server 2019:

As you see in the screenshots, when I converting MBR disk to GPT for Windows 2019 server, I received error "Disk layout validation failed for disk 0". Because there's a Logical drive in the first screenshot, and there are 4 partitions on both screenshots.

MBR2GPT will validate the disk partition layout first, if the validation failed, the conversion won't continue. If it converts successfully, the changes cannot be undone and there's no Windows native tool to convert GPT to MBR without losing data.

Steps to convert MBR to GPT in Windows Server 2019 with MBR2GPT:

  1. Make a system backup in case of your server doesn't support booting GPT.
  2. Press Windows and R keys together, input cmd and press Enter.
  3. In the command prompt window, input mbr2gpt /disk:0 /convert /allowFullOS and then press Enter, if your system disk is not 0, replace it with the right number.

If you want to read more about MBR2GPT, input mbr2gpt /? in the command window or visit this page.

There's one more point you should know. If you convert MBR disk without extending the System Reserved partition, there will be an EFI partition created behind C drive after converting to GPT disk. This is not an issue to NIUBI Partition Editor, because it can resize and move this partition. But to Windows Disk Management, it can't do anything to EFI partition.

After converting MBR to GPT without extending System Reserved partition:

Extended System Reserved partition before converting MBR disk to GPT:

As you see in the screenshots, MBR to GPT conversion is completed successfully no matter extended the System Reserved partition or not. Why the EFI partition can be created on the left or right of C: drive? MBR2GPT will first shrink the System Reserved partition, if there's not enough free space, it will shrink the boot partition (C drive) instead. If you want to make EFI partition on the left of C drive after converting to GPT disk, follow the method to extend System Reserved partition (2GB is absolutely enough).

3. How to convert disk with MBR to GPT converter

This method is used for converting MBR disk to GPT without Operating System in it.

It is very easy to convert MBR to GPT with NIUBI Partition Editor, there's only one point that all partitions on the MBR disk should be NTFS and FAT16/32.

Steps to convert MBR to GPT for Windows 2019 server with NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. Download this program, right click the front of the MBR disk and select "Convert to GPT Disk".
  2. Simply click Yes to confirm, then a pending operation is added.
  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect, done.

Watch the video how to convert MBR disk to GPT in Windows Server 2019/2016/2012/2008/2003:

Video guide

Besides converting MBR disk to GPT, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you convert partition between Primary and Logical, convert NTFS to FAT32 without losing data. It also helps you shrink, extend, move and merge partitions to optimize disk space, clone disk/partition to migrate Operating system and data, create, delete, format, hide, defrag, wipe partition and much more.