擴展系統保留的分區 Windows 服務器2016“

發佈於:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何在系統中增加系統保留的分區 Windows Server 2016,收縮C或D驅動器以擴展系統保留的分區,而不會丟失數據。

系統保留分區 是一個小的隱藏分區,其中包含 Windows 引導相關文件。 您不會在文件資源管理器中看到它,而是在磁盤管理控制台中看到它。 通常,這與它無關,但是在某些情況下,您需要 擴展系統保留分區 用於 Windows 2016服務器。 例如,之前 將MBR系統磁盤轉換為GPT 使用mbr2gpt.exe,最好先增加系統保留的分區,否則,轉換後無法擴展C驅動器。

Server 2016 DM無法擴展系統保留的分區

與以前一樣 Windows 服務器2012“,Server 2016內置 擴展卷 在磁盤管理中起作用,但是它 不能擴展 系統保留的分區。 因為擴展音量僅適用於 刪除鄰近的 分區 權利。 在大多數情況下,正確的連續分區是系統C:驅動器,當然不能刪除它。

縮小C驅動器後,您會發現 擴展音量已禁用 Server 2016磁盤管理中的系統保留分區。

無法擴展

使用“磁盤管理”縮小分區時,它只為您提供一個輸入金額的選項,然後將在右側分配未分配的空間。 如果能夠在上騰出未分配的空間 離開,您可以在 Windows Server 2016無需任何軟件。

如果您在Server 2016磁盤管理中縮小了C盤, 請按照以下步驟將未分配空間添加到系統保留分區中:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor, 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 中間 朝向 權利 在彈出窗口中。
  2. 右鍵單擊 系統保留分區 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右邊界 向合併未分配空間的權利。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行。
  1. 單擊“應用”之前的任何操作僅在虛擬模式下起作用。
  2. 它需要重啟服務器。 (標記為檢查符號的待處理操作可以在 Windows.)

影片指南

如何通過縮小C驅動器來擴展系統保留的分區

如果您之前未做任何操作,則可以收縮C驅動器,並使用以下命令在左側分配未分配的空間 NIUBI Partition Editor。 但是,這也需要重新引導服務器,因為系統分區的開始位置也會更改。

擴展系統保留分區的步驟 Windows 具有NIUBI的Server 2016:

  1. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左邊框 在彈出窗口中向右移動,或在 之前未分配的空間 直。
  2. 右鍵單擊 系統保留分區 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右邊界 向合併未分配空間的權利。
  3. 點擊 應用 執行。

影片指南

  1. 如果C驅動器中的可用空間不足,則可以縮小同一磁盤上的D或其他數據量。 在這種情況下,還有一個額外的步驟 向右移動驅動器C.
  2. 如果同一磁盤上沒有可用空間,則可以 將磁盤複製到更大的磁盤 並使用額外的磁盤空間擴展分區。

如何在RAID / VMware / Hyper-V中增加系統保留的分區

如果系統磁盤是由多個磁盤構建的任何類型的硬件RAID陣列,請不要破壞陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作,只需按照上述步驟進行操作,就沒有任何區別。 無論您如何構建raid數組, 相同的磁盤 上面提到的是指磁盤0、1、2等。 NIUBI Partition Editor.

如果你跑 Windows Server 2016作為虛擬機 Hyper-V的 or VMware的,您只需將NIUBI安裝到虛擬服務器並按照上述步驟操作。 唯一的區別是,如果虛擬磁盤中沒有可用的可用空間,則可以直接擴展它,而無需複製到其他磁盤。 按照步驟進行擴展 VMware的 or Hyper-V的 磁盤。

有許多工具可以縮小分區和擴展系統保留的分區, Windows Server 2016,但與其他軟件相比, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於採用了創新技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

它還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤和分區操作。

資料下載

Extend system reserved partition in Windows Server 2016

Published on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to increase system reserved partition in Windows Server 2016, shrink C or D drive to extend system reserved partition without losing data.

System Reserved partition is a small hidden partition that contains Windows boot related files. You won't see it in File Explorer but in Disk Management console. In general, there's nothing to do with it, but in some cases you need to expand system reserved partition for Windows 2016 server. For example, before converting MBR system disk to GPT with mbr2gpt.exe, you'd better increase system reserved partition first, otherwise, C drive can't be extended after converting.

Server 2016 DM cannot extend system reserved partition

The same with previous Windows Server 2012, Server 2016 has built-in Extend Volume function in Disk Management, but it cannot extend system reserved partition. Because Extend Volume only works by deleting the contiguous partition on the right. In most cases, the right contiguous partition is system C: drive, of course it can't be deleted.

After shrinking C drive, you'll find that Extend Volume is disabled for system reserved partition in Server 2016 Disk Management.

Cannot extend

While shrinking partition with Disk Management, it only gives you an option to enter an amount, then Unallocated space will be made on the right. If it is able to make Unallocated space on the left, you can extend system reserved partition in Windows Server 2016 without any software.

If you have shrunk C drive in Server 2016 Disk Management, follow the steps to add Unallocated space to system reserved partition:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window.
  2. Right click the system reserved partition and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute.
  1. Any operations before clicking Apply only work in virtual mode.
  2. It requires server rebooting. (The pending operations that are marked as check symbol can be done in Windows.)

Video guide

How to extend system reserved partition by shrinking C drive

If you did nothing before, you can shrink C drive and make Unallocated space on the left with NIUBI Partition Editor. However, it also requires server rebooting, because the start position of system partition will be changed, too.

Steps to extend system reserved partition in Windows Server 2016 with NIUBI:

  1. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before directly.
  2. Right click the system reserved partition and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply to execute.

Video guide

  1. If there's not enough free space in C drive, you can shrink D or other data volume on the same disk. In that case, there's an additional step to move drive C towards right.
  2. If there's no available free space on the same disk, you can copy disk to a larger one and extend partition(s) with additional disk space.

How to increase system reserved partition in RAID/VMware/Hyper-V

If the system disk is any type of hardware RAID array built by several disks, do NOT break array or do any operations to raid controller, just follow the steps above, there's no difference. No matter how you built the raid array, the same disk mentioned above means Disk 0, 1, 2, etc. that shown by NIUBI Partition Editor.

If you run Windows Server 2016 as virtual machine in Hyper-V or VMware, you just need to install NIUBI to the virtual server and follow the steps above. There's only one difference, if there's no available free space in a virtual disk, you can expand it directly without copying to other disk. Follow the steps to expand VMware or Hyper-V disk.

There are many tools that have the ability to shrink partition and extend system reserved partition in Windows Server 2016, but comparing with other software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the innovative technologies:

It also helps you do many other disk and partition operations.

DOWNLOAD