無法將硬碟區擴展到未配置空間

蘭斯,更新日期:2019年12月25日

本文介紹了為什麼不能將硬碟區擴展到未配置空間以及磁碟管理無法將分區擴展到未配置空間時該怎麼辦。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)

從 Windows XP和Server 2003,您可以 擴展磁盤分區 通過DiskPart命令提示符而不會丟失數據。 但是,對於某些個人計算機用戶來說似乎有點困難。 從 窗戶7 亦於 服務器2008“,微軟在磁碟管理中提供了帶有圖形界面的延伸磁碟區功能。 磁碟管理比Diskpart更好,它可以顯示磁盤中所有未配置的空間和具有圖形結構的分區。

但是,這兩種本機工具都有很多局限性,導致您 無法將分區擴展到未配置空間 在多數情況下。 十年來沒有任何改善,因此即使您使用最新版本,也會遇到相同的問題 窗戶10 or 在Windows Server 2019。 本文介紹了所有可能的原因和相應的方法 如果您不能通過磁碟管理將硬碟區擴展到未配置空間.

無法將硬碟區擴展到不相鄰的未配置空間

256GB的物理硬盤不能增加到512GB,因此在擴展硬盤分區之前,必須通過刪除或縮小另一個分區來獲得未配置的空間。 沒有人喜歡刪除其中包含文件的分區。 壓縮磁碟區 可以幫助您獲得未配置的空間而又不會丟失數據,但是此功能只能縮小分區朝上並在磁盤上騰出未配置的空間。 權利.

正如您在屏幕快照中所看到的,縮小D槽後我得到20GB未配置空間,但是我無法將C槽擴展到未配置空間,因為 延伸磁碟區顯示為灰色.

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

這是因為延伸磁碟區功能只能將未配置的空間合併到 左側相鄰的 劃分。 從D槽縮小的未配置空間與C槽不相鄰,因此磁碟管理無法將C槽擴展到此未配置空間。

要解決此問題,您需要運行3rd-party軟件將未配置空間移到C槽旁邊,請按照以下步驟操作:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 中間位置 在彈出窗口中,將未配置的空間移到左側。
  2. 右鍵點擊驅動器 C: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中,然後未配置空間將合併到C槽中。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方生效。 (此步驟之前的所有操作只能在虛擬模式下進行。)

觀看視頻如何將不相鄰的未配置空間擴展到C槽:

Video guide

如果要使用“相鄰相鄰的未配置”空間擴展驅動器E,請在其中右鍵單擊它。 NIUBI Partition Editor 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,然後拖動 左側邊界離開 在彈出窗口中。

無法將FAT32分區擴展到未配置空間

Windows 磁碟管理只能收縮和延伸 NTFS 分區,FAT32和任何其他類型的分區。 這意味著即使FAT32分區是連續的並且在右側,也無法將其擴展到未配置的空間。

在這種情況下,您需要運行 NIUBI Partition Editor 將未配置的空間合併到該分區。

Cant extend FAT32

無法將邏輯磁碟機擴展到未配置空間

在磁碟管理中,未配置空間已從中刪除 分區不能擴展到任何邏輯磁碟機, 免費 從邏輯磁碟機刪除的空間不能擴展到任何主要磁碟分割。 從屏幕快照中可以看到,驅動器D後面有49.43GB未配置的空間,但延伸磁碟區仍被禁用,這是因為D是一個 合乎邏輯 劃分。

在這種情況下,只需結合未配置空間即可驅動D NIUBI Partition Editor,請按照視頻中的步驟操作。

Extend logical drive

Video guide

無法將分區擴展到2TB + MBR磁盤中的未配置空間

如果您使用2TB以上的磁盤,但是 MBR 樣式,磁碟管理只能使用2TB磁盤空間,其餘將顯示為未配置。 您無法使用此未配置空間創建新分區或擴展其他分區。 在這種情況下,請按照視頻中的步驟操作 將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT 然後將未配置空間合併到其他分區。

Video guide

除了縮小,移動和擴展分區之外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤和分區操作。 與其他工具相比,它具有創新的1秒回滾,虛擬模式和井中取消技術,可以保護系統和數據。 此外,由於獨特的文件移動算法,它的速度要快得多。 至 Windows 10、8、7,Vista和XP家用計算機, 免費版 (100%清潔,沒有任何捆紮物)。

下載

Cannot extend volume to Unallocated space

By Lance, Updated on: December 25, 2019

This article introduces why cannot extend volume to Unallocated space and what to do when Disk Management is unable to extend partition into Unallocated space.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)

From Windows XP and Server 2003, you can extend disk partition via DiskPart command prompt without losing data. However, it seems to be a bit difficult to some personal computer users. From Windows 7 and Server 2008, Microsoft provided Extend Volume function with graphical interface in Disk Management. Better than Diskpart, Disk Management displays all Unallocated space and partitions with graphical structure in the disk.

However, both native tools have many limitations which cause you cannot extend partition to Unallocated space in most cases. There's no improvement over 10 years, so you'll encounter the same issue even if you use the latest Windows 10 or Windows Server 2019. This article introduces all possible reasons and corresponding method if you cannot extend volume to Unallocated space with Disk Management.

Cannot extend volume to non-adjacent Unallocated space

A 256GB physical hard disk can't be increased to 512GB, so before extending a hard drive partition, you must get Unallocated space by deleting or shrinking another partition. Nobody likes to delete a partition with files in it. Shrink Volume can help you get Unallocated space without losing data, but this function can only shrink partition towards left and make Unallocated space on the right.

As you see in the screenshot, I get 20GB Unallocated space after shrinking D drive, but I cannot extend C drive to Unallocated space, because Extend Volume is grayed out.

Extend Volume greyed out

This is because Extend Volume function can only merge Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition. Unallocated space shrunk from D drive is non adjacent to C drive, so Disk Management cannot extend C drive into this Unallocated space.

To solve this problem, you need to run 3rd-party software to move Unallocated space next to C drive, follow the steps below:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be moved to the left side.
  2. Right click drive C: and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be merged into C drive.
  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect. (All operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

Watch the video how to extend non-adjacent Unallocated space to C drive:

Video guide

If you want to extend drive E with the left contiguous Unallocated space, right click it in NIUBI Partition Editor and select "Resize/Move Volume", then drag left border towards left in the pop-up window.

Cannot extend FAT32 partition to Unallocated space

Windows Disk Management can only shrink and extend NTFS partition, FAT32 and any other types of partitions are not supported. That means you cannot extend FAT32 partition to Unallocated space even if it is contiguous and on the right side.

In this case, you need to run NIUBI Partition Editor to combine Unallocated space to this partition.

Cant extend FAT32

Cannot extend Logical drive to Unallocated space

In Disk Management, Unallocated space deleted from Primary partition can't be extended to any Logical drives, Free space deleted from Logical drive can't be extended to any Primary partitions. As you see in the screenshot, there's 49.43GB Unallocated space behind drive D but Extend Volume is still disabled, this is because D is a Logical partition.

In this case, simply combine Unallocated space to drive D with NIUBI Partition Editor, follow the steps in the video.

Extend logical drive

Video guide

Cannot extend partition into Unallocated space in 2TB+ MBR disk

If you use a 2TB+ disk but it is MBR style, Disk Management can only use 2TB disk space, the remaining will be shows as Unallocated. You cannot create new or extend other partition with this Unallocated space. In that case, follow the steps in the video to convert MBR disk to GPT and then merge Unallocated space to other partition(s).

Video guide

Besides shrinking, moving and extending partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk and partition operations. Better than other tools, it has innovative 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. Furthermore, it is much faster because of the unique file-moving algorithm. To Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista and XP home computers, there's free edition (100% clean without any bundles)..

DOWNLOAD