如何合併2個未分配的空間

作者:約翰,發表於:2020年10月3日

本文介紹如何在不丟失硬盤驅動器數據的情況下合併兩個未配置分區。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista中, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)和 Windows Server 2003 (R2)。

未配置 space is kind of disk space that is not allocated to any partition.空間是一種未分配給任何分區的磁盤空間。 In在 Windows XP和Server 2003本機磁碟管理,您可以通過刪除分區來獲得未配置空間,未配置空間只能用於創建新卷。 在 Windows 7,Server 2008和所有後續版本,可以通過刪除或縮小分區來獲得未配置空間。未配置空間可用於創建新卷或擴展分配的分區。 但是,磁碟管理有3大不足:

  1. 它只能將未配置空間合併到左側和同一磁盤上的連續分區。
  2. 它不能合併磁盤上的兩個未配置空間。
  3. 它無法移動未配置空間的位置。

無法在磁碟管理中合併2個未配置空間

In Windows XP和Server 2003磁碟管理,您不能縮小,擴展或移動分區。 Even in即使在 Windows 7及更高版本,沒有合併功能。 If you want to如果你想 合併未配置空間 分區,您必須運行延伸磁碟區。 如上所述,磁碟管理只能將未配置空間合併到左側的連續分區中。 它不能將未配置空間合併到右側相鄰的或任何 非相鄰分區。 It cannot這不可以 移動未配置空間 或將2個未配置分區合併在一起。

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

如您在我的計算機的屏幕截圖中所見:

沒有 Merge Volume function when clicking any partition.單擊任何分區時的功能。延伸磁碟區 is only activated to D槽延伸磁碟區僅被激活到D槽,因為它位於此未配置空間的左側。

如果你想 合併兩個未配置空間,則必須運行第三方軟件才能將分區朝左右移動。

如何合併磁盤上的兩個未配置分區

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將看到包含磁盤分區結構和其他信息的主窗口。 正如您在我的計算機中看到的那樣,D插槽的左側有10GB未配置空間,右側有10GB的未配置空間。

要合併這2個未配置空間,您只需移動D:驅動器位置。 右鍵單擊它,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume,您會在彈出窗口中有兩個選擇。

拖動中間 朝右,那麼您可以合併2個未配置的分區 在左邊 D。

拖動中間 朝上,那麼您可以合併2個未配置的分區 在右側 D。

如何合併兩個未配置的分區 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP and Server 2019/2016/2012/2008/2003:

Video guide

將兩個未配置的空間合併到磁盤上非常容易,但這並不意味著任何工具都能很好地完成此任務。 這兩個未配置空間之間的分區中的所有文件都必須移動到新位置。 另外,必須修改關聯分區的參數。 任何輕微的錯誤都會導致分區損壞和數據丟失。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 已經進步 虛擬模式, 1秒回滾取消 保護系統和數據的技術。 它是 快30%至300% 由於獨特的文件移動算法。 除了縮小和擴展分區,移動和合併未配置空間外,它還可以幫助您執行許多其他操作。

下載資源

無法在不同磁盤上合併2個未配置分區

如果未配置分區位於不同的磁盤上,則無論使用物理硬盤還是虛擬機,任何軟件都無法將它們合併在一起。 對於物理磁盤,其大小是固定的,不能向其添加更多未配置空間。 您可以將其擴展到虛擬機磁盤,但仍無法將未配置空間從另一個磁盤移動。

How to merge 2 unallocated space

by John, Published on: October 3, 2020

This article introduces how to merge two Unallocated partitions without losing data on hard drive.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2) and Windows Server 2003 (R2).

Unallocated space is kind of disk space that is not allocated to any partition. In Windows XP and Server 2003 native Disk Management, you can get Unallocated space by deleting a partition, Unallocated space can only be used to create new volume. In Windows 7, Server 2008 and all subsequent versions, you can get Unallocated space by either deleting or shrinking a partition. Unallocated space can be used to either create new volume or extend an allocated partition. However, Disk Management has 3 major shortage:

  1. It can only merge Unallocated space to the contiguous partition on the left and on the same disk.
  2. It cannot merge two Unallocated space on a disk.
  3. It cannot move the location of Unallocated space.

Cannot merge 2 Unallocated space in Disk Management

In Windows XP and Server 2003 Disk Management, you cannot shrink, extend or move partition. Even in Windows 7 and subsequent versions, there's no merge function. If you want to merge Unallocated space to a partition, you have to run Extend Volume. As I said above, Disk Management can only merge Unallocated space to its contiguous partition on the left. It cannot merge Unallocated space to the right contiguous or any non adjacent partition. It cannot move Unallocated space or merge 2 Unallocated partitions together.

Extend Volume greyed out

As you see in the screenshot of my computer:

There is no Merge Volume function when clicking any partition. Extend Volume is only activated to D drive, because it is on the left of this Unallocated space.

If you want to merge two Unallocated space, you must run third party software to move partition towards left or right.

How to merge two Unallocated partitions on a disk

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information. As you see in my computer, there is 10GB Unallocated space on the left of D drive, and there's another 10GB Unallocated on the right.

To merge these 2 Unallocated space, you just to move D: drive location. Right click it and select "Resize/Move Volume, you have two choices in the pop-up window.

Drag the middle towards right, then you can merge 2 Unallocated partitions on the left of D.

Drag the middle towards left, then you can merge 2 Unallocated partitions on the right of D.

How to merge two Unallocated partitions in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP and Server 2019/2016/2012/2008/2003:

Video guide

It is very easy to merge two Unallocated space on a disk, but it doesn't mean any tool can accomplish this task well. All files in the partition that between these 2 Unallocated space must be moved to new locations. In addition, the parameters of associated partitions must be modified. Any slight error leads to partition damage and data lose.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has advanced Virtual Mode, 1-Second Rollback and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. It is 30% to 300% faster because of the unique file-moving algorithm. Besides shrinking and extending partition, moving and merging Unallocated space, it helps you do many other operations.

Download

Can't merge 2 Unallocated partitions on different disk

If the Unallocated partitions are on different disk, no software can merge them together, no matter you use physical hard disk or virtual machine. To physical disk, the size is fixed, you cannot add more Unallocated space to it. To virtual machine disk, you can expand it but you still cannot move Unallocated space from another disk.