在Hyper-V中擴展虛擬磁盤分區 Windows Server 2016

發佈於:13年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何在正在運行的Hyper-V虛擬機中擴展分區 Windows Server 2016 以及如何為hyper-v vm擴展虛擬硬盤。

您可以使用VMware或Hyper-V構建許多虛擬服務器,這樣就可以節省很多成本,因為您只需要1個硬件副本。 另外,您可以輕鬆地從虛擬機添加,編輯和刪除組件。 因此,許多服務器都作為來賓虛擬服務器運行。 但是,與物理服務器計算機相同,虛擬磁盤分區也用完了空間。 本文介紹了詳細的步驟 在Hyper-中擴展虛擬磁盤和分區V運行 Windows Server 2016 作為訪客虛擬機。

如何在Hyper-V guest虛擬機中擴展vm分區 Windows Server 2016

Windows Server 2016 有2個本機工具- 磁碟管理 亦於 DiskPart的,兩者都具有擴展分區的能力而不會丟失數據。 磁碟管理具有帶有圖形界面的延伸磁碟區嚮導,diskpart具有通過命令提示符運行的擴展命令。

但是,這兩種工具在大多數情況下都沒有用,因為它們只能擴展 NTFS 劃分 刪除 右側相鄰的音量。 換句話說,如果您想擴展 FAT32 分區,或者有 沒有連續 分區 權利 方面,這兩種工具都無法幫助您。 因此,要在Hyper-V中擴展虛擬分區 Windows Server 2016,您最好參加第三屆派對 partition editor 軟件。

市場上有很多選擇,但這並不意味著任何人都能很好地完成這項任務。 在擴展分區之前,最好創建 檢查站 或進行獨立備份。 什麼時候 調整虛擬分區的大小 在hyper-v中,必須修改關聯磁盤,分區和文件的所有參數,必須將某些分區中的文件移動到新位置。 如果你 擴展系統分區, Windows 引導相關文件也必須更新。 因此,使用不可靠的分區軟件可能會導致系統和數據損壞的風險。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有創新的虛擬模式,暫停取消和1秒回滾技術來保護系統和數據。 此外,由於採用了獨特的文件移動算法,因此速度提高了30%至300%。

資料下載 並安裝 NIUBI Partition Editor 在Hyper-V vm中,您將在右側看到所有具有分區結構的虛擬磁盤,在左側並單擊鼠標右鍵列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

首先,檢查同一虛擬磁盤上其他分區中是否有可用的未使用空間。 如果是,則可以將可用空間轉移到系統C槽或要擴展的其他分區。

如您在我的Hyper-V中看到的 Windows Server 2016,同一磁盤0上有驅動器C,E和E。兩個分區都是空的,因此我可以縮小其中一個來擴展系統C槽。 縮小任一分區後,可用的未使用空間的一部分將轉換為未配置,然後只需要將此空間合併到C槽即可。

在Hyper-V中擴展C槽的步驟 Windows Server 2016:

  1. 右鍵單擊右側相鄰的驅動器 D: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將 離開 接壤 權利 在彈出窗口中,或在“未配置空格“。然後將在左側保留未配置的空間。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 權利 朝右邊框合併此相鄰未配置空間。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。 (您可以點擊 復原 如果您改變主意以取消待處理的操作,則在單擊“應用”確認之前,不會調整分區的大小。

備註: 如果你想縮小 不相鄰的 驅動器E,還有一個額外的步驟,即在合併之前將未配置的空間移到C槽旁邊。

如何在Hyper-V虛擬機中擴展系統C槽:

Video guide

如何在Hyper-V中擴展虛擬硬盤 Windows 2016服務器

如果同一磁盤上沒有其他分區或可用空間,則需要擴展虛擬硬盤以獲取更多空間。

  1. 請按照以下步驟操作 為Hyper-V vm擴展虛擬硬盤。 之後,額外的空間將顯示為 未配置 最後。
  2. 請按照視頻中的步驟將其他未配置空間合併到C槽(或其他分區)。

Video guide

除了縮小和擴展Hyper-V虛擬機和物理計算機的分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤分區操作。

下載

Expand Virtual Disk Partition in Hyper-V Windows Server 2016

Published on: December 13, 2019

This article introduces how to extend partition in Hyper-V virtual machine running Windows Server 2016 and how to expand virtual hard disk for hyper-v vm.

You can build many virtual servers with VMware or Hyper-V, in this way you can save much cost, because you just need 1 copy of hardware. In additional, you can easily add, edit and remove component from virtual machines. Therefore, many servers are running as guest virtual server. However, the same with physical server computer, virtual disk partition also runs out of space. This article introduces detailed steps to extend virtual disk and partition in Hyper-V running Windows Server 2016 as guest virtual machine.

How to extend vm partition in Hyper-V guest Windows Server 2016

Windows Server 2016 has 2 native tools - Disk Management and Diskpart, both have the ability to extend partition without losing data. Disk Management has Extend Volume Wizard with graphical interface, diskpart has extend command running via command prompt.

However, both tools are useless in most cases, because they can only extend NTFS partition by deleting the right contiguous volume. In other words, if you want to extend a FAT32 partition, or there's no contiguous partition on the right side, neither tool can help you. So, to extend virtual partition in Hyper-V Windows Server 2016, you'd better run 3rd party partition editor software.

There are many choices in the market but it doesn't mean any one can accomplish this task well. Before extending partition, you'd better create Checkpoint or make independent backup. When resizing virtual partition in hyper-v, all parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be modified, files in some partition must be moved to new locations. If you extend system partition, Windows boot related files must be updated, too. Therefore, there's potential system and data damage risk with unreliable partition software.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well and 1-Second Rollback technologies to protect system and data. Furthermore, it is 30% to 300% faster because of the unique file-moving algorithm.

Download and install NIUBI Partition Editor in Hyper-V vm, you'll see all virtual disk with partition structure on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Firstly, check if there's free unused space in other partition on the same virtual disk. If yes, you can transfer free space from it to system C drive or other partition that you want to expand.

As you see in my Hyper-V Windows Server 2016, there are drive C, E and E on the same Disk 0. Both partitions are empty, so I can shrink either one to expand system partition C. After shrinking either partition, part of free unused space will be converted to Unallocated, and then I just need to combine this space to C drive.

Steps to extend partition C in Hyper-V Windows Server 2016:

  1. Right click the right contiguous drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of "Unallocated space before". Then Unallocated space will be made on the left side.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border to towards right to merge this adjacent Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done. (You can click Undo to cancel the pending operations if you changed your mind, partitions won't be resized until click Apply to confirm.

Note: If you want to shrink the non-adjacent drive E, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space next to C drive before merging.

How to extend system partition C in Hyper-V virtual machine:

Video guide

How to expand virtual hard disk in Hyper-V Windows 2016 server

If there's no other partition or no available free space on the same disk, you need to expand the virtual hard disk to get additional space.

  1. Follow the steps to expand virtual hard disk for Hyper-V vm. After that, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end.
  2. Follow the steps in the video to merge additional Unallocated space to C drive (or other partition).

Video guide

Besides shrinking and extending partition for Hyper-V virtual machine and physical computer, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk partition operations.

DOWNLOAD