解決方案- Windows Server 2008 C槽空間不足

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年11月25日

本文介紹了為什麼系統C槽中的空間不足 Windows Server 2008 R2,以及如何輕鬆解決此問題。

為什麼C槽空間不足 Windows 2008服務器

Windows Server 2008 C插槽空間不足是最常見的問題,無論此服務器是使用物理磁盤還是RAID陣列構建的。 這個問題很煩人,因為很少有人可以完全解決它,很多人一次又一次地遇到此問題,特別是在系統C槽很小的情況下。 解決此問題之前,最好先弄清楚為什麼C槽中的空間不足 Windows 2008服務器。

1. 由病毒引起

某種病毒可能會不斷複製自身或其他文件。 但是,這是  罕見 查看。 僅當C槽中有足夠的可用空間,但在很短的時間內它的空間不足時,才可以考慮掃描磁盤分區。

2. Windows error

在某些服務器中 Windows 可能會計算出錯誤的可用空間,但與第一個相同,是  罕見 查看。

3. 被垃圾文件填滿

每天C槽中都會產生許多類型的垃圾文件,例如:臨時文件,瀏覽器緩存,日誌,下載, Windows 更新。 如果您不定期清理磁盤,將會有大量垃圾文件。 使用系統優化軟件或 Windows 本地磁盤清理實用程序,可以安全地從服務器中刪除這些文件。

4. 程序填滿

很多人在安裝程序時使用默認設置,安裝的程序越多,剩餘的可用空間就越少。 另外,某些程序在默認安裝路徑中輸出許多文件或非常大的文件。 很少有程序能夠掃描其他較大的分區,並要求您更改輸出路徑。

當系統C槽中的空間不足時 Windows 2008 Server,最好盡快解決此問題。 否則,服務器將卡住,意外重啟,甚至崩潰。

C槽空間不足時的基本解決方案

如前所述,系統C插槽中產生了許多垃圾文件,您可以通過刪除磁盤空間來回收它們。 為了完成這項任務, Windows Server 2008 具有本地磁盤清理工具。 它能夠快速安全地刪除最常見的垃圾文件和不必要的文件。

如何使用Server 2008磁盤清理工具修復C槽空間不足:

  1. WindowsR 一起在鍵盤上鍵入 cleanmgr 和按 Enter.
  2. 在下拉列表中選擇“ C槽”。
  3. 單擊您要刪除的文件前面的複選框。
  4. 確認並開始刪除。
  5. 重複以清理系統文件。

如果收到錯誤消息,指出沒有cleanmgr,則表示您尚未為此服務器啟用磁盤清理,然後按照以下步驟操作: 在Server 2008上安裝並啟用磁盤清理.

Clean up disk

C槽磁盤空間不足時的其他方法

如果您以前從未清理過磁盤,則可以回收數GB的可用空間。 如果無法回收,最好繼續採用以下方法 超過10GB 可用磁盤空間。

4種有用的修復方法 Windows 2008 Server C槽空間不足:

重置分頁文件

頁面文件使用一部分磁盤空間作為虛擬RAM,默認情況下它位於C槽中。 您可以減少它或將其更改為其他分區,步驟:

  1. 按 Windows 或 R 在鍵盤上啟動運行。
  2. 類型 sysdm.cpl,3 然後按Enter。
  3. 點擊 設置 在 高級型 標籤。
  4. 點擊 更改 在虛擬內存下。
  5. 取消選中自動管理頂部所有驅動器的頁面文件大小。
  6. 選擇 D: 或其他驅動器,在中輸入初始大小和最大大小 客戶規模 單選框,然後單擊 在你的生活中.
  7. 選擇 C: 驅動並選擇 沒有分頁文件 單選框,然後單擊設置。
  8. 點擊 OK.

重置回收站

通過按DEL鍵(不帶SHIFT鍵)刪除的所有文件將進入回收站,如果您誤刪除了這些文件,則可以在其中手動將這些文件還原到原始位置。 當系統C插槽快滿時,您可以考慮減少磁盤空間使用或將回收站的位置更改為其他卷。 腳步:

  1. 右鍵點擊 回收站 在桌面中,然後單擊 精選樓盤.
  2. 為回收站選擇一個驅動器。
  3. 選擇 客戶規模 然後輸入金額

卸載程序和功能

WindowsX 在鍵盤上,選擇 “程序和功能”,右鍵單擊要刪除的項目,然後單擊 卸載.

向C槽添加更多可用空間

此步驟非常重要,因為很少有人可以為系統C槽回收超過10GB的可用空間,這就是許多人抱怨的原因 C槽空間不足 Windows 再次2008服務器 短時間內。 用 磁盤分區軟件 如 NIUBI Partition Editor,您可以將更多可用空間從其他分區轉移到C槽。

將數據分區縮小到同一磁盤上,然後將部分可用空間更改為未配置。 這種空間可以組合到C槽中並更改為可用空間。 這樣,C槽將再次有足夠的可用空間,無需執行任何其他操作。 操作系統,程序和關聯的設置以及其他所有內容均與以前保持一致。

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor 然後按照視頻中的步驟操作 增加C槽空間 in Windows Server 2008:

Video guide

擴展的C槽越大,再次耗盡空間的可能性就越小。 比其他軟件更好,NIUBI具有獨特的 1秒回滾, 虛擬模式取消 保護系統和數據的技術。

結論:

當系統C槽中的空間不足時 Windows Server 2008 (R2),首先使用本地磁盤清理實用程序釋放磁盤空間。 然後 為C槽添加更多可用空間NIUBI Partition Editor。 每月運行磁盤清理,以刪除新生成的垃圾文件。

Solution - Windows Server 2008 C drive is running out of space

by John, Updated on: November 25, 2020

This article introduces why system C drive is running out of space in Windows Server 2008 R2, and how to fix this issue easily.

Why C drive runs out of space in Windows 2008 server

Windows Server 2008 C drive out of space is the most common issue, no matter this server is built with physical disk or RAID array. This issue is annoying because few people can fix it completely, many people encounter this problem again and again, especially when the system partition C is created small. Before fixing this issue, you'd better find out why C drive runs out of space in Windows 2008 server.

1. Caused by virus

Some kind of virus may duplicate itself or other files continuously. However, it is extremely rare to see. Only when there is plenty of free space in C drive, but it runs low on space in very short time, you may consider scanning the disk partitions.

2. Windows error

In some servers, Windows may calculate free space wrong, but the same with first one, it is extremely rare to see.

3. Filling up by junk files

There are many types of junk files produced in C: drive every day, for example: temp, browser cache, logs, download, Windows Updates. There will be large amount of junk files if you do not clean up disk regularly. With system optimization software or Windows native Disk Cleanup utility, these files can be removed from the server safely.

4. Filling up by programs

Many people use default settings while installing programs, the more programs you installed, the less free space remaining. In addition, some programs output many or very large files in default installation path. Few programs are intelligent to scan for other larger partitions and ask you to change output path.

When system C: drive is running out of space in Windows 2008 Server, you'd better fix this issue as quick as possible. Otherwise, server would stuck, reboot unexpectedly or even crash.

Basic solution when C drive is running out of space

As I said above, there are many junk files produced in system partition C, you can reclaim disk space by deleting them. To accomplish this task, Windows Server 2008 has native Disk Cleanup tool. It is able to remove most common types of junk and unnecessary files fast and safely.

How to fix C drive out of space with Server 2008 Disk Cleanup tool:

  1. Press Windows and R together on keyboard, type cleanmgr and press Enter.
  2. Select C: drive in the drop-down list.
  3. Click the check-boxes in front of the files that you want to remove.
  4. Confirm and starting deleting.
  5. Repeat to clean up system files.

If you receive error that there's no cleanmgr, that means you have not enabled Disk Cleanup for this server, then follow the steps to install and enable Disk Cleanup on Server 2008.

Clean up disk

Additional method when C drive is running low on disk space

If you never clean up disk before, you may reclaim several gigabytes of free space. You'd better continue following methods if you cannot reclaim over 10GB free disk space.

4 useful ways to help fix Windows 2008 Server C drive running out of space:

Reset Paging File

Page file uses part of disk space as virtual RAM and it is located in C drive by default. You can decrease it or change it to other partition, steps:

  1. Press Windows and R on keyboard to start Run.
  2. Type sysdm.cpl ,3 and press Enter.
  3. Click Settings under Performance in Advanced tab.
  4. Click Change under Virtual Memory.
  5. Uncheck Automatically manage paging file size for all drives on the top.
  6. Select D: or other drive, enter amount of Initial size and Maximum size in Customer size radio box, and then click Set.
  7. Select C: drive and select No paging file radio box, then click Set.
  8. Click OK.

Reset Recycle Bin

All files that deleted by pressing DEL without SHIFT key will go to Recycle Bin, where you can revert these files to original location manually if you deleted them by mistake. When system C drive is almost full, you may consider decreasing the disk space usage or change the location for Recycle Bin to other volume. Steps:

  1. Right click Recycle Bin in Desktop and click Properties.
  2. Select a drive for Recycle Bin.
  3. Select Customer size and enter an amount.

Uninstall Programs and Features

Press Windows and X on keyboard, select Programs and Features, right click the item that you want to remove and click Uninstall.

Add more free space to C drive

This step is very important, because few people can reclaim over 10GB free space for system partition C, this is the reason why many people complain that C drive runs out of space in Windows 2008 server again in a short time. With disk partition software such as NIUBI Partition Editor, you can transfer more free space to C drive from other partition(s).

Shrink a data partition on the same disk, then part of free space will be changed to Unallocated. This kind of space can be combined to C drive and changed to free space. In this way, there will be plenty of free space in C drive again without doing anything else. Operating System, programs and associated setting, as well as anything else keep the same with before.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2008:

Video guide

The larger C drive is extended, the less probability it runs out of space again. Better than other software, NIUBI has unique 1 Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data.

Conclusion:

When system C drive is running out of space in Windows Server 2008 (R2), firstly free up disk space with native Disk Cleanup utility. Then add more free space to C drive with NIUBI Partition Editor. Run Disk Cleanup monthly to remove new generated junk files.