如何增加C槽空間 Windows Server 2008 R2

作者安迪,更新日期:2022 年 2 月 6 日

什麼時候你會做什麼 系統C槽已滿 on Windows 2008服務器? 如果您與服務器OEM製造商聯繫,他們會告訴您備份所有內容,重新創建分區並還原。 聽起來很合理,但是如果您這樣做,您的整個快樂週末都會被浪費掉。 最糟糕的是,服務器在此期間處於脫機狀態。 實際上,您可以 擴展C槽分區 in Windows Server 2008 (R2)快速輕鬆。 本文介紹3種方法 增加C槽空間 Windows 2008服務器不丟失數據.

1.擴展C槽 Windows 沒有軟件的2008服務器

Windows Server 2008 有本地人 Diskpart命令 和GUI 磁碟管理 工具,都有減少和減少 增加分區大小。 但是,它們僅在特定條件下工作: 在擴展C槽之前,您必須 刪除 右側的連續分區。

雖然這兩種原生工具都可以減少分區,但它們  無法擴展C槽 通過縮小其他分區。 如您在我的服務器上看到的 延伸磁碟區已被禁止使用C D縮小後,E驅動。

這是因為:

  • Windows 原生工具只能製作未配置空間 在右側 同時縮小分區。
  • 未配置空間只能合併到 左側相鄰的 使用任一本機工具進行分區。

如果右邊沒有連續分區或者不能刪除,則不能用Server 2008磁碟管理或Diskpart命令增加C槽空間。

如果您想在不使用任何軟件的情況下對C槽Server 2008進行擴展,則必須先將主機的分區 即使您可以刪除此分區。 

Extend greyed out

2.從D,E或其他卷增加C槽的可用空間

為了增加Server 2008 R2中的C槽空間,正在運行更好的選擇 服務器分區軟件 如 NIUBI Partition Editor。 您不必刪除分區,因為可以在左側或右側進行未配置空間。 如果要從任何不相鄰的分區(例如E :)轉移可用空間,則可以將未配置空間移到C槽後面。 要完成這些任務,您只需要在磁盤映射上拖放即可。

下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將在右側看到所有具有結構和其他信息的磁盤分區,左側並單擊鼠標右鍵列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

0號盤上有C、D、E盤和一個系統保留分區,C槽原來的大小是40GB。

NIUBI Partition Editor

Server 2008 R2如何增加C槽空間 NIUBI Partition Editor:

步驟 1: 右鍵點擊驅動器 D: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中,或在“未配置空間之前”(1024MB = 1GB)後面的框中輸入一個數量。

Shrink D

然後,將部分未使用空間轉換為左側的未配置。

Shrink D

步驟 2: 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 一場浪漫權利 在彈出窗口中。

Extend C槽

然後將免費的未配置空間添加到C槽中。

Extend os drive

步驟 3: 點擊 Apply 在左上方生效。

只要同一磁盤上其他分區中有未使用的空閒空間,NIUBI便可以轉移到C槽中,無論這些分區是否相鄰。 觀看視頻,了解如何增加C槽中的可用空間 Windows 其他卷的2008服務器:

Video guide

  • 在我的服務器中,驅動器D是 南極的 分區,E是一個 非相鄰分區,驅動器號在您自己的服務器上可能會有所不同。
  • 如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列(例如RAID 1/5/6/10),請執行 中斷數組或控制器上的任何其他操作,只需按照上述步驟操作即可。
  • 如果你跑 Windows Server 2008 作為VMware,Hyper-V或VirtualBox中的虛擬機,只需將NIUBI安裝到虛擬服務器並遵循上述步驟即可。

3.使用其他磁盤增加Server 2008中的C槽空間

如果同一個磁盤上的所有分區都沒有可用空間,則上述方法無效。 沒有軟件可以通過增加其他的空閒空間來增加 C 槽的大小 分開 磁盤。 但是,您可以 克隆系統磁盤 到更大的磁盤,並增加C槽並增加磁盤空間。

分隔的磁盤是指NIUBI或NIUBI所示的磁盤0、1(或其他)。 Windows 磁碟管理。

請按照視頻中的步驟操作 增加C槽尺寸 Windows Server 2008 (R2)與另一個磁盤:

Video guide

如果此磁盤上有多個分區,則另一種方法是 移動其中一個分區 到另一個磁盤,然後刪除這個分區並將其空間添加到C槽。

綜上所述

減少數據分區並增加C槽空間 Windows Server 2008 R2,在大多數情況下,您需要第三方軟件。 為了確保操作系統和數據安全,最好備份並選擇可靠的工具。 否則,存在系統損壞和數據丟失的風險。 作為最安全的工具 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有強大的技術來保護您的系統和數據。

另外,是 快30%至300% 比其他工具要先進 文件移動算法. 這對於節省時間非常有用,尤其是當您想要縮小和移動分區中的大量文件時。

除了調整分區大小以增加C槽空間外 Windows Server 2008/ 2012/2016/2019/2022, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您複製,轉換,碎片整理,擦除,創建,刪除,格式化分區,掃描壞扇區等。

下載

Windows Server 2008 increase C drive space

Updated on: July 11, 2019

This article introduces how to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2008 R2 without losing data. Increase size of system C drive from D or other partition.

What will you do if C drive is getting full in Windows Server 2008? If you contact some OEM server manufacturers, they may told you to back up everything, recreate partitions and restore. It sounds reasonable, but if you do like that, your whole happy weekend will be wasted. The worst, server is offline during this period. In fact, you can increase size of system C drive in Windows Server 2008 fast and without losing data. This article introduces 3 ways with 2 tools to increase C drive free space.

Increase C drive space without software

Windows Server 2008 has native Diskpart command and GUI Disk Management tools, both have the ability to decrease and increase partition size. However, they only work under specific condition: before extending C: drive you must delete the contiguous partition on the right.

Both native tools cannot expand C drive by shrinking other partitions. As you see in my server, Extend Volume is disabled for C and E drive after shrinking D.

This is because:

  • These tools can only make Unallocated space on the right while shrinking a partition.
  • Unallocated space can only be merged into the left contiguous partition with either tool.

If there is no or you cannot delete the right contiguous partition, you cannot increase C drive space with either native tool.

Extend greyed out

Increase C drive free space from D or other volume

To increase C: drive space for Windows 2008 server, the better choice is running server partitioning software such as NIUBI Partition Editor. You don't have to delete partition, because Unallocated space can be made on the left side. If you want to transfer free space from any nonadjacent partition (such as E:), Unallocated space can be moved to behind C drive. To accomplish these tasks, you just need to drag and drop on the disk map.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see all disk partitions with structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking.

In Disk 0, there is drive C, D, E and a system reserved partition, original size of partition C is 40GB.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Steps to increase C: drive space in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Step 1: Right click drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before" (1024MB=1GB).

Shrink D

Then part of unused space is converted to Unallocated on the left.

Shrink D

Step 2: Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right in the pop-up window..

Extend C drive

Then the free Unallocated space is added into C drive.

Extend os drive

Click Apply on top left to take effect.

As long as there's free unused space in other partition on the same disk, NIUBI can transfer into C drive, no matter these partitions are adjacent or not. Watch the video how to increase C: drive free space in Windows 2008 server from other volumes:

Video guide

If you use any types of hardware RAID arrays or VMware/Hyper-V, just follow the steps in the video, there is no difference to resize and extend virtual disk partitions.

Increase size of partition C with other disk

If there is no available free space in entire disk, the method above is invalid. No software can increase C drive size by add free space from other separated disk. However, you can clone original disk to a larger one and increase C drive with additional disk space.

The separated disk means Disk 0, 1 (or other) that shown by NIUBI or Windows Disk Management.

Follow the steps in the video to increase C drive size in Windows Server 2008 with other disk:

Video guide

In Summary

To decrease data partition and increase C drive space in Windows Server 2008 R2, you need 3rd party software in most cases. To ensure Operating System and data safety, you'd better back up and select a reliable tool. Otherwise, there is risk of system damage and data loss. Better that other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has powerful technologies to protect system and data.

It is also much faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm.

Besides changing partition size, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you copy, convert, defrag, wipe, create, delete, format partition and much more. Local/removable hard disk with any interface, all types of hardware RAID with any controller, VMware/Hyper-V, USB disk and memory cards are all supported.

DOWNLOAD