如何增加分區大小 Windows Server 2008 R2

作者:約翰,更新日期:2022年8月26日

磁盤空間不足 是常見的問題 Windows 2008服務器,尤其是系統C槽,因為很多類型的文件連續寫入。 如果您重新創建分區並從備份中恢復所有內容,則需要花費很長時間。 相反,你最好 增加 C 分區大小 在其他卷中有可用空間。 增加分區大小 Windows Server 2008 (R2),你可以試試 Windows 本機工具或第三方軟件。 本文介紹了增加的詳細步驟 Windows server 使用這兩種工具的分區大小。

1.增加分區大小 Server 2008 R2 通過磁碟管理

比以前的版本好 Windows Server 2008 原生新增“擴展磁碟區”功能 磁碟管理工具。 它能夠 增加分區大小而不會丟失數據 (大多數情況下)。 但是,您必須刪除另一個卷才能獲得相鄰的未配置空間。 增加音量大小 Server 2008 磁碟管理工具,您的磁盤分區結構必須滿足以下要求:

  1. 您要擴展的分區必須使用以下格式 NTFS 文件系統。
  2. 還有一個分區 在右側 要擴展的驅動器。
  3. 你必須 刪除 這個配置的分區得到未空間。
  4. 要刪除和擴展的分區必須是 相同 初級或邏輯磁碟機。

如何增加 C 分區大小 Windows Server 2008 R2帶磁碟管理:

  1. 將右側相鄰分區(D :)中的所有文件傳輸到其他卷。
  2. 右鍵單擊D:驅動器,然後選擇 剪除硬碟區 在磁碟管理中。
  3. 右鍵單擊C槽並選擇 延伸磁碟區.
  4. 請按照彈出的“延伸磁碟區嚮導”中的說明進行操作。

如果您在其中安裝了程序或服務,請不要刪除 D。

還有另一種 壓縮磁碟區 內置磁碟管理,有人問為什麼不 增加C槽空間 通過縮小D?

Cant extend C

Cant extend D

正如您在屏幕截圖中看到的,無論您想要 擴展C槽 縮小D,或者縮小C擴大D槽,磁碟管理都幫不了你。 延伸磁碟區為灰色 縮小其他音量後。 學習 為什麼不能在擴展硬碟區 Server 2008 通過磁碟管理。

2.如何在D/E可用空間增加C槽尺寸

增加分區大小 Windows Server 2008 (R2), 磁盤分區軟件 是更好的選擇。 因為他們可以在左邊或右邊製作未配置空間 縮小分區合併未配置空間 到同一磁盤上的連續或任何不相鄰的分區。 因此,您可以在不刪除任何卷的情況下增加分區大小,所有內容(分區大小除外)都與以前相同。

如何增加分區大小 Server 2008 R2 不丟失數據:

  1. 下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右擊連續分區D(部分服務器為E:)選擇“調整大小/移動”,拖動 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中,或者在“未配置空間 before“。然後在C槽旁邊創建未配置空間。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動器再次選擇“調整大小/移動”,拖動 一場浪漫 朝右結合此未配置空間。 然後,系統C槽將增加。
  3. 點擊 執行 確認並執行。 (此步驟之前的所有操作只能在 虛擬模式)

按照視頻中的步驟增加 Server 2008 通過縮小另一個分區大小。

如何增加C槽的分區大小:

Video guide

如何增加D槽的分區大小:

Video guide

如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列,請勿破壞陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作,請執行上述相同步驟。

3.如何用另一個磁盤增加分區空間

有些服務器的系統盤上只有一個C槽。 在這種情況下,沒有軟件可以 擴展C槽 在另一個單獨的磁盤上有可用空間。 相反,你需要 將此磁盤克隆到更大的磁盤 並通過增加磁盤空間來增加驅動器大小。

增加分區大小的步驟 Windows 2008服務器帶有另一個磁盤:

  1. 插入另一個更大的磁盤或構建一個新的 RAID 陣列。
  2. 將原始磁盤克隆到此設備 NIUBI Partition Editor.
  3. 最後,其他空間顯示為未配置,將未配置空間移動並合併到要擴展的分區。
  4. 更換原始磁盤或更改 BIOS 以從新磁盤或 RAID 引導。

Video guide

如果同一磁盤上還有另一個數據分割區(例如D),但是它已滿,除了複製整個磁盤外,您還可以 移動分區D 到另一個磁盤,然後將其刪除並將其空間添加到C槽。

VMware / Hyper-V虛擬服務器, 如果同一磁盤上的任何卷都有可用空間,只需按照上面視頻中的步驟來增加 C 或 D 槽的大小。 如果沒有足夠的可用空間,您可以擴展虛擬磁盤而無需複製到其他磁盤。 VMware的Hyper-V的 有自己的工具來增加虛擬磁盤的大小。 之後,額外的空間將顯示為未配置 在......的最後 原始磁盤,則可以 移動未配置空間 到要增加的分區。

除了減少和增加分區大小 Windows Server 2008/ 2012/2016/2019/2022, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。 比其他工具更好,它具有獨特的 1秒回滾, 虛擬模式隨意取消 保護系統和數據的技術。

下載

How to Increase Partition Size in Windows Server 2008 R2

by John, Updated on: November 2, 2021

Low disk space is common issue in Windows 2008 server, especially to system partition C, because many types of files write into it continuously. It costs such as long time if you recreate partitions and restore everything from backup. Many people want to know if it's possible to increase partition size by moving free space from another partition. The answer is yes. To increase partition size in Windows Server 2008 and R2, you may try either Windows native tool or third party software. In this article, I'll introduce detailed steps to increase Server 2008 partition size with both kinds of tools.

1. Increase partition size with Server 2008 Disk Management

Better than previous version, Windows Server 2008 has new Extend Volume function added in native Disk Management tool. It is able to increase partition size without losing data (in most cases). However, you must delete another volume to get adjacent Unallocated space. To increase volume size with Server 2008 Disk Management tool, your disk partition structure must meet the requirements below:

  1. The partition that you want to extend must be formatted with NTFS file system.
  2. There is another partition on the right of the drive that you want to expand.
  3. You must delete this right contiguous partition to get Unallocated space.
  4. The partitions that you want to delete and extend must be the same Primary or Logical partition.

How to increase system partition size in Server 2008 R2 with Disk Management:

  1. Transfer all files in the right contiguous partition (D:) to other volume.
  2. Right click D: drive and select Delete Volume in Disk Management.
  3. Right click C: drive and select Extend Volume.
  4. Follow the instructions in pop-up Extend Volume Wizard.

Do not delete D if you installed programs or services in it, they'll stop working even if you transfer all files.

There is another Shrink Volume built in Disk Management, some people ask why not increase C: drive space by shrinking D?

Cant extend C

Cant extend D

As you see in the screenshot, no matter you want to extend C by shrinking D, or extend D by shrinking C, it is impossible. Extend Volume is greyed out after shrinking other volume. Learn why cannot extend volume in Server 2008 via Disk Management.

2. How to increase size of system partition C with D or E

To increase partition size in Windows Server 2008 (R2), disk partition software is better choice. Because they are able to make Unallocated space on either left or right while shrinking a partition. and merge Unallocated space to either contiguous or any nonadjacent partition on the same disk. Therefore, you can increase partition size without deleting any volume, everything (except partition size) keeps the same with before.

How to increase partition size in Windows Server 2008 R2 without losing data:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click the contiguous partition D (E: in some servers) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before". Then Unallocated space is made next to C drive.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space. Then system partition C will be increased.
  3. Click Apply on top left to confirm and execute. (All operations before this step only work in virtual mode)

Follow the steps in the video to increase Server 2008 partition size by shrinking another one.

How to increase partition size of C drive:

Video guide

How to increase partition size of D drive:

Video guide

If you use any types of hardware RAID array, do not break array or do any operations to RAID controller, follow the same steps above.

3. How to increase partition size with another disk

In some servers, there's single partition C on the system disk. In that case, no software can extend C drive with free space on another separate disk. Instead, you need to copy this disk to a larger one and increase drive size with extra disk space.

Steps to increase partition size in Windows 2008 server with another disk:

  1. Insert another larger disk or build a new raid array.
  2. Copy original disk to this device with NIUBI Partition Editor.
  3. Additional space is shown as Unallocated at the end, move and merge Unallocated space to the partition(s) that you want to expand.
  4. Replace original disk or change BIOS to boot from new disk or raid.

Video guide

If there's another data volume such as D on the same disk but it is full, besides copy whole disk, you may move partition D to another disk, then delete it and add its space to C drive.

To VMware/Hyper-V virtual server, if there is available free space in any volume on the same disk, simply follow the steps in the video above to increase size of C or D drive. If there is not enough free space, you can expand virtual disk without copying to other disk. VMware and Hyper-V have their own tools to increase size of virtual disk, after that, additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of original disk, then you can move Unallocated space to the partition that you want to increase.

Besides decrease and increase partition size in Windows Server 2008/2012/2016/2019/2022, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition management operations. Better than other tools, it has unique 1 Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data.

Download