磁盤分區軟件 Windows Server

作者:安迪(Andy),更新日期:2020年4月2日

本文介紹 Windows 內置的磁盤分區管理器和最佳的分區軟件 Windows Server 2003/2008/2011/2012/2016/2019.

磁盤分區管理軟件對服務器非常有用,它有助於初始化全新的磁盤,創建分區並格式化分區以保存文件,調整分配的分區大小以優化磁盤空間而不丟失數據,修復文件系統錯誤以及對磁盤碎片整理以提高服務器性能,複製磁盤分區以遷移OS和數據,轉換磁盤分區類型等。在本文中,我將同時介紹 Windows 本機和第三方 服務器分區軟件  Windows Server 2019,2016、2012、2011、2008、2003(R2)。

內建的 Windows Server 磁盤分區管理器

在Windows Server 2003,有內置的磁碟管理工具。 它能夠初始化新磁盤,創建,刪除,格式化分區,更改驅動器號和路徑。

在Windows Server 2008,新的 壓縮磁碟區 亦於 延伸磁碟區 功能已添加。 借助新功能,您可以 調整分區 而不會丟失數據(在大多數情況下)。 但是,這兩個功能都有限制。 您只能收縮NTFS分區以創建新分區,或者通過刪除其右側的連續卷來擴展NTFS分區。 如果要通過縮小另一個分區來擴展分區,則磁碟管理是不可能的。

Windows Server 2011 / 2012 / 2016 / 2019 磁碟管理工具沒有改進,GUI和功能保持 相同 與Server 2008。

所有這些Server版本中的磁碟管理都能夠在MBR和GPT之間轉換磁盤,在基本和動態之間轉換磁盤。 但是,轉換是 破壞的,您必須刪除 所有 轉換之前先在磁盤中分區。

服務器分區軟件概述

市場上有很多服務器分區軟件,功能都差不多。 在他們當中, NIUBI Partition Editor 建議作為 最好的分區軟件 Windows Server。 我將在下一節中說明原因。

NIUBI Partition Editor 與...兼容 Windows Server 2019,2016、2012、2008、2003(R2)和Small Business Server 2012、2011、2008、2003以及家用服務器。 它支持具有任何接口的本地/可移動硬盤,VMware / Hyper-V虛擬機,所有類型的硬件RAID陣列,USB閃存驅動器和存儲卡。 該服務器分區軟件有助於更改分配的分區的大小,而不會丟失數據,優化系統,複製,轉換,擦除等,從而輕鬆管理磁盤分區。

在任何服務器上安裝此分區軟件後,您將看到包含5個部分的主窗口。

NIUBI Partition Editor

  1. 所有具有詳細參數的單個分區。
  2. 所有物理磁盤和RAID陣列均具有圖形分區結構。
  3. 對選定磁盤或分區的可用操作。 (不可用的選項會自動隱藏,以保持界面清潔。)
  4. 待處理操作,您不會立即執行所有操作,而是將其列為待處理。
  5. 取消,重做或應用掛起的操作。

為什麼NIUBI是最佳的分區軟件 Windows Server

1: 虛擬模式

修改磁盤分區時,您可能做錯了什麼。 為避免錯誤, NIUBI Partition Editor 設計為在其自己的虛擬模式下工作。

您不會立即執行您要執行的操作,相反,它們會在左下角被列為待處理的預覽對象。 如果發現不需要的操作,只需單擊左上方的“撤消”即可取消。 除非單擊,否則實際磁盤分區不會更改 應用 按鈕確認。

Video guide

2: 取消

當你 調整磁盤分區大小,其他服務器分區管理器也不允許您取消正在進行的操作,即使您做錯了什麼。 由於取消會導致部分參數無法修改,因此會造成損壞。

得益於獨特的井上取消技術,在運行NIUBI時,您可以在任何進度下取消正在進行的操作而不會丟失數據。

Video guide

3: 1秒回滾

什麼是服務器最重要? 數據! 無論服務器分區軟件具有多少功能或外觀如何,它都會造成數據丟失,因此它是無用的。 實際上,當您使用分區軟件調整磁盤驅動器的大小時,確實確實存在潛在的系統損壞和數據丟失的風險。

調整磁盤分區大小或修改磁盤分區時,必須絕對正確地更新關聯磁盤,分區和文件的參數。 如果發生某些軟件錯誤或硬件問題,則無法更新部分參數。 在這種情況下,您的系統,分區將被損壞,文件將丟失。

優於其他服務器分區軟件, NIUBI Partition Editor 提供獨特的1秒回滾技術來保護系統和數據。 如果出了什麼問題,它將自動,快速地將服務器恢復到原始狀態,就像什麼也沒有發生。

Video guide

4: 熱調整

對於服務器管理員來說,最重要的任務之一是在不使服務器脫機的情況下管理硬盤驅動器。 NIUBI Partition Editor 提供熱調整大小技術,以幫助縮小和擴展分區而無需重新啟動服務器。 但是,有一個先決條件:在啟動NIUBI之前,關閉要收縮/移動的分區中正在運行的應用程序並打開文件/文件夾。

標記為的待處理操作 複選標記 可以在 Windows 即時和標記為 重新啟動 應該重新啟動才能完成。 如果發現需要重新啟動的任何操作,則可以關閉NIUBI,關閉應用程序或文件/文件夾,然後重新啟動NIUBI以重複進行。

5: 快多了

當您收縮D以擴展C槽時,驅動器D的起始位置已更改,因此該驅動器中的所有文件應移至新位置。 這會花費很多時間,尤其是在該驅動器中有大量文件時。 一個好的算法有助於減少時間。 得益於獨特的文件移動算法, NIUBI Partition Editor is 快30%至300% 比任何其他服務器分區軟件都要好。 速度很重要,尤其是當這些操作需要重新啟動服務器時。

6: 方便使用

您只需在磁盤映射上單擊,拖放即可修改磁盤分區,任何人都可以使用此磁盤分區軟件進行以下操作: Windows Server 很好,沒有幫助。 例如,觀看視頻如何 在Windows Server 2019上調整分區大小:

Video Server 2019

下載服務器分區軟件

由於其數據保護和快速的大小調整/移動能力,強大的功能以及易於使用的功能, NIUBI Partition Editor 被推薦為最佳 Windows server 由許多專業人士和編輯人員進行分區的軟件。 服務器用戶共有3個版本。

服務器版

專為小型公司和組織而設計,可以在以下位置註冊1個許可代碼 1或2 服務器(價格相同)。

下載

企業版

專為中型和大型公司設計,可以在上註冊1個許可證 無限 服務器,而不管位置。

下載

技師版

專為技術顧問和技術人員而設計,可以使用1個許可為 無限 公司和個人。

下載

Disk Partition Software for Windows Server

by Andy, Updated on: April 2, 2020

This article introduces Windows built-in disk partition manager and the best partition software for Windows Server 2003/2008/2011/2012/2016/2019.

Disk partition management software is very useful to a server, it helps initialize brand new disk, create and format partition to save files, resize allocated partition to optimize disk space without losing data, fix file system error and defrag partition to improve server performance, copy disk partition to migrate OS and data, convert disk partition type, etc. In this article, I'll introduce both Windows native and third party server partition software for Windows Server 2019, 2016, 2012, 2011, 2008, 2003 (R2).

Built-in Windows Server disk partition manager

From Windows Server 2003, there's built-in Disk Management tool. It is able to initialize new disk, create, delete, format partition, change drive letter and path.

From Windows Server 2008, new Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions are added. With the help of new functions, you can resize partition without losing data (in most cases). However, both functions have restrictions. You can only shrink a NTFS partition to create new, or extend a NTFS partition by deleting the contiguous volume on its right side. If you want to extend a partition by shrinking another one, it is impossible with Disk Management.

Windows Server 2011/2012/2016/2019 has no improvement to Disk Management tool, the GUI and functions keep the same with Server 2008.

Disk Management in all these Server versions are able to convert disk between MBR and GPT, convert disk between basic and dynamic. But, the conversion is destructive, you have to delete all partitions in the disk before converting.

Server partitioning software overview

There are many server partition software in the market, the functions are all similar. Among them all, NIUBI Partition Editor is recommended as the best partition software for Windows Server. I'll explain the reasons in next section.

NIUBI Partition Editor is compatible with Windows Server 2019, 2016, 2012, 2008, 2003 (R2) and Small Business Server 2012, 2011, 2008, 2003, as well as Home Servers. It supports local/removable hard disk with any interface, VMware/Hyper-V virtual machines, all types of hardware RAID arrays, USB flash drive and memory cards. This server partition software helps change size of allocated partition without losing data, optimize system, copy, convert, wipe, etc. to manage disk partitions with ease.

After installing this partition software in any server, you'll see the main window with 5 sections.

NIUBI Partition Editor

  1. All single partitions with detailed parameters.
  2. All physical disk and RAID array with graphical partition structure.
  3. Available operations to a selected disk or partition. (Unavailable options are hidden automatically to keep interface clean.)
  4. Pending Operations, all operations you do won't be done immediately, instead, they'll be listed there as pending.
  5. Cancel, redo or apply the pending operations.

Why NIUBI is the best partition software for Windows Server

1: Virtual Mode

When you modify disk partition, you may do something wrong. To avoid mistake, NIUBI Partition Editor is designed to work in its own virtual mode.

The operations you do won't be executed immediately, instead, they'll be listed as pending for preview on bottom left. If you find any unwanted operations, simply click Undo on top left to cancel. Real disk partition won't be changed until you click Apply button to confirm.

Video guide

2: Cancel-at-well

When you resizing disk partition, other server partition manager don't allow you canceling the ongoing operation even if you did something wrong. Because the cancellation causes part of the parameters unable to be modified, then damage occur.

Thanks to the unique Cancel-at-well technology, while running NIUBI you can cancel the ongoing operations at any progress without losing data.

Video guide

3: 1 Second Rollback

What is most important to a server? Data! The server partition software is useless if it cause data loss, no matter how many features it has or how beautiful it looks like. In fact, there is indeed potential system damage and data loss risk when you resizing disk drives with partition software.

When you resize or modify disk partition, the parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be updated absolutely correct. If some software error or hardware issue occur, part of the parameters cannot be updated. In that case, your system, partition will be damaged, files will be lost.

Better that other server partitioning software, NIUBI Partition Editor provides unique 1-Second Rollback technology to protect system and data. If anything goes wrong, it reverts the server to original status automatically and rapidly like nothing happens.

Video guide

4: Hot Resize

To a server administrator, one of the most important task is managing hard disk drive without server offline. NIUBI Partition Editor provides Hot-Resize technology to help shrink and extend partitions without rebooting server. However, there is precondition: close the running applications and opening files/folders in the partition that you want to shrink/move before starting NIUBI.

The pending operations that marked as Check mark can be done in Windows on the fly and the ones marked as Reboot should be reboot to complete. If you find any operations that require rebooting, you may close NIUBI, close the applications or files/folder, and then restart NIUBI to repeat.

5: Much Faster

When you shrink D to extend C drive, the start position of drive D is changed, so all files in this drive should be moved to new locations. It costs much time especially when there are large amount of files in this drive. A good algorithm is helpful to reduce time. Thanks to the unique file-moving algorithm, NIUBI Partition Editor is 30% to 300% faster than ANY other server partition software. The speed is important especially when the operations require server rebooting.

6: Easy to Use

You just need to click, drag and drop on the disk map to modify disk partitions, anyone can use this disk partition software for Windows Server very well without help. For example, watch the video how to resize partition on Windows Server 2019:

Video Server 2019

Download server partition software

Because of its data protection and fast resizing/moving ability, powerful features and easy to use, NIUBI Partition Editor is recommended as the best Windows server partition software by many professionals and editors. There are 3 editions to server users.

Server Edition

Designed for small companies and organizations, 1 license code can be registered on 1 or 2 servers (same price).

DOWNLOAD

Enterprise Edition

Designed for medium and larger companies, 1 license can be registered on unlimited servers regardless of locations.

DOWNLOAD

Technician Edition

Designed for technical consultants and technicians, 1 license can be used to provide profitable service to unlimited companies and individuals.

DOWNLOAD