如何修復磁盤空間不足 Windows 2008服務器

作者:安迪(Andy),更新日期:2020年11月27日

Windows Server 2008 已經發布了這麼長時間,但它仍然是一個廣泛使用的操作系統。 與以前的Server 2003(系統時)相同 C槽空間不足, Windows Server 2008 彈出 “磁盤空間不足”警告 從右下方的任務欄。 這是最常見的問題 Windows 版本。 許多人抱怨C槽中的可用磁盤不足,並且不知道該怎麼辦。 在本文中,我將介紹兩種有效的方法來修復磁盤空間不足的問題。 Windows Server 2008 和R2。

關於Server 2008磁盤空間不足警告/警報

如果系統C槽的磁盤空間不足甚至 C槽中沒有可用空間,它會導致許多問題,例如:沒有安裝空間 Windows 更新和應用程序後,服務器運行速度將大大降低,卡住甚至崩潰。 為了提醒人們盡快解決此問題,Microsoft彈出了 磁盤空間不足提示氣球 在左下角。

磁盤空間低2008

根據Microsoft的說明,用戶將在以下位置收到“磁盤空間不足”警告 Windows Server 2008:

  1. 當可用空間達到時 200MB
    用戶收到以下警告消息 10 秒,每個會話一次。 在這種情況下,系統會自動採取措施以維持最低性能。
  2. 當可用空間達到時 80MB
    用戶收到以下警告消息 30 秒,每四個小時,每個會話兩次。 在這種情況下, Windows 通過刪除以前的系統還原點開始釋放驅動器空間。
  3. 當可用空間達到時 50MB
    用戶收到有關的警報消息 30 每五分鐘一秒鐘,直到可用空間超過50 MB。 在這種情況下, Windows 將清除所有系統還原點,並暫停系統還原功能。 在系統分區中有200MB可用空間之前,不會還原系統還原功能。

當您在以下位置看到磁盤空間不足警報時 Windows 2008服務器,最好盡快解決此問題。

如何解決磁盤空間不足的問題 Windows Server 2008 (R2)

首先,您最好清理磁盤。 系統C槽中有很多垃圾文件,刪除這些垃圾文件後可以回收磁盤空間。 在短時間內獲得一些寶貴的自由空間很重要。 因此,您的服務器可以保持正確的運行方式,同時,還可以安裝一些程序來解決此問題。

其次,你最好 為C槽添加更多可用空間 從其他分區。 通常,您不會回收超過10GB的可用空間。 如果您不給C槽更多資源,磁盤空間不足警告消息將在不久的將來彈出,因為這些可用空間將很快被新生成的垃圾文件吞噬。 此步驟對於幫助解決Server 2008磁盤空間不足的問題非常重要。

Step1: 清理磁盤以回收空間

要刪除垃圾文件並回收磁盤空間, Windows Server 2008 具有本地磁盤清理實用程序,該實用程序能夠安全地刪除大多數垃圾文件和不必要的文件。 當然,您可以使用第三方系統優化軟件,但是此本地工具已經足夠了。

修復磁盤空間不足的第一步 Windows Server 2008 和R2:

  1. Windows 以及 R 在鍵盤上,鍵入 cleanmgr 然後按 Enter.
  2. 選擇 C: 驅動並單擊 OK.
  3. 單擊您要刪除的文件前面的複選框,然後單擊 OK.
  4. 通過單擊確認此操作 刪除文件.

如果您收到沒有cleanmgr的錯誤消息,則表示此服務器中未安裝磁盤清理,請按照以下步驟操作: 在Server 2008上啟用磁盤清理.

Clean up disk

完成這些步驟後,您將獲得一些可用的磁盤空間,並 Windows Server 2008 磁盤空間不足警告將消失。 但是,這並不意味著您已經完全解決了這個問題。 正如我上面所解釋的,當可用空間用盡時,該警報將再次彈出,因此您最好 增加C槽可用空間 從其他分區。

STEP 2: 向C槽添加更多可用空間

在大多數服務器中,另一個數據分割區(例如D)中有足夠的可用空間。 縮小這個音量 使用某些工具,部分可用空間將更改為未配置,並且所有文件保持完整。 最後, 添加此未配置空間 到系統C槽。 這樣,操作系統,程序和其他任何東西都與分區大小之前的相同。

Windows Server 2008 母語 磁碟管理 有能力 調整分區大小而不會丟失數據 (在大多數情況下),但是 無法擴展分區 通過縮小另一個。 你需要 服務器分區軟件 完成這項任務。 比其他軟件更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 由於採用了先進的技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

請按照以下步驟通過添加可用空間來修復Server 2008中的磁盤空間不足的問題:

  1. 下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中,或在 未配置空格。 然後,部分可用空間將更改為D左側的未配置。
  2. 右鍵點擊驅動器 C 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中,然後將未配置空間添加到C槽中。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行,完成。

如果要從不相鄰的分區(例如E :)中添加可用空間,則還有一個附加步驟: 移動未配置空間 在C槽旁邊。

Video guide

如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列(例如RAID 1/5/10)或在VMware / Hyper-V中將Server 2008作為虛擬機運行,則只需按照上面視頻中的步驟操作即可。 同一磁盤上是否有可用空間沒有什麼區別。

如果同一磁盤上沒有其他卷,或者沒有可用空間,則沒有軟件可以從另一個單獨的磁盤添加空間。 在這種情況下,請按照下列步驟操作:

綜上所述

修復C槽磁盤空間不足 Windows Server 2008 和R2,請嘗試清理磁盤以獲得一些寶貴的可用空間。 如果無法回收大量可用空間,或者C槽創建得太小,請從其他卷中添加更多可用空間。 作為最安全的工具 NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您快速安全地完成此任務。 它還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區操作。

Low Disk Space on Windows Server 2008 R2

by Andy, Updated on: February 28, 2020

Windows Server 2008 has been released for such a long time, but it is still a widely used Operating System. The same with previous Server 2003, when system C drive is running low on disk space, Windows Server 2008 pops up "Low Disk Space" warning from bottom right taskbar. This is the most common issue on all Windows versions and it is a headache for many people. In this article I'll show you how to fix low disk space issue on Windows Server 2008 and R2 with ease.

About Server 2008 Low Disk Space Alert/Warning

If system C drive is running out of space, or even no free space in C drive, it causes many problem such as: no space to install Windows Updates and applications, server runs much slower, stuck or even crash. To alert people to fix this issue as fast as possible, Microsoft creates such Low Disk Space balloon alert on Windows Server 2008 (R2).

Low disk space 2008

From Microsoft's explanation, users will receive Low Disk Space warning in following situations:

  1. When free space reaches 200MB
    Users receive the warning message for 10 seconds, once per session. In this situation, system automatically takes actions to maintain minimum performance capabilities.
  2. When free space reaches 80MB
    Users receive the warning message for 30 seconds, every four hours, twice per session. In this situation, Windows starts to free up drive space by deleting previous System Restore points.
  3. When free space reaches 50MB
    Users receive the alert message for 30 seconds, every five minutes, until the free space is above 50 MB. In this situation, Windows will purge the all System Restore points, and suspend the System Restore function. System Restore will not be reactivated until 200MB free space available in the system partition.

When you see the low disk space alert/warning on Windows 2008 server, you'd better fix this issue as fast as possible.

How to fix low disk space issue on Windows Server 2008 (R2)

Firstly, you'd better clean up disk. There are many kinds of junk files in system partition C, you can reclaim disk space after deleting these junk files. It is important to get some precious free space in a short time. So, your server could keep running in the right way, also, there's space to install some programs to help solve this problem.

Secondly, you'd better add more free space to C drive from other data partitions. In general, you won't reclaim over 10GB free space. If you don't give more to C drive, the low disk space warning message will pop up in the near future, because these free space will be eaten up quickly by new generated junk files.

Clean up disk to reclaim space

To delete junk files and reclaim disk space, Windows Server 2008 has a native Disk Cleanup utility, which is able to remove most of junk and unnecessary files safely.

Follow the steps to clean up disk on Windows Server 2008 (R2):

  1. Press Windows and R on your keyboard, type cleanmgr and then press Enter.
  2. Select C: drive and click OK.
  3. Click the check-boxes in front of the files that you want to delete and click OK.
  4. Confirm this operation by clicking Delete Files.

If you receive error that there's no cleanmgr, it means that Disk Cleanup is not installed in this server, follow the steps to enable Disk Cleanup on Server 2008.

Clean up disk

After these steps, you'll get some free disk space and Windows Server 2008 Low Disk Space warning will disappear. However, it doesn't mean you've solved this problem completely. As I explained above, you'd better add more free space to C drive.

Add more free space to system C drive

In most of servers, there's plenty of free space in other data volume such as D. Then you can shrink this volume with some tool, part of free space will be changed to Unallocated and all files keep intact. Finally, add this Unallocated space to system C drive. In this way, Operating System, programs and anything else keep the same with before except partition size.

Windows Server 2008 has native Disk Management and diskpart command tool to shrink partition without losing data (in most cases), but Unallocated space can't be added to C drive with these tools. You need server partition software to accomplish this task.

Better than other software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the advanced technologies:

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps to fix low disk space on Windows Server 2008 (R2):

  1. Right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. Then part of unused space will be changed to Unallocated on the left of D.
  2. Right click drive C and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be combined to C drive.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

If you want to add free space from a nonadjacent partition (such as E:), there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before adding into C drive.

Video guide

If you use any types of hardware raid arrays such as RAID 0/1/5/10 or running Server 2008 as virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V, simply follow the steps in the video above. There's no difference if there's available free space on the same disk.

If there are no other volumes or no available free space on the same disk, no software can add space from another separated disk. In that case, follow the steps:

In Summary

When Low Disk Space alert pops up in Windows Server 2008 (R2), try to clean up disk to get some precious free space, to keep the server running in the right way. If you cannot reclaim plenty of free space, or C drive was created too small, add more free space from other volumes. Thanks to the advanced technologies, NIUBI Partition Editor helps accomplish this task fast and safely. It also helps you do many other disk partition operations.