增加C / D槽的尺寸 Windows Server 2008

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹如何增加系統C槽的大小 Windows Server 2008 R2在不丟失數據的情況下,如何從其他卷增加D槽的大小。

如何增加系統C槽的大小

許多 Windows 2008服務器已經運行了幾年,因此系統C槽以及用於程序,交換,數據庫或備份的驅動器可能已滿。 對於某些分區,可以將文件傳輸到其他卷或更改設置,但是到系統C槽,則要復雜得多。

沒有人喜歡浪費很長時間來重新創建分區並從備份中還原所有內容。 您需要一些工具來 增加C槽尺寸 在其他卷中有磁盤空間。 要完成此任務,有兩種工具- Windows 母語 磁碟管理 和第三方軟件,例如 NIUBI Partition Editor.

Windows 磁碟管理只能在受限條件下工作,您的服務器磁盤分區配置必須滿足以下要求:

WindowsR 一起在鍵盤上鍵入 diskmgmt.msc 然後按Enter。 檢查磁盤0是否滿足所有要求。 如果是,請刪除右側相鄰的分區(D:或E :),並按照彈出的“延伸磁碟區嚮導”窗口中的說明進行操作。

使用第三方分區軟件,沒有這種限制。 您可以收縮其他數據分區以獲取未配置的空間,然後合併到C槽中。 通過這種方法,您可以 增加C槽可用空間 不會丟失分區或任何數據。 操作系統,程序和相關設置以及其他所有內容均與以前保持一致。

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將在右側看到所有具有結構和其他信息的磁盤分區,左側或通過右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。 在我的服務器中,系統C槽位於磁盤0中,原始大小為40GB。

NIUBI Partition Editor

在系統中增加系統C槽大小的步驟 Windows Server 2008 R2:

STEP 1: 右鍵點擊驅動器 D: (在某些服務器中,右側相鄰分區為E :),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中,或在“未配置空格".

Shrink D

然後將驅動器D縮小,並在左側留出未配置的空間。

Shrink D

STEP 2: 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界權利 合併未配置的空間。

Extend C槽

然後,C插槽的大小增加到60GB。

Extend os drive

STEP 3: 點擊 Apply 在左上方生效。

觀看視頻,了解如何增加C槽尺寸 Windows Server 2008 從其他卷:

Video guide

如何增加D槽的尺寸

D驅動器在這裡表示任何數據分割區。 只要同一磁盤上任何其他卷中都有可用空間,就可以傳輸並添加到D槽中而不會丟失數據。

請按照視頻中的步驟增加D:的尺寸 Windows Server 2008 R2:

Video guide

右鍵單擊任何NTFS或FAT32,Primary或​​邏輯磁碟機,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume".

如何通過其他磁盤增加C和D槽的大小

如果沒有其他分區,或者同一磁盤上沒有足夠的可用空閒空間,則可以復製到其他磁盤。 如果要增加D或其他數據分區的大小,可以將單個分區復製到其他磁盤。 如果要增加系統C槽的大小,則需要將整個磁盤複製到其他更大的磁盤上。

如何在其他磁盤中增加C槽的大小 Windows Server 2008:

Video guide

如何在其他磁盤上增加D槽的大小 Windows 2008服務器:

Video guide

如果使用任何類型的硬件突襲,請不要破壞陣列或對控制器執行任何操作。 沒有區別 調整RAID分區的大小 或VMware / Hyper-V虛擬磁盤分區。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有獨特的1秒回滾,虛擬模式,井中取消技術和高級文件移動算法,可幫助更安全,更快地調整分區大小。 它有助於執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。

下載

Increase size of C/D drive in Windows Server 2008

Updated on: October 30, 2019

This article introduces how to increase size of system C drive in Windows Server 2008 R2 without losing data, how to increase size of D drive from other volume.

How to increase size of system partition C

Many Windows 2008 servers have running several years, so system partition C and the drives for programs, exchange, database or backup may be full. To some partitions, you can transfer files to other volume or change settings, but to system partition C, it is much more complicated.

Nobody likes to waste a long time to recreate partitions and restore everything from backup. You need some tool to increase size of C drive with disk space in other volume. To accomplish this task, there are two kinds of tools - Windows native Disk Management and third party software such as NIUBI Partition Editor.

Windows Disk Management only work under restricted condition, your server disk partition configuration must meet the requirements including:

Press Windows and R together on the keyboard, type diskmgmt.msc and press Enter. Check if Disk 0 meets all requirements. If yes, delete the right contiguous partition (D: or E:) and follow the instructions in pop-up Extend Volume Wizard window.

With third party partitioning software, there are no such limitations. You can shrink other data volume to get Unallocated space and then combine into C drive. By this method, you can increase C drive free space without losing partition or any data. Operating System, programs and associated settings as well as anything else keep the same with before.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see all disk partitions with structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking. In my server, system partition C is in Disk 0 and original size is 40GB.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Steps to increase size of system C: drive in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Step 1: Right click drive D: (in some servers, the right contiguous partition is E:) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before".

Shrink D

Then drive D is shrunk and Unallocated space is made on the left.

Shrink D

Step 2: Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.

Extend C drive

Then the size of C drive is increased to 60GB.

Extend os drive

Step 3: Click Apply on top left to take effect.

Watch the video how to increase C drive size in Windows Server 2008 from other volumes:

Video guide

How to increase size of D drive

Drive D here means any data volume. As long as there is free space in any other volume on the same disk, you can transfer and add into D drive without losing data.

Follow the steps in the video to increase size of D: drive in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Video guide

Right click any NTFS or FAT32, Primary or Logical partition and then select "Resize/Move Volume".

How to increase size of C and D drive with other disk

If there is no other partition or not enough available free unused space on the same disk, you can copy to other disk. If you want to increase size of D or other data volume, you can copy single partition to other disk. If you want to increase size of system partition C, you need to copy entire disk to other larger one.

How to increase size of C drive with other disk in Windows Server 2008:

Video guide

How to increase size of D drive with other disk on Windows 2008 Server:

Video guide

If you use any types of hardware raid, do not break array or do any operations to controller. There is no difference to resize RAID partition or VMware/Hyper-V virtual disk partition.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has unique 1 Second Rollback, Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well technologies and advanced file-moving algorithm to help resize partition much more safely and faster. It helps do many other disk partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD