調整RAID分區的大小 Windows Server 2008

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹如何調整RAID分區的大小 Windows Server 2008 r2,調整RAID 0/1/5/10虛擬分區的大小而不會丟失數據。

使用diskpart或磁碟管理調整RAID分區的大小

與物理硬盤相比,硬件RAID陣列可提供更高的性能,容錯能力,更大的存儲容量或其他優點efits,因此它們通常用於服務器。 但是,在調整RAID分區的大小時 Windows 2008服務器,調整物理磁盤分區的大小沒有區別。 本efiRAID陣列是通過RAID控制器實現的,對於操作系統和程序,RAID陣列虛擬磁盤與物理設備相同。

Windows Server 2008 具有本地diskpart命令,並且 磁碟管理 能夠 擴展分區 不會丟失數據。 但是,它們只能擴展 NTFS 劃分 刪除 右側相鄰的一個。 從一個分區縮小的未配置空間不能擴展到另一個分區。

延伸磁碟區已禁用

如屏幕截圖所示, 延伸磁碟區變灰了 對於D縮小後的C和E驅動器,這是因為:

從驅動器D縮小的20GB未配置空間為 非連續的 到C且在E的左側,因此,延伸磁碟區不適用於這兩個分區。

您需要第三方軟件才能在左側留出未配置的空間或從右向左移動。

在大多數服務器中,右相鄰分區(D:或E :)用於程序或某些 Windows 服務,因此您無法將其刪除。 那意味著你 不能擴展 系統C槽在 Windows Server 2008 使用Diskpart命令或磁碟管理。

如何調整RAID驅動器的大小 NIUBI Partition Editor

與...相比 Windows 本機工具, NIUBI Partition Editor 調整磁盤分區大小的功能要強大得多。

在調整RAID分區的大小時 Windows Server 2008 (和R2),首先檢查同一磁盤上是否有可用的未使用空間。 如果是,這非常容易。 無論RAID陣列是RAID 0、1、5、10等還是使用任何品牌的控制器/卡構建,您都只需要縮小分區即可獲得未配置的空間,然後將其添加到要擴展的分區中。 。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並且您將在右側看到帶有磁盤分區結構和其他信息的主窗口,左側或通過右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。 在我的測試服務器中,同一磁盤0中有驅動器C,D,E和系統保留分區。

NIUBI Partition Editor

如何在RAID陣列上調整C槽和D的大小 Windows 2008服務器:

1: 右鍵單擊右側相鄰的分區 D: (在某些服務器上為E :),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中。 您也可以在“未配置空格之前”後面的框中輸入金額。

Shrink D

然後將驅動器D縮小,並在其左側留出未配置的空間。

Shrink D

2: 右鍵系統 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 右側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中。

Extend C槽

然後將未配置空間合併到C槽中。

Extend os drive

3: 點擊 應用 在左上方執行。

只要有可用空間,您就可以輕鬆調整系統分區或數據分割區的大小,請按照視頻中的步驟在Windows中調整RAID虛擬分區的大小。 Windows Server 2008 R2。

如何調整和擴展系統C槽:

Video guide

如何調整大小和擴展數據分區(此處為D):

Video guide

比其他軟件更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 無論您要在RAID陣列,物理磁盤還是VMware / Hyper-V虛擬磁盤上調整分區大小,它都具有獨特的技術,因此更加安全,快捷。

使用更大的磁盤調整RAID分區的大小

在某些舊服務器中,系統磁盤不大,可能只有一個C槽,或者同一磁盤上所有其他分區的可用空間不足。 在這種情況下,請檢查您的控制器是否支持RAID擴展。 如果是,額外的空間將顯示為 未配置結束 用較大的磁盤重建RAID陣列後,原始虛擬磁盤的數量。 然後按照上述步驟調整未配置空間的分區大小。

如果您的RAID控制器沒有這種能力,則即使您使用較大的磁盤進行重建,RAID虛擬磁盤的大小也將與之前相同。 在這種情況下,您需要 複製 到其他更大的物理磁盤或另一個RAID陣列。

除了調整大小和復制磁盤分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您合併,轉換,碎片整理,隱藏,擦除,掃描分區等。

下載

Resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2008

Updated on: July 11, 2019

This article introduces how to resize raid partition in Windows Server 2008 r2, resize raid 0/1/5/10 virtual partition without losing data.

Resize raid partition with diskpart or Disk Management

Comparing with physical hard disk, hardware raid arrays provide higher performance, fault-tolerant, larger storage capacity or other benefits, so they are common used for servers. However, while resizing raid partition on Windows 2008 server, there is no difference with resizing physical disk partition. The benefits are realized by raid controller, to Operating System and programs, raid array virtual disk are the same with physical device.

Windows Server 2008 has native diskpart command and Disk Management which is able to extend partition without losing data. However, they can only extend NTFS partition by deleting the right contiguous one. Unallocated space shrunk from a partition cannot be extended to other one.

Extend Volume disabled

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume greyed out for both C and E drive after shrinking D, this is because:

The 20GB Unallocated space that shrunk from drive D is non-contiguous to C and is on the left of E, therefore, Extend Volume doesn't work for these two partitions.

You need 3rd-party software to make Unallocated space on the left or move from right to the left.

In most of servers, the right adjacent partition (D: or E:) is used for programs or some Windows services, so you cannot delete it. That means you cannot extend system partition C in Windows Server 2008 with Diskpart command or Disk Management.

How to resize raid drive with NIUBI Partition Editor

Comparing with Windows native tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much more powerful to resizing disk partition.

While resizing raid partition in Windows Server 2008 (and R2), firstly check if there is free unused space in the same disk. If yes, it is very easy. You just need to shrink a partition to get Unallocated space, and then add to the partition that you want to expand, no matter the raid array is RAID 0, 1, 5, 10, etc or built with any brand of controller/card.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking. In my test server, there is drive C, D, E and System Reserved partition in same Disk 0.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to resize partition C and D on RAID array for Windows 2008 server:

1: Right click the right contiguous partition D: (in some server, it is E:) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. You may also enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before".

Shrink D

Then drive D is shrunk and Unallocated space is made on its left.

Shrink D

2: Right click system C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right in the pop-up window.

Extend C drive

Then Unallocated space is combined into C drive.

Extend os drive

3: Click Apply on top left to execute.

As long as there's free space, you can resize either system partition or data volume easily, follow the steps in the videos to resize raid virtual partition in Windows Server 2008 R2.

How to resize and extend system partition C:

Video guide

How to resize and extend data partition (here is D):

Video guide

Better than other software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its unique technologies, no matter you want to resize partition on raid array, physical disk or VMware/Hyper-V virtual disk.

Resize raid partition with larger disks

In some old servers, system disk is not large, there may be only single C drive, or there is not enough free space in all other partitions on the same disk. In that case, check if your controller support RAID expansion. If yes, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original virtual disk after rebuilding raid array with larger disks. Then follow the steps above to resize partition(s) with the Unallocated space.

If your raid controller has no such ability, the size of raid virtual disk will be the same with before even if you rebuild with larger disks. In that case, you need to copy to other larger physical disk or another raid array.

Besides resizing and copying disk partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you merge, convert, defrag, hide, wipe, scan partition, etc.

DOWNLOAD