تغيير حجم قسم RAID في Windows Server 2008

تم التحديث في: 16 نوفمبر 2019

تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية تغيير حجم قسم الغارة في Windows Server 2008 r2 ، تغيير حجم الغارة الافتراضية 0/1/5/10 دون فقدان البيانات.

قم بتغيير حجم قسم raid باستخدام diskpart أو Disk Management

بالمقارنة مع القرص الصلب الفعلي ، توفر مصفوفات غارة الأجهزة أداءً أعلى ، أو تتحمل الأخطاء ، أو سعة تخزين أكبر ، أو غير ذلك منefits ، لذلك فهي شائعة الاستخدام للخوادم. ومع ذلك ، أثناء تغيير حجم قسم الغارة على Windows 2008 خادم ، لا يوجد فرق مع تغيير حجم قسم القرص الفعلي. بنefiيتم تحقيق ts بواسطة وحدة تحكم raid ، لنظام التشغيل والبرامج ، القرص الظاهري لصفيف raid هو نفسه مع الجهاز الفعلي.

Windows Server 2008 لديه أمر diskpart الأصلي و إدارة القرص وهو قادر على توسيع القسم بدون فقدان البيانات. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تمتد فقط NTFS التقسيم بواسطة حذف واحد متجاور صحيح. لا يمكن توسيع المساحة غير المخصصة التي تقلصت من قسم إلى قسم آخر.

تم تعطيل توسيع مستوى الصوت

كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، تمديد حجم الرمادي لكل من محرك الأقراص C و E بعد تقليص D ، وذلك بسبب:

المساحة غير المخصصة 20 جيجابايت والتي تقلصت من محرك الأقراص D هي غير متجاور إلى C وهو على يسار E ، وبالتالي ، لا يعمل Extend Volume مع هذين القسمين.

تحتاج إلى برنامج تابع لجهة خارجية لتوفير مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار أو الانتقال من اليمين إلى اليسار.

في معظم الخوادم ، يتم استخدام القسم المجاور الأيمن (D: أو E :) للبرامج أو بعضها Windows الخدمات ، لذلك لا يمكنك حذفها. وهذا يعني انك لا يمكن أن يمتد قسم النظام C في Windows Server 2008 باستخدام أمر Diskpart أو إدارة الأقراص.

كيفية تغيير حجم حملة غارة NIUBI Partition Editor

بالمقارنة مع Windows الأدوات الأصلية ، NIUBI Partition Editor أقوى بكثير في تغيير حجم قسم القرص.

أثناء تغيير حجم قسم الغارات في Windows Server 2008 (و R2) ، تحقق أولاً مما إذا كانت هناك مساحة خالية غير مستخدمة في نفس القرص. إذا كانت الإجابة نعم ، فمن السهل جدا. تحتاج فقط إلى تقليص قسم للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ، ثم إضافته إلى القسم الذي تريد توسيعه ، بغض النظر عن مجموعة الغارات هي RAID 0 ، 1 ، 5 ، 10 ، إلخ أو بنيت مع أي ماركة تحكم / بطاقة.

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor وسترى النافذة الرئيسية مع هيكل قسم القرص ومعلومات أخرى على اليمين ، يتم سرد العمليات المتاحة للقرص أو القسم المحدد على اليسار أو عن طريق النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن. في خادم الاختبار الخاص بي ، يوجد قسم محرك الأقراص C و D و E و System Reserved في نفس القرص 0.

NIUBI Partition Editor

كيفية تغيير حجم القسم C و D على مجموعة RAID Windows سيرفر 2008:

1: انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على القسم المجاور الأيمن D: (في بعض الخوادم ، يكون E :) وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر نحو حق في النافذة المنبثقة. يمكنك أيضًا إدخال مبلغ في المربع الموجود خلف "مساحة غير مخصصة من قبل".

Shrink D

ثم يتم تقليص محرك الأقراص D ويتم تخصيص مساحة غير مخصصة على يساره.

Shrink D

2: نظام النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو حق في النافذة المنبثقة.

Extend C drive

ثم يتم دمج المساحة غير المخصصة في محرك الأقراص C.

Extend os drive

3: انقر Apply في الجزء العلوي الأيسر للتنفيذ.

طالما هناك مساحة خالية ، يمكنك تغيير حجم قسم النظام أو حجم البيانات بسهولة ، اتبع الخطوات الموجودة في مقاطع الفيديو لتغيير حجم قسم الغارة الافتراضية في Windows Server 2008 R2.

كيفية تغيير حجم قسم النظام وتوسيعه:

Video guide

كيفية تغيير حجم قسم البيانات وتوسيعه (هنا D):

Video guide

أفضل من البرامج الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor أكثر أمانًا وسرعة نظرًا لتقنياته الفريدة ، بغض النظر عن رغبتك في تغيير حجم القسم على مجموعة الغارات أو القرص الفعلي أو القرص الظاهري VMware / Hyper-V.

تغيير حجم قسم الغارات مع أقراص أكبر

في بعض الخوادم القديمة ، قرص النظام ليس كبيرًا ، قد يكون هناك محرك أقراص C واحد فقط ، أو لا توجد مساحة حرة كافية في جميع الأقسام الأخرى على نفس القرص. في هذه الحالة ، تحقق مما إذا كانت وحدة التحكم الخاصة بك تدعم توسيع RAID. إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فسيتم عرض مساحة إضافية كـ غير المخصصة على النهاية من القرص الافتراضي الأصلي بعد إعادة بناء مجموعة غارات مع أقراص أكبر. ثم اتبع الخطوات أعلاه لتغيير حجم القسم (الأقسام) باستخدام المساحة غير المخصصة.

إذا لم يكن جهاز التحكم في الغارة لديك مثل هذه القدرة ، فسيكون حجم القرص الظاهري للغارة كما هو من قبل حتى لو قمت بإعادة الإنشاء باستخدام أقراص أكبر. في هذه الحالة ، تحتاج إلى نسخة إلى قرص فعلي أكبر أو مجموعة غارات أخرى.

إلى جانب تغيير حجم قسم القرص ونسخه ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على دمج ، تحويل ، إلغاء تجزئة ، إخفاء ، مسح ، مسح قسم ، إلخ.

DOWNLOAD

Resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2008

Updated on: July 11, 2019

This article introduces how to resize raid partition in Windows Server 2008 r2, resize raid 0/1/5/10 virtual partition without losing data.

Resize raid partition with diskpart or Disk Management

Comparing with physical hard disk, hardware raid arrays provide higher performance, fault-tolerant, larger storage capacity or other benefits, so they are common used for servers. However, while resizing raid partition on Windows 2008 server, there is no difference with resizing physical disk partition. The benefits are realized by raid controller, to Operating System and programs, raid array virtual disk are the same with physical device.

Windows Server 2008 has native diskpart command and Disk Management which is able to extend partition without losing data. However, they can only extend NTFS partition by deleting the right contiguous one. Unallocated space shrunk from a partition cannot be extended to other one.

Extend Volume disabled

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume greyed out for both C and E drive after shrinking D, this is because:

The 20GB Unallocated space that shrunk from drive D is non-contiguous to C and is on the left of E, therefore, Extend Volume doesn't work for these two partitions.

You need 3rd-party software to make Unallocated space on the left or move from right to the left.

In most of servers, the right adjacent partition (D: or E:) is used for programs or some Windows services, so you cannot delete it. That means you cannot extend system partition C in Windows Server 2008 with Diskpart command or Disk Management.

How to resize raid drive with NIUBI Partition Editor

Comparing with Windows native tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much more powerful to resizing disk partition.

While resizing raid partition in Windows Server 2008 (and R2), firstly check if there is free unused space in the same disk. If yes, it is very easy. You just need to shrink a partition to get Unallocated space, and then add to the partition that you want to expand, no matter the raid array is RAID 0, 1, 5, 10, etc or built with any brand of controller/card.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking. In my test server, there is drive C, D, E and System Reserved partition in same Disk 0.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to resize partition C and D on RAID array for Windows 2008 server:

1: Right click the right contiguous partition D: (in some server, it is E:) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. You may also enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before".

Shrink D

Then drive D is shrunk and Unallocated space is made on its left.

Shrink D

2: Right click system C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right in the pop-up window.

Extend C drive

Then Unallocated space is combined into C drive.

Extend os drive

3: Click Apply on top left to execute.

As long as there's free space, you can resize either system partition or data volume easily, follow the steps in the videos to resize raid virtual partition in Windows Server 2008 R2.

How to resize and extend system partition C:

Video guide

How to resize and extend data partition (here is D):

Video guide

Better than other software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its unique technologies, no matter you want to resize partition on raid array, physical disk or VMware/Hyper-V virtual disk.

Resize raid partition with larger disks

In some old servers, system disk is not large, there may be only single C drive, or there is not enough free space in all other partitions on the same disk. In that case, check if your controller support RAID expansion. If yes, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original virtual disk after rebuilding raid array with larger disks. Then follow the steps above to resize partition(s) with the Unallocated space.

If your raid controller has no such ability, the size of raid virtual disk will be the same with before even if you rebuild with larger disks. In that case, you need to copy to other larger physical disk or another raid array.

Besides resizing and copying disk partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you merge, convert, defrag, hide, wipe, scan partition, etc.

DOWNLOAD