دمج المساحة غير المخصصة في Windows Server 2008

بواسطة أندي ، تم تحديثه في: 30 يوليو 2020

تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية نقل المساحة غير المخصصة Windows Server 2008 R2 ، انقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى اليسار / اليمين أو بجوار محرك الأقراص C.

إلى جانب إنشاء مجلدات جديدة ، مساحة غير مخصصة يمكن إضافته إلى محرك أقراص موجود لزيادة المساحة الخالية. أفضل من الإصدار السابق ، Windows Server 2008 جديد تقليص الحجم وظيفة لمساعدتك في الحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة عن طريق تقليص القسم دون فقد البيانات. لكن لا يمكنك نقل أو دمج مساحة غير مخصصة إلى أقسام أخرى باستخدام إدارة الأقراص. للقيام بذلك ، ما زلت بحاجة إلى طرف ثالث partition editor البرنامج.

لا يمكن نقل المساحة غير المخصصة في Server 2008 Disk Management

وظيفة تقليص حجم يمكن أن تجعل مساحة غير مخصصة فقط على اليمين أثناء تقليص القسم ، يمكن توسيع حجم آخر فقط الجمع بين المساحة غير المخصصة إلى القسم الأيسر المجاور.

Extend greyed

كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D ، يتم إنشاء مساحة غير مخصصة على اليمين. محرك الأقراص C: غير مجاور لهذه المساحة و E: محرك الأقراص على اليمين ، وبالتالي ، تمديد حجم الرمادي لكل من C و E.

لإضافة هذه المساحة غير المتجاورة إلى محرك الأقراص C ، يجب أولاً تحريكها إلى الجانب الأيسر من D. كما قلت أعلاه ، يمكنك لا يمكن نقل غير مخصص الفضاء مع سيرفر 2008 إدارة الأقراص. لإنجاز هذه المهمة ، مطلوب برنامج طرف ثالث.

كيفية نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى اليسار وبجانب محرك الأقراص C

أثناء نقل مساحة غير مخصصة لـ Windows خادم 2008 ، يجب نقل القسم المجاور أيضًا. سيتم تغيير موضع البداية والنهاية لهذا القسم ، وسيتم نقل جميع الملفات الموجودة في هذا القسم إلى مواقع جديدة أيضًا. لذلك ، هناك مخاطر محتملة لفقد البيانات ، من الأفضل عمل نسخة احتياطية أولاً وتشغيل برنامج التقسيم الآمن.

أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor فريد 1-الاستعادة الثانية, الوضع الافتراضي و الإلغاء في حالة جيدة تقنيات لحماية النظام والبيانات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهي أسرع بكثير بسبب خوارزمية نقل الملفات المتقدمة.

تحميل وسترى جميع أقسام القرص مع هيكل ومعلومات أخرى على اليمين. توجد مساحة غير مخصصة 20 جيجابايت في القرص 0 تقلصت من محرك الأقراص D:.

NIUBI Partition Editor

كيفية نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى اليسار (بجوار محرك الأقراص C:) في Windows Server 2008 R2:

انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب وسط نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة.

Move drive D

ثم يتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى الجانب الأيسر.

Move partition d

كيفية نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى محرك الأقراص C: Windows سيرفر 2008:

انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة.

Extend C drive

ثم يتم دمج المساحة غير المخصصة في محرك الأقراص C:.

Drive D moved

تذكر أن تنقر Apply في أعلى اليسار للتنفيذ ، وإلا ، فإن هذه العمليات تعمل فقط في الوضع الظاهري.

إذا كنت ترغب في إضافة المساحة غير المخصصة المجاورة إلى محرك الأقراص E: (على اليمين) ، فلا حاجة لتحريك المساحة غير المخصصة بجوار E ، يمكنك الدمج مباشرة مع NIUBI. انقر على اليمين E: وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر نحو اليسار في النافذة المنبثقة.

Extend E

دليل فيديو لنقل ودمج المساحة غير المخصصة في Windows Server 2008 R2:

Video guide

لا يمكن نقل مساحة غير مخصصة من قرص إلى آخر

بغض النظر عن استخدام الخادم الفعلي مع قرص ثابت واحد أو أي نوع من صفيف RAID للأجهزة ، أو تشغيله Windows 2008 كآلة افتراضية ضيف في VMware / Hyper-V ، يمكنك بسهولة نقل المساحة غير المخصصة مع قسم متجاور على نفس القرص.

في بعض الخوادم ، محرك الأقراص C: ممتلئ تقريبًا ، ولكن لا توجد مساحة خالية متاحة على نفس القرص ، يتساءل بعض الأشخاص عما إذا كان من الممكن نقل مساحة غير مخصصة من قرص آخر. الجواب لا. لا يمكن لأي برنامج نقل مساحة حرة أو غير مخصصة من قرص منفصل. في NIUBI Partition Editor النافذة الرئيسية ، سترى الأقسام الموجودة على نفس القرص. في هذه الحالة ، هناك 3 خيارات:

  1. انسخ قرص النظام بالكامل إلى قسم آخر أكبر وتوسيع القسم مع مساحة قرص إضافية.
  2. نقل قسم إلى قرص آخر ، ثم حذفه وإضافة مساحة غير مخصصة إلى محرك الأقراص C.
  3. إذا كنت تستخدم جهازًا افتراضيًا ، فقم بزيادة حجم القرص الظاهري باستخدام أداة VMware / Hyper-V الخاصة ، ثم اتبع الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه لنقل ودمج المساحة غير المخصصة.

Merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2008

by Andy, Updated on: July 30, 2020

This article introduces how to move Unallocated space in Windows Server 2008 R2, move Unallocated space to left/right or next to C drive.

Besides creating new volumes, Unallocated space can be added into an existing drive to increase free space. Better than previous version, Windows Server 2008 has new Shrink Volume function to help you get Unallocated space by shrinking partition without losing data. But, you cannot move or merge Unallocated space to other partitions with Disk Management. To do this, you still need third party partition editor software.

Can't move Unallocated space in Server 2008 Disk Management

Shrink Volume function can only make Unallocated space on the right while shrinking a partition, another Extend Volume can only combine Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition.

Extend greyed

As you see in the screenshot, after shrinking D drive, Unallocated space is made on the right. C: drive is nonadjacent to this space and E: drive is on the right, therefore, Extend Volume greyed out for both C and E.

To add this nonadjacent Unallocated space to C drive, you should firstly move it to the left side of D. As I said above, you cannot move Unallocated space with Server 2008 Disk Management. To accomplish this task, third party software is required.

How to move Unallocated space to the left and next to C drive

While moving Unallocated space for Windows 2008 server, the contiguous partition should be moved, too. The start and end position of this partition will be changed, all files in this partition will be moved to new locations, too. Therefore, there's potential data loss risk, you'd better make a backup first and run safe partition software.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has unique 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. In addition, it is much faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm.

Download it and you'll see all disk partitions with structure and other information on the right. There is 20GB Unallocated space in Disk 0 that is shrunk from D: drive.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to move Unallocated space to the left (next to C: drive) in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window.

Move drive D

Then Unallocated space is moved to the left side.

Move partition d

How to move Unallocated space into C: drive for Windows 2008 server:

Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right in the pop-up window.

Extend C drive

Then Unallocated space is combined into C: drive.

Drive D moved

Remember to click Apply on top left to execute, otherwise, these operations only work in virtual mode.

If you want to add the adjacent Unallocated space to E: drive (on the right), there's no need to move Unallocated space next to E, you can combine directly with NIUBI. Right click E: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards left in the pop-up window.

Extend E

Video guide to move and merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Video guide

Can't move Unallocated space from a disk to another one

No matter you use physical server with single hard disk or any types of hardware RAID array, or run Windows 2008 as guest virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V, you can easily move Unallocated space with a contiguous partition on the same disk.

In some servers, C: drive is almost full, but there's no available free space on the same disk, some people are wondering whether it's possible to move Unallocated space from another disk. The answer is no. No software can move free or Unallocated space from a separate disk. In NIUBI Partition Editor main window, you'll see which partitions are on the same disk. In this case, there are 3 options:

  1. Copy whole system disk to another larger one and extend partition with extra disk space.
  2. Move a partition to another disk, then delete it and add Unallocated space to C drive.
  3. If you use virtual machine, increase virtual disk size with VMware/Hyper-V own tool, then follow the steps above to move and merge Unallocated space.