合併未配置的空間 Windows Server 2008

作者:安迪(Andy),更新日期:2020年7月30日

本文介紹如何在中移動未配置空間 Windows Server 2008 R2,將未配置空間移至左/右或C槽旁邊。

除了創建新卷, 未配置space 可以添加到現有驅動器中以增加可用空間。 比以前的版本好, Windows Server 2008 有新的 壓縮磁碟區 通過縮小分區而不丟失數據來幫助您獲得未配置的空間。 但是,您無法使用磁碟管理將未配置的空間移動或合併到其他分區。 為此,您仍然需要第三方 partition editor 軟件。

無法在Server 2008中移動未配置空間

壓縮磁碟區功能只能騰出未配置的空間 在右側 在縮小分區時,另一個延伸磁碟區只能 結合未配置空間 到相鄰的分區。

Extend greyed

如您在屏幕快照中所見,縮小D槽後,在右側保留了未配置空間。 C槽與該空間不相鄰,而E:驅動器在右側,因此, 延伸磁碟區變灰了 對於C和E。

要將這個不相鄰的未配置空間添加到C槽中,首先應將其移動到D的左側。 無法移動 Server 2008磁碟管理功能。 要完成此任務,需要第三方軟件。

如何將未配置空間移到左側和C槽旁邊

同時移動未配置的空間 Windows 在2008服務器上,相鄰分區也應移動。 該分區的開始和結束位置將被更改,該分區中的所有文件也將被移動到新位置。 因此,存在潛在的數據丟失風險,您最好先進行備份並運行安全的分區軟件。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 有獨特的 1秒回滾, 虛擬模式取消 保護系統和數據的技術。 此外,由於採用了先進的文件移動算法,因此速度更快。

下載資源 它,您將在右側看到所有具有結構和其他信息的磁盤分區。 磁盤20中有0GB未配置空間,該空間從D:驅動器收縮。

NIUBI Partition Editor

如何將未配置空間向左移動(C槽旁邊) Windows Server 2008 R2:

右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 中間 在彈出窗口中將“向上”位置。

Move drive D

然後將未配置空間移到左側。

Move partition d

如何將未配置空間移到C槽中 Windows 2008服務器:

右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中。

Extend C槽

然後將未配置空間合併到C槽中。

Drive D moved

記得點擊 Apply 在左上角執行,否則,這些操作僅在虛擬模式下起作用。

如果要將相鄰的未配置空間添加到E:驅動器(在右側),則無需將未配置空間移到E旁邊,您可以直接與NIUBI合併。 右鍵點擊 E: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中。

Extend E

移動和合併未配置空間的視頻指南 Windows Server 2008 R2:

Video guide

無法將未配置的空間從磁盤移動到另一個磁盤

無論您使用具有單個硬盤或任何類型的硬件RAID陣列的物理服務器,還是運行 Windows 2008年作為VMware / Hyper-V中的訪客虛擬機,您可以輕鬆地通過連續分區移動未配置空間 在同一磁盤上.

在某些服務器中,C槽幾乎已滿,但是同一磁盤上沒有可用的可用空間,有些人想知道是否有可能將未配置的空間從另一個磁盤移走。 答案是不。 沒有軟件可以從單獨的磁盤移動可用空間或未配置空間。 在 NIUBI Partition Editor 在主窗口中,您將看到哪些分區在同一磁盤上。 在這種情況下,有3個選項:

  1. 複製整個系統磁盤 到另一個更大的磁盤,並擴展磁盤空間。
  2. 移動分區 到另一個磁盤,然後將其刪除並將未配置空間添加到C槽。
  3. 如果使用虛擬機,請使用VMware / Hyper-V自己的工具增加虛擬磁盤的大小,然後按照上述步驟移動和合併未配置的空間。

Merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2008

by Andy, Updated on: July 30, 2020

This article introduces how to move Unallocated space in Windows Server 2008 R2, move Unallocated space to left/right or next to C drive.

Besides creating new volumes, Unallocated space can be added into an existing drive to increase free space. Better than previous version, Windows Server 2008 has new Shrink Volume function to help you get Unallocated space by shrinking partition without losing data. But, you cannot move or merge Unallocated space to other partitions with Disk Management. To do this, you still need third party partition editor software.

Can't move Unallocated space in Server 2008 Disk Management

Shrink Volume function can only make Unallocated space on the right while shrinking a partition, another Extend Volume can only combine Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition.

Extend greyed

As you see in the screenshot, after shrinking D drive, Unallocated space is made on the right. C: drive is nonadjacent to this space and E: drive is on the right, therefore, Extend Volume greyed out for both C and E.

To add this nonadjacent Unallocated space to C drive, you should firstly move it to the left side of D. As I said above, you cannot move Unallocated space with Server 2008 Disk Management. To accomplish this task, third party software is required.

How to move Unallocated space to the left and next to C drive

While moving Unallocated space for Windows 2008 server, the contiguous partition should be moved, too. The start and end position of this partition will be changed, all files in this partition will be moved to new locations, too. Therefore, there's potential data loss risk, you'd better make a backup first and run safe partition software.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has unique 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. In addition, it is much faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm.

Download it and you'll see all disk partitions with structure and other information on the right. There is 20GB Unallocated space in Disk 0 that is shrunk from D: drive.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to move Unallocated space to the left (next to C: drive) in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window.

Move drive D

Then Unallocated space is moved to the left side.

Move partition d

How to move Unallocated space into C: drive for Windows 2008 server:

Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right in the pop-up window.

Extend C drive

Then Unallocated space is combined into C: drive.

Drive D moved

Remember to click Apply on top left to execute, otherwise, these operations only work in virtual mode.

If you want to add the adjacent Unallocated space to E: drive (on the right), there's no need to move Unallocated space next to E, you can combine directly with NIUBI. Right click E: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards left in the pop-up window.

Extend E

Video guide to move and merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Video guide

Can't move Unallocated space from a disk to another one

No matter you use physical server with single hard disk or any types of hardware RAID array, or run Windows 2008 as guest virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V, you can easily move Unallocated space with a contiguous partition on the same disk.

In some servers, C: drive is almost full, but there's no available free space on the same disk, some people are wondering whether it's possible to move Unallocated space from another disk. The answer is no. No software can move free or Unallocated space from a separate disk. In NIUBI Partition Editor main window, you'll see which partitions are on the same disk. In this case, there are 3 options:

  1. Copy whole system disk to another larger one and extend partition with extra disk space.
  2. Move a partition to another disk, then delete it and add Unallocated space to C drive.
  3. If you use virtual machine, increase virtual disk size with VMware/Hyper-V own tool, then follow the steps above to move and merge Unallocated space.