合併C和D槽 Windows Server 2012

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹如何結合使用C:和D: Windows Server 2012 R2和更好的方法來調整分區大小,而不是合併C和D卷。

結合C和D槽的優勢

眾所周知,為了更有效地使用磁盤空間或提高服務器性能,最好在C槽的同一磁盤中至少創建一個單獨的捲。 如果使用單個C槽並將所有內容放入其中,將來會引起很多問題。 相反,如果在同一磁盤上創建更多卷,則意味著C槽較小,因此很有可能空間不足。

有人想知道是否可以將C:和D:驅動器合併在一起,因此D的可用空間將轉移到C槽中。 是的,有可能。 但是,如果您想這樣做不是最好的解決方案 擴展C槽 on Windows Server 2012。 在本文中,我將向您展示如何在 Windows Server 2012 (R2),以及通過縮小D來擴展C的更好方法。

如何在Server 2012中合併C和D槽

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor 您會在右側看到所有已連接的磁盤分區及其結構和其他信息,左側或通過單擊鼠標右鍵列出了對磁盤或分區選擇的可用操作。

NIUBI main

合併C:和D:的步驟 Windows Server 2012:

STEP 1: 用鼠標右鍵單擊C槽或D,然後選擇 Merge Volume,在彈出窗口中選擇兩個驅動器。

Select volume

合併C和D卷時,如果只能選擇C:作為目標驅動器。 因為合併分區後,其中之一將被刪除。 C槽是操作系統所在的位置,因此無法刪除。 禁用將C合併到D。

點擊後 OK,該程序將返回到主窗口,您將在其中看到驅動器D合併到C中。

D combined to C

STEP 2: 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行,完成。

僅在單擊後,NIUBI才能在其自己的虛擬模式下工作 Apply,掛起的修改將對實際磁盤分區生效。

在打開C槽 Windows 合併後的資源管理器完成。 您會看到一個名為“ D to C(日期和時間)”的新文件夾,原始驅動器D中的所有文件都將自動移動到該文件夾中。

Merge complete

C和D槽合併的缺點

在C和D槽中合併很容易 Windows Server 2012 確實,但是如您所見,D槽將被刪除。 這意味著,所有 Windows 儘管文件將被移入C槽,但D中的服務和應用程序將變為無效。

最好的主意是 縮小D以擴展C槽,這意味著釋放D中未使用的空間並添加到C槽中,因此不會刪除驅動器D。 操作系統,程序和關聯的設置以及所有其他內容與以前相同。 觀看視頻如何執行此操作:

Video guide

除了合併和調整磁盤分區的大小外, NIUBI Partition Editor 可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理,例如創建,刪除,格式化,隱蔽,碎片整理,複製,隱藏,擦除,掃描分區,初始化並將只讀屬性設置為磁盤等。

下載

Merge C and D drive in Windows Server 2012

Updated on: June 5, 2019

This article introduces how to combine C: and D: drive in Windows Server 2012 R2, and better method to resize partition instead of merging C and D volume.

Advantage to combine C and D drive

As we know, to use disk space more efficiently or improve server performance, you'd better create at least one separate volume in the same disk of C drive. If you use single C drive and put everything into it, it'll cause many issue in the future. On the contrary, if you create more volume in the same disk, it means that C drive is smaller, so it is more likely running out of space.

Some people wondering if it is possible to merge C: and D: drive together, so the free space of D will be transferred into C drive. Yes, it is possible. However, it is not the best solution if you want to extend C drive on Windows Server 2012. In this article, I'll show you how to combine volumes C and D in Windows Server 2012 (R2), and the better method to extend C by shrinking D.

How to merge C and D drive in Server 2012

Download NIUBI Partition Editor you'll see all connected disk partition with structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected to disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking.

NIUBI main

Steps to combine C: and D: drive in Windows Server 2012:

Step 1: Right click either partition C or D, and then select Merge Volume, select both drives in the pop-up window.

Select volume

When merging C and D volume, if you can only select C: as destination drive. Because after merging partitions, one of them will be removed. C drive is where operating system located, so it can't be deleted. Merging C to D is disabled.

After click OK, this program will back to the main window, where you'll see that drive D merged into C.

D combined to C

Step 2: Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

NIUBI is designed to work in its own virtual mode, only after clicking Apply, the pending modification will take effect to real disk partition.

Open C drive in Windows Explorer after merging complete. You'll see a new folder named as "D to C(date and time)", all files in original drive D will be moved into this folder automatically.

Merge complete

Disadvantage of merging C and D drive

It is easy to combine C and D drive in Windows Server 2012 indeed, but as you see, D drive will be deleted. That means, all Windows services and applications in D become invalid, although files will be moved into C drive.

The best idea is shrinking D to extend C drive, that means, release unused space from D and add into C drive, so drive D won't be deleted. Operating System, programs and associated settings, as well as everything else keep the same with before. Watch the video how to do this:

Video guide

Besides merging and resizing disk partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor can help you do many other disk partition management, such as create, delete, format, covert, defrag, copy, hide, wipe, scan partition, initialize and set read-only attribute to disk, etc.

DOWNLOAD