如何將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10

作者:約翰,發佈於:2020年11月2日

本文介紹如何在不丟失數據的情況下將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10 2軟件。

在MBR磁盤上,您只能創建最大值 2TB 在大多數情況下,分區並僅使用2TB磁盤空間。 此外,您最多只能在MBR磁盤上創建4個主要磁碟分區。 因此,如果您有2TB +磁盤或要創建4個以上的主要磁碟分區,則必須使用GPT磁盤。 如果在初始化硬盤時選擇了MBR或已將文件保存到OEM計算機中的MBR磁盤,則需要 將MBR轉換為GPT.

有3種常見的方法可以將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT Windows 10(32和64位)。 在本文中,我將向您展示所有方法以及詳細步驟,然後選擇適合您需要的方法。

1.將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10磁碟管理

僅當您可以刪除MBR磁盤上的所有分區時,才使用此方法。

與以前的版本相同, Windows 10具有本地磁碟管理工具,該工具可以選擇 將MBR轉換為GPT 以及 將GPT磁盤轉換為MBR。 但是,磁盤上必須沒有分區。 如果甚至有一個分區,則選項“轉換成GPT磁盤右鍵單擊該MBR磁盤時,“”顯示為灰色。

刪除該磁盤上的所有分區後,轉換選項將被激活。 注意: 請記住在刪除文件之前將文件傳輸到其他地方。 如果您不想刪除任何分區,請跳至 第二種方法.

如何將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10磁碟管理:

  1. Windows 以及 X 熱鍵,然後單擊列表中的磁碟管理。
  2. 右鍵單擊此MBR磁盤上的分區,然後選擇 刪除硬碟區 逐個。
  3. 右鍵單擊 該磁盤並選擇 轉換成GPT磁盤。 很快,轉換將完成。

顯然,最好是 將MBR轉換為GPT而不會丟失數據 Windows 10台電腦。 在開始之前,請檢查要轉換的MBR磁盤是系統磁盤還是僅數據磁盤。 轉換這些磁盤的方法不同。

2.將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10 MBR2GPT.exe

此方法用於將系統MBR磁盤轉換為GPT(帶有操作系統的磁盤)。

文件管理策略和啟動方法 Windows 在MBR和GPT磁盤上有所不同。 要將磁盤從MBR轉換為GPT,將需要進行很多更改。 你應該多注意 將系統磁盤轉換為GPT,因為它在哪裡 Windows 從操作系統引導。 如果轉換失敗,則您的計算機無法啟動。

有一些工具可以幫助您將系統磁盤從MBR轉換為GPT,但是沒有任何工具可以確保轉換後100%可啟動。 在所有以前的版本中,您必須備份所有內容並嘗試使用第三方軟件進行轉換,但是在 Windows 10有一個新的本機工具。 Windows 10有 MBR2GPT.exe 通過命令提示符工具運行。 使用MBR2GPT轉換磁盤非常簡單快捷,但是磁盤分區佈局必須滿足要求。 如果不符合要求,則可以修改磁盤分區。

轉換系統磁盤的要求 Windows 10 MBR2GPT cmd工具:

  1. MBR磁盤上的所有分區必須為 。 如果有 邏輯磁碟機,按照方法 轉換成小學.
  2. 不應超過 3 該磁盤上的主要磁碟分區。 如果有四個或更多分區,請按照以下方法操作 移動一些分區 到另一個磁盤。 您可以將它們保留在該位置,也可以將它們轉換為GPT磁盤後移回去。
  3. 該磁盤上的所有分區都必須使用FAT16 / 32或NTFS文件系統進行格式化。

有些人收到錯誤“磁盤0的磁盤佈局驗證失敗使用MBR2GPT轉換磁盤時:

正如我上面所解釋的,第一個屏幕截圖中有一個邏輯磁碟機,兩個屏幕截圖中都有4個分區。

MBR2GPT將在轉換之前驗證磁盤分區的佈局,如果驗證失敗,轉換將停止,因此不會對磁盤造成任何損壞。 如果成功轉換磁盤,則無法撤消更改。 記住,沒有 Windows 能夠將GPT轉換為MBR而又不會丟失數據的本機工具。

如何將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10用MBR2GPT命令:

  1. 使用備份您的系統 Windows 本機或第三方軟件(如果您的計算機不支持從GPT磁盤啟動)。
  2. Windows 以及 R 熱鍵一起輸入 CMD 和按 Enter.
  3. 在命令提示符窗口中,輸入 mbr2gpt /disk:0 /convert /allowFullOS 然後按Enter執行。 如果您的系統磁盤不是0,請用正確的編號替換它。 您會在磁碟管理中看到磁盤號。

如果您想了解更多有關MBR2GPT的信息,請輸入 mbr2gpt /? 在命令窗口或訪問 官方網頁.

注意使用的 EFI 分

在大多數MBR系統磁盤上,有一小塊 系統保留 劃分。 使用MBR2GPT將該磁盤轉換為GPT後,系統保留分區將被刪除,而另一個小磁盤 EFI 分區將被創建。

MBR2GPT首先會嘗試縮小“系統保留”分區,如果有足夠的可用空間, EFI 分區將在此保留分區的後面創建。 如果沒有足夠的可用空間,則MBR2GPT會縮小啟動分區(C槽),然後 EFI 分區將在C槽後面創建。 問題是 Windows 磁碟管理無法調整大小,移動或進行任何其他操作來 EFI 劃分。

如果你想 EFI C槽左側的分區, 擴展系統保留分區 轉換之前。 (擴展到2GB絕對足夠)

轉換而不擴展系統保留分區:

擴展系統保留分區後進行轉換:

NIUBI Partition Editor 可以收縮,移動和擴展 EFI 分區,因此您可以忽略擴展系統保留分區的步驟。 但是,如果您在乎 EFI 分區,轉換前請記住要擴展。

3.使用免費的MBR將磁盤轉換為GPT轉換器

此方法用於將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT 操作系統。

只需3次點擊,即可將MBR轉換為GPT NIUBI Partition Editor。 它有 免費版 Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 家用電腦用戶。 除了將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT, NIUBI Partition Editor 可以幫助你 將NTFS轉換為FAT32,在主要和邏輯之間轉換分區而不會丟失數據。 它還可以幫助您縮小,移動,擴展和合併分區以優化磁盤空間, clone disk/ partition遷移操作系統和數據。 創建,刪除,格式化,隱藏,碎片整理,擦除分區,掃描壞扇區等。

如何將MBR轉換為GPT Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP 同 NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. 下載資源 並安裝,右鍵單擊 MBR磁盤,然後選擇“轉換成GPT磁盤".
  2. 只需點擊 確認,將在左下角添加一個待處理的操作。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方生效,完成。

觀看視頻,了解如何將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT Windows 10:

Video guide

How to convert MBR to GPT in Windows 10

by John, Published on: November 2, 2020

This article introduces how to convert MBR to GPT without losing data in Windows 10 with 2 freeware.

On a MBR disk you can only create maximum 2TB partition and use only 2TB disk space in most cases. In addition, you can only create maximum 4 Primary partitions on a MBR disk. Therefore, if you have a 2TB+ disk or want to create more than 4 Primary partitions, you must use GPT disk. If you selected MBR when initializing a hard disk or have saved files to a MBR disk in an OEM computer, you need to convert MBR to GPT.

There are 3 common ways to convert MBR disk to GPT in Windows 10 (32 & 64 bit). In this article, I'll show you all methods with detailed steps, select the one that fits for your needs.

1. Convert MBR to GPT in Windows 10 Disk Management

This method is only used if you can delete all partitions on the MBR disk.

The same with previous versions, Windows 10 has native Disk Management tool which has the option to convert MBR to GPT and convert GPT disk to MBR. However, there must be no partition on the disk. If there's even one partition, the option "Convert to GPT Disk" is grayed out when you right click this MBR disk.

After deleting all partitions on this disk, the convert option will be activated. Caution: remember to transfer files to other place before deleting. If you don't want to delete any partition, jump to the second method.

How to convert MBR to GPT in Windows 10 Disk Management:

  1. Press Windows and X hot-keys together and click Disk Management in the list.
  2. Right the partitions on this MBR disk and select Delete Volume one by one.
  3. Right click the front of this disk and select Convert to GPT Disk. In a short while, conversion will be completed.

Obviously, it's better to convert MBR to GPT without losing data for Windows 10 computers. Before starting, check the MBR disk that you want to convert is the system disk or a data only disk. The methods to convert these disks are different.

2. Convert MBR to GPT with Windows 10 MBR2GPT.exe

This method is used to convert system MBR disk to GPT (the disk with Operating System).

The strategy to manage files and the method to boot Windows are different on MBR and GPT disk. To convert disk from MBR to GPT, many things will be changed. You should pay more attention when converting system disk to GPT, because it is where Windows Operating System booting from. If the conversion failed, your computer cannot boot.

There are some tools that can help you convert system disk from MBR to GPT, but no tool can ensure 100% bootable after converting. In all previous versions, you have to back up everything and try to convert with third party software, but in Windows 10 there's a new native tool. Windows 10 has MBR2GPT.exe which runs via command prompt tool. It is very easy and fast to convert disk with MBR2GPT but your disk partition layout must meet the requirements. If it doesn't meet, you can modify disk partition.

Requirements to convert system disk with Windows 10 MBR2GPT cmd tool:

  1. All partitions on the MBR disk must be Primary. If there's Logical drive, follow the method to convert it to Primary.
  2. There should be no more than 3 Primary partitions on this disk. If there are four or more partitions, follow the method to move some partitions to another disk. You may either keep them there or move them back after converting to GPT disk.
  3. All partitions on this disk must be formatted with FAT16/32 or NTFS file system.

Some people received error "Disk layout validation failed for disk 0" while converting disk with MBR2GPT:

As I explained above, there's a Logical drive in the first screenshot, and there are 4 partitions on both screenshots.

MBR2GPT will validate the disk partition layout before converting, if the validation failed, the conversion will stop, so it won't do any damage to your disk. If it converts disk successfully, the changes cannot be undone. Remember, there's no Windows native tool that is able to convert GPT to MBR without losing data.

How to convert MBR to GPT in Windows 10 with MBR2GPT command:

  1. Back up your system with Windows native or third party software in case of your computer doesn't support booting from GPT disk.
  2. Press Windows and R hot-keys together, input cmd and press Enter.
  3. In the command prompt window, input mbr2gpt /disk:0 /convert /allowFullOS and press Enter to execute. If your system disk is not 0, replace it with the right number. You'll see the disk number in Disk Management.

If you want to read more about MBR2GPT, input mbr2gpt /? in the command window or visit official page.

Pay attention to EFI partition

On most of MBR system disk, there's a small System Reserved partition. After converting this disk to GPT with MBR2GPT, System Reserved partition will be removed and another small EFI partition will be created.

MBR2GPT will first try to shrink the System Reserved partition, if there's enough free space, EFI partition will be created behind this Reserved partition. If there's not enough free space, MBR2GPT will shrink the boot partition (C drive) instead, then EFI partition will be created behind C drive. The problem is that Windows Disk Management can't resize, move or do any other operations to EFI partition.

If you want to make EFI partition on the left of C drive, extend the System Reserved partition before converting. (Extending to 2GB is absolutely enough)

Convert without extending System Reserved partition:

Convert after extending System Reserved partition:

NIUBI Partition Editor can shrink, move and extend the EFI partition, so you may ignore the step to extend system reserved partition. However, if you care about the position of EFI partition, remember to extend before converting.

3. Convert disk with free MBR to GPT converter

This method is used to convert MBR disk to GPT without Operating System in it.

It only requires 3 clicks to convert MBR to GPT with NIUBI Partition Editor. It has free edition for Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP home computer users. Besides converting MBR disk to GPT, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you convert NTFS to FAT32, convert partition between Primary and Logical without losing data. It also helps you shrink, move, extend and merge partitions to optimize disk space, clone disk/partition to migrate Operating system and data. Create, delete, format, hide, defrag, wipe partition, scan bad sectors, etc.

How to convert MBR to GPT in Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP with NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. Download and install, right click the front of the MBR disk and select "Convert to GPT Disk".
  2. Simply click Yes to confirm, a pending operation will be added on bottom left corner.
  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect, done.

Watch the video how to convert MBR disk to GPT in Windows 10:

Video guide