擴展系統保留的分區 Windows 10/8/7

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年9月5日

本文介紹如何在Windows中調整和擴展系統保留分區的大小。 Windows 10/8/7 32/64位而不會丟失數據。

為什麼要擴展系統保留分區 Windows 10/8/7

沒有系統保留的分區 Windows XP和Server 2003,系統和引導分區是相同的C槽。 從 Windows 在7和Server 2008中,引入了系統保留分區。 系統保留分區包含兩種類型的文件:

通常,您不需要關心“系統保留”分區。 從升級時 Windows 7 / 8至 Windows 10,或更新 Windows 10/8/7,您可能會遇到錯誤“我們無法更新系統保留的分區", 錯誤代碼0xc1900104, 或者 錯誤代碼0x800f0922。 這是因為:

  1. 系統保留分區(SRP)是硬盤驅動器上的一個小分區,一些第三方防病毒和安全應用程序會將其寫入SRP,並且可以將其填滿。
  2. 系統保留分區消耗100 MB的空間 Windows 7,350 MB的空間 Windows 8,以及500 MB的空間 Windows 10.升級時 Windows 7 / 8至 Windows 10,原始的System Reserved分區太小。

您可以通過以下方式解決此問題 在擴展系統保留分區 Windows 10/8/7.

無法使用磁碟管理擴展系統保留的分區

雖然有 在延伸磁碟區 Windows 10/ 8/7磁碟管理工具, 無法擴展系統保留分區 通過縮小C或其他音量。 因為當使用磁碟管理擴展分區時,必須有 鄰近的 未配置空間在右邊。 如果縮小相鄰的C槽,則未配置空間與System Reserved分區不相鄰。 獲取系統保留分區的連續未配置空間的唯一方法是刪除C槽。 您無法刪除它,因為它在哪裡 Windows 已找到操作系統。

如屏幕截圖所示, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 縮小C槽後的系統保留分區。 調整和擴展系統保留分區的大小 Windows 10/8/7,您需要運行 partition editor 軟件。

延伸磁碟區 disabled

如何使用擴展系統保留容量 partition editor

不像 Windows 磁碟管理 壓縮磁碟區 朝上游, NIUBI Partition Editor 可以縮小驅動器並騰出未配置的空間 側。 因此,縮小C槽後,可以輕鬆擴展System Reserved分區。 如果您使用磁碟管理縮小了C分區或其他分區, NIUBI Partition Editor 能夠 移動未配置空間 到C槽的左側,然後合併到“系統保留”分區。

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor 並且您會看到初始分區大小和其他信息,我的測試計算機中有一個550MB系統保留分區。

Main window

擴展系統保留分區的步驟 Windows 10/8/7:

STEP 1: 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界朝右側 在彈出窗口中(或在“未配置 space before“)。

Shrink C

C槽將收縮,並在其左側保留一些未配置的空間。

C槽 shrank

如果向左拖動右側邊界,則會在右側保留未配置的空間。

STEP 2: 右鍵單擊系統保留分區,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界朝右側 結合這個未配置的空間。

Extend system reserved

系統保留的分區已擴展到2.5GB。

Reserved partition extended

如果要從不相鄰的分區(例如D)中獲取未配置空間,則還有另外一個步驟來移動未配置空間,然後再添加到“系統保留”分區中。 需要電腦 重啟 收縮和移動C槽時。

遵循視頻指南如何在 Windows 10/8/7:

Video guide

調整分區大小時照顧系統和數據

調整任何分區的大小時,每個分區及其所有文件的參數都會被修改,有時所有文件都將移至新位置。 因此,存在潛在的系統損壞和數據丟失的風險。 您最好事先備份並運行安全的軟件。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 提供獨特的 1秒回滾 技術,如果遇到任何錯誤,該技術可在瞬間將計算機自動恢復為原始狀態。 它也有 虛擬模式, 取消 和先進的 文件移動算法 幫助更安全,更快地調整分區大小。 除了縮小和擴展分區,它還可以幫助您複製,轉換,碎片整理,擦除,掃描,隱藏分區等。

下載

Extend system reserved partition in Windows 10/8/7

by John, Updated on: April 20, 2021

This article introduces how to resize and extend system reserved partition in Windows 10/8/7 32/64 bit without losing data.

Why extend system reserved partition in Windows 10/8/7

There's no system reserved partition in Windows XP and Server 2003, system and boot partition are the same C: drive. From Windows 7 and Server 2008, system reserved partition is introduced. The System Reserved partition contains two types of files:

In general, you don't need to care about the System Reserved partition. When upgrading from Windows 7/8 to Windows 10, or updating Windows 10/8/7, you might encounter the error "We couldn't update system reserved partition", error code 0xc1900104, or error code 0x800f0922. This is because:

  1. The System Reserve Partition (SRP) is a small partition on your hard drive, some third-party anti-virus and security apps write to the SRP, and can fill it up.
  2. The System Reserved partition consumes 100 MB of space on Windows 7, 350 MB of space on Windows 8, and 500 MB of space on Windows 10. When you upgrade Windows 7/8 to Windows 10, original System Reserved partition is too small.

You can solve this problem by extending System Reserved partition in Windows 10/8/7.

Can't extend system reserved partition with diskpart or Disk Management

Although there's Extend Volume in Windows 10/8/7 Disk Management tool, you cannot extend System Reserved partition by shrinking C or other volume. Because when extending a partition using Disk Management, there must be contiguous Unallocated space on the right. If you shrink the adjacent C drive, Unallocated space is nonadjacent to the System Reserved partition.

The only way to get contiguous Unallocated space for the System Reserved partition is by deleting C drive. You can't delete it because it is where Windows Operating System located. As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume is disabled for the system reserved partition after shrinking C drive.

Extend Volume disabled

Windows 10/8/7 and the very old Windows Vista/XP has another native tool - diskpart. It helps you manage disk partition from command prompt. Although there's extend command, diskpart can't extend system reserved partition. Because the same with Disk Management, it requires deleting the right contiguous partition (C: drive). To change system reserved partition size in Windows 10/8/7, you have to run partition editor software.

How to extend system reserved volume with partition editor

Unlike Windows Disk Management that can only shrink a volume towards left, NIUBI Partition Editor can shrink a drive and make Unallocated space on either left or right. So System Reserved partition can be extended easily after shrinking C drive. If you've shrunk C or other partition using Disk Management, NIUBI Partition Editor can move Unallocated space to the left side of C drive, and then combine to the System Reserved partition.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see the initial partition size and other information, there's a 550MB system reserved partition in my test computer.

Main window

Steps to extend system reserved partition in Windows 10/8/7 laptop/desktop:

Step 1: Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window (or enter an amount in "Unallocated space before").

Shrink C

C drive will be shrunk and Unallocated space will be made on its left side.

C drive shrank

If you drag right border leftwards, Unallocated space will be made on the right side.

Step 2: Right click the system reserved partition and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.

Extend system reserved

System reserved partition is extended to 2.5GB.

Reserved partition extended

If you want to get Unallocated space from a nonadjacent partition such as D, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before adding to the System Reserved partition. It requires computer rebooting when shrinking and moving C: drive.

Follow the video guide to extend System Reserved partition in Windows 10/8/7:

Video guide

Take care of system and data while resizing partition

When resizing any partitions, the parameter of each partition and all files in it will be modified, sometimes all files will be moved to new locations. Therefore, there is potential system damage and data loss risk. You'd better back up in advance and run safe software.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor provides unique 1 Second Rollback technology, which is able to automatically reverts computer to original status in a flash if encounter any error. It also has Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well and advanced file-moving algorithm to help resize partitions more safely and much faster. Besides shrinking and extending partition, it helps you copy, convert, defrag, wipe, scan, hide partition, etc.

Download