擴展分區/卷 Windows Server 2003

蘭斯,更新日期:2020年3月3日

本文介紹如何擴展分區 Windows Server 2003 和r2,針對本地服務器2003和VMware / Hyper-V中虛擬機的擴展硬碟區的詳細步驟。

為了幫助管理服務器,需要安裝許多應用程序,安裝的應用程序越多,系統分區中剩餘的可用空間就越少。 另外,瀏覽器緩存,臨時文件以及其他類型的垃圾文件會連續生成,因此,系統 C槽空間不足。 除了系統分區外,用於數據庫,交換和備份的數據分區在一定時間內也已滿。

在這種情況下您會怎麼做? 一些服務器OEM製造商可能會告訴您備份所有內容,刪除並重新創建所有分區,最後從備份映像還原。 如果您這樣做,將花費很長時間。 這就是為什麼這麼多人問是否有可能 擴展分區 Windows Server 2003 不會丟失數據。 答案是肯定的,在本文中,我將向您展示如何執行此操作的詳細步驟。

如何通過佔用其他卷的可用空間來擴展分區

在大多數情況下,同一磁盤上還有另一個分區。 當一個分區已滿時,您可以從另一個分區轉移可用空間。 縮小分區後,該分區中未使用的空間將更改為未配置,並且所有文件保持完整。 添加此未配置空間後,將擴展整個分區。

有許多軟件可以縮小和擴展分區 Windows 2003服務器,但為確保數據安全,最好先備份並運行最安全的工具。 比其他軟件更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 擁有保護系統和數據的先進技術:

請按照以下步驟擴展分區/卷 Windows Server 2003 和R2:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵單擊右側相鄰的分區(例如 D :) 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“。在彈出窗口中,拖動 離開 接壤 權利,或在 未配置空格。 然後,該分區將縮小,並在其左側生成未配置空間。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 權利 接壤 權利 合併此未配置空間,然後將擴展此分區。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。

如果要擴展數據分區,則類似,請按照以下視頻中的步驟操作。

如何擴展系統C槽:

Video guide

如何擴展數據分區D:

Video guide

標記為的待處理操作 複選標記 可以在 Windows,標記為 刷新 需要重啟服務器才能執行。 如果您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列,請按照上述步驟進行操作,沒有任何區別。

如何通過複製到另一個更大的磁盤來擴展硬碟區

在少數服務器中,同一磁盤上沒有其他分區或沒有足夠的可用空間。 有人問是否有可能從另一個分區上添加可用空間 分離 硬盤。 答案是 沒有,因為物理磁盤的大小是固定的,所以500GB磁盤不能減少到400GB或增加到600GB。

在這種情況下,您可以將該磁盤複製到更大的磁盤上,然後可以使用額外的磁盤空間來擴展分區。 請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Video guide

如何在VMware / Hyper-V vm中擴展虛擬分區

如果你跑 Windows Server 2003 作為來賓虛擬機,類似地,請首先檢查同一磁盤上其他分區中是否有足夠的可用閒置空間,如果是,請按照上述方法進行操作。 在VMware或Hyper-V中縮小和擴展虛擬分區沒有什麼區別。

比本地服務器硬盤更好,VMware和Hyper-V中的虛擬磁盤可以擴展而不會丟失數據。 因此,如果同一磁盤上沒有可用空間,請按照以下步驟擴展虛擬磁盤:

擴展磁盤後,其他空間將顯示為未配置。 結束,則可以通過移動並添加此未配置空間來擴展分區。 除了縮小和擴展分區, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤分區操作,例如合併,複製,轉換,隱藏,碎片整理,擦除,掃描壞扇區。

下載

Extend Partition/Volume on Windows Server 2003

by Lance, Updated on: March 3, 2020

This article introduces how to extend partition on Windows Server 2003 and r2, detailed steps to extend volume for local Server 2003 and virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V.

To help manage the server, you need to install many applications, the more you installed, the less free space left in system partition. In addition, browser caches, temporary files and may other types of junk files are generated continuously, therefore, system C drive is running out of space. Besides system partition, the data volumes for database, exchange and backup also become full in a certain time.

What will you do in this situation? Some server OEM manufacturers may tell you to back up everything, delete and recreate all partitions, finally restore from backup image. It costs such a long time if you do like this.This is the reason why so many people ask whether it's possible to extend partition on Windows Server 2003 without losing data. The answer is yes and in this article I'll show you detailed steps how to do this.

How to extend partition by taking free space from other volume

In most cases, there's other partition on the same disk. When one of the partitions is getting full, you can transfer free space from another one. After shrinking a partition, unused space in it will be changed to Unallocated and all files keep intact. After adding this Unallocated space, the full partition will be extended.

There are many software that has the ability to shrink and extend partition for Windows 2003 server, but to ensure data security, you'd better back up first and run the safest tool. Better than other software, NIUBI Partition Editor has advanced technologies to protect system and data:

Follow the steps to extend partition/volume on Windows Server 2003 and R2:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click the right contiguous partition (such as D:) and select "Resize/Move Volume". In the pop-up window, drag left border towards right, or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. Then this partition will be shrunk and Unallocated space will be generated on its left.
  2. Right click C drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to merge this Unallocated space, then this partition will be extended.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.

It is similar if you want to extend a data partition, follow the steps in the video below.

How to extend system partition C:

Video guide

How to extend data partition D:

Video guide

The pending operations that are marked as Check mark can be done in Windows, the ones marked as Refresh requires server rebooting to execute. If you use any types of hardware raid arrays, just follow the steps above and there's no difference.

How to extend volume by copying to another larger disk

In few servers, there is no other partition or not enough free space on the same disk. Some people ask whether it's possible to add free space from a partition on another separated hard disk. The answer is no, because the size of a physical disk is fixed, a 500GB disk can't be decreased to 400GB or increased to 600GB.

In this case, you can copy this disk to a larger one, then partition(s) can be extended with extra disk space. Follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

How to expand virtual partition in VMware/Hyper-V vm

If you run Windows Server 2003 as guest virtual machine, similarly, first check if there's plenty of free unused space in other partition on the same disk, if yes, simply follow the methods above. There's no difference to shrink and extend virtual partition in VMware or Hyper-V.

Better than local server hard disk, virtual disk in VMware and Hyper-V can be expanded without losing data. So, if there's no available free space on the same disk, follow the steps to expand virtual disk:

After expanding disk, additional space is shown as Unallocated on the end, then you can extend partition(s) by moving and adding this Unallocated space. Besides shrinking and extending partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk partition operations such as merge, copy, convert, hide, defrag, wipe, scan bad sectors.

DOWNLOAD