Windows Server 2008 磁盤分區工具

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹了適用於本機和第三方的磁盤分區工具 Windows Server 2008 R2 運行安全可靠的分區工具來管理磁盤分區。

硬盤驅動器是服務器必不可少的組件,此存儲設備需要可靠的磁盤分區工具。 有2種工具- Windows 本機磁碟管理和第三方軟件。 本文介紹了這兩種工具的能力,優缺點,並根據您的需求選擇合適的工具。

Server 2008的本機磁盤分區工具

與其他版本相同, Windows Server 2008 具有本地磁碟管理實用程序,可用於執行一些基本管理操作,例如創建,刪除和格式化分區。

右鍵單擊分區或磁盤,您將看到可用的操作:

Partition operations

Disk operations

與以前的Server 2003相比, Windows Server 2008 通過添加新的功能來提高能力 壓縮磁碟區 以及 延伸磁碟區 幫助功能 調整分配的分區大小 不會丟失數據。 但是,並非所有分區都可以縮小和擴展。

  • 僅支持NTFS格式分區。
  • 它只能 縮小分區 左邊,在右邊留未配置的空間。
  • 它只能 擴展分區 右邊有相鄰的未配置空間時。

因此,磁碟管理 無法擴展分區 通過縮小另一個。 它只能收縮NTFS分區以創建新分區,也可以通過刪除右側的連續分區來擴展NTFS分區。

Extend greyed out

功能強大且可靠的服務器分區工具

作為最安全的第三方磁盤分區工具 Windows Server 2008 和其他服務器, NIUBI Partition Editor 提供更多功能。 除了基本的創建,刪除,格式化分區和 change drive letter,它能夠縮小,擴展,移動和合併分區,以優化空間使用而不會丟失數據。 Clone disk 分區以遷移操作系統和數據,轉換磁盤分區類型等

下載資源 它,您將在右側看到帶有磁盤分區結構和其他信息的主窗口。 左側或右鍵單擊列出了突出顯示的磁盤或分區的可用操作。

Partition Editor

分區可用的操作:

  • 調整音量(縮小和擴展)
  • 移動分區位置
  • 一步合併兩個相鄰的捲
  • Copy volume 到未配置空間
  • 在邏輯和主要之間轉換分區
  • 將NTFS轉換為FAT32
  • Change drive letter (例如D :)
  • 更改標籤(添加或修改分區名稱)
  • 設為有效
  • 檢查文件系統完整性
  • 碎片整理以提高性能
  • 從文件資源管理器隱藏
  • 刪除(可以恢復文件)
  • 格式化卷以用作新卷
  • 擦除(永久擦除數據)
  • 表面測試(掃描壞道)
  • 瀏覽(查看目錄中的文件/文件夾)
  • 查看屬性

Partition tool

整個磁盤的可用操作:

  • 初始化全新磁盤
  • 將狀態更改為離線或在線
  • 設置只讀屬性
  • 擦拭磁盤(無法恢復)
  • 表面測試
  • 查看屬性
  • Clone disk 遷移數據和操作系統
  • 將MBR磁盤轉換為GPT
  • 刪除所有分區
  • 清理盤

的優點 NIUBI Partition Editor

與其他磁盤分區工具進行比較 Windows Server 2008, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於其獨特的創新技術,速度更快,更安全。

1秒回滾

數據對服務器來說最重要,但是有 風險 修改磁盤分區時丟失數據的問題,因為所有相關磁盤,分區和文件的參數都應絕對正確地更改。 一些軟件錯誤或硬件問題可能導致部分參數修改失敗。 在這種情況下,系統和/或數據將被損壞。 因此,備份和使用安全分區工具非常重要。

NIUBI Partition Editor 擁有創新的1秒回滾技術來保護系統和數據。 如果出了什麼問題,它會自動將服務器恢復為原始狀態,就像什麼也沒發生,因此服務器可以在短時間內恢復聯機而不會造成損壞。

回滾

虛擬模式

虛擬模式

該磁盤分區工具旨在在其自己的虛擬模式下工作。 您所做的操作不會立即生效。 取而代之的是,它們將在左下角列為待處理狀態以供預覽。 如果您做錯了什麼或改變了主意,只需單擊“撤消”即可取消。 除非單擊,否則不會修改實際磁盤分區 Apply 按鈕確認.

早點取消

如果您做錯了什麼但修改已經開始怎麼辦? 其他磁盤分區工具不允許從一開始就取消正在進行的操作或超過50%,因為取消操作導致部分參數無法修改。 在這種情況下,系統和/或數據將被損壞。

的幫助下 取消 技術, 您可以隨時取消正在進行的操作而不會丟失數據.

早點取消

更快的文件移動

文件移動

當您向左縮小分區或移動該分區時,起始位置將更改,因此該分區中的所有文件也將移至新位置。 這會花費更多的時間,尤其是在該分區中有大量文件時。 一個好的算法對於減少時間非常重要。 得益於獨特的文件移動算法, NIUBI Partition Editor is 比任何其他磁盤分區工具快30%至300%.

熱調整

保持聯機對於服務器也很重要,但是當您修改硬盤驅動器時,某些修改需要重新引導服務器才能執行。 借助Hot-Resize技術, NIUBI Partition Editor 重新啟動的可能性較小。 即使無法避免重新啟動,NIUBI也可以更快地完成修改。

待處理的作業 來看看我們的 可以在 Windows,還有 重新啟動 需要重啟。

熱調整

由於增強的數據保護和快速調整大小的功能,全套功能以及易於使用的功能, NIUBI Partition Editor 是您搜索可靠的磁盤分區工具時的首選 Windows Server 2008,2003、2012、2016和2019。

下載

Windows Server 2008 disk partition tools

Updated on: July 11, 2019

This article introduces native and 3rd party disk partition tool for Windows Server 2008 R2. Run safe and reliable partitioning tool to manage disk partitions.

Hard disk drive is an indispensable component to a server, you need a reliable disk partition tool for this storage device. There are 2 kinds of tools - Windows native Disk Management and third party software. This article introduces the ability, advantages and disadvantages of both tools, select the right one according to your requirement.

Native disk partition tool for Server 2008

The same with other versions, Windows Server 2008 has native Disk Management utility, which can be used to do some basic management operations such as create, delete and format partition.

Right click the partition or disk and you'll see the available operations:

Partition operations

Disk operations

Comparing with previous Server 2003, Windows Server 2008 improve the ability by adding new Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions to help resize allocated partition without losing data. However, not all partitions can be shrank and extended.

  • Only NTFS format partitions are supported.
  • It can only shrink partition to left and make Unallocated space on the right.
  • It can only extend the partition when there's adjacent Unallocated space on the right.

Therefore, Disk Management cannot extend a partition by shrinking other one. It can only shrink NTFS partition to create new, or extend NTFS partition by deleting the contiguous partition on its right side.

Extend greyed out

Powerful and reliable server partition tool

As the safest 3rd party disk partition tool for Windows Server 2008 and other Servers, NIUBI Partition Editor provides much more features. Besides the basic ability to create, delete, format partition and change drive letter, it is able to shrink, extend, move and merge partitions to optimize space usage without losing data. Clone disk partition to migrate OS and data, convert disk partition type, etc.

Download it and you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information on the right. Available operations to highlighted disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking.

Partition Editor

Available operations to a partition:

  • Resize volume (shrink and extend)
  • Move partition location
  • Merge two adjacent volumes by 1 step
  • Copy volume to Unallocated space
  • Convert partition between Logical and Primary
  • Convert NTFS to FAT32
  • Change drive letter (such as D:)
  • Change label (add or modify name of partition)
  • Set as Active
  • Check file system integrity
  • Defrag to improve performance
  • Hide from File Explorer
  • Delete (files can be recovered)
  • Format volume to use as new
  • Wipe (erase data permanently)
  • Surface test (scan bad sectors)
  • Explore (view files/folders with directory)
  • View properties

Partition tool

Available operations to whole disk:

  • Initialize brand new disk
  • Change status to offline or online
  • Set read-only attribute
  • Wipe disk (cannot be recovered)
  • Surface test
  • View properties
  • Clone disk to migrate data and OS
  • Convert MBR disk to GPT
  • Delete all partitions
  • Cleanup disk

Advantages of NIUBI Partition Editor

Comparing with other disk partition tools for Windows Server 2008, NIUBI Partition Editor is much faster and safer because of its unique and innovative technologies.

1 Second Rollback

Data is most important to a server, but there is risk of losing data when modify disk partitions, because the parameters of all related disk, partition and files should be changed absolutely correct. Some software error or hardware issue could cause part of the parameters failed to be modified. In that case, system and/or data will be damaged. So it is very important to back up and use safe partition tool.

NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative 1 Second Rollback technology to protect system and data. If anything goes wrong, it automatically reverts the server to original status in a flash like nothing happened, so the server could back online in a short time without damage.

Rollback

Virtual Mode

Virtual mode

This disk partition tool is designed to work in its own virtual mode. The operations you do won't take effect immediately. Instead, they'll be listed as pending on bottom left for preview. If you did something wrong or changed your mind, simply click Undo to cancel. Real disk partition won't be modified until you click Apply button to confirm.

Cancel at well

What to do if you did something wrong but the modification has began? Other disk partitioning tool won't allow cancelling the ongoing operations from the beginning or beyond 50%, because the cancellation leads to part of parameters unable to be modified. In that case, system and/or data will be damaged.

With the help of Cancel-at-well technology, you can cancel the ongoing operations at any progress without losing data.

Cancel at well

Faster file-moving

File moving

When you shrinking a partition towards right or moving this partition, the start position is changed, so all files in this partition will be moved to new locations, too. It costs much more time especially when there are large amount of files in this partition. A good algorithm is very important to reduce time. Thanks to the unique file-moving algorithm, NIUBI Partition Editor is 30% to 300% faster than any other disk partition tools.

Hot-Resize

Keeping online is also important to a server, but when you modify hard disk drives, some modifications require server rebooting to execute. With the help of Hot-Resize technology, NIUBI Partition Editor has less probability to reboot. Even if rebooting is unavoidable, NIUBI can finish the modification much faster.

The pending operations with Check can be done in Windows, and the ones with Reboot requires reboot.

Hot Resize

Because of the enhanced data protection and fast resizing ability, full set of features and easy to use, NIUBI Partition Editor is the first choice when you search for a reliable disk partition tool for Windows Server 2008, 2003, 2012, 2016 and 2019.

DOWNLOAD