擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2008

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹如何擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2008 R2,在RAID陣列上擴展系統C槽驅動器,而不會丟失數據。

使用diskpart或磁碟管理擴展RAID分區

由於硬件RAID陣列的許多優點,許多服務器都是使用RAID來構建的。 例如,RAID 1用於操作系統和程序,因此,如果其中一個磁盤出現硬件問題,則服務器可以保持聯機狀態。 RAID 5是另一種常用的陣列類型,可用於操作系統和數據,或僅用於數據。

對於操作系統和程序,如果使用物理硬盤或硬件RAID陣列,則沒有任何區別。 通過RAID控制器/卡可以實現性能,容錯和其他好處。

擴展RAID虛擬分區 in Windows 2008服務器,無論您對任何類型或品牌的RAID控制器使用RAID 0、1、5、10等,都不要破壞陣列或對控制器進行任何操作。

您應該做的第一件事是 備份,因為兩者都有潛在的數據丟失風險 Windows 本機和第三方軟件。 其次,檢查是否有免費的 沒用過 同一虛擬磁盤上任何分區的空間,如果可以,則可以調整大小並擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2008 輕鬆。

某些人可能會創建具有多個硬盤的多個RAID陣列,而 調整RAID分區的大小,您要縮小和擴展的捲必須位於 虛擬磁盤。 虛擬磁盤表示磁盤0、1、2等,由 Windows 磁碟管理或 NIUBI Partition Editor.

Windows Server 2008 有兩個本地工具可以幫助擴展分區:diskpart命令和磁碟管理。 但是,他們 無法擴展分區 通過收縮其他任何一個。 擴展分區的唯一方法是刪除“相鄰”,此外,您要擴展的分區必須使用以下格式 NTFS。 不支持FAT32和任何其他類型的分區。

從D或其他卷擴展RAID系統C槽

在大多數服務器中,右側相鄰分區D(或E)用於程序或某些 Windows 服務,因此您無法將其刪除。 在這種情況下,兩個本機工具都沒有用。 你最好跑第三方 服務器分區軟件.

在這些軟件中, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於其獨特的技術而變得更加安全,快捷:

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並且您將在右側看到帶有磁盤分區結構和其他信息的主窗口,左側或通過右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

在RAID陣列上擴展系統C插槽的步驟 Windows 2008服務器:

STEP 1: 右鍵單擊右側相鄰的分區 D: (在某些服務器上為E :),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界權利 在彈出窗口中。 您也可以在“未配置空格之前”後面的框中輸入金額。

Shrink D

然後將驅動器D縮小,並在其左側留出未配置的空間。

Shrink D

STEP 2: 右鍵系統 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 右側邊界權利 合併未配置的空間。

Extend C槽

然後,系統C插槽從40GB擴展到60GB。

Extend os drive

STEP 3: 點擊 應用 在左上方執行。

觀看視頻,了解如何在其中擴展物理和RAID虛擬分區 Windows Server 2008 R2:

如何擴展系統C槽:

Video guide

如何擴展數據分區(D):

Video guide

如何增加RAID虛擬磁盤和分區

在某些舊服務器中,系統磁盤很小,可能有 不夠 釋放中的未使用空間 整個 突襲虛擬磁盤。 在這種情況下,請檢查您的控制器是否支持RAID擴展。 如果是,則在使用較大的磁盤重建RAID陣列後,額外的空間將在原始虛擬磁盤的末尾顯示為未配置。 然後,按照上述步驟將未配置空間合併到要擴展的分區。

如果您的RAID控制器沒有這種能力,則即使您使用較大的磁盤進行重建,RAID虛擬磁盤的大小也將與之前相同。 在這種情況下,請按照以下步驟操作:

  1. 插入大於RAID虛擬磁盤的物理硬盤。
  2. 複製 從RAID到物理磁盤 NIUBI Partition Editor.
  3. 使用更大的磁盤建立另一個團隊。
  4. 從物理磁盤再次到新RAID。

如果您可以構建一個新的raid數組並直接從原始raid複製,那將更加容易和快捷。 記住在復制後更改BIOS並從新設備啟動。

在大多數服務器中,有可用的可用閒置空間,因此您只需要按照視頻中的步驟來調整和擴展RAID分區的大小即可。 Windows Server 2008 同 NIUBI Partition Editor.

下載

Extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2008

Updated on: July 11, 2019

This article introduces how to extend raid partition in Windows Server 2008 R2, extend system partition C drive on raid array without losing data.

Extend raid partition with diskpart or Disk Management

Because of many advantages of hardware RAID array, many servers are built with raid. For example, RAID 1 is used for Operating System and programs, so the server could keep online if one of the disk has hardware issue. RAID 5 is another common used type of array, it can be used for both OS and data or only data.

To Operation System and programs, there is no difference if you use physical hard disk or hardware RAID array. The performance, fault-tolerant and other benefits are realized by raid controller/card.

While extending raid virtual partition in Windows 2008 server, do not break array or do any operations to controller, no matter you use RAID 0, 1, 5, 10, etc. with any types or brands of raid controller.

The first thing you should do is backing up, because there is potential data loss risk with both Windows native and third party software. Secondly, check if there is free unused space in any partition on the same virtual disk, if yes, you can resize and extend raid partition in Windows Server 2008 easily.

Some people may create several raid arrays with several hard disks, while resizing raid partition, the volumes that you want to shrink and extend must be on the same virtual disk. The virtual disk means Disk 0, 1, 2, etc. that are shown by Windows Disk Management or NIUBI Partition Editor.

Windows Server 2008 has two native tools to help extend partition: diskpart command and Disk Management. However, they cannot extend a partition by shrinking any other one. The only way to extend partition is by deleting the right contiguous one, in additional, the partition that you want to extend must be formatted with NTFS. FAT32 and any other types of partitions are not supported.

Extend raid system partition C from D or other volume

In most of servers, the right contiguous partition D (or E) is used for programs or some Windows services, so you cannot delete it. In that case, both native tools are useless. You'd better run third party server partition software.

Among these software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its unique technologies:

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see the main window with disk partition structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left or by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Steps to extend system partition C on RAID array for Windows 2008 server:

Step 1: Right click the right contiguous partition D: (in some server, it is E:) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. You may also enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before".

Shrink D

Then drive D is shrunk and Unallocated space is made on its left.

Shrink D

Step 2: Right click system C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.

Extend C drive

Then system partition C is extended from 40GB to 60GB.

Extend os drive

Step 3: Click Apply on top left to execute.

Watch the video how to extend physical and raid virtual partition in Windows Server 2008 R2:

How to extend system partition C:

Video guide

How to extend data partition (D):

Video guide

How to increase raid virtual disk and partition

In some old server, the system disk is small and there may be not enough free unused space in entire raid virtual disk. In that case, check if your controller support RAID expansion. If yes, additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original virtual disk after rebuilding raid array with larger disks. Then follow the steps above to combine the Unallocated space to the partitions that you want to extend.

If your raid controller has no such ability, the size of raid virtual disk will be the same with before even if you rebuild with larger disks. In that case, follow the steps below:

  1. Insert a physical hard disk which is larger than the raid virtual disk.
  2. Copy from raid to the physical disk with NIUBI Partition Editor.
  3. Build another raid with larger disks.
  4. From the physical disk to new raid again.

If you can build a new raid array and copy from original raid directly, that will be easier and faster. Remember to change BIOS and boot from the new device after copying.

In most of servers, there is available free unused space, so you just need to follow the steps in the video to resize and extend raid partition in Windows Server 2008 with NIUBI Partition Editor.

DOWNLOAD