增加Widows 2008服務器的磁盤空間

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年7月28日

本文介紹如何增加磁盤空間 Windows Server 2008 R2在不丟失數據的情況下,如何增加C槽磁盤空間並擴展RAID,虛擬機的磁盤大小。

1.如何增加C槽磁盤空間 Windows 2008服務器

許多類型的文件連續寫入系統C槽中,遲早會充滿。 Windows 2008服務器已經運行了很多年,因此大多數服務器管理員都遇到了此問題。 在這種情況下,重新創建分區並從備份還原所有內容花費了很長時間。

磁盤分區軟件,你可以 增加C槽的磁盤空間 從其他分區。 縮小任何數據分割區,然後將部分未使用的可用空間轉換為未配置。 未配置的空間可以移動並組合到系統C槽中。 通過這種方法,您可以 增加C槽中的磁盤空間 Windows Server 2008 不會丟失數據。 操作系統,程序, Windows 服務和其他任何東西都與以前保持一致。

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將在右側看到所有具有結構和其他信息的磁盤分區,左側並單擊鼠標右鍵列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。 在磁盤0中,有驅動器C,D,E和系統保留的分區,C槽的原始大小為40GB。

NIUBI Partition Editor

如何擴展系統C槽中的磁盤空間 Windows Server 2008 R2:

STEP 1: 右鍵單擊D:驅動器(右側相鄰的分區),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中,或者在“未配置 space before".

Shrink D

然後D縮小,部分未使用空間轉換為左側的未配置。

Shrink D

STEP 2: 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中。

Extend C槽

然後將20GB未配置磁盤空間添加到C槽中。

Extend os drive

STEP 3: 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行。

如何增加C槽的磁盤空間:

Video guide

如何增加D槽的磁盤空間:

Video guide

無論使用物理硬盤,RAID陣列還是虛擬磁盤,要收縮和擴展的分區都必須是 在同一磁盤上。 沒有軟件可以從另一個單獨的磁盤轉移可用空間或未配置空間。 如果磁盤上沒有足夠的可用空間,則可以 複製到更大的磁盤 並使用額外的磁盤空間擴展C(或其他)驅動器。

與其他工具相比, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於其強大的技術而變得更加安全,快捷:

2.如何增加RAID磁盤空間 Windows Server 2008 r2

某些服務器使用硬件RAID陣列,例如RAID 1/5/6/10,如果RAID虛擬磁盤中有可用空間,只需按照上述步驟操作。 不要破壞陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作。 增加RAID虛擬分區的磁盤空間沒有任何區別。

無論您使用任何RAID控制器構建了​​多少RAID陣列,要收縮和擴展的分區都必須位於同一虛擬磁盤上。 相同的磁盤表示磁盤0、1、2等,如下所示 NIUBI Partition Editor or Windows 磁碟管理。

當虛擬磁盤中沒有可用的可用空間時,您有兩個選擇 增加RAID磁盤空間用於 Windows 2008服務器:

檢查您的控制器是否支持RAID擴展而不丟失數據。 如果是,則在使用較大的磁盤重建後,原始虛擬磁盤的大小將增加,並且額外的空間將顯示為 未配置 在末尾。 然後按照上述步驟移動 將未配置空間合併到C槽 或其他分區。

備註: 如果使用RAID 1,則無法用較大的磁盤替換磁盤並重建陣列。 如果這樣做,磁盤空間將與之前相同。

使用更大的磁盤構建另一個RAID陣列,然後從原始陣列進行複制。 NIUBI Partition Editor 可以在物理磁盤和RAID之間複製。

如何擴展VMware / Hyper-V虛擬服務器的磁盤空間

與物理磁盤和RAID陣列相同,如果原始VMDK / VHD虛擬磁盤中有可用空間,請按照上述步驟通過以下步驟縮小和擴展分區: NIUBI Partition Editor.

如果原始虛擬磁盤中沒有足夠的可用空間,則可以 增加此虛擬磁盤的大小 使用VMware / Hyper-V自己的工具。 在那之後,額外的空間也將在最後顯示為未配置。 您可以增加VMware / Hyper-V虛擬分區的磁盤空間,而無需複製到另一個分區。

下載

Increase disk space for Widows 2008 server

by John, Updated on: July 28, 2020

This article introduces how to increase disk space in Windows Server 2008 R2 without losing data, how to increase C: drive disk space and expand disk size of RAID, virtual machine.

1. How to increase C drive disk space for Windows 2008 server

Many types of files are writing into system partition C continuously, it will be full sooner or later. Windows 2008 servers have running many years, so most of server administrators encountered this issue. In this situation, it costs such a long time to recreate partitions and restore everything from backup.

With disk partition software, you can increase disk space of C drive from other partitions. Shrink any data volume, then part of free unused space will be converted to Unallocated. Unallocated space can be moved and combined to system C drive. By this method, you can increase C drive disk space in Windows Server 2008 without losing data. Operating System, programs, Windows services and anything else keep the same with before.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see all disk partitions with structure and other information on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking. In Disk 0, there is drive C, D, E and a system reserved partition, original size of partition C is 40GB.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to extend disk space of system C: drive in Windows Server 2008 R2:

Step 1: Right click D: drive(the right contiguous partition) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box behind "Unallocated space before".

Shrink D

Then D is shrunk and part of unused space is converted to Unallocated on the left.

Shrink D

Step 2: Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window.

Extend C drive

Then the 20GB Unallocated disk space is added into C drive.

Extend os drive

Step 3: Click Apply on top left to execute.

How to increase disk space of C drive:

Video guide

How to increase disk space of D drive:

Video guide

No matter you use physical hard disk, RAID array or virtual disk, the partitions that you want to shrink and extend must be on the same disk. No software can transfer free or Unallocated space from another separate disk. If there is not enough free space on a disk, you can copy to a larger disk and extend C (or other) drive with additional disk space.

Comparing with other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its powerful technologies:

2. How to increase RAID disk space in Windows Server 2008 r2

Some servers use hardware raid arrays such as RAID 1/5/6/10, if there is available free space in the raid virtual disk, simply follow steps above. Do not break array or do any operations to raid controller. There is no difference to increase disk space of raid virtual partition.

No matter how many raid arrays you built with any raid controller, the partitions that you want to shrink and extend must be on the same virtual disk. The same disk means Disk 0, 1, 2, etc. shown by NIUBI Partition Editor or Windows Disk Management.

When there is no available free space in the virtual disk, you have two options to increase RAID disk space for Windows 2008 server:

Check if your controller support RAID expansion without losing data. If yes, after rebuilding with larger disks, original virtual disk size will be increased and additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end. Then follow the steps above to move and merge Unallocated space to C drive or other partition(s).

Note: if you use RAID 1, you cannot replace disk with larger ones and rebuild array. The disk space will be the same with before if you do like that.

Build another RAID array with larger disks and then copy from original array. NIUBI Partition Editor can copy between physical disk and RAID.

How to extend disk space of VMware/Hyper-V virtual server

The same with physical disk and RAID array, if there is available free space in original VMDK/VHD virtual disk, follow the steps above to shrink and extend partition with NIUBI Partition Editor.

If there's not plenty of free space in original virtual disk, you can increase size of this virtual disk with VMware/Hyper-V own tools. After that, additional space will be also shown as Unallocated at the end. You can increase disk space of VMware/Hyper-V virtual partitions without copying to another.

DOWNLOAD