如何移動/合併未配置空間 Windows Server 2016

作者:約翰,更新日期:2022年7月27日

除了創建新卷,“未配置”空間還可以組合成一個分區來增加可用空間。 如果你使用 Windows 本機磁碟管理或diskpart命令,只能合併未配置空間到左相鄰的分區 Server 2016. 如果你想合併未配置空間到右邊相鄰的分區,或者將未配置空間移動到 Windows Server 2016,您必須運行第三方軟件。 本文介紹了在未配置空間中移動/合併的詳細步驟 Windows Server 2016.

搬入未配置空間需謹慎 Windows 2016服務器

就像我上面說的 Windows 本機工具 無法移動未配置空間 in Server 2016,所以需要第三方軟件。 有許多 服務器分區軟件 在市場上,但很少有足夠安全的。 一些不可靠的軟件可能會導致系統和/或分區損壞。

移動未配置空間時 Windows 2016 服務器,關聯的分區也將被移動。 必須正確修改此分區的參數。 此外,此分區中的所有文件也將移動到新位置。 任何輕微的錯誤都會損壞系統或分區。 這就是為什麼你最好先備份並運行的原因 安全至上 分區軟件。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 更安全,更快捷。 如果在移動未配置空間或進行其他分區修改時檢測到任何錯誤,它能夠 將服務器還原為原始狀態 瞬間自動。 其他 虛擬模式隨意取消 技術幫助您發現並取消錯誤操作。 另一個大笨鐘efit 是它的高級 文件移動算法, 它是 30%300% 收縮和移動分區時更快。 將未配置空間移動並合併到 Windows Server 2016,您只需要在磁盤地圖上單擊、拖放即可。

如何將未配置空間向左移動 Server 2016

當系統C槽為 空間用完了,很多人嘗試用磁碟管理工具對其進行擴展。 然而, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 為 C 槽收縮 D 後,因為這個未配置空間是 不相鄰的 到C槽。 這種情況下,需要將未配置空間向左移動(C槽旁邊)。

延伸磁碟區 disabled

如何將未配置空間向左移動 Windows Server 2016:

  1. 下載 NIUBI Partition Editor, 右鍵點擊 驅動器D 並選擇 調整大小/移動.
    NIUBI Partition Editor
  2. 拖動 中間 D槽朝向 權利 未配置空間同時向左移動。
    Move 未配置
  3. 點擊 執行 在左上方執行,完成。 (此步驟之前的任何操作都只能在虛擬模式下進行。)
    未配置 moved

如何將未配置空間合併到C槽中 Windows Server 2016:

右鍵點擊 C槽 然後再次選擇調整大小/移動。 拖動 一場浪漫 在彈出窗口中。

Merge 未配置 to C

然後未配置空間會合併到C槽。 記得點擊“執行”才能生效。

C槽 extended

觀看視頻如何將未配置空間移入 Windows Server 2016 並合併到C槽:

Video guide

如何將未配置空間添加到其他卷

在磁碟管理中縮小D槽後,所有其他分區的擴展磁碟區功能都被禁用。 如果你想擴展右邊的相鄰分區(我的服務器中的E),你可以將未配置空間與它結合起來 NIUBI Partition Editor 直接不動。

為此,請右鍵單擊 E: 並選擇“調整大小/移動”,拖動 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中。

Merge 未配置 to E

如果 E 右側有另一個驅動器 F,要擴展驅動器 F,您應該 將未配置空間移到右側. 為此,請右鍵單擊 E 並選擇“調整大小/移動”,拖動 中間 它的朝朝在彈出窗口中。

Move 未配置空間

之後再運行“調整大小/移動”讓F盤合併未配置空間。 如果需要,您可以將未配置空間移動到磁盤的前端或末尾。

移動/合併未配置空間到另一個磁盤

當硬盤滿了,無法創建未配置空間時,有人想知道是否可以通過移動未配置空間來擴展分區 分開 盤。 答案是不。 對於物理硬盤,大小是固定的。 500GB 的磁盤不能增加到 1TB。 在這種情況下,您可以 將磁盤克隆到更大的磁盤 並使用額外的磁盤空間擴展分區。

如果你跑 Windows Server 2016 作為 VMware 或 Hyper-V 中的虛擬機,當虛擬磁盤已滿時,您可以直接對其進行擴展。 之後,額外的磁盤空間會在磁盤末尾顯示為未配置空間,然後按照上述方法將未配置空間移動並組合到您要擴展的分區中。

除了移動和合併未配置空間 Windows Server 2016/2019/2022/2003/2008/2012, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您執行許多其他磁盤/分區管理操作。

下載

How to Move/Merge Unallocated Space in Windows Server 2016

by John, Updated on: October 3, 2021

Besides creating new volume, Unallocated space can be combined to an existing partition without losing data. It is useful if you want to extend a partition when it is getting full. There's no move or merge function in Windows Server 2016 native Disk Management tool or diskpart command. If you want to move Unallocated space location or merge Unallocated space in Windows 2016 server, you have to run third party software. There's potential data loss risk if you move Unallocated space with an adjacent partition. Therefore, you'd better make a backup first and run safe partition software. In this article, I'll introduce detailed steps to move/merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2016.

Be cautious when moving Unallocated space in Windows 2016 server

Windows Server 2016 Disk Management cannot move Unallocated space, so you need third party disk partition software. They are much more powerful, but they may cause system and/or data damage. When moving Unallocated space with a partition, the parameters of this partition must be modified correctly. In addition, all files in this partition must be moved too. Any slight error will cause damage. This is the reason why you'd better back up first and run safe partition software.

Among these server partition software, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster. If any error happens while moving partition and Unallocated space, it is able to automatically revert server to original status in a flash. Another Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies help you find and cancel incorrect operations. Thanks to its advanced file-moving algorithm, it is 30% to 300% faster than other tools.

To move and merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2016, you just need to drag and drop on the disk map.

How to move Unallocated space next to C drive?

When system C: drive is running out of space, many people try to expand it with Extend Volume function in Disk Management. However, Extend Volume is disabled for C drive after shrinking D, because this Unallocated space is non-adjacent to C drive. In this situation, you need to move Unallocated space from right of D to the left side, then Extend Volume will be enabled.

Extend Volume disabled

How to move Unallocated space next to C drive in Windows Server 2016:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D and select Resize/Move Volume.
    NIUBI Partition Editor
  2. Drag the middle towards right side in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is moved to the left at the same time.
    Move Unallocated
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)
    Unallocated moved

How to merge Unallocated space to C drive in Windows Server 2016

Right click C drive and select Resize/Move Volume again. Drag the right border towards right in the pop-up window.

Merge Unallocated to C

Then system C drive is extended by merging this Unallocated space. Remember to click Apply to take effect.

C drive extended

Watch the video how to move and merge nonadjacent Unallocated space to C drive in Windows Server 2016:

Video guide

How to add Unallocated space to other volumes

After shrinking D drive in Disk Management, Extend Volume function is disabled for all other partitions. If you want to extend drive E, you can combine Unallocated space to it with NIUBI Partition Editor directly without moving.

To do this, right click E: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the left border towards left in the pop-up window.

Merge Unallocated to E

If there's another drive F that is on the right of E, to expand drive F, you should move Unallocated space to the right. To do this, right click E and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle position towards left in the pop-up window.

Move Unallocated space

After that, run "Resize/Move Volume" again for drive F to combine Unallocated space. If you want, you can also move Unallocated space to the end of disk to create new volume.

Move/Merge Unallocated space to another disk

When a hard disk is full and no Unallocated space can be made, some people are wondering if it is possible to expand partition by adding Unallocated space from another separate disk. The answer is no. To a physical hard disk, the size is fixed. A 500GB disk can't be increased to 1TB. In this situation, you can clone disk to a larger one and expand partition(s) with additional disk space.

If you run Windows Server 2016 as virtual machine in VMware or Hyper-V, when a virtual disk is full, you can expand it directly. After that, additional disk space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of disk, then follow the methods above to move and combine Unallocated space to the partition(s) that you want to extend.

Besides moving and merging Unallocated space in Windows Server 2016/2019/2003/2008/2012, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk/partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD