釋放磁盤空間 Windows 服務器2016“

更新日期:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何釋放磁盤空間 Windows Server 2016,如何清理系統C驅動器以回收磁盤空間,以及如何添加更多可用空間。

硬盤驅動器很常見 空間用完了 雙方 Windows 服務器和PC,尤其是系統C:驅動器。 在這種情況下,您可以嘗試回收磁盤空間而不用更換新磁盤。 本文介紹如何釋放磁盤空間 Windows 具有本地磁盤清理實用程序和其他2016種方式的Server 4。 如果您無法獲得足夠的可用空間,則可以 為C添加更多可用空間 從其他數據分區驅動而不會丟失數據。

運行Server 2016磁盤清理實用程序

釋放磁盤空間 Windows Server 2016,首選是 Windows 母語 磁盤清理 效用。 儘管有專業的磁盤清理和優化軟件, Windows 建議使用“磁盤清理”,因為它安全並且可以清除許多類型的垃圾文件。 沒有人願意將服務器危險為額外的1GB可用空間。 當然,如果您擁有自己熟悉且可信賴的清理軟件,則可以忽略此步驟。

釋放磁盤空間的步驟 Windows 具有磁盤清理功能的Server 2016:

  1. 傳播媒介 Windows 還普及至 E 一起打開文件資源管理器,右鍵單擊C:驅動器,然後選擇 屬性.
  2. 點擊 磁盤清理 在彈出窗口中。
    磁盤清理
  3. 等待磁盤清理以掃描可以安全刪除的文件。 (時間取決於服務器性能和垃圾文件的數量。)
    掃描
  4. 單擊您要刪除的文件前面的複選框,然後單擊 OK。 (如果您不知道文件是什麼,請單擊它,然後在底部看到相應的描述。)
    選擇文件
  5. 點擊 刪除文件 在彈出窗口中確認並開始刪除。
    確認

如果您想使用命令行,請參考 如何從cmd運行磁盤清理.

對於長時間沒有釋放磁盤空間或沒有釋放磁盤空間的服務器,磁盤清理可以幫助您回收幾個GB的磁盤空間。 如果您無法獲得足夠的可用空間,則可以嘗試其他4種方法, 擴展C盤 通過佔用其他分區的空間。

回收磁盤空間的其他4種方法

1.減少回收站

通過按DEL而無需SHIFT鍵刪除的所有文件將轉到 回收站,如果您誤刪除了這些文件,則可以在此處手動將這些文件還原到原始位置。 回收站默認情況下使用C驅動器的部分空間,因此回收站中的更多文件意味著C驅動器中的可用空間更少。

您可以減小大小並將回收站的位置更改為其他較大的分區。

  1. 右鍵點擊 回收站.
  2. 為回收站選擇驅動器。
  3. 選擇 客戶規模 並輸入金額,然後單擊 OK 確認。

重置回收站

2.重置頁面文件

頁面文件使用一部分磁盤空間作為虛擬RAM,默認情況下它也位於C驅動器中。 您可以在C驅動器已滿時將其更改為其他分區。 腳步:

  1. 傳播媒介 Windows 還普及至 R 打開運行,輸入 sysdm.cpl,3 並按下Enter鍵。
  2. 點擊 設置功能 在“系統屬性”窗口頂部。
  3. 在“性能選項”窗口中,切換到 高級型 選項卡並單擊 更改 下面 虛擬內存.
  4. 取消選中自動管理頁面文件,然後單擊C:驅動器>無頁面文件>設置。 然後單擊D或其他驅動器>自定義大小>輸入金額>設置。 請點擊 OK 確認。 (可能需要重新啟動才能生效。)

休息頁文件

3.刪除卷影副本

如果啟用了卷影複製,則可以刪除以前的副本。

  1. 打開窗口文件資源管理器
  2. 右鍵單擊C盤>單擊 屬性 >切換到 卷影副本.
  3. 選擇以前的副本,然後單擊 立即刪除.

刪除卷影副本

4.卸載程序

傳播媒介 Windows 還普及至 X 在鍵盤上> “程序和功能”,卸載不再需要的程序。

對於大多數服務器,管理員只能獲得幾個GB的可用空間,即使您超過10GB,這還是不夠的。 可用的磁盤空間將被新生成的垃圾文件吞噬,這就是許多人反饋C驅動器在短時間內再次變滿的原因。

要完全解決此問題,最好將C驅動器擴展到更大的尺寸。 這與智能手機類似:如果使用16GB設備,則必須刪除文件並非常頻繁地進行清理,但是如果使用128GB或256GB設備,則很長一段時間都不會遇到此問題。

從其他卷向C驅動器添加更多可用空間

如果同一磁盤上其他卷中有可用的未使用空間,則可以縮小它以獲取未分配的空間,然後將其添加到系統C驅動器中。 擴展C驅動器之前,操作系統,程序和其他任何東西都保持不變。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 然後按照視頻中的步驟操作 增加C驅動器的可用空間 對於Server 2016:

影片指南

無論您使用物理磁盤,任何類型的硬件RAID陣列還是VMware / Hyper-V虛擬機中的虛擬磁盤,步驟都是相同的。

擴展系統C驅動器 on Windows Server 2016在市場上有很多選擇,但是最好先備份並運行安全的分區軟件,因為這可能會導致系統損壞和數據丟失的風險。 比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 擁有創新的技術來保護系統和數據:

綜上所述

磁盤清理是釋放磁盤空間的最後一步 Windows Server 2016,那麼您將在C驅動器中獲得一些寶貴的可用磁盤空間,因此服務器可以保持平穩運行。 最重要的步驟是使用以下命令從其他卷為C驅動器添加更多可用空間 NIUBI Partition Editor。 除了縮小和擴展分區之外,它還有助於移動,合併,複製,轉換,碎片整理,隱藏,擦除分區,掃描壞扇區等。

資料下載

Free up disk space on Windows Server 2016

Updated on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to free up disk space in Windows Server 2016, how to clean up system C drive to reclaim disk space and how to add more free space.

It is very common that hard disk drive runs out of space on both Windows servers and PCs, especially to system C: drive. In this situation, you may try to reclaim disk space without replacing with new disk. This article shows how to free up disk space on Windows Server 2016 with native Disk Cleanup utility and additional 4 ways. If you cannot get plenty of free space, you can add more free space to C drive from other data partitions without losing data.

Run Server 2016 Disk Cleanup utility

To free up disk space on Windows Server 2016, the first choice is Windows native Disk Cleanup utility. Although there are professional disk cleanup and optimization software, Windows Disk Cleanup is recommended, because it is safe and able to clear up many types of junk files. Nobody likes to put the server in danger for additional 1GB free space. Of course, if you have your own familiar and trustable cleanup software, you may ignore this step.

Steps to free up disk space on Windows Server 2016 with Disk Cleanup:

  1. Press Windows and E together to open File Explorer, right click C: drive and select Properties.
  2. Click Disk Cleanup in the pop-up window.
    Disk Cleanup
  3. Wait Disk Cleanup to scan the files that can be removed safely. (The time depends on server performance and the amount of junk files.)
    Scanning
  4. Click the check-boxes in front of the files that you want to delete and then click OK. (If you don't know what the files are, click it and you'll see corresponding description on the bottom.)
    Select files
  5. Click Delete Files in the pop-up window to confirm and start deleting.
    Confirm

If you like to use command line, refer how to run Disk Cleanup from cmd.

To the servers that never or have not free up disk space for a long time, Disk Cleanup may help you reclaim several GBs of disk space. If you cannot get plenty of free space, you may try the additional 4 methods and expand C drive by taking space from other partitions.

Additional 4 ways to reclaim disk space

1. Decrease Recycle Bin

All files that deleted by pressing DEL without SHIFT key will go to Recycle Bin, where you can revert these files to original location manually if you deleted them by mistake. Recycle Bin use part of space of C drive by default, so more files in Recycle Bin means less free space in C drive.

You can decrease the size and change the location of Recycle Bin to other larger partition.

  1. Right click Recycle Bin.
  2. Select the drive for Recycle Bin.
  3. Select Customer size and enter an amount, click OK to confirm.

Reset Recycle Bin

2. Reset Page File

Page file uses part of disk space as virtual RAM and it is located in C drive by default, too. You can change it to other partition when C drive is getting full. Steps:

  1. Press Windows and R to open Run, type sysdm.cpl ,3 and press Enter.
  2. Click Settings under Performance on top of System Properties window.
  3. In the Performance Options window, switch to Advanced tab and click Change below Virtual memory.
  4. Uncheck Automatically manage paging file, then click C: drive > No paging file > Set. And then click D or other drive > Custom size > Enter an amount > Set. Click OK to confirm. (It may requires reboot to take affect.)

Rest Page File

3. Delete Shadow Copies

If you enabled Shadow Copy, you can delete the previous copes.

  1. Open Window File Explorer
  2. Right click C drive > click Properties > switch to Shadow Copies.
  3. Select the previous copies and click Delete Now.

 

Delete shadow copies

4. Uninstall programs

Press Windows and X on the keyboard > Programs and Features, uninstall the programs that you no longer need.

To most of servers, administrators can only get several GBs free space, it is not enough even if you get over 10GB. Free disk space will be eaten up by new generated junk files, this is the reason why many people feedback that C drive becomes full again in a short time.

To completely solve this problem, you'd better expand C drive to larger size. It is similar with a smart phone: if you use a 16GB device, you have to delete files and clean up very frequently, but you won't encounter this problem for a long time if you use a 128GB or 256GB device.

Add more free space to C drive from other volume

If there's free unused space in other volumes on the same disk, you can shrink it to get Unallocated space and then add into system C drive. Operating System, programs and anything else keep the same with before after expanding C drive.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video to increase C drive free space for Server 2016:

Video guide

The steps are the same no matter you use physical disk, any types of hardware RAID arrays or virtual disk in VMware/Hyper-V virtual machine.

To extend system C drive on Windows Server 2016, there are many choices in the market, but you'd better back up first and run safe partition software, because there is potential system damage and data loss risk. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative technologies to protect system and data:

In Summary

Disk Cleanup is the final step to free up disk space on Windows Server 2016, then you'll get some precious free disk space in C drive, so the server could keep running smoothly. The most important step is adding more free space to C drive from other volume with NIUBI Partition Editor. Besides shrinking and extending partition, it helps move, merge, copy, convert, defrag, hide, wipe partition, scan bad sectors and much more.

DOWNLOAD