كيفية زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016

بواسطة جيمس ، تم التحديث في: 24 سبتمبر 2021

مساحة تخزين قليلة من محرك الأقراص C مشكلة شائعة في Windows Server 2016. لا يمكن أن يكون أفضل إذا استطعت زيادة المساحة الخالية لمحرك الأقراص C دون إضاعة وقت طويل في إعادة إنشاء الأقسام واستعادة كل شيء. تقدم هذه المقالة خطوات مفصلة لزيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في Windows 2016 خادم مع Windows أداة أصلية وبرامج التقسيم الأكثر أمانًا. اتبع خطوات الطريقة المقابلة وفقًا لتكوين قسم القرص الخاص بك.

1. كيفية زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C بدون برامج

الشيء نفسه مع الإصدار السابق ، فإن أداة إدارة الأقراص المضمنة في Server 2016 لديها تقليص الحجم و توسيع نطاق التداول وظائف للمساعدة تغيير حجم التقسيم بدون فقدان البيانات. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكنك زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C عن طريق تقليل D أو قسم آخر ، تعلم لماذا. الطريقة الوحيدة هي حذف D ودمج مساحة القرص على محرك الأقراص C.

حتى إذا كان بإمكانك حذف محرك الأقراص D ، يجب أن تستوفي بنية قسم القرص المتطلبات التالية:

  1. يجب أن يكون D على يمين محرك الأقراص C وعلى نفس القرص.
  2. يوجد قسم ثالث لحفظ جميع الملفات في محرك الأقراص D قبل الحذف.
  3. يجب أن يكون D قسم أساسي. (نفس الشيء مع محرك أقراص النظام C)

خطوات زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C: باستخدام Server 2016 Disk Management:

  1. انقل جميع الملفات الموجودة في محرك الأقراص D إلى قسم آخر. (محرك D يعني القسم المجاور لمحرك الأقراص C)
  2. صحافة Windows و X معًا على لوحة المفاتيح وانقر على إدارة الأقراص من القائمة.
  3. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: وحدد حذف المجلد، ثم سيتم تحويل مساحة القرص الخاصة به إلى غير مخصصة.
  4. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: دفع واختيار توسيع نطاق التداول، تابع معالج توسيع وحدة التخزين المنبثق.

من الواضح أنه ليس من الجيد زيادة حجم القسم مثل هذا. لزيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في Windows خادم 2016 ، من الأفضل تقليص حجم البيانات الأخرى ، لذلك لن تفقد أي قسم. نظام التشغيل والبرامج وأي شيء آخر يحتفظ به كما كان من قبل (باستثناء حجم القسم).

2. كيفية زيادة حجم محرك الأقراص C عن طريق تقليص حجم D أو حجم آخر

إلى قم بتوسيع محرك الأقراص C عن طريق تقليص حجم D أو حجم آخر ، Windows إدارة الأقراص غير مجدية ، لذلك يجب عليك تشغيل برنامج طرف ثالث. تذكر عمل نسخة احتياطية أولاً وتشغيل برنامج التقسيم الآمن.

أثناء تغيير حجم قسم الخادم ، هناك مخاطر محتملة لتلف النظام والبيانات ، نظرًا لأنه يجب تعديل جميع معلمات القرص والقسم والملفات المرتبطة بشكل صحيح ، يجب نقل الملفات الموجودة في بعض الأقسام إلى مواقع جديدة. قد يتسبب أي خطأ بسيط في فشل تمهيد النظام وفقدان البيانات.

أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor لديها تقنيات قوية لحماية نظامك وبياناتك:

قبل البدء ، تحقق مما إذا كانت هناك مساحة حرة كافية في حجم البيانات الأخرى على نفس القرص ، إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فاتبع الخطوات أدناه.

كيفية زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016 مع NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. تحميل إصدار الخادم ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، أدخل مقدار المساحة في المربع Unallocated space beforeأو اسحب الحد الأيسر نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة. ثم ستكون هناك مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: دفع واختيار Resize/Move Volume مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو اليمين لدمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة.
  3. انقر Apply في الجزء العلوي الأيسر للتنفيذ. (أي عمليات قبل هذه الخطوة تعمل فقط في الوضع الافتراضي.)

إذا كنت ترغب في زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C عن طريق تقليص القسم غير المتجاور E ، فهناك خطوة إضافية لـ نقل القسم D نحو اليمين.

دليل فيديو لزيادة حجم محرك الأقراص C: Server 2016:

Video guide

3. كيفية زيادة محرك أقراص النظام C بقرص آخر

في حالة عدم وجود قسم بيانات آخر أو عدم وجود مساحة حرة كافية على نفس القرص ، فإن الطريقة أعلاه غير صالحة. لا يمكن للبرنامج إضافة مساحة إلى محرك الأقراص C من قرص منفصل ، لأن حجم القرص الفعلي ثابت. لا تقلق ، لا تزال هناك طريقتان لزيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C الخاصة بك Windows خادم 2016.

إذا لم يكن هناك قسم آخر على قرص النظام ، فستحتاج إلى نسخ هذا القرص إلى قرص أكبر ، ثم توسيع محرك الأقراص C بمساحة إضافية على القرص ، اتبع الخطوات في الفيديو:

Video guide

إذا كان هناك قسم بيانات على نفس القرص ولكن ليس لديه مساحة حرة كافية ، إلى جانب نسخ القرص بأكمله إلى قرص أكبر ، يمكنك ذلك نقل قسم البيانات هذا إلى قرص آخر ، ثم احذفه وأضف مساحته إلى محرك الأقراص C.

4. كيفية زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في VMware / Hyper-V / RAID

إذا كنت ترغب في زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016 مع RAID 1/5/6/10 (أي نوع وأي علامة تجارية) ، لا تكسر مجموعة الغارة ، ما عليك سوى اتباع الطرق المذكورة أعلاه. اذا ركضت Windows Server 2016 كجهاز افتراضي في VMware / Hyper-V ، ما عليك سوى تثبيت NIUBI على الخادم الظاهري.

أفضل من القرص الفعلي ، يمكن تمديد القرص الظاهري في VMware و Hyper-V دون فقد البيانات ، لذلك من الأسهل بكثير حل هذه المشكلة. إذا لم تكن هناك مساحة خالية متوفرة على نفس القرص ، فاتبع الخطوات لتوسيع القرص الظاهري فيه في إم وير or فرط-V. سيتم عرض مساحة إضافية على أنها غير مخصصة في النهاية ، اتبع الخطوات إلى نقل ودمج المساحة غير المخصصة إلى محرك الأقراص C.

باختصار

لزيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016/ 2019 والخادم السابق 2003/2008/2012 ، يمكن لإدارة الأقراص الأصلية أن تقدم القليل من المساعدة. من الأفضل عمل نسخة احتياطية وتشغيل برنامج تقسيم موثوق. باعتبارها الأداة الأكثر أمانًا ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعد في زيادة المساحة الخالية على محرك الأقراص C لـ Server 2016 دون فقد البيانات ، بغض النظر عن كيفية تكوين قسم القرص الخاص بك. كما أنه يساعد في القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة القرص والأقسام الأخرى.

DOWNLOAD

How to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2016

by James, Updated on: September 24, 2021

Low disk space of C drive is common issue in Windows Server 2016. It can't be better if you can increase C drive free space without wasting a long time to recreate partitions and restore everything. This article introduces detailed steps to increase C drive space in Windows 2016 server with Windows native tool and safest partition software. Follow the steps of corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration.

1. How to increase C drive space without software

The same with previous version, Server 2016 built-in Disk Management tool has Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions to help resize partition without losing data. However, you cannot increase C drive space by decreasing D or other partition, learn why. The only way is deleting D and merge its disk space to C drive.

Even if you can delete D drive, your disk partition structure must meet the requirements below:

  1. D must be on the right of C drive and on the same disk.
  2. There's a third partition to save all files in D drive before deleting.
  3. D must be a Primary partition. (The same with system C drive)

Steps to increase C: drive space with Server 2016 Disk Management:

  1. Transfer all files in drive D to other partition. (D drive means the partition next to C drive)
  2. Press Windows and X together on the keyboard and click Disk Management from the list.
  3. Right click D: and select Delete Volume, then its disk space will be converted to Unallocated.
  4. Right click C: drive and select Extend Volume, follow up the pop-up Extend Volume Wizard.

Obviously, it is not good to increase partition size like that. To increase C drive space in Windows 2016 server, it is better to shrink other data volume, so you won't lose any partition. Operating System, programs and anything else keep the same with before (except partition size).

2. How to increase C drive size by shrinking D or other volume

To expand C drive by shrinking D or other volume, Windows Disk Management is useless, so you should run third party software. Remember to back up first and run safe partitioning software.

While resizing server partition, there is potential system and data damage risk, because all parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be modified correctly, files in some partition must be moved to new locations. Any slight error could cause system boot failure and data loss.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has powerful technologies to protect your system and data:

Before starting, check if there's enough free space in other data volume on the same disk, if yes, follow the steps below.

How to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2016 with NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. Download the server edition, right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", enter an amount of space in the box of Unallocated space before, or drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. Then there will be Unallocated space made on the left.
  2. Right click C: drive and select Resize/Move Volume again, drag the right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

If you want to increase C drive space by shrinking nonadjacent partition E, there's an additional step to move partition D towards right.

Video guide to increase C: drive size in Server 2016:

Video guide

3. How to increase system C drive with another disk

If there's no other data partition or not enough free space on the same disk, the method above is invalid. No software can add space to C drive from a separate disk, because the size of a physical disk is fixed. Don't worry, there are still 2 ways to increase C drive space for your Windows 2016 server.

If there's no other partition on the system disk, you need to copy this disk to a larger one, and then expand C drive with additional disk space, follow the steps in the video:

Video guide

If there's data partition on the same disk but has not enough free space, besides copying entire disk to a larger one, you may move this data partition to another disk, then delete it and add its space to C drive.

4. How to increase C drive space in VMware/Hyper-V/RAID

If you want to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2016 with RAID 1/5/6/10 (any type and any brand), do not break raid array, simply follow the methods above. If you run Windows Server 2016 as virtual machine in VMware/Hyper-V, just install NIUBI to the virtual server.

Better than physical disk, virtual disk in VMware and Hyper-V can be extended without losing data, so it's much easier to solve this problem. If there's no available free space on the same disk, follow the steps to expand virtual disk in VMware or Hyper-V. Additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end, follow the steps to move and merge Unallocated space to C drive.

In Summary

To increase C drive space in Windows Server 2016/2019 and previous Server 2003/2008/2012, native Disk Management can do little help. You'd better back up and run reliable partition software. As the safest tool, NIUBI Partition Editor helps increase C drive free space for Server 2016 without losing data, no matter how your disk partition is configured. It also helps do many other disk and partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD