增加C驅動器的空間/大小 Windows 服務器2016“

更新日期:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何增加C驅動器空間 Windows Server 2016,3種增加Server 2016系統C驅動器大小而又不會丟失數據的方法。

磁盤空間不足 C驅動器的常見問題是 Windows Server2016。如果可以,那就再好不過了 增加C驅動器的可用空間 而不會浪費很長時間來備份和還原所有內容。 本文介紹了三種增加C驅動器大小的方法 Windows 2016服務器 Windows 本機工具和第三方軟件。 根據您自己的磁盤分區配置,按照相應方法的步驟進行操作。

通過合併分區D增加C驅動器空間

僅當沒有程序或 Windows 服務安裝在驅動器D中,因為與C驅動器合併時將刪除此分區。

要合併C和D驅動器,兩者 Windows 磁盤管理 還普及至 磁盤分區軟件 可以幫助你。 但是要使用Server 2016磁盤管理增加C驅動器,您的磁盤分區必須滿足以下要求:

  1. 硬盤上還有另一個分區(D :) 磁盤。
  2. 沒有程序或任何 Windows 服務安裝在驅動器D中,因此您可以 刪除 它。
  3. 另一個分區具有足夠的可用空間,可以將所有文件保存在驅動器D中。
  4. 驅動器D必須是 劃分。 (與系統C驅動器相同)

增加系統C的步驟:驅動器中的空間 Windows Server 2016磁盤管理:

  1. 將驅動器D中的所有文件傳輸到其他分區。
  2. 傳播媒介 Windows 還普及至 X 一起在鍵盤上,然後從列表中單擊“磁盤管理”。
  3. 右鍵點擊驅動器 D: 並選擇 刪除音量,則其磁盤空間將轉換為 未分配.
  4. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇 擴展卷,只需點擊 下一頁 在彈出的擴展卷嚮導窗口中。

帶有磁盤分區軟件如 NIUBI Partition Editor,沒有這種限制。 只需單擊幾下即可 合併C和D驅動器。 此外,驅動器D中的所有文件都將自動移動到C中的新文件夾。

增加C驅動器中的磁盤空間 Windows 對於2016年的服務器,最好縮小其他捲而不是合併,這樣就不會丟失分區。 操作系統,程序和其他所有內容均與之前完全相同,無需執行其他操作。

通過縮小D或其他卷來增加C驅動器的大小

擴展C盤 通過縮小D或其他音量, Windows 儘管內置了“縮小”和“擴展卷”功能,但磁盤管理無用, 了解為什麼.

在Server 2016中調整分區大小,存在潛在的系統和數據損壞風險,因為必須正確修改關聯磁盤,分區和文件的所有參數,因此必須將某些分區中的文件移動到新位置。 任何輕微的錯誤都可能導致系統啟動失敗和/或數據丟失。

比其他分區軟件更好, NIUBI Partition Editor 具有保護系統和數據的強大技術:

在大多數服務器中,免費 沒用過 同一磁盤上其他卷中的空間。 縮小這些卷後,未使用空間的一部分將轉換為未分配。 將未分配空間合併到C驅動器後,它將再次轉換為未使用空間的一部分。

如何在D中增加C驅動器空間 Windows 2016服務器:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor, 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 離開 接壤 權利 在彈出窗口中。 (您也可以在“ 之前未分配的空間)
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇 Resize/Move Volume 再次,拖動 權利 向右邊框以合併未分配的空間。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行。 (此步驟之前的任何操作都只能在虛擬模式下進行。)

如果要從非相鄰的E增加C驅動器的可用空間,則還有另外一個步驟可以 移動分區D.

在Server 2016中增加C:驅動器大小的視頻指南:

影片指南

通過克隆到其他磁盤來增加系統C驅動器

在某些服務器中,磁盤中只有一個C驅動器,某些服務器在同一磁盤上具有C和D,但兩個分區都已滿。 如果沒有可用空間 物理磁盤,請按照視頻中的步驟展開C驅動器。

如何通過複製到更大的磁盤來增加Server 2016中的C(和D)驅動器空間:

影片指南

增加VMware / Hyper-V / RAID中的C驅動器空間

如果要增加VMware / Hyper-V或RAID 0/1/5/10陣列中的C驅動器空間,則當同一虛擬磁盤上有未使用的可用空間時,沒有什麼區別,只需按照上面第一個視頻中的步驟進行操作即可。

當所有虛擬分區都已滿時 硬件RAID陣列,首先檢查您的控制器是否具有替換或添加磁盤以及重建陣列的能力,而不會丟失數據。 如果是,額外的空間將顯示為 未分配 原始磁盤末尾的空間。 然後按照以下步驟操作 移動並合併未分配的空間。 如果否,則必須將原始RAID複製到大型物理磁盤或另一個RAID陣列。

如果系統磁盤已滿 虛擬機,這很容易,按照步驟在其中擴展虛擬磁盤 VMware的 or Hyper-V的。 擴展原始虛擬磁盤後,其他空間在最後也將顯示為“未分配”。

綜上所述

要增加C驅動器的空間/大小 Windows 在Server 2016中,本機磁盤管理幾乎無濟於事。 您最好備份並運行可靠的分區軟件。 作為最安全的工具 NIUBI Partition Editor 有助於很好地完成這項任務。 它提供了幾種在不丟失數據的情況下增加Server 2016中C驅動器可用空間的方法。 它還有助於執行許多其他磁盤和分區管理操作。

資料下載

Increase C drive space/size on Windows Server 2016

Updated on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2016, 3 ways to increase system C drive size for Server 2016 without losing data.

Low disk space of C drive is common issue in Windows Server 2016. It can't be better if you can increase C drive free space without wasting a long time to back up and restore everything. This article introduces 3 ways to increase C drive size on Windows 2016 server with Windows native tool and 3rd-party software. Follow the steps of corresponding method according to your own disk partition configuration.

Increase C drive space by merging partition D

This method is suggested only when there are no programs or Windows services installed in drive D, because this partition will be removed while merging with C drive.

To merge C and D drive, both Windows Disk Management and disk partition software can help you. But to increase C drive with Server 2016 Disk Management, your disk partition must meet the requirements below:

  1. There is another partition (D:) on the same disk.
  2. There are no programs or any Windows services installed in drive D, so you can delete it.
  3. There's another partition that has plenty of free space to save all files in drive D.
  4. Drive D must be a Primary partition. (The same with system C drive)

Steps to increase system C: drive space in Windows Server 2016 Disk Management:

  1. Transfer all files in drive D to other partition.
  2. Press Windows and X together on the keyboard and click Disk Management from the list.
  3. Right click drive D: and select Delete Volume, then its disk space will be converted to Unallocated.
  4. Right click C: drive and select Extend Volume, simply click Next till Finish in the pop-up Extend Volume Wizard windows.

With disk partition software such as NIUBI Partition Editor, there are no such limitations. Only several clicks are needed to merge C and D drive. Furthermore, all files in drive D will be moved to a new folder in C automatically.

To increase C drive disk space in Windows 2016 server, it is better to shrink other volume instead of merging, so you won't lose partition. Operating System, programs and anything else keep exactly the same with before without doing other operations.

Increase C drive size by shrinking D or other volume

To expand C drive by shrinking D or other volume, Windows Disk Management is useless, although there is built-in Shrink and Extend Volume functions, learn why.

While resizing partition in Server 2016, there is potential system and data damage risk, because all parameters of associated disk, partition and files must be modified correctly, files in some partition must be moved to new locations. Any slight error could cause system boot failure and/or data loss.

Better than other partition software, NIUBI Partition Editor has powerful technologies to protect system and data:

In most servers, there's free unused space in other volumes on the same disk. After shrinking these volume, part of unused space will be converted to Unallocated. After merging Unallocated space to C drive, it will be converted to part of unused space again.

How to increase C drive space from D in Windows Server 2016:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. (You may also enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before)
  2. Right click C: drive and select Resize/Move Volume again, drag the right border towards the right side to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

If you want to increase C drive free space from non-adjacent E, there's an additional step to move partition D.

Video guide to increase C: drive size in Server 2016:

Video guide

Increase system C drive by cloning to other disk

In some servers, there's only single C drive in a disk, some servers have C and D on the same disk but both partitions are full. When there's no available free space in a physical disk, follow the steps in the video to expand C drive.

How to increase C (and D) drive space in Server 2016 by copying to larger disk:

Video guide

Increase C drive space in VMware/Hyper-V/RAID

If you want to increase C drive space in VMware/Hyper-V or RAID 0/1/5/10 array, there's no difference when there's free unused space on the same virtual disk, simply follow the steps in the first video above.

When all virtual partitions are full in hardware RAID arrays, first check if your controller has the ability to replace or add disk and rebuild array without losing data. If yes, additional space will be shown as Unallocated space on the end of original disk. Then follow the steps to move and combine Unallocated space. If no, you have to copy original RAID to a large physical disk or another raid array.

If the system disk is full in virtual machines, it's much easier, follow the steps to expand virtual disk in VMware or Hyper-V. Additional space will be also shown as Unallocated on the end after expanding original virtual disk.

In Summary

To increase C drive space/size in Windows Server 2016, native Disk Management can do little help. You'd better back up and run reliable partition software. As the safest tool, NIUBI Partition Editor helps accomplish this task well. It provides several ways to increase C drive free space in Server 2016 without losing data. It also helps do many other disk and partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD