如何調整分區大小 Windows Server 2016

作者:艾倫,更新日期:2020年7月7日

本文介紹如何在 Windows Server 2016 不會丟失數據。 使用磁碟管理和最安全的分區軟件調整分區大小。

調整分區大小意味著在不丟失數據的情況下更改已分配分區的大小。 調整分區的大小 Windows 2016服務器,有2個選項:運行本機 磁碟管理 工具或第三方 分區軟件。 磁碟管理在大多數情況下是安全的,但它有許多限制,第三方軟件功能更強大,但可能會導致系統和/或數據損壞。

本文介紹如何使用磁碟管理和最安全的軟件調整Server 2016分區的大小。 根據您自己的磁盤分區類型和結構,遵循相應的方法。

1.通過Server 2016調整分區大小

為了幫助調整Server 2016上的捲大小,Microsoft提供了 壓縮磁碟區 以及 延伸磁碟區 本地磁碟管理工具中的功能。 壓縮磁碟區用於減少分區並騰出未配置的空間。 延伸磁碟區用於 增加分區大小 當有 鄰近的 右側的未配置空間。 兩種功能均支持 NTFS 僅分區。 使用磁碟管理,很容易調整分區大小,問題是 無法擴展分區 通過縮小另一個。

如何使用 Windows Server 2016 磁碟管理:

收縮分區:

  1. Windows 以及 X 一起在鍵盤上,然後單擊列表中的磁碟管理。
  2. 右鍵單擊要減少的驅動器,然後選擇 壓縮磁碟區.
  3. 輸入以MB為單位的空間量,然後單擊 收縮 執行。

Enter amount

在某些情況下,例如:該分區中有無法移動的文件,或者文件系統錯誤,磁碟管理 無法縮小分區.

擴展分區:

  1. 打開磁碟管理。
  2. 右鍵單擊具有相鄰未配置空間的分區,然後選擇 延伸磁碟區.
  3. 在“延伸磁碟區”嚮導窗口中,只需單擊 下一步 至 完成.

延伸磁碟區 Wizard

壓縮磁碟區功能只能縮小分區朝上並騰出未配置的空間 在右側。 如果要通過磁碟管理來縮小D來擴展C槽,那是不可能的,因為從D縮小的未配置空間與C槽不相鄰。 這就是為什麼很多人反饋的原因 延伸磁碟區變灰了 用於C槽。

2.如何調整物理磁盤上服務器分區的大小

第三方軟件沒有這樣的限制,並且更容易 調整服務器分區的大小。 但是,並非所有軟件都能安全地完成此任務。

調整分區大小時可能存在數據丟失和系統損壞的風險 Windows 2016服務器,因為必須修改所有關聯的參數,必須移動文件,必須更新系統啟動記錄,所以任何輕微的錯誤都可能導致啟動失敗和數據丟失。 如果發生這種情況,恢復所有內容將花費很長時間。

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有保護系統和數據的強大技術,例如:

另外,是 快30%至300% 由於採用了先進的文件移動算法。

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor 服務器上,您將在右側看到所有具有圖形分區結構的磁盤。 左側和右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

如何調整分區的大小 Windows Server 2016 同 NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. 右鍵單擊NTFS或FAT32分區(例如D :),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將任一邊框向彈出窗口的另一側拖動。如果拖動 左側邊界 朝右,未配置 在左邊 調整大小後。
  2. 如果要創建新分區,請右鍵單擊該未配置空間,然後選擇“創建卷”。 如果要擴展其他分區(例如C :),請右鍵單擊該分區,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右組合未配置的空間。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行。 (此步驟之前的任何操作都只能在虛擬模式下進行。)

調整Server 2016分區大小的視頻指南:

Video guide

  • 在縮小分區時,除了拖動邊框外,您還可以在後面的框中輸入一個數量 未配置 space before/after.
  • 如果要擴展不相鄰的分區,則還有一個附加步驟 移動未配置空間.
  • 如果同一磁盤上沒有可用空間,則可以 將磁盤複製到更大的磁盤 並用額外的空間擴展分區。

3.如何調整RAID 1/5/6/10分區的大小

在服務器中通常使用硬件RAID陣列。 如果你想 調整RAID分區的大小 Windows 2016服務器,請勿破壞陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作,只需檢查同一RAID陣列中是否有可用的未使用空間,然後按照上述步驟操作即可。 相同的陣列表示磁盤0、1等,如下所示 NIUBI Partition Editor.

到操作系統和 NIUBI Partition Editor,使用物理硬盤或RAID陣列也沒有什麼區別。 使用RAID 0、1、5、6或10無關緊要。如果使用其他品牌的RAID控制器也不是問題。

如何在VMware / Hyper-V中調整Server 2016分區的大小

如果你跑 Windows 2016服務器作為VMware或Hyper-V中的虛擬機,要調整虛擬分區的大小,只需安裝 NIUBI Partition Editor 到此虛擬服務器,然後按照上述步驟操作。

區別在於,如果磁盤上沒有可用的可用空間,則可以擴展 VMware的 以及 Hyper-V的 虛擬磁盤。 額外的空間將顯示為未配置 在......的最後 原始虛擬磁盤。 然後 合併此未配置空間 到要擴展的分區。

綜上所述

調整分區的大小 Windows Server 2016,由於許多限制,原生磁碟管理不是最佳工具。 備份服務器並運行安全的分區軟件。 由於強大的數據保護技術,更快的文件移動算法和其他優點efits NIUBI Partition Editor 建議將其作為幫助完成此任務的最佳工具。 要調整Server 2016分區的大小,只需在NIUBI的磁盤映射上單擊,拖放即可。 除了調整和擴展分區大小外,它還有助於執行許多其他磁盤和分區管理操作。

下載

How to resize partition Windows Server 2016

by Allen, Updated on: July 7, 2020

This article introduces how to resize partition in Windows Server 2016 without losing data. Resize partitions with Disk Management and the safest partitioning software.

Resize partition means change the size of allocated partition, of course without losing data. To resize partition on Windows 2016 server, there are 2 options: run native Disk Management tool or third party partitioning software. Disk Management is safe in most cases but it has many limitations, 3rd-party software is much more powerful but it may cause system and/or data damage.

This article introduces how to resize Server 2016 partitions with both Disk Management and the safest software. Follow corresponding method according to your own disk partition type and structure.

1. Resize partition via Server 2016 Disk Management

To help resize volume on Server 2016, Microsoft provides Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions in native Disk Management tool. Shrink Volume is used to decrease partition and make Unallocated space. Extend Volume is used to increase partition size when there's contiguous Unallocated space on the right. Both functions support NTFS partition only. With Disk Management, it is easy to resize partition, the problem is, it cannot extend partition by shrinking another one.

How to resize partition with Windows Server 2016 Disk Management:

To shrink a partition:

  1. Press Windows and X together on the keyboard and click Disk Management in the list.
  2. Right click the drive that you want to decrease and select Shrink Volume.
  3. Enter the amount of space in MB and then click Shrink to execute.

Enter amount

In some cases, for example: there are unmovable files in this partition or it has file system error, Disk Management cannot shrink partition.

To extend a partition:

  1. Open Disk Management.
  2. Right click the partition that has adjacent Unallocated space and select Extend Volume.
  3. In Extend Volume Wizard window, simply click Next till Finish.

Extend Volume Wizard

Shrink Volume function can only shrink a partition towards left and make Unallocated space on the right. If you want to shrink D to expand C drive with Disk Management, it is impossible, because the Unallocated space shrunk from D is non-adjacent to C drive. This is the reason why many people feedback that Extend Volume greyed out for C drive.

2. How to resize server partition on physical disk

Third party software has no such limitations, and it's much easier to resize server partitions. However, not all software can accomplish this task safely.

There's potential data loss and system damage risk while resizing partition in Windows 2016 server, because all associated parameters must be modified, files must be moved, system boot record must be updated, any slight error could cause boot failure and data loss. If it happens, it costs a long time to restore everything.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has powerful technologies to protect system and data, for example:

In addition, it is 30% to 300% faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor Server, you'll see all disks with graphical partition structure on the right side. Available operations to the selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

How to resize partition in Windows Server 2016 with NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. Right click a NTFS or FAT32 partition (such as D:) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag either border towards the other side in the pop-up window. If you drag left border towards right, Unallocated space is made on the left side after resizing.
  2. If you want to create new partitions, right click this Unallocated space and select "Create Volume". If you want to extend other partition (such as C:), right click it and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

Video guide to resize Server 2016 partitions:

Video guide

  • While shrinking a partition, besides dragging the border, you may enter an amount on the box behind Unallocated space before/after.
  • If you want to extend a non-adjacent partition, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space.
  • If there's no available free space on the same disk, you can copy disk to a larger one and extend partition(s) with additional space.

3. How to resize RAID 1/5/6/10 partition

It is common to use hardware RAID arrays in a server. If you want to resize RAID partition in Windows 2016 server, do not break array or do any operations to raid controller, just check if there's free unused space in the same raid array and follow the steps above. The same array means Disk 0, 1, etc that are shown by NIUBI Partition Editor.

To Operating System and NIUBI Partition Editor, there's no difference if you use physical hard disks or RAID arrays. It doesn't matter if you use RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 or 10. It is also not an issue if you use any different brand of raid controller.

How to resize Server 2016 partition in VMware/Hyper-V

If you run Windows 2016 server as virtual machine in VMware or Hyper-V, to resize virtual partition, you just need to install NIUBI Partition Editor to this virtual server and follow the steps above.

The difference is, if there's no available free space on a disk, you can expand VMware and Hyper-V virtual disk directly. Additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of original virtual disk. Then merge this Unallocated space to the partition(s) that you want to extend.

In Summary

To resize partition in Windows Server 2016, the native Disk Management is not the best tool because of many limitations. Back up the server and run safe partition software. Because of the powerful data protection technologies, faster file-moving algorithm and other benefits, NIUBI Partition Editor is recommended as the best tool to help accomplish this task. To resize Server 2016 partitions, you just need to click, drag and drop on the disk map of NIUBI. Besides resizing and extending partition, it helps do many other disk and partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD