解決方案 - 無法在磁碟區中延伸 Windows Server 2016

作者 James,更新於:2021年10月2日

分區大小已在安裝操作系統或服務器製造商後分配,但您需要 重新分配分區 在運行服務器一段時間後。 典型的例子是 C槽已滿. 為了幫助解決這個問題,微軟提供了 延伸磁碟區 本機功能 磁碟管理 從Server 2008。 Windows Server 2016 繼承了相同的功能,沒有任何改進。 許多服務器管理員反饋說,他們 無法擴展硬碟區 使用Server 2016磁碟管理,因為 延伸磁碟區為灰色. 本文介紹了無法擴展硬碟區的原因 Windows Server 2016 磁碟管理及相應的解決方案。

1.為什麼在縮小後無法在Server 2016中擴展硬碟區

500GB磁盤不能增加到1TB(虛擬磁盤除外),因此,在擴展分區之前,必須刪除或收縮其他磁盤才能獲得未配置的空間。磁碟管理有 壓縮磁碟區 減小分區大小,使未配置空間不丟失數據。 很多人成功縮小分區D(或E),但他們發現他們無法擴展硬碟分區C Windows 2016服務器。

Cannot 擴展硬碟區

這是因為:

  • 延伸磁碟區功能只能 添加未配置空間左側相鄰的 劃分。
  • 壓縮磁碟區只能製作未配置空間 在右側.

正如你在截圖中看到的,縮小 D: 驅動器後,我在 D 的右側得到 20GB 的未配置空間。這個空間與 C 槽不相鄰,在 E 的左側,所以 延伸磁碟區被禁用 到兩個分區。

這是您無法在Server 2016磁碟管理中擴展硬碟區的最常見原因。 為了解決這個問題,如果你想 擴展系統C槽,你需要 移動未配置空間 提前在C槽後面。

無法擴展硬碟區時的解決方案 Windows Server 2016 收縮後:

  1. 下載 NIUBI Partition Editor, 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將 中間 在彈出窗口中。 然後,未配置空間將移到C槽旁邊。
  2. 右鍵單擊C槽,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 一場浪漫 朝右結合此未配置空間。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行。

NIUBI Partition Editor 設計用於 虛擬模式,除非您單擊,否則不會修改實際磁盤分區 Apply 確認。 如果您做錯了什麼,只需單擊“撤消”即可取消。 標記為的待處理操作 來看看我們的 無需重啟服務器即可完成。

觀看視頻如何操作:

Video guide

2.為什麼刪除後無法在Server 2016中擴展分區

由於磁碟管理在縮小D後無法擴展C槽,因此有人嘗試刪除D,但是 延伸磁碟區仍被禁用。 有兩個常見原因 為什麼不能擴展分區 Windows Server 2016 刪除後的磁碟管理.

延伸磁碟區功能只支持延伸 NTFS 和 RAW(無文件系統)分區, FAT32 並且即使右側有相鄰的未配置空間,也無法擴展任何其他類型的分區。

延伸磁碟區 disabled

要刪除和擴展的分區類型不同。 在 MBR 磁盤上, 可用空間 從一個刪除 邏輯磁碟機 不能擴展到任何 劃分。 未配置空間 從主要磁碟分割中刪除的,不能推廣到任何邏輯磁碟機。

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

當您無法擴展硬碟區時的解決方案 Windows Server 2016 由於不支持FAT32分區,或者由於主磁盤和邏輯磁碟機之間的限制,只需拖放即可調整分區大小 NIUBI Partition Editor。 請按照視頻中的步驟操作:

Video guide

3.為什麼無法在MBR磁盤上擴展硬碟區超過2TB

延伸磁碟區 grayed

對於服務器,通常使用2TB到4TB的單個磁盤或超過10TB的RAID陣列。 如果您將磁盤初始化為 MBR,你會發現只能使用2TB的磁盤空間,剩餘的磁盤空間顯示為未配置,無法使用。

如圖所示,H盤為NTFS,右側有連續的未配置空間,但Server 2016磁碟管理無法擴展該分區。

無法將分區擴展到 2TB 以上時的解決方案 Windows Server 2016: 將磁盤從MBR轉換為GPT 使用未配置空間輕鬆擴展分區。 觀看視頻如何執行此操作:

Video guide

綜上所述

當您無法擴展分區時 Windows Server 2016 磁碟管理,根據您自己的磁盤分區結構找出原因,然後按照上述相應的解決方案進行操作。 除了縮小,移動和擴展分區之外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您合併、複製、轉換、碎片整理、擦除、隱藏分區、掃描壞扇區等等。 由於其先進的文件移動算法,它比其他工具快得多。 最重要的是,它具有獨特的 1 秒回滾、虛擬模式和 Cancel-at-well 技術來保護您的系統和數據。

下載

Cannot extend volume in Windows Server 2016

Updated on: November 16, 2019

This article explains why you can't extend volume in Windows Server 2016 Disk Management and the corresponding solution when you are unable to extend partition for Server 2016.

Hard disk drives are allocated while installing Operating System, but you need to reallocate the partitions after running the server for a period of time. The typical example is that C drive is getting full.

To help solve this problem, Microsoft provides Extend Volume function in Disk Management from Server 2008. Windows Server 2016 inherited the same function without any improvement. Many server administrators feedback that they cannot extend volume with Server 2016 Disk Management, because Extend Volume is greyed out. This article explains all probable reasons why you are unable to extend volume in Windows Server 2016 Disk Management and the corresponding solutions.

Why can't extend volume in Server 2016 after shrinking

A 500GB disk can't be increased to 1TB (except virtual disk), so before extending a partition, you must delete or shrink other one to get Unallocated space. Disk Management has Shrink Volume function that is able to decrease partition size to make Unallocated space without losing data, so many people did this, but Extend Volume is disabled for C drive after shrinking D.

Cannot extend volume

This is because:

  • Extend Volume function can only add Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition.
  • Shrink Volume can only make Unallocated space on the right.

As you see, the 20GB Unallocated space is non-adjacent to C drive and is on the left of E, so Extend Volume is greyed out.

This is the most common reason why you can't extend volume in Server 2016 Disk Management. To solve this problem, if you want to extend system C drive, you need to move Unallocated space behind C drive with NIUBI Partition Editor Server.

Solution:

When you cannot extend partition in Windows Server 2016 Disk Management because the Unallocated space is nonadjacent to C drive after shrinking D, follow the steps below:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute.

NIUBI Partition Editor is designed to work in virtual mode, real disk partition won't be modified until you click Apply to confirm. If you did something wrong, simply click "Undo" to cancel. The pending operations marked as Check can be done without rebooting server.

Watch the video how to operate:

Video guide

Why cannot extend partition after deleting

Because Disk Management is unable to extend partition C after shrinking D, some people tried to delete D instead, but Extend Volume is still disabled. There are 2 common reasons why you cannot extend partition in Server 2016 Disk Management after deleting the right contiguous volume.

Extend Volume function only support extending NTFS and RAW (no file system) partition, so another common FAT32 and any other types of partition can't be extended even if there is adjacent Unallocated space on the right side.

Extend Volume disabled

The type of the partitions that you want to delete and extend are different. In MBR style hard disk, Free space deleted from a Logical partition can't be extended to any Primary partition. Unallocated space deleted from Primary partition can't be extended to any Logical drives.

Extend Volume greyed out

Solution:

When you cannot extend volume in Windows Server 2016 because of non-supported FAT32 partition or the restriction between Primary and Logical partition, simply combine Unallocated space with NIUBI Partition Editor. Watch the video how to do this:

Video guide

Why unable to extend volume on 2TB+ MBR disk

Extend Volume grayed

To a server, it is very common to use 2TB to 4TB single disk or over 10TB RAID array. If you initialized the disk as MBR, you'll find that only 2TB disk space can be used, the rest disk space is shown as Unallocated.

As the screen shot shows, drive H is NTFS and there is right contiguous Unallocated space, but Disk Management still cannot extend this partition.

Solution:

To solve this problem, you need to you convert disk from MBR to GPT and then extend partition(s) with Unallocated space on the end of this disk. Watch the video how to do this:

Video guide

If you have not shrunk any partitions, follow the steps in the video, then you can expand other volume much more easily.

In Summary

When you cannot extend partition in Windows Server 2016 Disk Management, find out the reason according to your own disk partition structure, then follow the corresponding solution. Besides shrinking, moving and extending partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you merge, copy, convert, defrag, wipe, hide partition, scan bad sectors and much more. It is much faster and safer than other tools because of its unique protection technologies and file-moving algorithm.

DOWNLOAD