如何在中添加未配置空間 Windows Server 2016

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年8月12日

本文介紹如何在C槽中添加未配置空間 Windows Server 2016,移動未配置空間並添加到系統分區中,而不會丟失數據。

未配置 space是不屬於任何分區的可寫區域。 在將文件寫入此區域之前,必須創建新分區並使用文件系統對其進行格式化。 除了創建新分區外,可以將未配置空間添加到其他現有分區中以增加可用空間。 這特別有用,當系統 C槽已滿。 通過 在C槽中添加未配置空間,您可以解決此問題,而不會浪費大量時間來備份,重新創建分區和還原所有內容。 在本文中,我將介紹 如何添加未配置空間 in Windows Server 2016 使用本地磁碟管理和 partition editor 軟件。

1.使用Server 2016磁碟管理為分區添加未配置空間

Windows Server 2016 具有內置的Shrink和延伸磁碟區功能 磁碟管理 安慰。 壓縮磁碟區用於減少分區並騰出未配置的空間,延伸磁碟區用於增加分區 合併未配置空間。 但是,許多人在添加未配置空間時遇到問題 Windows 2016服務器。 典型的例子是 無法向C槽添加未配置空間 縮小D或其他分區後。

如屏幕截圖所示, 延伸磁碟區變灰了 對於C:和E:在縮小D之後驅動。

無法擴展硬碟區

為什麼不能在Server 2016磁碟管理中的C槽中添加未配置空間:

  1. 延伸磁碟區只能將未配置的空間合併到相鄰的分區中。
  2. 壓縮磁碟區在縮小分區時只能在右側留下未配置的空間。

從D槽縮小的未配置空間是 不相鄰的 對於C,E在右側,因此,Server 2016磁碟管理無法向C或E驅動器添加未配置的空間。

磁碟管理的其他不足以結合未配置的空間:

  1. 收縮和延伸磁碟區功能均僅支持 NTFS 劃分。 因此,對於FAT32和其他分區,磁碟管理不能為分區添加未配置的空間。
  2. 在MBR磁盤上,如果連續分區D為邏輯分區,則仍然 無法擴展C槽 刪除D之後

簡而言之:使用磁碟管理工具,您無法使用頂部相鄰的未配置空間擴展E:驅動器。 要擴展C槽,您必須 刪除 D:獲得右側相鄰的未配置空間。 第三方軟件可以 移動分區D 朝右,然後未配置空間將在C槽旁邊,因此它們可以 向C槽添加不相鄰的未配置空間 in Windows 2016服務器。

2.如何在C槽中添加未配置空間 Windows Server 2016

有許多軟件可以移動未配置空間並在其中添加C槽 Windows Server 2016,但是最好先備份並運行最安全的工具。 否則,存在潛在的數據丟失風險。 比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有保護系統和數據的強大技術,例如:

在C槽後面移動未配置空間時,驅動器D中的所有文件也將移動到新位置。 其中的文件越多,移動時間越長。 由於採用了先進的文件移動算法,NIUBI是 30%300% 快點。 當此操作需要重新啟動服務器時,這特別有用。

如何移動未配置空間並將其添加到C槽中 Windows Server 2016:

  1. 下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,將 中間 在彈出窗口中。 然後,未配置空間將移到C槽旁邊。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右組合未配置的空間。
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方執行。 (在單擊“應用”確認之前,不會修改磁盤分區。)

標記為的待處理操作 來看看我們的 可以在 Windows,標有刷新符號的服務器需要重新啟動服務器。

觀看視頻如何操作:

Video guide

無論您將物理服務器與SSD,HDD,任何類型的硬件RAID或VMware / Hyper-V中的虛擬服務器一起使用,步驟都相同。

3.將未配置的空間從另一個單獨的磁盤移動/添加到C槽

在很少的服務器中,同一磁盤上沒有其他分區,也沒有足夠的可用空間,許多人想知道是否有可能將未配置的空間移至C槽。 從另一個磁盤。 答案是不。

沒有軟件可以在2個單獨的磁盤之間傳輸空間。 當磁盤中沒有可用空間時,有兩個選項:

  1. 如果您使用物理服務器,請按照下列步驟操作: 將磁盤複製到更大的磁盤 並使用額外的磁盤空間擴展分區。
  2. 如果運行虛擬服務器,請按照以下步驟增加虛擬磁盤的大小: VMware的 or Hyper-V的。 之後,額外的空間將在磁盤末尾顯示為未配置,然後按照上面視頻中的步驟移動並將未配置空間添加到C槽(或其他分區)。

綜上所述

移動未配置空間並將其添加到C槽中 Windows 在2016年的服務器上,原生磁碟管理在大多數情況下是無用的。 要完成此任務,最好備份並運行安全的分區軟件。 除了縮小,移動和擴展分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助複製,轉換,碎片整理,擦除,隱藏分區,掃描壞扇區等等。

下載

How to add Unallocated space in Windows Server 2016

by John, Updated on: August 12, 2020

This article introduces how to add Unallocated space to C drive in Windows Server 2016, move and add Unallocated space to system partition without losing data.

Unallocated space is a writable area that does not belong to any partitions. Before writing files to this area, you must create new partition and format it with a file system. Besides creating new partition, Unallocated space can be added to other existing partition to increase free space. It is helpful especially when system C: drive is getting full. By adding Unallocated space to C drive, you can fix this issue without wasting a long time to back up, recreate partitions and restore everything. In this article, I'll introduce how to add Unallocated space in Windows Server 2016 with native Disk Management and partition editor software.

1. Add Unallocated space to partition with Server 2016 Disk Management

Windows Server 2016 has built-in Shrink and Extend Volume functions in Disk Management console. Shrink Volume is used to decrease partition and make Unallocated space, Extend Volume is used to increase partition by merging Unallocated space. However, many people encountered problem while adding Unallocated space in Windows 2016 server. The typical example is that they cannot add Unallocated space to C drive after shrinking D or other partitions.

As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume greyed out for both C: and E: drive after shrinking D.

Cannot extend volume

Why cannot add Unallocated space to C drive in Server 2016 Disk Management:

  1. Extend Volume can only merge Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition.
  2. Shrink Volume can only make Unallocated space on the right while shrinking partition.

Unallocated space that shrunk from D drive is non-adjacent to C, E is on the right side, therefore, Server 2016 Disk Management cannot add Unallocated space to C or E drive.

Additional shortages of Disk Management to combine Unallocated space:

  1. Both Shrink and Extend Volume functions only support NTFS partition. So, to FAT32 and other partitions, Disk Management cannot add Unallocated space to partition.
  2. On MBR disk, if the contiguous partition D is Logical, you still cannot extend C drive after deleting D.

In short: with Disk Management tool, you cannot extend E: drive with the left contiguous Unallocated space. To extend C drive, you must delete D: to get right contiguous Unallocated space. 3rd-party software can move partition D towards right, then Unallocated space will be next to C drive, so they can add non-adjacent Unallocated space to C drive in Windows 2016 server.

2. How to add Unallocated space to C drive in Windows Server 2016

There are many software that is able to move and add Unallocated space to C drive in Windows Server 2016, however, you'd better back up first and run the safest tool. Otherwise, there's potential data loss risk. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has powerful technologies to protect system and data, for example:

While moving Unallocated space behind C drive, all files in drive D will be moved to new locations, too. The more files in it, the longer time to move. Because of the advanced file-moving algorithm, NIUBI is 30% to 300% faster. It is helpful especially when this operation requires server rebooting.

How to move and add Unallocated space to C drive in Windows Server 2016:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window. Then Unallocated space will be moved next to C drive.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute. (Disk partitions won't be modified until click Apply to confirm.)

The pending operations marked as Check can be done in Windows, the ones marked with refresh symbol requires server rebooting.

Watch the video how to operate:

Video guide

The steps are the same no matter you use physical server with SSD, HDD, any types of hardware RAID, or virtual server in VMware/Hyper-V.

3. Move/Add Unallocated space to C drive from another separate disk

In few servers, there's no other partitions or not enough free space on the same disk, many people are wondering whether it is possible to move Unallocated space to C drive from another disk. The answer is no.

No software can transfer space between 2 separate disks. When there's no available free space in a disk, there are 2 options:

  1. If you use physical server, follow the steps to copy disk to a larger one and expand partition(s) with additional disk space.
  2. If you run virtual server, follow the steps to increase size of the virtual disk in VMware or Hyper-V. After that, additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of disk, then follow the steps in the video above to move and add Unallocated space to C drive (or other partitions).

In Summary

To move and add Unallocated space to C drive in Windows 2016 server, the native Disk Management is useless in most cases. To accomplish this task, you'd better back up and run safe partitioning software. Besides shrinking, moving and extending partition, NIUBI Partition Editor helps copy, convert, defrag, wipe, hide partition, scan bad sectors and much more.

DOWNLOAD