كيفية تمديد C: القيادة على Windows 2016 خادم

بواسطة Allen ، تم التحديث في: 16 سبتمبر 2021

الشيء نفسه مع جميع الإصدارات السابقة والأحدث ، محرك الأقراص C بتنسيق Windows Server 2016 هو أيضا نفاد المساحة. إذا كنت تستخدم الطريقة التقليدية للنسخ الاحتياطي وإعادة إنشاء الأقسام واستعادة كل شيء ، فقد تضيع عطلة نهاية أسبوع كاملة. إن أسرع طريقة لحل هذه المشكلة هي تمديد محرك الأقراص C مع قسم أو قرص آخر. ومع ذلك ، بعض الناس ردود الفعل كارثة بعد القيام بذلك. في هذه المقالة سوف أعرض كيفية تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016 بدون فقدان البيانات ، بسرعة وسهولة.

1. اعتن بالنظام والبيانات قبل تغيير حجم القسم

على عكس برنامج استعادة البيانات الذي يقرأ المعلومات من القرص الصلب فقط ، لتوسيع النظام C: محرك الأقراص ، سيقوم برنامج التقسيم بتعديل معلمة القرص والقسم والملفات المرتبطة ، وفي بعض الحالات ، يجب نقل جميع الملفات الموجودة في القسم إلى مواقع جديدة.

لذلك ، هناك احتمال تلف النظام ومخاطر فقدان البيانات بغض النظر عن استخدامك لأداة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية أو برنامج طرف ثالث. يُطلق على بعض برامج التقسيم غير الموثوقة اسم "قاتل البيانات" من قبل الأشخاص الذين عانوا من مثل هذه الكارثة.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا قمت بتقليص D لتوسيع محرك الأقراص C ، فسيتم تغيير موضع بدء D والموضع النهائي لمحرك الأقراص C. سيتم نقل جميع الملفات الموجودة في محرك الأقراص D إلى مواقع جديدة ، وسيتم تعديل جميع معلمات هذه الملفات ، ويجب أيضًا تحديث الملفات المتعلقة بتمهيد النظام. لذلك ، قد يتسبب أي تعديل غير صحيح في فشل تمهيد النظام وفقدان البيانات. إلى جانب الخطأ الداخلي للبرامج ، تتسبب بعض مشكلات الأجهزة مثل انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في تلف النظام والبيانات أيضًا.

أول وأهم شيء قبل تمديد محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016 يتم إجراء النسخ الاحتياطي والتشغيل برنامج تقسيم القرص الآمن.

2. ما الأداة التي تساعد على تمديد محرك الأقراص C Windows Server 2016

Windows Server 2016 لديه أداة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية للمساعدة تغيير حجم القسم. ومع ذلك ، يمكنه فقط تقليص وتوسيع قسم NTFS ، ولا يتم دعم FAT32 وأي أنواع أخرى من الأقسام. بعض الناس تقتعد هكذا Windows الأدوات الأصلية لديها أفضل توافق ، لكنها ليست كذلك. أدت إدارة الأقراص إلى إتلاف الأقسام الخاصة بي عدة مرات عند تقليص القسم. انتبه أكثر إذا كان هناك أقسام أساسية ومنطقية على القرص.

إذا كنت ترغب في توسيع محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016 بدون أي برامج ، يجب عليك ذلك حذف ال مجاور القسم D (أو E). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن يكون هذا القسم المجاور ابتدائي. لأنه يجب أن يكون هناك مساحة غير مخصصة متجاورة خلف محرك الأقراص C. هذا هو السبب في أن الكثير من الناس يعيدون ملاحظاتهم لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C بعد تقليص D أو أي حجم آخر.

لتوسيع قسم محرك الأقراص C في Server 2016 ، تكون برامج الجهات الخارجية أكثر قوة ولكن القليل منها آمن بدرجة كافية. أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor لديه تقنيات مبتكرة لحماية نظام الخادم والبيانات الخاصة بك.

الوضع الافتراضي

تم تصميمه للعمل في وضعه الظاهري أولاً. لن يتم تنفيذ العمليات التي تقوم بها على الفور. بدلاً من ذلك ، سيتم إدراجها على أنها معلقة في أسفل اليسار ، يمكنك معاينة أو النقر فوق تراجع لإلغاء أي عمليات غير مرغوب فيها. لن يتم تعديل أقسام القرص الحقيقي حتى تنقر Apply زر للتأكيد.

الإلغاء في حالة جيدة

لا تسمح لك البرامج الأخرى بإلغاء العمليات الجارية حتى لو فعلت شيئًا خاطئًا ، لأن الإلغاء يتسبب في فشل تعديل جزء من المعلمات ، ثم يحدث التلف. ولكن أثناء تشغيل NIUBI ، يمكنك إلغاء العمليات الجارية في أي تقدم دون فقد البيانات.

1-الاستعادة الثانية

في حالة حدوث أي مشكلة في البرامج أو الأجهزة أثناء تغيير حجم القسم وتوسيعه ، فيمكنه إعادة الخادم تلقائيًا إلى الحالة الأصلية في لمح البصر. إذا حدث ذلك ، فلن يتغير أي شيء ، لذلك يمكن للخادم الخاص بك إعادة الاتصال بالإنترنت بسرعة دون تلف. هذا هو الابتكار في صناعة إدارة الأقراص.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك 30٪ - 300٪ أسرع بسبب خوارزمية نقل الملفات المتقدمة ، يكون مفيدًا جدًا عند تقليص أو نقل قسم به كمية كبيرة من الملفات ، خاصة عندما تتطلب هذه العملية إعادة تشغيل الخادم للمتابعة.

3. كيفية تمديد محرك Server 2016 C على SSD / HDD

في معظم الخوادم ، يوجد قسم آخر مثل D على نفس القرص ، لذا يمكنك تقليصه للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ثم إضافته إلى محرك الأقراص C. من خلال القيام بذلك ، يحتفظ نظام التشغيل والبرامج والإعدادات المرتبطة به ، بالإضافة إلى أي شيء آخر كما كان من قبل. أفضل من إدارة الأقراص ، NIUBI Partition Editor يمكن توفير مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار عند تقليص القسم ، لذلك يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C بسهولة بعد تقليص D.

تحميل إصدار الخادم ، سترى جميع الأقراص ذات بنية التقسيم الرسومي على الجانب الأيمن. يتم سرد العمليات المتاحة للقرص أو القسم المحدد على اليسار وبالنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن. في خادم 2016 الخاص بي ، محرك الأقراص C هو 40 غيغابايت و D هو 70 غيغابايت.

NIUBI Partition Editor

خطوات لتمديد C: القيادة في Windows Server 2016 مع NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: محرك الأقراص (القسم المجاور) وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة. ثم يتم عمل مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو الحق في دمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة.
  3. انقر Apply في أعلى اليسار للتنفيذ ، تم.
    C drive extended

في حالة عدم وجود مساحة حرة كافية في محرك الأقراص D المجاور ، يمكنك تقليص أي أقسام أخرى على نفس القرص. في هذه الحالة ، هناك خطوة إضافية نقل المساحة غير المخصصة بجانب محرك الأقراص C.

شاهد الفيديو كيفية توسيع محرك الأقراص C Windows خادم 2016 بتقليص أحجام أخرى:

Video guide

  • لتحريك القسم D ، تحتاج إلى وضع مؤشر الفم في المنتصف والسحب باتجاه اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة.
  • إذا كنت تستخدم أي نوع من أنواع RAID للأجهزة ، فلا تكسر الصفيف أو تقوم بأي عمليات لمداهمة وحدة التحكم ، فلا يوجد فرق في تغيير حجم / توسيع القسم في RAID 1/5/6/10 وما إلى ذلك.
  • إذا لم يكن هناك قسم آخر أو لا توجد مساحة حرة كافية على نفس القرص ، فلا يمكن لأي برنامج توسيع محرك الأقراص C في Server 2016 عن طريق إضافة مساحة من قسم آخر قرص منفصل. في هذه الحالة ، اتبع الخطوات في الفيديو ل قم بتوسيع محرك الأقراص C عن طريق استنساخ القرص إلى قرص أكبر.

4. قم بتوسيع قسم محرك الأقراص C على الجهاز الظاهري لخادم 2016

إذا كنت ترغب في توسيع محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016 يعمل في VMware أو Hyper-V ، ما عليك سوى تثبيت NIUBI على الخادم الظاهري الضيف واتباع الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه. إذا لم تكن هناك مساحة خالية متوفرة في القرص الظاهري ، فيمكنك توسيع هذا القرص الظاهري مباشرةً دون نسخه إلى قرص آخر. سيتم عرض مساحة إضافية على أنها غير مخصصة في نهاية القرص الأصلي ، ثم يمكنك دمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C (ووحدات التخزين الأخرى).

إلى جانب تغيير حجم القسم وتوسيع محرك الأقراص C في Windows Server 2016/ 2019 والخادم القديم 2003/2008/2012 ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات تقسيم القرص.

DOWNLOAD

How to Extend C: Drive on Windows 2016 Server

by Allen, Updated on: September 16, 2021

The same with all previous and latest versions, C drive in Windows Server 2016 is also running out of space. If you use traditional method to back up, recreate partitions and restore everything, it may waste a whole weekend. The fastest way to solve this problem is by extending C drive with another partition or disk. However, some people feedback disaster after doing this. In this article I'll introduce how to extend C drive in Windows Server 2016 without losing data, fast and easily.

1. Take care of system and data before resizing partition

Unlike data recovery software that just read information from hard disk, to extend system C: drive, partitioning software will modify the parameter of associated disk, partition and files, in some situations all files in the partition should be moved to new locations.

Therefore, there's potential system damage and data loss risk no matter you use native Disk Management tool or third party software. Some unreliable partition software are called as "data killer" by the people who have experienced such disaster.

For example, if you shrink D to expand C drive, the start position of D and the end position of C drive will be changed. All files in D drive will be moved to new locations, all parameters of these files will be modified, system boot related files must be updated, too. Therefore, any incorrect modification could cause system booting failure and losing data. Besides software internal error, some hardware issue such as power outage cause system and data damage, too.

The first and most important thing before extending C drive in Windows Server 2016 is backing up and running safe disk partition software.

2. Which tool to help extend C drive in Windows Server 2016

Windows Server 2016 has a native Disk Management tool to help change partition size. However, it can only shrink and extend NTFS partition, FAT32 and any other types of partitions are not supported. Some people think that Windows native tools have best compatibility, but it's not. Disk Management damaged my partitions several times when shrinking partition. Pay more attention if there are both Primary and Logical partitions on a disk.

If you want to extend C drive in Windows Server 2016 without any software, you must delete the contiguous partition D (or E). In additional, this contiguous partition must be Primary. Because there must be adjacent Unallocated space behind C drive. This is the reason why many people feedback that they cannot extend C drive after shrinking D or any other volume.

To extend C drive partition in Server 2016, third party software are much more powerful but few are safe enough. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative technologies to protect your server system and data.

Virtual Mode

It is designed to work in its virtual mode first. The operations you do won't be executed immediately. Instead, they'll be listed as pending on bottom left, you can preview or click Undo to cancel any unwanted operations. Real disk partitions won't be modified until you click Apply button to confirm.

Cancel-at-well

Other software don't allow you canceling the ongoing operations even if you did something wrong, because the cancellation causes part of the parameters failed to be modified, then damage occur. But while running NIUBI you can cancel the ongoing operations at any progress without losing data.

1-Second Rollback

If any software or hardware issue occur while resizing and extending partition, it is able to automatically reverts the server to original status in a flash. If it happens, nothing will be changed, so your server could back online rapidly without damage. This is innovation in Disk Management industry.

In addition, it is 30% - 300% faster because of its advanced file-moving algorithm, it is very useful when you shrinking or moving a partition with large amount of file, especially when this operation requires server rebooting to proceed.

3. How to extend Server 2016 C drive on SSD/HDD

In most of server, there is another partition such as D on the same disk, so you can shrink it to get Unallocated space and then add into C drive. By doing this, Operating System, programs and associated settings, as well as anything else keeps the same with before. Better than Disk Management, NIUBI Partition Editor can make Unallocated space on the left when shrinking partition, so C drive can be extended easily after shrinking D.

Download the server edition, you'll see all disks with graphical partition structure on the right side. Available operations to the selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking. In my 2016 server, C drive is 40GB and D is 70GB.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Steps to extend C: drive in Windows Server 2016 with NIUBI Partition Editor:

  1. Right click D: drive (the adjacent partition) and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. Then Unallocated space is made on the left.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done.
    C drive extended

If there is not enough free space in the adjacent D drive, you can shrink any other partitions on the same disk. In that case, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space next to C drive.

Watch the video how to extend C drive in Windows 2016 server by shrinking other volumes:

Video guide

  • To move partition D, you need to put mouth pointer in the middle and drag towards right in the pop-up window.
  • If you use any types of hardware RAID, do not break array or do any operations to raid controller, there is no difference to resize/extend partition in RAID 1/5/6/10 etc.
  • If there's no other partition or not enough free space on the same disk, no software can extend C drive in Server 2016 by adding space from another separate disk. In that case, follow the steps in the video to expand C drive by cloning disk to a larger one.

4. Extend C drive partition on Server 2016 virtual machine

If you want to extend C drive in Windows Server 2016 running in VMware or Hyper-V, simply install NIUBI to the guest virtual server and follow the steps above. If there's no available free space in a virtual disk, you can expand this virtual disk directly without copying to another disk. Additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of original disk, then you can combine this Unallocated space to C drive (and other volumes).

Besides resizing partition and extending C drive in Windows Server 2016/2019 and old Server 2003/2008/2012, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition operations.

DOWNLOAD