تغيير حجم / توسيع قسم RAID في Windows Server 2016/ 2019 / 2022

بواسطة John ، تم التحديث في: 27 يوليو 2022

تم بناء العديد من الخوادم مع مجموعة RAID للأجهزة. على سبيل المثال ، يتم استخدام RAID 1 لنظام التشغيل ، ويستخدم RAID 5/10 لتخزين البيانات. نفس الشيء مع قرص فعلي واحد ، قسم النظام (C: drive) ينفد أيضًا من مساحة على مجموعة RAID. لحل هذه المشكلة بسرعة وسهولة ، من الأفضل لك تغيير حجم قسم RAID بأداة آمنة. لا أحد يحب إعادة إنشاء الأقسام واستعادة كل شيء من النسخة الاحتياطية. في هذه المقالة ، سأقدم لك كيفية تغيير حجم / توسيع قسم RAID في Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2022 دون فقدان البيانات.

كيفية تغيير حجم قسم RAID بتنسيق Windows Server بدون أي برامج

لنظام التشغيل و NIUBI Partition Editor، لا يوجد فرق إذا كنت تستخدم قرصًا ثابتًا فعليًا أو مجموعة RAID للأجهزة. في معظم الحالات ، يمكنك تغيير حجم قسم RAID بتنسيق Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2022 هو نفسه مع قسم القرص الفعلي. بغض النظر عن نوع RAID والعلامة التجارية لوحدة تحكم RAID.

ما يجب أن تقلق هو أنه سواء كان هناك مساحة حرة في أي قسم على نفس مجموعة RAID. نفس المصفوفة تعني القرص 0 ، 1 ، إلخ التي يتم عرضها بواسطة Windows إدارة القرص أو NIUBI Partition Editor. بالنسبة لمعظم الخوادم ، توجد مساحة خالية في أحد أقسام RAID الافتراضية. في هذه الحالة ، يمكنك تقليصه لتوسيع قسم آخر ممتلئ. إذا لم يكن هناك قسم افتراضي آخر أو كانت مصفوفة RAID بالكامل ممتلئة ، فسيتم إكمالها وسأتحدث عنها في القسم الأخير. 

عندما تكون هناك مساحة خالية على نفس مجموعة RAID ، يمكنك تجربة إدارة الأقراص الأصلية في Server 2016/2019/2022. لديها تقليص الحجم و توسيع نطاق التداول وظائف للمساعدة في تغيير حجم قسم NTFS دون فقدان البيانات. ومع ذلك ، فإن إدارة الأقراص ليست أفضل أداة لأنها تحتوي على بعض القيود.

يتمثل النقص الرئيسي في إدارة الأقراص في أنه يمكن فقط تغيير حجم قسم NTFS ، ولا يتم دعم أي أنواع أخرى من الأقسام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بالنسبة لأقسام NTFS ، يمكن لإدارة الأقراص تقليصها فقط لإنشاء وحدة تخزين جديدة. إذا كنت ترغب في توسيع قسم عن طريق تقليص قسم آخر ، فلن تتمكن إدارة الأقراص من مساعدتك. لتوسيع / ​​تغيير حجم قسم RAID في Server 2016/2019/2022 ، من الأفضل تشغيل برنامج التقسيم الآمن.

كيفية تغيير حجم / توسيع قسم RAID باستخدام برنامج التقسيم الآمن

في معظم الخوادم ، توجد مساحة خالية كبيرة في قسم واحد على الأقل من الأقسام الافتراضية في مجموعة RAID. يمكنك تقليصها للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ثم إضافتها إلى قسم RAID آخر تريد توسيعه. فتح Windows إدارة القرص أو NIUBI Partition Editor، سترى ما إذا كانت الأقسام التي سيتم تقليصها أو توسيعها موجودة على نفس مجموعة RAID. 

كيفية تغيير حجم / توسيع قسم RAID في Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2022:

  1. تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق قسم NTFS أو FAT32 وحدد "Resize/Move Volume". اسحب إما الحدود باتجاه الآخر في النافذة المنبثقة ، ثم يمكنك تقليص هذا القسم. إذا كنت تسحب الحد الأيسر نحو حق أو أدخل مبلغًا في مربع مساحة غير مخصصة قبل، سيتم عمل مساحة غير مخصصة على يسار هذا القسم.
  2. إذا كنت تريد إنشاء قسم جديد على RAID هذا ، فانقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق المساحة غير المخصصة وحدد "إنشاء وحدة تخزين". إذا كنت تريد تقليص D لتوسيع محرك الأقراص C ، فقم بعمل مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار عند تقليص محرك الأقراص D. ثم انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C:  قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن باتجاه اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة لدمج هذه المساحة المتجاورة غير المخصصة.
  3. انقر Apply في أعلى اليسار للتنفيذ ، تم. (أي عمليات قبل هذه الخطوة تعمل فقط في الوضع الافتراضي.)

Video guide

  • إذا كنت تريد أن يتقلص غير متجاور القسم E للتمديد C ، هناك خطوة إضافية لنقل D إلى اليمين من قبل مضيفا مساحة غير مخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C.
  • بغض النظر عن استخدامك RAID 1/5/6/10 ، لا تكسر مجموعة RAID أو تقوم بأي عمليات لوحدة تحكم RAID.

بعد تغيير حجم قسم RAID بتنسيق Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2022 ، نظام التشغيل والبرامج وأي شيء آخر (باستثناء حجم القسم) يحتفظ به من قبل.

كيفية توسيع صفيف RAID دون فقدان البيانات

إذا لم تكن هناك مساحة خالية متوفرة على نفس مجموعة RAID ، فماذا تفعل؟ يعتمد ذلك على كيفية تكوين RAID الخاص بك.

إلى الأجهزة RAID 1، كنت لا تستطيع زيادة حجم RAID هذا عن طريق استبدال الأقراص الأكبر حجمًا واحدًا تلو الآخر وإعادة بناء الصفيف. إذا فعلت ذلك ، فإن RAID 1 سيحتفظ بالحجم نفسه. لن يتم عرض مساحة إضافية بواسطة إدارة الأقراص أو NIUBI Partition Editor، يمكن استخدامه فقط لإنشاء مصفوفة أخرى باستخدام وحدة تحكم RAID الخاصة بك.

خطوات لتمديد RAID 1 في Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2022 بأقراص أكبر:

  1. قم ببناء RAID 1 جديد مع قرصين أكبر.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن جبهة من RAID 1 الأصلي وحدد "Clone Disk".
  3. حدد RAID 1 الجديد وانقر فوق التالي في النافذة التالية.
  4. قم بتحرير حجم وموقع الأقسام في RAID 1 الجديد ، بدءًا من ملف آخر التقسيم واحدا تلو الآخر.
  5. انقر فوق الخيار لإيقاف تشغيل الكمبيوتر بعد النقر فوق Apply نافذة المفعول.

Video guide

  • بعد اكتمال النسخ ، قم بتغيير BIOS للتمهيد من RAID 1 الجديد.
  • إذا لم تتمكن من إرفاق 2 RAID في نفس الوقت ، فيمكنك نسخ RAID 1 القديم إلى قرص فعلي ، ثم نسخ القرص إلى RAID الجديد.
  • إذا كان بإمكان وحدة التحكم في RAID إعادة إنشاء RAID 1 دون فقد البيانات ، فيمكنك استنساخ RAID 1 القديم إلى قرص أكبر وتوسيع الأقسام بمساحة قرص إضافية. بعد ذلك ، أعد بناء RAID 1 بقرص آخر أكبر. 

إلى الأجهزة RAID 5يمكنك زيادة حجمه بسهولة. ولكن قبل ذلك ، من الأفضل أن تتحقق من العلامة التجارية وطراز وحدة تحكم RAID الخاصة بك ، وتأكد من أن لديها القدرة على إعادة بناء RAID 5 دون فقد البيانات. إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فاتبع خطوات لتوسيع قسم RAID 5 في Windows Server 2016/ 2019/2022:

  1. استبدلها بأقراص أكبر أو أضف قرصًا من نفس الحجم وأعد إنشاء الصفيف.
  2. سيتم عرض المساحة الإضافية على أنها "غير مخصصة" في النهاية من مجموعة RAID الأصلية. ثم  الجمع بين المساحة غير المخصصة إلى القسم (الأقسام) الذي تريد توسيعه.

مقارنة مع أدوات أخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor أكثر أمانًا وأسرع بسبب الوضع الافتراضي ، والإلغاء جيدًا ، وتقنيات التراجع الفريدة لمدة ثانية واحدة وخوارزمية نقل الملفات المتقدمة. إلى جانب تقليص وتوسيع ونسخ أقسام القرص ، فإنه يساعد في نقل ودمج وتحويل وإلغاء تجزئة وإخفاء وتحسين ومسح القسم ومسح القطاعات التالفة وغير ذلك الكثير.

تحميل

Resize/Extend RAID Partition in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022

by John, Updated on: July 27, 2022

Many servers are built in with hardware RAID array. For example, RAID 1 is used for operating system, RAID 5/10 is used for data storage. The same with single physical disk, system partition (C: drive) also runs out of space on RAID array. To solve this problem fast and easily, you'd better resize RAID partition with safe tool. Nobody likes to recreate partitions and restore everything from backup. In this article, I'll introduce how to resize/extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022 without losing data.

How to resize RAID partition in Windows Server without any software

To Operating System and NIUBI Partition Editor, there's no difference if you use physical hard disk or hardware RAID array. In most cases, you can resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022 the same with physical disk partition. No matter what the type of RAID and the brand of RAID controller is.

What you should concern is that whether there's free space in any partition on the same RAID array. The same array means Disk 0, 1, etc that are shown by Windows Disk Management or NIUBI Partition Editor. To most of servers, there's free space in one of the RAID virtual partitions. In that case, you can shrink it to extend other partition that is getting full. If there's no other virtual partition or the whole RAID array is full, it's more completed and I'll talk about in the last section. 

When there's free space on the same RAID array, you may try native Disk Management in Server 2016/2019/2022. It has Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions to help resize NTFS partition without losing data. However, Disk Management is not the best tool because it has some restrictions.

The major shortage of Disk Management is that it can only resize NTFS partition, any other types of partitions are not supported. In addition, to NTFS partitions, Disk Management can only shrink it to create new volume. If you want to extend a partition by shrinking another one, Disk Management cannot help you. To extend/resize RAID partition in Server 2016/2019/2022, you'd better run safe partition software.

How to resize/extend RAID partition with safe partition software

In most of servers, there's plenty of free space in at least one of virtual partitions on the RAID array. You can shrink it to get Unallocated space and then add to other RAID partition that you want to expand. Open Windows Disk Management or NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see if the partitions to be shrunk or extended are on the same RAID array. 

How to resize/extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click a NTFS or FAT32 partition and select "Resize/Move Volume". Drag either border towards the other one in the pop-up window, then you can shrink this partition. If you drag left border towards right or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before, Unallocated space will be made on the left of this partition.
  2. If you want to create new partition on this RAID, right click the Unallocated space and select "Create Volume". If you want to shrink D to extend C drive, make Unallocated space on the left when shrinking D drive. Then right click C:  drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window to combine this contiguous Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

Video guide

  • If you want to shrink nonadjacent partition E to extend C, there's an additional step to move D to the right before adding Unallocated space to C drive.
  • No matter you use RAID 1/5/6/10, don't break RAID array or do any operations to RAID controller.

After resizing RAID partition in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022, operating system, programs and anything else (except partition size) keep the same with before.

How to expand RAID array without losing data

If there's no available free space on the same RAID array, what to do? It depends on how your RAID is configured.

To hardware RAID 1, you cannot increase size of this RAID by replacing with larger disks one by one and rebuilding the array. If you do like that, the RAID 1 will keep the same size. Additional space won't be shown by Disk Management or NIUBI Partition Editor, it can only be used to create another array with your RAID controller.

Steps to extend RAID 1 in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022 with larger disks:

  1. Build a new RAID 1 with 2 larger disks.
  2. Right click the front of original RAID 1 and select "Clone Disk".
  3. Select the new RAID 1 and click Next in the next window.
  4. Edit the size and location of the partitions in new RAID 1, starting from the last partition one by one.
  5. Click the option to turn off computer after clicking Apply to take effect.

Video guide

  • After copy complete, change BIOS to boot from the new RAID 1.
  • If you cannot attach 2 RAID at the same time, you may copy old RAID 1 to a physical disk, and then copy disk to the new RAID.
  • If your RAID controller can rebuild RAID 1 without losing data, you may clone old RAID 1 to a larger disk and extend partitions with extra disk space. After that, rebuild RAID 1 with another larger disk. 

To hardware RAID 5, you can increase its size easily. But before this, you'd better check the brand and model of your RAID controller, confirm it has the ability to rebuild RAID 5 without losing data. If yes, follow the steps to extend RAID 5 partition in Windows Server 2016/2019/2022:

  1. Replace with larger disks or add more same size disk and rebuild the array.
  2. Additional space will be shown as "Unallocated" at the end of original RAID array. Then  combine Unallocated space to the partition(s) that you want to expand.

Comparing with other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well, unique 1-Second Rollback technologies and advanced file-moving algorithm. Besides shrinking, extending and copy disk partitions, it helps move, merge, convert, defrag, hide, optimize, wipe partition, scan bad sectors and much more.

Download