在中調整大小/擴展RAID分區 Windows 服務器2016“

發佈於:16年2019月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何在其中調整RAID分區的大小 Windows Server 2016,如何在Server 0上擴展RAID 1/5/10/2016分區而不會丟失數據。

對於許多管理員而言,要完成這項任務並非易事 調整RAID分區的大小 in Windows 2016服務器。 一些RAID陣列內置2個磁盤,一些RAID陣列內置3個甚至更多磁盤。 有些人想要擴展RAID陣列上的系統分區,有些人想要增加數據卷的大小。 看起來很複雜。 此外,許多人不確定是否需要中斷陣列,還擔心在收縮和縮小時系統和數據的安全性。 擴展RAID分區。 實際上,如果使用正確的工具並遵循正確的步驟,則很容易在RAID陣列上重新分配分區。

如何在不使用任何軟件的情況下調整RAID分區的大小

首先,您應該了解操作系統和 NIUBI Partition Editor,使用物理硬盤或RAID陣列虛擬磁盤沒有什麼區別。 在大多數情況下,您可以調整RAID分區(如物理磁盤分區)的大小。 無論採用任何品牌的RAID控制器的陣列類型如何。

您應該擔心的是 自由空間 在任何分區上 突襲數組。 相同的陣列表示磁盤0、1等,由 Windows 磁盤管理或 NIUBI Partition Editor。 對於大多數服務器而言,一個RAID虛擬分區中有可用的未使用空間。 如果整個磁盤已滿,請按照上一節中的步驟進行操作。

Windows Server 2016本機磁盤管理工具具有 縮量 還普及至 擴展卷 功能,可以幫助調整部分分區的大小而不會丟失數據。 但是,這兩個功能都有許多局限性,因此磁盤管理不是幫助調整RAID分區大小的最佳工具。 Windows 2016服務器。

最常見的問題是,磁盤管理既不能收縮FAT32分區,也不能通過收縮任何其他分區來擴展分區。 僅當您要縮小NTFS分區以創建新分區或通過刪除正確的連續卷來擴展NTFS分區時,才可以在以下位置調整RAID分區的大小: Windows 2016服務器沒有第三方軟件。

如何擴展RAID分區而不重建陣列

在大多數服務器中,同一raid陣列上的至少一個虛擬分區中有可用空間,因此您可以將其壓縮以獲取未分配的空間,然後將其添加到要擴展的其他分區中。 打開 Windows 磁盤管理,如果D或其他數據卷中有未使用的空閒空間, 按照步驟擴展RAID系統分區 Windows 2016服務器:

  1. 資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵單擊右側連續分區 D: (或E:在某些服務器上),然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,在彈出窗口中拖動 左邊框權利 或在 之前未分配的空間.
  2. 右鍵單擊系統分區 C: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右邊界 在彈出窗口中向右移動以合併連續的未分配空間。
  3. 點擊 應用 在左上方執行,完成。 (此步驟之前的任何操作都只能在虛擬模式下進行。)

如果您想從不相鄰的捲中獲得可用空間,則還有另外一個步驟 移動未分配的空間 在添加到C驅動器之前。

影片指南

無論您想使用任何品牌的RAID控制器擴展RAID 0、1、5或10分區,只要磁盤上有可用空間, raid數組,請遵循上述相同步驟。 相同的RAID陣列與物理磁盤顯示相同,並編號為磁盤0、1、2等。

不要破壞RAID陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何其他操作。 縮小和擴展RAID分區後,操作系統,程序和其他所有內容與以前相同,但分區大小除外。

如何在不丟失數據的情況下擴展RAID陣列

如果有 沒有 同一RAID陣列上的可用空間該怎麼辦? 這取決於您自己的突襲類型。

到硬件RAID 1,您無法通過一個接一個地替換較大的磁盤並重建陣列來增加此RAID的大小。 如果這樣做,您將獲得相同大小的團隊,額外的空間只能用於創建 另一個 陣列與RAID控制器配合使用。 在這種情況下,您會看到一個新的 分離 磁盤管理中的磁盤。

在中擴展RAID 1分區的步驟 Windows 服務器2016年,此突襲已滿:

  1. 用1個更大的磁盤構建一個新的RAID 2。
  2. 右鍵單擊 前位 原始RAID 1磁盤,然後選擇“Clone Disk“。
  3. 選擇新的RAID磁盤,然後單擊“下一步”。
  4. 從以下位置開始編輯目標磁盤中分區的大小和位置: 最後 一一分割。
  5. 單擊選項以 單擊應用以使計算機生效。
  • 此操作需要重啟服務器。
  • 複製完成後,將BIOS更改為從新RAID 1引導。
  • 如果不能同時附加2 RAID,則可以將舊的RAID 1複製到物理磁盤,然後再次復製到新的RAID。

影片指南

到硬件RAID 5,您可以輕鬆增加其大小。 但是在此之前,您最好檢查一下RAID控制器的品牌和型號,確認它能夠重建RAID 5陣列而不會丟失數據。 如果是,請按照 擴展RAID 5分區的步驟 Windows 該襲擊已滿的2016服務器:

  1. 替換為較大的磁盤或添加更多相同大小的磁盤並重建陣列。
  2. 額外的空間將顯示為 未分配結束 原始RAID陣列。 合併未分配空間 到要擴展的分區。

如果RAID控制器在不丟失數據的情況下無法重建陣列,則必須按照上述步驟進行複制。

與其他實用程序相比, NIUBI Partition Editor 由於其獨特的虛擬模式,井中取消,一秒回滾技術和文件移動算法,因此更加安全,快捷。 除了縮小,擴展和復制磁盤分區外,它還有助於移動,合併,轉換,碎片整理,隱藏,擦除分區,掃描壞扇區等。

資料下載

Resize/extend RAID partition in Windows Server 2016

Published on: November 16, 2019

This article introduces how to resize RAID partition in Windows Server 2016, how to extend RAID 0/1/5/10 partition on Server 2016 without losing data.

To many administrators, it is not an easy task to resize raid partition in Windows 2016 server. Some raid arrays are built with 2 disks, some are built with 3 or even more disks. Some people want to extend system partition on a raid array, some want to increase size of a data volume. It seems complicated. In addition, many people are not sure whether it requires breaking array, also worry about system and data safety while shrinking and extending raid partition. In fact, it is easy to reallocate partition on raid array if you use right tool and follow correct steps.

How to resize RAID partition without any software

Firstly you should know, to Operating System and NIUBI Partition Editor, there's no difference if you use physical hard disk or raid array virtual disk. In most cases, you can resize raid partitions like physical disk partition. No matter what type of array with any brand of raid controller.

What you should concern is that whether there's free space in any partition on the same raid array. The same array means Disk 0, 1, etc that are shown by Windows Disk Management or NIUBI Partition Editor. To most of servers, there's free unused space in one of the raid virtual partitions. If the entire disk is full, follow the steps in last section.

Windows Server 2016 native Disk Management tool has Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions, which can help resize part of partitions without losing data. However, both functions have many limitations, so Disk Management is not the best tool to help resize raid partition in Windows 2016 server.

The most common issue is, Disk Management can neither shrink FAT32 partition, nor extend a partition by shrinking any other one. Only when you want to shrink a NTFS partition to create new, or extend a NTFS partition by deleting the right contiguous volume, you can resize raid partition in Windows 2016 server without third party software.

How to extend RAID partition without rebuilding array

In most of servers, there's free space in at least one of virtual partitions on the same raid array, so you can you shrink it to get Unallocated space and then add to other partition that you want to expand. Open Windows Disk Management, if there's free unused space in D or other data volume, follow the steps to extend raid system partition in Windows Server 2016:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click the right contiguous partition D: (or E: in some server) and select "Resize/Move Volume", in the pop-up window, drag left border towards right or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before.
  2. Right click system partition C: and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window to combine the contiguous Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute, done. (Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

If you want to get free space from non-adjacent volume, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space before adding to C drive.

Video guide

No matter you want to extend RAID 0, 1, 5, or 10 partition with any brands of raid controller, as long as there's free space on the same raid array, follow the same steps above. Same raid array is shown the same with physical disk and numbered as Disk 0, 1, 2, etc.

Don't break raid array or do any other operation to raid controller. After shrinking and extending raid partitions, Operating System, programs and everything else keep the same with before, except partition size.

How to expand RAID array without losing data

If there's no available free space on the same raid array, what to do? It depends on your own raid type.

To hardware RAID 1, you cannot increase size of this raid by replacing with larger disks one by one and rebuilding the array. If you do like this you'll get the same size raid, additional space can only be used to create another array with your raid controller. In that case, you'll see a new and separated disk in Disk Management.

Steps to extend RAID 1 partition in Windows Server 2016 when this raid is full:

  1. Build a new RAID 1 with 2 larger disks.
  2. Right click the front position of original raid 1 disk and select "Clone Disk".
  3. Select the new raid disk and click Next.
  4. Edit the size and location of the partitions in destination disk, starting from the last partition one by one.
  5. Click the option to turn off computer after clicking Apply to take effect.
  • This operation requires server rebooting.
  • After copy complete, change BIOS to boot from the new RAID 1.
  • If you cannot attach 2 raid at the same time, you may copy old RAID 1 to a physical disk, and then copy again to the new RAID.

Video guide

To hardware RAID 5, you can increase its size easily. But before this, you'd better check the brand and model of your raid controller, confirm it has the ability to rebuild raid 5 array without losing data. If yes, follow the steps to extend RAID 5 partition in Windows 2016 server when this raid is full:

  1. Replace with larger disks or add more same size disk and rebuild the array.
  2. Additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end of original raid array. Combine Unallocated space to the partition(s) that you want to expand.

If your raid controller cannot rebuild array without losing data, you have to follow the steps above to copy.

Comparing with other utilities, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of its unique Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well, 1-Second Rollback technologies and file-moving algorithm. Besides shrinking, extending and copy disk partitions, it helps move, merge, convert, defrag, hide, wipe partition, scan bad sectors and much more.

DOWNLOAD