解決方案-無法在D槽中擴展 Windows 10

更新日期:2019年11月16日

本文介紹了為什麼您無法在 Windows 10磁碟管理,以及如果無法通過縮小C或E來擴展硬碟區D,該怎麼辦。

Windows 10具有本機磁碟管理工具,與以前的相同 Windows 7.除了具有創建,格式化和刪除分區的基本功能外,它還具有高級功能 壓縮磁碟區 以及 延伸磁碟區 發揮作用 調整分區 而不會丟失數據(在大多數情況下)。

眾所周知,系統C槽很有可能 空間用完了, 越來越多 Windows 10個用戶創建的C槽要大得多,這會導致D槽變滿,尤其是如果您在其中安裝了許多程序的話。

在這種情況下,如果您嘗試 增加D槽空間 通過磁碟管理,您將發現無法通過縮小C或E驅動器來擴展D槽。

為什麼不能在 Windows 10磁碟管理

有多種原因,但都是由於磁碟管理的固有局限性。 最常見的原因:

為了向您顯示此限制,我一一縮小了驅動器C :(左側)和E :(右側):

After shrink C

After shrink E

如您所見,在縮小C槽後,未配置空間就在 離開 D的側面。縮小E驅動器後,未配置空間為 不相鄰 到D槽,因此對D槽始終禁用延伸磁碟區。 僅當D右側有連續的未配置空間時,延伸磁碟區才有效。

如果可以刪除驅動器E,則將獲得所需的未配置空間以為卷D啟用延伸磁碟區。但是,如果驅動器D的格式為 FAT32,您仍然無法擴展它,因為僅支持NTFS。

此外,如果此磁盤是 MBR,卷D和E必須為同一類型。 因為自由空間已從 合乎邏輯 分區不能擴展到任何 分區。 從主要磁碟分割中刪除的未配置空間不能擴展到任何邏輯磁碟機。

如果無法擴展硬碟區D怎麼辦

要解決此問題,您只需下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 至 結合未配置空間,無論是在左側還是右側,無論驅動器D是NTFS還是FAT32,Logical或主要磁碟分割。

縮小C後如何擴展驅動器D:

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵單擊驅動器D,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume", 拖動邊緣邊界 在彈出窗口中:

Extend D leftwards

未配置空間組合到D槽中。

Drive D extended

縮小E後如何擴展驅動器D:

E縮小的未配置空間位於右側,與D體積不相鄰,因此步驟有所不同。

第1步 右鍵點擊驅動器 E 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume", 拖動中間位置 在彈出窗口中:

Move E

未配置空間移到D槽旁邊。

Drive E moved

第2步 右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次 拖動右邊界朝右 在彈出窗口中:

Extend D

未配置空間被合併到D槽中。

Drive D extended

NIUBI在虛擬模式下工作,要修改實際磁盤分區,應單擊 Apply 確認並執行。

縮小和擴大音量時要小心

如果您不能在其中擴展D槽,則很容易解決此問題。 Windows 10磁碟管理。 當未配置的空間在任一側連續時,只需將其組合到D槽即可。 如果不相鄰,則只需要將其添加到D槽中,再進行其他步驟即可。

但是,在調整大小和移動磁盤分區時,存在潛在的系統和數據損壞風險,選擇可靠的分區軟件很重要。 比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 具有獨特的1秒回滾和井中取消技術,以確保系統和數據完整無缺。 此外,由於獨特的文件移動算法,它的速度要快得多。

下載

Solution - can't extend D drive in Windows 10

Published on: May 17, 2019

This article explains why you unable to extend D drive in Windows 10 Disk Management and what to do if you cannot extend volume D by shrinking C or E.

Windows 10 has native Disk Management tool, which is the same with previous Windows 7. Besides basic ability to create, format and delete partition, it has advanced Shrink Volume and Extend Volume function to resize partition without losing data (in most cases).

As we know, system C drive is very likely running out of space, more and more Windows 10 users create C drive much larger, which causes D drive getting full especially if you installed many programs in it.

In this situation, if you try to increase D drive space via Disk Management, you'll find that you are unable to extend D drive by shrinking either C or E drive.

Why can't extend D drive in Windows 10 Disk Management

There are several reasons but all are because of the inherent limitation of Disk Management. The most common reason:

To show you this limitation, I shrank drive C: (on the left) and E: (on the right) one by one:

After shrink C

After shrink E

As you see, after shrinking C drive, Unallocated space is on the left side of D. After shrinking E drive, Unallocated space is non adjacent to D drive, so Extend Volume is always disabled for D drive. Only when there is contiguous Unallocated space on the right side of D, Extend Volume is valid.

If you can delete drive E, you'll get such required Unallocated space to enable Extend Volume for volume D. However, if drive D is formatted as FAT32, you still cannot extend it, because only NTFS is supported.

In addition, if this disk is MBR, volume D and E must be the same type. Because Free space deleted from a Logical partition cannot be extended to any Primary partitions. Unallocated space deleted from a Primary partition cannot be extended to any Logical partitions.

What to do if you are unable to extend volume D

To fix this issue, you just need to download NIUBI Partition Editor to combine Unallocated space, no matter it's on left or right side, no matter drive D is NTFS or FAT32, Logical or Primary partition.

How to extend drive D after shrinking C:

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards left in the pop-up window:

Extend D leftwards

Unallocated space is combined to D drive.

Drive D extended

How to extend drive D after shrinking E:

Unallocated space shrunk from E is on the right side and nonadjacent to volume D, so the steps are different.

Step:1 Right click drive E and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window:

Move E

Unallocated space is moved next to D drive.

Drive E moved

Step:2 Right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window:

Extend D

Unallocated space is merged into D drive.

Drive D extended

NIUBI is working in virtual mode, to modify real disk partitions, you should click Apply on top left to confirm and execute.

Be caution when shrinking and extending volume

It is easy to solve this problem if you can't extend D drive in Windows 10 Disk Management. When Unallocated space is contiguous on either side, simply combine it to D drive. If it is nonadjacent, you just need an additional step to move it before adding into D drive.

However, there is potential system and data damage risk while resizing and moving disk partitions, it is important to select reliable partitioning software. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has unique 1 Second Rollback and Cancel-at-well technologies to ensure system and data intact. Furthermore, it is much faster because of the unique file-moving algorithm.

DOWNLOAD