怎麼修 Windows Server 2012 磁盤空間不足的問題

作者:安迪(Andy),更新日期:2020年7月8日

本文介紹瞭如何刪除 Windows Server 2012 磁盤空間不足警報/警告/通知,以及如何完全解決Server 2012(R2)上的系統C槽磁盤空間不足問題。

為什麼C槽在Server 2012中的磁盤空間不足

The partition volumes are allocated while installing Operating System, the more programs you installed or more files you save to a partition, of course fewer disk space left. Comparing with 數據分割區s, system C槽 is more likely running low on disk space, because many types and large amount of files are saved and generated in it continuously.

Windows 更新,程序和相關的輸出文件會很快耗盡可用磁盤空間。 許多管理員在服務器中遇到磁盤空間不足的問題。 這很煩人,因為 Windows 可能會一次又一次彈出警告消息。

遵循正確的步驟, Windows Server 2012 磁盤空間不足的問題可以快速,輕鬆地解決。

關於磁盤空間不足警報/警告

如果系統很危險 C槽已滿,在這種情況下,服務器可能會卡住,意外重啟甚至崩潰。 為避免將來受到損害,Microsoft提供了“磁盤空間不足”的通知,以在有人開車時提醒人們 空間用完了。 當您在右下方的任務欄上看到如此低的磁盤空間氣球警告時,您最好盡快開始執行操作。

有人反饋說 Windows Server 2012 錯誤地彈出磁盤空間不足警報。 如果確實有足夠的可用空間,請通過Google搜索如何 關閉 此警告通知。

實際上,大多數情況下,系統C槽的空間不足。 您可以打開文件資源管理器或磁碟管理來檢查剩餘的可用空間。 C槽(和其他)將更改為 紅色 在文件資源管理器中,當剩餘的可用空間很少時。

如何解決磁盤空間不足的問題 Windows Server 2012 r2

要完全解決此問題,有2個必要步驟和1個可選步驟。 我將解釋原因並向您詳細說明操作。

1. 清理以回收磁盤空間

與其他版本相同, Windows Server 2012 內置 磁盤清理 實用程序來幫助刪除垃圾文件和不必要的文件,然後您可以回收可用磁盤空間。 該實用程序簡單,快速且能夠安全刪除垃圾文件。 到從來沒有或沒有的服務器 釋放磁盤空間 在很長一段時間內,“磁盤清理”可能會幫助您獲得10GB以上的磁盤空間。

修復的步驟 Windows Server 2012 磁盤清理的磁盤空間不足問題:

  1. WindowsR 在鍵盤上,鍵入 cleanmgr 和按 輸入.
  2. 在下拉列表中選擇C :(或其他)驅動器,然後單擊確定。
  3. 單擊要刪除的文件前面的複選框,然後單擊“確定”執行。

如果您收到錯誤消息 Windows 找不到'cleanmgr',你需要 安裝或啟用磁盤清理 首先在Server 2012上。

選擇文件

2. 向C槽添加更多可用空間

即使您可以回收超過10GB的可用空間,新生成的垃圾文件也會在短時間內吞噬掉它。 這就是很多人抱怨的原因 Windows 2012年磁盤空間不足警報一次又一次彈出。 要完全解決此問題,最好將C插槽擴展到更大的大小,尤其是將C插槽創建得較小的服務器。

和一些 服務器分區軟件,您可以從其他分區中獲得未使用的可用空間並轉移到C槽中。 即使您使用任何類型的硬件RAID陣列,也不需要其他操作。 操作系統,程序和關聯的設置以及其他所有內容均與以前保持一致。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並按照以下步驟操作 擴展C槽 on Windows Server 2012:

影片指南

作為最安全的工具 NIUBI Partition Editor 提供獨特的 1秒回滾,虛擬模式取消 確保系統和數據完整的技術。

3. 每月維修

正如我上面幾次說過的,將生成新的垃圾文件,因此最好運行 Windows 每月進行磁盤清理。

此外,如果您使用默認設置安裝程序,則最好將輸出路徑更改為其他大分區。

當您擁有較大的C槽並更頻繁地進行清理時,遇到C槽磁盤空間不足的可能性就較小 Windows Server 2012 (R2)。

How to fix Windows Server 2012 low disk space issue

by Andy, Updated on: December 10, 2020

This article shows how to remove Windows Server 2012 low disk space alert/warning/notification and how to fix system C drive low disk space issue on Server 2012 (R2) completely.

Why C drive running low disk space on Server 2012 R2

The partition volumes are allocated while installing Operating System, the more programs you installed or more files you save to a partition, of course fewer disk space left. Comparing with data volumes, system C drive is more likely running low on disk space, because many types and large amount of files are saved and generated in it continuously.

Windows Updates, programs and relative output files eat up free disk space very quickly. Many administrators encountered the low disk space issue in their servers. It is annoying, because Windows may pop up the warning message again and again.

Following the right step, Windows Server 2012 low disk space issue can be fixed fast and easily.

About Server 2012 Low Disk Space alert/warning

It is very dangerous if the system C drive is getting full, in that case server may stuck, reboot unexpectedly or even crash. To avoid future damage, Microsoft provides "Low Disk Space" notification to alert people when a drive is running out of space. When you see such low disk space balloon warning on bottom right task bar, you'd better begin doing something as fast as possible.

Some people feedback that Windows Server 2012 pops up the low disk space alert by mistake. If there's plenty of free space indeed, search by Google how to disable this warning notification.

In most cases, system C drive is running low on space in reality. You may open File Explorer or Disk Management to check the remaining free space. C drive (and other) will be changed to red in File Explorer when few free space left.

How to fix low disk space issue in Windows Server 2012 r2

To completely solve this problem, there are 2 necessary and 1 optional step. I'll explain the reason and show you detailed operations.

1. Clean up to reclaim disk space

The same with other version, Windows Server 2012 has built-in Disk Cleanup utility to help remove junk and unnecessary files, then you can reclaim free disk space. This utility is easy, fast and able to delete junk files safely. To the servers that never or have not free up disk space for a long time, Disk Cleanup may helps you get over 10GB disk space.

Steps to fix Windows Server 2012 Low Disk Space issue with Disk Cleanup:

  1. Press Windows and R on your keyboard, type cleanmgr and press Enter.
  2. Select C: (or other) drive in the drop-down list and click OK.
  3. Click the check-box in front of the files that you want to delete and then click OK to execute.

If you receive error with message Windows cannot find 'cleanmgr', you need to install or enable Disk Cleanup on Server 2012 first.

Select files

2. Add more free space to C drive

Even if you can reclaim more than 10GB free space, it will be eaten up in a short time by new generated junk files. This is the reason why many people complain that Windows 2012 low disk space alert pops up again and again. To solve this problem completely, you'd better expand C drive to larger size, especially to the server that C drive was created small.

With some server partition software, you can get free unused space from other partitions and transfer into C drive. No other operations are needed even if you use any types of hardware RAID arrays. Operating System, programs and associated settings, as well as anything else keep the same with before.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps to extend C drive on Windows Server 2012:

Video guide

As the safest tool, NIUBI Partition Editor provides unique 1 Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to ensure system and data intact.

3. Monthly maintenance

As I said above several times, new junk files will be generated, so you'd better run Windows Disk Cleanup every month.

In addition, if you installed programs with default settings, you'd better change the output path to other large partitions.

When you have a larger C drive and clean it up more frequently, there's less probability to encounter C drive low disk space on Server 2012 (R2).