تمديد حجم Greyed Out في Windows Server 2019/ 2022

بواسطة لانس ، تم تحديثه في: 30 يوليو 2022

In Windows Server 2019/ 2022 إدارة الأقراص الأصلية ، هناك تقليص الحجم و توسيع نطاق التداول وظائف للمساعدة  تغيير حجم التقسيم دون فقدان البيانات (في معظم الحالات). يحاول الكثير من الناس تمديد محرك الأقراص C مع هذه الأداة عندما تكون يشبع. ومع ذلك ، كثير من الناس يرون أنهم لا يستطيعون القيام بذلك بسبب تم تعطيل توسيع حجم لمحرك الأقراص C بعد تقلص D / E. في هذا المقال ، سأشرح لماذا توسيع نطاق الرمادي in Windows Server 2019/ 2022 إدارة الأقراص وكيفية حل هذه المشكلة بكل سهولة.

لماذا تمدد وحدة التخزين باللون الرمادي Windows Server 2019/ 2022

هناك 4 أسباب محتملة لظهور خيار "Extend Volume" باللون الرمادي في Server 2019/2022 ، افتح إدارة الأقراص الخاصة بك واكتشف السبب المقابل على الخادم الخاص بك.

السبب شنومك: لا توجد مساحة مجاورة غير مخصصة

تم إصلاح حجم القرص الصلب الفعلي ، ولا يمكن تقليل حجم القرص الذي تبلغ سعته 500 جيجابايت إلى 400 جيجابايت أو زيادته إلى 600 جيجابايت. لذلك ، قبل توسيع القسم ، يجب أن تكون هناك مساحة "غير مخصصة" على هذا القرص. إذا قمت بالنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق قسم لا يحتوي على مثل هذا النوع من المساحة ، فبالطبع فإن Extend Volume يكون باللون الرمادي.

للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ، يمكنك إما حذف أو تقليص وحدة التخزين. ستفقد جميع الملفات الموجودة في هذا المجلد إذا قمت بحذفها ، ولكن تظل جميع الملفات سليمة إذا قمت بتقليصها بدلاً من ذلك. إدارة الأقراص سهلة لتقليص القسم ، لكن لا يمكنها توسيع المساحة غير المخصصة إلى أقسام أخرى.

Extend Volume disabled

يمكن أن تعمل وظيفة توسيع الصوت فقط على توسيع المساحة غير المخصصة إلى تركت متجاورة تقسيم. كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، تم إيقاف Extend Volume باللون الرمادي لمحرك الأقراص C: و E: لأن محرك الأقراص C غير متجاور و E على يمين هذه المساحة غير المخصصة.

إذا كان يمكن لإدارة الأقراص توفير مساحة غير مخصصة على الجانب الأيسر أثناء تقليص القسم ، يمكنك تمديد محرك الأقراص C بدون مشكلة ، لكن وظيفة "تقليص الحجم" لا يمكنها القيام بذلك ، فهي تمنحك فقط خيارًا لإدخال مقدار من المساحة.

السبب شنومك: نظام الملفات غير مدعوم

يمكن أن تعمل وظيفة Extend Volume (توسيع الصوت) على توسيع القسم الذي تم تنسيقه باستخدام NTFS نظام الملفات ، هذا هو سبب تعطيل Extend Volume باللون الرمادي في Server 2019/2022 Disk Management عند النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق قسم FAT32 ، حتى إذا كانت هناك مساحة متجاورة غير مخصصة على اليمين.

Extend Volume greyed out

السبب شنومك: نوع قسم مختلف

إدارة القرص لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C من خلال تقليص D ، يتساءل بعض الناس عما إذا كان من الممكن تمكين توسيع حجم بحذف D. الجواب نعم على أ GPT القرص ، ولكن بالنسبة لقرص MBR ، يعتمد ذلك.

على قرص MBR ، يجب أن تكون الأقسام التي تريد حذفها وتوسيعها من نفس النوع. إذا كان أحدهما أساسيًا والآخر منطقيًا ، فلن يتم تمكين Extend Volume حتى إذا قمت بحذف القسم المجاور على اليمين.

Extend Volume disabled

السبب شنومك: حد حجم 2 تيرابايت في قرص MBR

هناك قيود أخرى على قرص MBR وهي أن الحد الأقصى لحجم القسم هو 2TB. إذا قمت بتهيئة قرص ثابت بسعة 4 تيرابايت كـ MBR ، فيمكنك استخدام 2 تيرابايت فقط ، وسيتم عرض المساحة المتبقية على أنها غير مخصصة ولا يمكن إنشاؤها كوحدة تخزين جديدة أو توسيعها إلى وحدة تخزين أخرى.

كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، محرك الأقراص F هو NTFS وهناك حقًا متجاور غير مخصص ، لكن Extend Volume لا يزال غير نشط.

Extend Volume greyed out

ما يجب القيام به عند تعطيل Extend Volume في Server 2019/2022

1 الحل: نقل ودمج المساحة غير المخصصة

إذا كان Extend Volume رمادي اللون خارجًا لمحرك C بعد تقليص D أو وحدة تخزين أخرى ، فيمكنك ذلك نقل المساحة غير المخصصة بجوار C drive with NIUBI Partition Editor. إلى وحدة تخزين بيانات أخرى E ، يمكنك دمج المساحة غير المخصصة إليها مباشرة دون الانتقال.

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor واتبع الخطوات في الفيديو:

Video Server 2019

2 الحل: تغيير الحجم مع partition editor

إذا كان Extend Volume رمادي اللون خارجًا لأنك تحاول توسيع قسم FAT32 أو لأن نوع الأقسام التي تريد تقليصها وتمديدها مختلفة ، قم بتغيير الحجم باستخدام NIUBI Partition Editor. لا يوجد فرق أثناء تغيير حجم قسم NTFS و FAT32 ، أو تغيير حجم القسم الأساسي والمنطقي. اتبع الخطوات في الفيديو:

Video Server 2019

3 الحل: تحويل قرص mbr إلى gpt

إذا كنت ترغب في توسيع قسم يتجاوز الحد 2 تيرابايت ، فاتبع الخطوات الموجودة في الفيديو أولاً تحويل قرص MBR إلى GPT:

Video Server 2019

عندما يكون توسيع حجم رمادي Windows Server 2019/ 2022 Disk Management ، اكتشف السبب المرتبط على الخادم الخاص بك واتبع الطريقة المقابلة أعلاه. أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor يحتوي على تقنيات الوضع الافتراضي والإلغاء عند البئر والتراجع لمدة ثانية واحدة لحماية النظام والبيانات. إلى جانب تقليص القسم ونقله وتوسيعه ، تساعدك هذه الأداة في القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة أقسام القرص الأخرى.

تحميل

Windows Server 2019 Extend Volume Greyed Out

by Lance, Updated on: March 7, 2020

This article explains the reasons why Extend Volume greyed out in Windows Server 2019, and what to do when Extend Volume is disabled in Server 2019 Disk Management.

In Windows Server 2019 native Disk Management, there are built-in Shrink Volume and Extend Volume functions that can be used to resize partition without losing data (in most cases). Many people try to extend C drive with this tool when it is getting full. However, many people feedback that they cannot do this because Extend Volume is disabled for C drive after shrinking D. In this article, I'll explain why Extend Volume greyed out in Windows Server 2019 Disk Management and how to solve this problem with ease.

Why Extend Volume greyed out in Windows Server 2019

Reason 1: no adjacent Unallocated space

The size of a physical hard disk is fixed, a 500GB disk can't be decreased to 400GB or increased to 600GB. Therefore, before extending a partition, there should be Unallocated space on this disk. If you right click a partition without such kind of space, of course Extend Volume is grayed out.

To Unallocated space, you may either delete or shrinking a volume. You'll lose all files in this volume if you delete it, but all files keep intact if you shrink it instead. With Windows Server 2019 Disk Management, it is easy to shrink a partition, but Unallocated space can't be extended to other volume.

Extend Volume disabled

Extend Volume function can only extend Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition. As you see in the screenshot, Extend Volume greyed out for C: and E: drive, because C drive is nonadjacent to the Unallocated space, drive E is on the right.

If Disk Management can make Unallocated space on the left side while shrinking partition, you can extend C drive without issue, but Shrink Volume function cannot do this, it only gives you an option to enter an amount of space.

Reason 2: file system is not supported

Extend Volume function can only extend the partition that is formatted with NTFS file system, this is the reason why Extend Volume greyed out in Server 2019 Disk Management when you right click a FAT32 or other types of partitions, even if there's right contiguous Unallocated space.

Extend Volume greyed out

Reason 3: different partition type

Disk Management cannot extend C drive by shrinking D, some people are wondering whether it's possible to enable Extend Volume by deleting D. The answer is yes to a GPT disk, but to MBR disk, it depends.

In MBR disk, the partitions that you want to delete and extend must be the same type. If one partition is Primary and the other one is Logical, Extend Volume will be disabled even after deleting the right contiguous partition.

Extend Volume disabled

Reason 4: 2TB size limit in MBR disk

Another limitation to MBR disk is that the maximum partition size is 2TB. If you initialize a 4TB hard disk as MBR, you can only use 2TB space, the remaining space will be shown as Unallocated and it can't be created as new volume or extended to other volume.

As you see in the screenshot, drive F is NTFS and there's right contiguous Unallocated, but Extend Volume still greyed out.

Extend Volume greyed out

What to do when Extend Volume is disabled in Disk Management

Solution 1: move and merge Unallocated space

If Extend Volume greyed out for C drive after shrinking D or other volume, you can move Unallocated space next to C drive with NIUBI Partition Editor. To another data volume E, you can merge Unallocated space to it directly without moving.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video:

Video Server 2019

Solution 2: resize volume with partition editor

If Extend Volume greyed out because you try to extend a FAT32 partition or the type of partitions that you want to shrink and extend are different, resize with NIUBI Partition Editor. There's no difference while resizing NTFS and FAT32 partition, or resizing Primary and Logical partition. Follow the steps in the video:

Video Server 2019

Solution 3: convert mbr disk to gpt

If you want to extend a partition beyond the limit of 2TB, firstly follow the steps in the video to convert MBR disk to GPT:

Video Server 2019

Take care of system and data

When Extend Volume greyed out in Windows Server 2019 Disk Management, check your disk partition configuration and find out the exact reason, then follow the corresponding method above.

There's potential data loss risk while changing partition size and location, so remember to make a backup and run safe partition software. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has advanced Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well and 1-Second Rollback technologies to protect system and data. Thanks to the unique file-moving algorithm, it is much faster while shrinking and moving partitions.

DOWNLOAD