移動/合併未配置的空間 Windows Server 2019

作者:約翰,更新日期:2020年3月22日

本文介紹如何合併未配置空間 Windows Server 2019,如何將未配置空間移到C槽旁邊或向左/向右移動。

未配置space 是不屬於任何分區的磁盤空間的一部分。 在 Windows Server 2019 本地的磁碟管理控制台,您可以創建具有未配置空間的新卷。 你也可以 增加分區大小 通過延伸磁碟區功能具有未配置空間,但是只能將未配置空間添加到 左側相鄰的 劃分。 另外,磁碟管理不能移動未配置的空間,因此在大多數情況下是沒有用的。 你最好跑 partition editor 移動和合併未配置空間的軟件。

如何在中移動未配置空間 Windows Server 2019

許多人想要移動未配置空間的最常見原因是因為磁碟管理 無法擴展C槽 縮小D或其他分區後。 如屏幕截圖所示, 延伸磁碟區被禁用 對於C:和E:在縮小D之後驅動。

延伸磁碟區 disabled

如上所述,延伸磁碟區功能只能將未配置的空間添加到垂直相鄰的分區中。 如果另一個壓縮磁碟區功能可以在縮小D槽的同時在左側留出未配置的空間,或者如果磁碟管理可以在左側留出未配置的空間,則可以 擴展C槽 輕鬆。

如何將未配置空間向左移動 Windows Server 2019:

  1. 下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵單擊D:驅動器,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume".
  2. 在彈出窗口中,拖動 中間 朝右,然後將未配置的空間移到C槽旁邊。Move 未配置
  3. 點擊 Apply 確認並執行。

如果要將未配置空間合併到右側相鄰分區E中,則可以直接與NIUBI合併,而無需將未配置空間移動到磁盤末端。 為此,請右鍵單擊E,然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume”,然後在彈出窗口中拖動“上下邊界”。

如何合併未配置空間 Windows Server 2019

將未配置空間從D的右側移到左側後,您可以 將未配置空間組合到C槽 磁碟管理或NIUBI。

請按照視頻中的步驟移動和合併未配置的空間 Windows Server 2019:

Video Server 2019

是否可以從另一個磁盤移動未配置空間?

在少數服務器中,同一磁盤上其他分區中沒有足夠的可用空間,有人問是否有可能將未配置的空間從另一個硬盤中移出。 答案是不。 整個磁盤已滿時,有兩個選項:

  1. 到本地服務器和物理磁盤,請按照以下步驟操作 將磁盤複製到更大的磁盤,則可以將其他空間添加到C槽和其他數據分區。
  2. 到來賓服務器中的虛擬磁盤,請按照以下步驟增加虛擬磁盤的大小: VMware的 or Hyper-V的。 展開後,額外的空間將顯示為未配置 結束,然後按照上述步驟移動和合併未配置的空間。

除了移動和融合未配置的空間 Windows Server 2019, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤和分區操作。

下載

Move/Merge Unallocated Space in Windows Server 2019

by John, Updated on: March 22, 2020

This article introduces how to merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2019, how to move Unallocated space next to C drive or to the left/right.

Unallocated space is part of disk space that is not belong to any partitions. In Windows Server 2019 native Disk Management console, you can create new volumes with Unallocated space. You can also increase partition size with Unallocated space via Extend Volume function, but Unallocated space can only be added to the left contiguous partition. In addition, Disk Management cannot move Unallocated space, so it is useless in most cases. You'd better run partition editor software to move and merge Unallocated space.

How to move Unallocated space in Windows Server 2019

The most common reason why many people want to move Unallocated space is because that Disk Management cannot extend C drive after shrinking D or other partition. As the screenshot shows, Extend Volume is disabled for both C: and E: drive after shrinking D.

Extend Volume disabled

As I said above, Extend Volume function can only add Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition. If another Shrink Volume function can make Unallocated space on the left while shrinking D drive, or if Disk Management can move Unallocated space to the left, you can extend C drive easily.

How to move Unallocated space to the left in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume".
  2. In the pop-up window, drag the middle towards right, then Unallocated space will be moved next to C drive.Move Unallocated
  3. Click Apply on top left to confirm and execute.

If you want to merge Unallocated space to the right contiguous partition E, you can combine with NIUBI directly without moving Unallocated space to the end of disk. To do this, right click E and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards left in the pop-up window.

How to merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2019

After moving Unallocated space from right of D to the left, you can combine Unallocated space to C drive with either Disk Management or NIUBI.

Follow the steps in the video to move and merge Unallocated space in Windows Server 2019:

Video Server 2019

Is it possible to move Unallocated space from another disk?

In few servers, there's not plenty of free space in other partitions on the same disk, some people ask whether it's possible to move Unallocated space from another hard disk. The answer is no. There are 2 options when entire disk is full:

  1. To local server and physical disk, follow the steps to copy disk to a larger one, then additional space can be added to C drive and other data partitions.
  2. To virtual disk in guest server, follow the steps to increase virtual disk size in VMware or Hyper-V. After expanding, additional space is shown as Unallocated on the end, then follow the steps above to move and merge Unallocated space.

Besides moving and mering Unallocated space in Windows Server 2019, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk and partition operations.

DOWNLOAD