تغيير حجم / توسيع قسم RAID في Windows Server 2019

بقلم جون ، نُشر في: 16 مارس 2020

تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية تغيير حجم قسم الغارة على Windows Server 2019، تقليص وتوسيع قسم الغارة 1/5/10 على Server 2019 دون فقدان البيانات.

صفيف RAID للأجهزة هو جهاز تخزين شائع في الخادم. هناك العديد من أنواع مجموعة raid مثل raid 0 ، 1 ، 5 ، 6 ، 10. بشكل عام ، يتم استخدام raid 1 لنظام التشغيل ، ويستخدم raid 5 للبيانات فقط أو البيانات ونظام التشغيل. يحتوي صفيف غارات الأجهزة على العديد من المزايا مقارنة بالقرص الفعلي الوحيد ، ولكنك لن تجد أي فرق في الاستخدام اليومي. تحتاج أيضًا إلى إنشاء قسم وتهيئته وتقليص قسم كبير وتوسيع القسم الذي ينفد من المساحة على صفيف غارة. تتحدث هذه المقالة عن كيفية القيام بذلك تغيير حجم الغارة in Windows Server 2019 دون فقدان البيانات.

أي فرق أثناء تغيير حجم قسم الغارة ومحرك الأقراص الفعلي؟

يعتقد الكثير من الناس أنه من الصعب تغيير حجم القسم الظاهري في مجموعة غارة ، لكنه ليس كذلك. تم تصميم صفيفات الغارة باستخدام 2 أو أكثر من محركات الأقراص الصلبة الفعلية ، ويتم تحقيق المزايا بواسطة بطاقة / وحدة تحكم raid. بعد بناء مجموعة الغارة ، تحصل على قرص ثابت "افتراضي" في إدارة الأقراص ويتم ترقيمه مع قرص آخر. بالنسبة لكل من نظام التشغيل والبرامج ، لا يوجد فرق بين القرص الفعلي والقرص الظاهري raid. إنهم لا يعرفون ما إذا كان جهاز التخزين عبارة عن مجموعة غارة أم لا.

لذلك ، عند تغيير حجم قسم الغارة في Windows Server 2019، لا تكسر مجموعة الغارات أو تقوم بأي عمليات لغارة وحدة التحكم ، ما عليك سوى اتباع الخطوات أدناه.

كيفية تقليص وتوسيع قسم الغارة على Windows Server 2019?

نفس الشيء مع الإصدارات السابقة ، Windows Server 2019 يحتوي على أداتين محليتين - إدارة القرص وأداة الأمر diskpart ، والتي يمكنها تقليص وتوسيع القسم دون فقد البيانات (في معظم الحالات). ومع ذلك ، هم لا يمكن توسيع قسم عن طريق تقليص واحد آخر. من أجل الدقة ، يمكن أن تتقلص فقط NTFS قسم لإنشاء وحدة تخزين جديدة ، أو توسيع قسم NTFS بمقدار حذف القسم المجاور على اليمين.

من السهل جدًا تغيير حجم قسم raid على Server 2019 باستخدام برنامج تابع لجهة خارجية ، ومع ذلك ، من الأفضل إنشاء نسخة احتياطية وتشغيله برنامج التقسيم الآمن. أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor أكثر أمانًا وسرعة بسبب التقنيات المتقدمة:

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor، سترى جميع الأقراص (المادية والظاهرية الافتراضية) مع هيكل القسم والمعلومات التفصيلية الأخرى. يتم سرد العمليات المتاحة للقرص أو القسم المحدد على اليسار وبالنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن ، يتم إخفاء العمليات غير المتوفرة تلقائيًا.

لتقليص وتوسيع قسم الغارة Windows Server 2019، ما عليك سوى السحب والإفلات على خريطة القرص. اتبع الخطوات في الفيديو.

كيفية توسيع قسم النظام C عن طريق تقليص حجم البيانات:

Video Server 2019

كيفية توسيع قسم البيانات عن طريق تقليص قسم آخر:

Video Server 2019

كيفية ضبط قسم raid عند امتلاء صفيف raid؟

في معظم الحالات ، هناك مساحة مجانية غير مستخدمة متاحة على مجموعة غارات ، بحيث يمكنك بسهولة تقليص القسم مع الكثير من المساحة الحرة ثم توسيع القسم الذي ينفد من المساحة. ولكن ، إذا كانت مجموعة raid ممتلئة تقريبًا ، فهي أكثر تعقيدًا من قرص ثابت واحد أثناء توسيع قسم raid Windows Server 2019.

إلى غارة الأجهزة 1:

تم تصميم RAID 1 بقرصين ثابتين ، ولا يمكنك زيادة مجموعة raid 2 عن طريق الاستبدال بقرص أكبر واحدًا تلو الآخر. إذا فعلت ذلك ، فستحصل على غارة أخرى 1 نفسه الحجم ، سيتم إضاعة المساحة المتبقية أو استخدامها لإنشاء مجموعة غارات أخرى.

لتوسيع قسم الغارة 1 في Windows Server 2019:

  1. قم ببناء غارة جديدة 1 مع قرصين أكبر.
  2. اتبع الطريقة في الفيديو ل نسخ الغارة الأصلية 1 إلى الجديدة.
  3. تغيير إعدادات BIOS والتمهيد من هذه الغارة الجديدة 1.

إذا لم تتمكن من توصيل غارتين 2 بالخادم في نفس الوقت ، فاتبع الخطوات:

  1. أدخل قرصًا ثابتًا واحدًا إلى هذا الخادم.
  2. انسخ الغارة الأصلية 1 إلى هذا القرص (ليس هناك فرق للنسخ بين مجموعة الغارات والقرص الواحد).
  3. قم بتغيير إعدادات BIOS والتمهيد من القرص الثابت الفردي.
  4. إنشاء غارة جديدة 1 ونسخ من هذا القرص.
  5. التمهيد من الغارة الجديدة 1.

إلى غارة الأجهزة 5:

تم تصميم RAID 5 مع 3 محركات أقراص ثابتة على الأقل. عند امتلاء صفيف RAID 5 ، تحقق أولاً مما إذا كان بإمكان وحدة التحكم في الغارة توسيع الصفيف عن طريق الاستبدال بأقراص أكبر دون فقدان البيانات. اذا نعم، اتبع الخطوات لتوسيع قسم الغارة 5 في Windows Server 2019:

  1. استبدل الأقراص بأخرى أكبر وأعد إنشاء مجموعة الغارات واحدة تلو الأخرى ، ثم ستظهر مساحة إضافية على أنها غير مخصصة في النهاية.
  2. اتبع الخطوات ل نقل ودمج المساحة غير المخصصة إلى أقسام أخرى.

بالإضافة إلى تقليص أقسام القرص وتمديدها ونقلها ونسخها ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعد على القيام بالعديد من عمليات تقسيم القرص الأخرى.

DOWNLOAD

Resize/Extend RAID Partition in Windows Server 2019

by John, Published on: March 16, 2020

This article introduces how to resize raid partition on Windows Server 2019, shrink and extend raid 1/5/10 partition on Server 2019 without losing data.

Hardware RAID array is common storage device in a server. There are many types of raid array such as raid 0, 1, 5, 6, 10. In general, raid 1 is used for Operating System, raid 5 is used for data only or data and OS. Hardware raid array has many advantages than single physical disk, but you won't find any difference in daily usage. You also need to create, format partition, shrink a large partition and extend the partition that is running out of space on a raid array. This article talks about how to resize raid partition in Windows Server 2019 without losing data.

Any difference while resizing raid partition and physical drive?

Many people think it is complicated to resize virtual partition on a raid array, but it's not. The raid arrays are built with 2 or more physical hard disk drives, the advantages are realized by raid card/controller. After building the raid array, you get a "virtual" hard disk in Disk Management and numbered the same with other disk. To both Operating System and programs, there's no difference between physical disk and raid virtual disk. They don't know whether a storage device is raid array or not.

Therefore, when resizing raid partition in Windows Server 2019, don't break raid array or do any operations to raid controller, simply follow steps below.

How to shrink and extend raid partition on Windows Server 2019?

The same with previous versions, Windows Server 2019 has 2 native tools - Disk Management and diskpart command tool, which can shrink and extend partition without losing data (in most cases). However, they cannot extend a partition by shrinking another one. To be accurate, they can only shrink NTFS partition to create new volume, or extend a NTFS partition by deleting the contiguous partition on the right.

It is much easier to resize raid partition on Server 2019 with third party software, however, you'd better make a backup and run safe partitioning software. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the advanced technologies:

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see all disks (physical and raid virtual) with partition structure and other detailed information. Available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking, unavailable operations are hidden automatically.

To shrink and extend raid partition in Windows Server 2019, you just need to drag and drop on the disk map. Follow the steps in the video.

How to extend system partition C by shrinking data volume:

Video Server 2019

How to extend a data partition by shrinking another one:

Video Server 2019

How to adjust raid partition when raid array is full?

In most cases, there's available free unused space on a raid array, so you can easily shrink the partition with plenty of free space and then extend the partition that is running out of space. But, if the raid array is almost full, it is more complicated than a single hard disk while extending raid partition in Windows Server 2019.

To hardware raid 1:

RAID 1 is built with 2 hard disks, you cannot increase raid 1 array by replacing with larger disk one by one. If you do like that, you'll get another raid 1 with same size, the remaining space will be wasted or used to create another raid array.

To extend raid 1 partition in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Build a new raid 1 with 2 larger disk.
  2. Follow the method in the video to copy original raid 1 to the new one.
  3. Change BIOS settings and boot from this new raid 1.

If you cannot connect 2 raid 1 to the server at the same, follow the steps:

  1. Insert a single hard disk to this server.
  2. Copy original raid 1 to this disk (there's no difference to copy between raid array and single disk).
  3. Change BIOS settings and boot from the single hard disk.
  4. Build a new raid 1 and copy from this disk.
  5. Boot from the new raid 1.

To hardware raid 5:

RAID 5 are built with at least 3 hard disk drives. When RAID 5 array is full, firstly check if your raid controller can expanding array by replacing with larger disks without losing data. If yes, follow the steps to extend raid 5 partition in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Replace disks with larger ones and rebuild the raid array one by one, then additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end.
  2. Follow the steps to move and merge Unallocated space to other partition(s).

Besides shrinking, extending, moving and copying disk partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk partition operations.

DOWNLOAD