在中調整大小/擴展RAID分區 Windows 服務器2019“

由約翰發表於16年2020月XNUMX日

本文介紹如何調整RAID分區的大小 Windows Server 2019在Server 1上縮小和擴展RAID 5/10/2019分區而不會丟失數據。

硬件RAID陣列是服務器中的常見存儲設備。 raid數組的類型很多,例如raid 0、1、5、6、10。通常,raid 1用於操作系統,raid 5僅用於數據或數據和OS。 硬件RAID陣列比單個物理磁盤具有許多優勢,但是您在日常使用中不會發現任何差異。 您還需要創建,格式化分區,縮小大分區並擴展RAID陣列上空間不足的分區。 本文討論如何 調整RAID分區的大小 in Windows Server 2019不會丟失數據。

調整RAID分區和物理驅動器大小時有什麼區別?

許多人認為在RAID陣列上調整虛擬分區的大小很複雜,但事實並非如此。 RAID陣列由2個或更多物理硬盤驅動器構建,其優點是通過RAID卡/控制器實現的。 構建RAID陣列後,您將在“磁盤管理”中獲得一個“虛擬”硬盤,並與其他磁盤編號。 對於操作系統和程序,物理磁盤和RAID虛擬磁盤之間沒有區別。 他們不知道存儲設備是否為RAID陣列。

因此,在調整RAID分區的大小時 Windows Server 2019,請勿破壞RAID陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作,只需遵循以下步驟即可。

如何縮小和擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2019?

與以前的版本相同, Windows Server 2019具有2個本機工具- 磁盤管理 和diskpart命令工具,它可以在不丟失數據的情況下縮小和擴展分區(在大多數情況下)。 但是,他們 無法擴展分區 通過縮小另一個。 準確地說,它們只能收縮 NTFS 分區以創建新卷,或通過以下方式擴展NTFS分區 刪除 右側的連續分區。

使用第三方軟件在Server 2019上調整RAID分區的大小要容易得多,但是,您最好進行備份並運行 安全分區軟件。 比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 由於採用了先進的技術,因此更加安全,快捷:

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,您將看到所有具有分區結構和其他詳細信息的磁盤(物理磁盤和RAID虛擬磁盤)。 左側列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作,右鍵單擊將自動隱藏不可用的操作。

縮小和擴展RAID分區 Windows Server 2019,您只需要在磁盤映射上拖放即可。 請按照視頻中的步驟進行操作。

如何通過縮小數據量來擴展系統分區C:

視頻服務器2019

如何通過縮小另一個分區來擴展數據分區:

視頻服務器2019

RAID陣列已滿時,如何調整RAID分區?

在大多數情況下,RAID陣列上有可用的可用閒置空間,因此您可以輕鬆地使用大量可用空間來縮小分區,然後再擴展空間不足的分區。 但是,如果RAID陣列幾乎已滿,則在擴展RAID分區時會比單個硬盤更複雜。 Windows 2019服務器。

進行硬件突擊檢查1:

RAID 1是由2個硬盤構建的,不能通過一個接一個的替換較大的磁盤來增加RAID 1陣列。 如果您這樣做的話,您將獲得另一個突襲1 大小,剩餘空間將被浪費或用於創建另一個RAID陣列。

擴展RAID 1分區 Windows 2019服務器:

  1. 用1個更大的磁盤構建一個新的RAID 2。
  2. 按照視頻中的方法進行操作 將原始團隊1複製到新團隊.
  3. 更改BIOS設置並從此新RAID引導1。

如果您不能同時將2 raid 1連接到服務器,請按照下列步驟操作:

  1. 將單個硬盤插入該服務器。
  2. 將原始RAID 1複製到此磁盤(RAID陣列和單個磁盤之間沒有什麼區別)。
  3. 更改BIOS設置並從單個硬盤啟動。
  4. 建立一個新的raid 1並從該磁盤複製。
  5. 從新團隊啟動1。

進行硬件突擊檢查5:

RAID 5至少內置3個硬盤驅動器。 RAID 5陣列已滿時,首先檢查RAID控制器是否可以通過替換為更大的磁盤來擴展陣列而不會丟失數據。 如是, 按照步驟擴展RAID 5分區 Windows 2019服務器:

  1. 用更大的磁盤替換磁盤,然後一個接一個地重建RAID陣列,然後額外的空間將顯示為“未分配”。
  2. 請按照以下步驟操作 移動並合併未分配的空間 到其他分區。

除了縮小,擴展,移動和復制磁盤分區外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助執行許多其他磁盤分區操作。

資料下載

Resize/Extend RAID Partition in Windows Server 2019

by John, Published on: March 16, 2020

This article introduces how to resize raid partition on Windows Server 2019, shrink and extend raid 1/5/10 partition on Server 2019 without losing data.

Hardware RAID array is common storage device in a server. There are many types of raid array such as raid 0, 1, 5, 6, 10. In general, raid 1 is used for Operating System, raid 5 is used for data only or data and OS. Hardware raid array has many advantages than single physical disk, but you won't find any difference in daily usage. You also need to create, format partition, shrink a large partition and extend the partition that is running out of space on a raid array. This article talks about how to resize raid partition in Windows Server 2019 without losing data.

Any difference while resizing raid partition and physical drive?

Many people think it is complicated to resize virtual partition on a raid array, but it's not. The raid arrays are built with 2 or more physical hard disk drives, the advantages are realized by raid card/controller. After building the raid array, you get a "virtual" hard disk in Disk Management and numbered the same with other disk. To both Operating System and programs, there's no difference between physical disk and raid virtual disk. They don't know whether a storage device is raid array or not.

Therefore, when resizing raid partition in Windows Server 2019, don't break raid array or do any operations to raid controller, simply follow steps below.

How to shrink and extend raid partition on Windows Server 2019?

The same with previous versions, Windows Server 2019 has 2 native tools - Disk Management and diskpart command tool, which can shrink and extend partition without losing data (in most cases). However, they cannot extend a partition by shrinking another one. To be accurate, they can only shrink NTFS partition to create new volume, or extend a NTFS partition by deleting the contiguous partition on the right.

It is much easier to resize raid partition on Server 2019 with third party software, however, you'd better make a backup and run safe partitioning software. Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor is much safer and faster because of the advanced technologies:

Download NIUBI Partition Editor, you'll see all disks (physical and raid virtual) with partition structure and other detailed information. Available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking, unavailable operations are hidden automatically.

To shrink and extend raid partition in Windows Server 2019, you just need to drag and drop on the disk map. Follow the steps in the video.

How to extend system partition C by shrinking data volume:

Video Server 2019

How to extend a data partition by shrinking another one:

Video Server 2019

How to adjust raid partition when raid array is full?

In most cases, there's available free unused space on a raid array, so you can easily shrink the partition with plenty of free space and then extend the partition that is running out of space. But, if the raid array is almost full, it is more complicated than a single hard disk while extending raid partition in Windows Server 2019.

To hardware raid 1:

RAID 1 is built with 2 hard disks, you cannot increase raid 1 array by replacing with larger disk one by one. If you do like that, you'll get another raid 1 with same size, the remaining space will be wasted or used to create another raid array.

To extend raid 1 partition in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Build a new raid 1 with 2 larger disk.
  2. Follow the method in the video to copy original raid 1 to the new one.
  3. Change BIOS settings and boot from this new raid 1.

If you cannot connect 2 raid 1 to the server at the same, follow the steps:

  1. Insert a single hard disk to this server.
  2. Copy original raid 1 to this disk (there's no difference to copy between raid array and single disk).
  3. Change BIOS settings and boot from the single hard disk.
  4. Build a new raid 1 and copy from this disk.
  5. Boot from the new raid 1.

To hardware raid 5:

RAID 5 are built with at least 3 hard disk drives. When RAID 5 array is full, firstly check if your raid controller can expanding array by replacing with larger disks without losing data. If yes, follow the steps to extend raid 5 partition in Windows Server 2019:

  1. Replace disks with larger ones and rebuild the raid array one by one, then additional space will be shown as Unallocated on the end.
  2. Follow the steps to move and merge Unallocated space to other partition(s).

Besides shrinking, extending, moving and copying disk partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk partition operations.

DOWNLOAD