無法使用未配置空間擴展C槽

艾倫,更新日期:2019年12月24日

本文介紹了為什麼磁碟管理無法使用未配置的空間擴展C槽以及如果無法使用此本機工具擴展系統分區該怎麼辦。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)

磁盤空間不足 是所有正在運行的計算機的常見問題 Windows 操作系統。 如果您使用 Windows 在XP或Server 2003中,您必須備份,刪除並重新創建所有分區,最後還原所有內容。 從 Windows 7和Server 2008中,磁碟管理控制台中添加了新的“收縮”和“延伸磁碟區”功能。 許多人試圖 擴展C槽 通過縮小D或其他音量。 但是不幸的是,在縮小任何其他卷之後,無法擴展系統C槽。 本文介紹了為什麼 無法擴展具有未配置空間的C槽 在磁碟管理中以及如何解決此問題。

為什麼不能使用未配置的空間擴展系統C槽

實際上,磁碟管理只能收縮和擴展NTFS分區,不支持FAT32。 但是,這對系統C槽不是問題,因為默認情況下它被格式化為NTFS。 無法擴展具有未配置空間的C槽的最常見原因是,因為該空間是 不相鄰的.

根據Microsoft的解釋,延伸磁碟區功能僅在有 未配置空間 權利 側。 當您縮小驅動器D 壓縮磁碟區,未配置空間只能在 權利 D的側面,因此它與驅動器C不相鄰。

為了說明事實,我在磁碟管理中縮小了D槽 Windows 10台筆記本電腦。

延伸磁碟區 greyed out

正如你看到的:

唯一的辦法 啟用延伸磁碟區 對於系統C槽是 刪除 但在大多數計算機中,D槽用於程序和 Windows 服務,因此無法刪除。

無法擴展未配置空間的C槽怎麼辦

在這種情況下,您需要第三方軟件 移動未配置空間 在C槽旁邊。 在這些軟件中, NIUBI Partition Editor 有 免費版 Windows 10、8、7,Vista,XP家用計算機。 最重要的是,它具有獨特的1秒回滾,虛擬模式和井中取消技術,可以保護系統和數據。 此外,由於特殊的文件移動算法,它的速度要快得多。 如果右側相鄰分區D中有大量文件,這將非常有幫助。

如何解決該問題,無法在磁碟管理中使用未配置空間擴展C槽:

  1. 下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 中間位置 在彈出窗口中,將未配置的空間移到左側。

    Move drive D

    Move 未配置 space

  2. 右鍵點擊驅動器 C: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 在彈出窗口中,然後未配置空間將合併到C槽中。

    Extend C槽

    Extend C槽

  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上方生效。 (此步驟之前的所有操作只能在虛擬模式下進行。)

觀看視頻,了解如何移動未配置空間並組合到C槽:

Video guide

由於延伸磁碟區的限制,磁碟管理無法以D或其他分區縮小的未配置空間來擴展C槽。 用 NIUBI Partition Editor,您可以移動並 在C槽中添加未配置空間 輕鬆又安全。 它還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤和分區管理操作。

下載

Cannot extend C drive with Unallocated space

By Allen, Updated on: December 24, 2019

This article introduces why Disk Management cannot extend C drive with Unallocated space and what to do if unable to expand system partition with this native tool.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)

Low disk space is common issue to all computers running Windows Operating System. If you use Windows XP or Server 2003, you have to back up, delete and recreate all partition, finally restore everything. From Windows 7 and Server 2008, there are new Shrink and Extend Volume functions added in Disk Management console. Many people try to extend C drive by shrinking D or other volume. But unfortunately, system C drive cannot be extended after shrinking any other volume. This article introduces why cannot extend C drive with Unallocated space in Disk Management and how to fix this issue.

Why cannot extend system C drive with Unallocated space

In fact, Disk Management can only shrink and extend NTFS partition, FAT32 is not supported. However, it is not an issue to system C drive, because it is formatted as NTFS by default. The most common reason why unable to extend C drive with Unallocated space is because this space is nonadjacent.

From Microsoft explanation, Extend Volume functionality only works when there is adjacent Unallocated space on the right side. When you shrink drive D with Shrink Volume, Unallocated space can only be made on the right side of D, so it is non adjacent to drive C.

To show you the truth, I shrank D drive with Disk Management in my Windows 10 laptop.

Extend Volume greyed out

As you see:

The only way to enable Extend Volume for system C drive is by deleting the right contiguous partition D. But in most of computers, D drive is used for programs and Windows services, so it can't be deleted.

What to do if unable to extend C drive with Unallocated space

In this situation, you need 3rd-party software to move Unallocated space next to C drive. Among these software, NIUBI Partition Editor has free edition for Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XP home computers. The most important, it has unique 1 Second Rollback, Virtual Mode and Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. In addition, it is much faster because of the special file-moving algorithm. This is very helpful if there are large amount of files in the right contiguous partition D.

How to fix the issue cannot extend C drive with Unallocated space in Disk Management:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be moved to the left side.

    Move drive D

    Move Unallocated space

  2. Right click drive C: and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space will be merged into C drive.

    Extend C drive

    Extend C drive

  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect. (All operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)

Watch the video how to move Unallocated space and combine to C drive:

Video guide

Because of the limitation of Extend Volume, Disk Management cannot extend C drive with Unallocated space that shrunk from D or other partitions. With NIUBI Partition Editor, you can move and add Unallocated space to C drive easily and safely. It also helps you do many other disk and partition management operations.

DOWNLOAD