磁盤空間不足警報和解決方案

作者:約翰(更新日期:2019年12月23日)

本文介紹什麼是磁盤空間不足警報以及為什麼在其中出現此類警報 Windows 計算機,如何禁用“磁盤空間不足”警告,以及如何解決磁盤空間不足的問題。

適用於: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista中, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2), Windows Server 2003.

什麼是磁盤空間不足警報

磁盤空間不足 是一條通知消息,它​​會在屏幕右下角的任務欄中彈出。 從氣泡通知中 Windows XP / Vista / 7和Server 2003/2008/2012,您將看到警報消息:您用盡了本地磁盤[C:]上的磁盤空間。 要通過刪除舊文件或不必要的文件來釋放此驅動器上的空間,請單擊此處."

磁盤空間不足Win7

低磁盤空間Win8

In Windows 10,您會看到類似的通知,但標題不同釋放存儲空間“,並且警告消息變為“您計算機的存儲空間不足,請訪問存儲設置以釋放一些空間。"

Low disk space Win10

底部彈出的通知類型很多,很多人可能會錯過甚至忽略此“磁盤空間不足”警報。 與其他良性通知不同,您看到磁盤空間不足警告時,應盡快採取措施,因為您的計算機可能已損壞。

除了此通知,Microsoft還將運行不足的分區更改為 紅色 在文件資源管理器中。

為什麼會有磁盤空間不足警告

Windows 創建了磁盤空間不足警告,以警告計算機用戶其硬盤驅動器上的可用磁盤空間不足時。 Windows 需要係統驅動器上的可用磁盤空間最少,以防止索引損壞並保證計算機的基本性能。

如果您忽略此警報,則C槽將被填滿,在這種情況下,計算機性能將下降。 此外,如果系統C槽的磁盤空間不足,則會引起很多問題,例如沒有足夠的可用空間安裝 Windows 更新,計算機卡死,意外重啟或每次崩潰。

也是 晚了 看到由於C槽中沒有可用空間而導致計算機啟動失敗。 這就是為什麼您應該更加註意“磁盤空間不足”警報並嘗試盡快解決此問題的原因。

磁盤空間不足通知的工作方式

Windows Vista檢查可用磁盤空間 每一分鐘,但 Windows 7及更高版本,默認情況下檢查可用磁盤空間 每個10 分鐘,彈出通知將保留10秒鐘。 您很有可能 Windows 10/8/7 在您實際上消耗磁盤空間時,也許在粘貼大量數據的過程中,可能永遠不會警告您。

當驅動器的容量小於 200MB 的可用磁盤空間,當驅動器的容量小於 80MB 可用磁盤空間,並且當驅動器的容量小於 50MB 可用磁盤空間。 隨著磁盤空間的減少,屏幕上出現磁盤空間不足警告的頻率也會增加。 由於警告消息有時會在不方便的時間或太頻繁地彈出,因此某些人希望在其 Windows 系統設置。

您是否應該忽略這些警告並繼續前進? 這取決於,如果系統C槽空間不足,並且在文件資源管理器中顯示為紅色,則最好盡快採取措施。 僅當通知錯誤彈出時,才建議禁用此磁盤空間不足警報。

如何禁用磁盤空間不足警報

備註:請仔細執行本節中的步驟。 如果您不正確地修改註冊表,可能會出現嚴重的問題。 修改它之前,請備份註冊表以防萬一出現問題。

  1. 按 視窗 亦於 R 啟動鍵 ,輸入 註冊表編輯器 然後按Enter。
  2. 在註冊表編輯器中,單擊下面的註冊表子項:HKEY_CURRENT_USER \ SOFTWARE \ Microsoft \Windows\ CurrentVersion \政策\ Explorer中
  3. 在編輯菜單上,指向 新作品,然後單擊 DWORD 值。
  4. 類型 NoLowDiskSpaceChecks,然後按Enter。
  5. 在編輯菜單上,單擊 修改.
  6. 類型 1,然後單擊 OK.
  7. 退出註冊表編輯器。
  8. 註銷計算機,然後再次登錄。

如何解決磁盤空間不足的問題

當彈出磁盤空間不足警報時,您有兩種選擇:釋放磁盤空間並向C槽添加更多可用空間。

要釋放磁盤空間,首選是 Windows 內置的磁盤清理工具,可以快速安全地刪除大多數常見類型的不必要文件。 步驟相似 Windows 10/87 / Vista / XP和 Windows Server 2003 到2019。

  1. 視窗 亦於 R 在鍵盤上,鍵入 cleanmgr 和按 輸入.
  2. 從下拉列表中選擇C槽或其他任何槽,然後單擊“確定”。
  3. 單擊您要刪除的文件前面的複選框。 點擊之前,請閱讀底部的相關說明 OK 如果您不知道包含哪些文件。
  4. 點擊 刪除文件 在彈出窗口中進行確認。

In Windows Server 2008 和2012年,如果您收到錯誤消息,則默認情況下未啟用磁盤清理 Windows 找不到“ cleanmgr”,請按照以下步驟激活服務器中的磁盤清理 2008 or 2012.

如果要獲得更多的可用空間,請按照以下步驟操作:

Select files

如果沒有為系統C槽獲得超過10GB的可用空間,則最好從其他分區添加更多的可用空間,否則,您將在短時間內再次面臨磁盤空間不足的問題。

使用可靠的磁盤分區軟件,您可以在同一磁盤上壓縮其他磁碟區以獲得未配置的空間,然後添加到C槽中。 這樣,C槽將具有足夠的可用空間,操作系統和除分區大小以外的所有其他內容都與以前相同。

資料下載 NIUBI Partition Editor 並按照視頻中的步驟向C槽添加更多可用空間:

Video guide

Low disk space alert and solution

By John, Updated on: December 23, 2019

This article introduces what Low Disk Space Alert is and why there's such alert in Windows computer, how to disable Low Disk Space warning and how to fix low on disk space issue.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2), Windows Server 2003.

What is Low Disk Space alert

Low Disk Space is a notification message that pops up in your taskbar on the bottom right corner of the screen. From the bubble notification in Windows XP/Vista/7 and Server 2003/2008/2012, you'll see the alert message: "You are running out of disk space on Local Disk [C:]. To free space on this drive by deleting old or unnecessary files, click here."

Low disk space Win7

Low disk spac win8

In Windows 10, you'll see a similar notification but with different title "Free up storage space", and the warning message changes to "Your computer's running low on storage space, Visit storage settings to free some up."

Low disk space Win10

There are many types of notifications pops up on the bottom, many people may miss or even ignore this "Low Disk Space" alert. Unlike other benign notifications, you should take action ASAP when you see low on disk space warning, because your computer may be damaged.

Besides this notification, Microsoft changes the partitions that are running low as red in File Explorer.

Why there is Low Disk Space warning

Windows created the low disk space warning to alert computer users when their hard drive is running low on available disk space. Windows needs a minimum amount of available disk space on the system drive to prevent index corruption and guarantee a basic performance of your computer.

If you ignore this alert, C drive will be filling up, in this situation you'll suffer from computer performance down. In addition, it causes many problem if system C drive is running very low on disk space, such as no free space to install significant Windows Updates, computer stuck, reboot unexpectedly or each crash.

It is too late to see computer boot failure because of no free space in C drive. This is the reason why you should pay more attention to Low Disk Space alert and try to fix this issue as fast as possible.

How Low Disk Space notification works

Windows Vista checks for available disk space every minute, but Windows 7 and subsequent versions, by default checks for available disk space every 10 minutes, and the pop up notification remains for 10 seconds. It is quite possible that your Windows 10/8/7 may never warn you about this, while you actually consuming disk space, maybe when you are in the process of pasting large amounts of data.

The first warning appears when a drive has less than 200MB of available disk space, the second warning appears when the drive has less than 80MB of available disk space and the most urgent warning appears when the drive has less than 50MB of available disk space. As your disk space decreases, the frequency that the low disk space warnings pop-up on your screen increases. Because the warning message sometimes pops up at inconvenient time or too frequently, some people want to disable this warning in their Windows system settings.

Should you ignore these warnings and plow ahead? It depends, if system C: drive is running out of space and it is shown as red in File Explorer, then you'd better take action as quick as possibler. Only when the notification pops up mistakenly, it is suggested to disable this low disk space alert.

How to disable Low Disk Space alert

Note: Follow the steps in this section carefully. Serious problems might occur if you modify the registry incorrectly. Before you modify it, back up the registry for restoration in case problems occur.

  1. Press Windows and R keys to launch Run, type regedit and then press Enter.
  2. In Registry Editor, click the following registry subkey: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
  3. On the Edit menu, point to New, and then click DWORD value.
  4. Type NoLowDiskSpaceChecks, and then press Enter.
  5. On the Edit menu, click Modify.
  6. Type 1, and then click OK.
  7. Exit Registry Editor.
  8. Log off the computer, and then log on again.

How to fix Low on disk space issue

When low disk space alert pops up, you have two choices: free up disk space and add more free space to C drive.

To free up disk space, the first choice is Windows built-in Disk Cleanup tool, which is able to delete most common types of unnecessary files fast and safely. The steps are similar in Windows 10/87/Vista/XP and Windows Server 2003 to 2019.

  1. Press Windows and R on the keyboard, type cleanmgr and press Enter.
  2. Select C: drive or any other one from the drop-down list and click OK.
  3. Click the check-boxes in front of the files that you want to remove. Read the associated description on bottom before clicking OK if you do not know what files are included.
  4. Click Delete Files to confirm in the pop-up window.

In Windows Server 2008 and 2012, Disk Cleanup is not enabled by default, if you receive error with message Windows cannot find 'cleanmgr', follow the steps to activate Disk Cleanup in Server 2008 or 2012.

Follow the steps if you want to get more free space:

Select files

If you did not get over 10GB free space for system partition C, you'd better add more free space from other partitions, otherwise, you'll face to low disk space problem again in a short time.

With reliable disk partition software, you can shrink other volumes on the same disk to get Unallocated space, and then add into C drive. By this way, C drive will have plenty of free space, Operating System and everything else keep the same with before except partition size.

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and follow the steps in the video to add more free space to C drive:

Video guide