لماذا يتم تمديد محرك الأقراص C باللون الرمادي وكيفية إصلاحه

بقلم جيمس ، تم التحديث في: 18 سبتمبر 2020

تشرح هذه المقالة سبب تعطيل خيار تمديد محرك الأقراص C في إدارة الأقراص وما يجب فعله عند توسيع وحدة التخزين باللون الرمادي لمحرك الأقراص C.

ينطبق على: Windows 10، Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2) ، خادم الأعمال الصغيرة 2011 ، Windows Server 2008 (ص 2).

أفضل من القديم Windows XP و Server 2003 ، نوافذ 7 والإصدارات اللاحقة لها وظائف جديدة لتقليص وتوسيع وحدة التخزين مدمجة في إدارة الأقراص للمساعدة تغيير حجم التقسيم بدون فقدان البيانات. مقارنةً بأحجام البيانات ، من المحتمل جدًا أن يكون قسم النظام C نفاد المساحة. لا يمكن أن يكون أفضل إذا استطعت زيادة مساحة محرك الأقراص C دون إضاعة وقت طويل للبدء من جديد. ولكن إذا كنت تريد ذلك تمديد محرك الأقراص C مع إدارة الأقراص ، لن تكون راضيًا ، لأن وظيفة Extend Volume (رمادي) دائمًا غير نشطة. يقدم هذا المقال لماذا خيار تمديد محرك الأقراص C باللون الرمادي وكيفية إصلاح هذه المشكلة.

لماذا خيار تمديد محرك الأقراص C باللون الرمادي في إدارة الأقراص

السبب شنومك: لا توجد مساحة غير مخصصة خلف محرك الأقراص C.

أولاً ، يجب أن تعلم أن حجم القرص الصلب الفعلي ثابت ، قبل توسيع القسم ، يجب أن يكون هناك مساحة غير مخصصة. غير المخصص هو نوع من مساحة القرص التي لا تنتمي إلى أي قسم مخصص. إلى جانب إنشاء قسم جديد ، يمكن إضافته إلى أقسام أخرى. للحصول على مساحة غير مخصصة ، يمكنك إما حذف قسم أو تقليصه.

قام العديد من الأشخاص بتقليص محرك الأقراص D أو أي أقسام غير متجاورة ، ولكن يتم تعطيل Extend Volume دائمًا لمحرك الأقراص C. كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، حصلت على مساحة غير مخصصة 20 جيجابايت بعد تقليص محرك الأقراص D ، لكن خيار تمديد محرك الأقراص C غير نشط.

Extend Volume greyed out

هذا لأن وظيفة Extend Volume هذه يمكنها فقط توسيع المساحة غير المخصصة إلى تركت متجاورة التقسيم ، ولكن تقليص حجم يمكن فقط جعل مساحة غير مخصصة على حق.

المساحة غير المخصصة التي تقلصت من محرك الأقراص D. غير مجاور إلى محرك الأقراص C ، لذلك إدارة الأقراص لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C مع هذه المساحة غير المخصصة.

السبب شنومك: محرك الأقراص D المجاور منطقي

إذا كنت لا ترغب في استخدام أي برنامج تابع لجهة خارجية ، فإن الطريقة الوحيدة لتوسيع محرك الأقراص C في إدارة الأقراص هي عن طريق حذف القسم المجاور الأيمن D. بعد حذف هذا القسم ، ستحصل على مساحة غير مخصصة بجوار محرك الأقراص C ، ثم سيتم تمكين Extend Volume. إذا لم يكن هناك مثل هذا القسم أو لا يمكنك حذفه ، فإن إدارة الأقراص تكون عديمة الفائدة.

ومع ذلك ، فقط عندما يكون محرك الأقراص المتجاور ملف القسم الأساسي، يمكنك تمديد محرك الأقراص C عن طريق حذف D ، وإلا ، فسيظل Extend Volume غير نشط لمحرك الأقراص C. كما ترى في لقطة الشاشة ، يتحول محرك Extend C إلى اللون الرمادي حتى بعد حذف محرك الأقراص D و E.

Extend Volume greyed out

Extend Volume grayed out

في إدارة الأقراص ، مجاني تم حذف الفضاء من منطقي لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص إلى أي ابتدائي القسم ، لا يمكن توسيع المساحة غير المخصصة المحذوفة من القسم الأساسي إلى أي محركات أقراص منطقية. هذه المشكلة موجودة فقط في MBR القرص ، جميع الأقسام الموجودة على قرص GPT أساسية.

لماذا لا يظهر محرك أقراص النظام C خيار توسيع مستوى الصوت

تمت إضافة ميزة توسيع الحجم من Windows فيستا ، حتى في ويندوز XP و خادم 2003، عند النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق محرك الأقراص C ، لا يوجد خيار توسيع مستوى الصوت.

No Extend Volume

ماذا تفعل عندما يكون Extend Volume رمادي اللون خارجًا لمحرك الأقراص C

1 الحل: نقل مساحة غير مخصصة بجوار محرك الأقراص C

عندما يكون خيار تمديد محرك الأقراص C باللون الرمادي لأن هذه المساحة غير المخصصة هي غير مجاور، انقل مساحة غير مخصصة بجوار محرك الأقراص C مسبقًا. للقيام بذلك ، يجب عليك تشغيل برنامج طرف ثالث. NIUBI Partition Editor يمكن أن ينجز هذه المهمة بسرعة وسهولة. لديها نسخة مجانية ل Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP المستخدمين المنزليين.

ما يجب القيام به عندما يكون محرك الامتداد C معطلاً بعد تقليص D أو حجم آخر:

  1. تحميل NIUBI Partition Editorانقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب المركز الأوسط نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة. ثم يتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة إلى الجانب الأيسر.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن باتجاه اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة ، ثم يتم دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك الأقراص C.
  3. انقر تقديم الطلب في أعلى اليسار نافذة المفعول. أي عمليات قبل هذه الخطوة تعمل فقط في الوضع الافتراضي.

شاهد الفيديو كيف تعمل.

Video guide

2 الحل: تغيير حجم الصوت باستخدام محرر NIUBI

إذا كان القسم المجاور الأيمن D هو منطقي قم بالقيادة وتقليصها وجعل المساحة غير المخصصة على اليسار ، ثم دمجها في محرك الأقراص C.

ما يجب القيام به عند إيقاف تشغيل محرك الأقراص C لأن D هو محرك الأقراص المنطقي:

  1. إذا لم تقم بتقليص محرك الأقراص D ، فانقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوقه NIUBI Partition Editor وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة. ثم ستحصل على مساحة غير مخصصة خلف محرك الأقراص C.
  2. إذا كنت قد حذفته في إدارة الأقراص ، فأنشئ قسمًا جديدًا واتبع الخطوة 1. تذكر أن تنقر Apply نافذة المفعول.

شاهد الفيديو كيف تعمل.

Video guide

عند تمديد محرك الأقراص C باللون الرمادي في إدارة الأقراص ، اكتشف السبب واتبع الطريقة المقابلة أعلاه. إلى جانب تقليص وتحريك وتمديد الأقسام ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعد على القيام بالعديد من عمليات القرص والقسم الأخرى مثل التحويل والنسخ وإلغاء التجزئة والمسح والإخفاء ومسح القطاعات التالفة. أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، فهو مبتكر 1-الاستعادة الثانية, الوضع الافتراضي, الإلغاء في حالة جيدة تقنيات لحماية النظام والبيانات. بسبب التقدم نقل الملفات الخوارزمية 30٪ إلى٪ 300 بسرعة.

تحميل

Why extend C drive greyed out and how to fix

By James, Updated on: September 18, 2020

This article explains why the option to extend C drive greyed out in Disk Management and what to do when extend volume greyed out for C drive.

Applies to: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2).

Better than the old Windows XP and Server 2003, Windows 7 and subsequent versions has new Shrink and Extend Volume functions built in Disk Management to help resize partition without losing data. Comparing with data volumes, system partition C is very likely running out of space. It can't be better if you can increase C drive space without wasting a long time to start over. But if you want to extend C drive with Disk Management, you'll be unsatisfied, because Extend Volume function is always greyed out. This article introduces why the option to extend C drive greyed out and how to fix this issue.

Why the option to extend C drive greyed out in Disk Management

Reason 1: no Unallocated space behind C drive

Firstly, you should know that the size of a physical hard disk is fixed, before extending a partition, there must be Unallocated space. Unallocated is a kind of disk space that is not belong to any allocated partition. Besides creating new partition, it can be added to other partitions. To get Unallocated space, you may either delete or shrink a partition.

Many people shrunk D drive or any nonadjacent partitions, but Extend Volume always greyed out for C drive. As you see in the screenshot, I got 20GB Unallocated space after shrinking D drive, but the option to extend C drive greyed out.

Extend Volume greyed out

This is because that Extend Volume function can only extend Unallocated space to the left contiguous partition, but Shrink Volume can only make Unallocated space on the right.

Unallocated space that shrunk from D drive is non adjacent to C drive, so Disk Management cannot extend C drive with this Unallocated space.

Reason 2: the adjacent D drive is Logical

If you don't want to use any third party software, the only way to extend C drive in Disk Management is by deleting the right contiguous partition D. After deleting this partition, you'll get Unallocated space that is next to C drive, then Extend Volume will be enabled. If there is no such partition or you cannot delete it, Disk Management is useless.

However, only when the contiguous D drive is a Primary partition, you can extend C drive by deleting D, otherwise, Extend Volume still greyed out for C drive. As you see in the screenshot, Extend C drive greyed out even after I deleting D and E drive.

Extend Volume greyed out

Extend Volume grayed out

In Disk Management, Free space deleted from Logical drive can't be extended to any Primary partition, Unallocated space deleted from Primary partition can't be extended to any Logical drives. This issue only exists on MBR disk, all partitions on GPT disk are Primary.

Why system C drive does not show Extend Volume option

Extend Volume feature is added from Windows Vista, so in Windows XP and Server 2003, when you right click C drive there's no Extend Volume option.

No Extend Volume

What to do when Extend Volume greyed out for C drive

Solution 1: move Unallocated space next to C drive

When the option to extend C drive greyed out is because that Unallocated space is non-adjacent, move Unallocated space next to C drive in advance. To do this, you have to run third party software. NIUBI Partition Editor can accomplish this task fast and easily. It has free edition for Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP home users.

What to do when extend C drive greyed out after shrinking D or other volume:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag middle position towards right in the pop-up window. Then Unallocated space is moved to the left side.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window, then Unallocated space is combined to C drive.
  3. Click Apply on top left to take effect. Any operations before this step only work in virtual mode.

Watch the video how to operate.

Video guide

Solution 2: resize volume with NIUBI editor

If the right contiguous partition D is Logical drive, shrink it and make Unallocated space on the left, and then combine it into C drive.

What to do when extend C drive greyed out because D is Logical drive:

  1. If you have not shrunk D drive, right click it in NIUBI Partition Editor and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window. Then you'll get Unallocated space behind C drive.
  2. If you have deleted it in Disk Management, create a new partition and follow step 1. Remember to click Apply to take effect.

Watch the video how to operate.

Video guide

When extending C drive greyed out in Disk Management, find out the reason and follow corresponding method above. Besides shrinking, moving and extending partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps do many other disk and partition operations such as convert, copy, defrag, wipe, hide, scan bad sectors. Better than other tools, it has innovative 1-Second Rollback, Virtual Mode, Cancel-at-well technologies to protect system and data. Because of the advanced file-moving algorithm, it is 30% to 300% faster.

Download