如何在不丟失數據的情況下增加 C 盤可用空間

詹姆斯(James)更新日期:2022年5月27日

C槽 磁盤空間不足 是兩者最常見的問題 Windows 電腦和服務器。 發生這種情況時,備份所有內容並恢復或重新安裝操作系統和所有程序需要花費很長時間。 最好的辦法是在不丟失數據的情況下增加C槽空閒空間。 在這篇文章中,我將介紹如何 增加C槽空間 in Windows 帶有本機工具和最佳分區軟件的 PC/服務器。

適用於: Windows 11, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista中, Windows XP, Windows Server 2022, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2),Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2)和 Windows Server 2003 (R2)。

哪個工具增加C槽可用空間

有兩個本地工具可以提供幫助 更改分區大小 - 磁碟管理DISKPART。 Diskpart是命令提示符工具,可用於縮小和擴展所有分區 Windows 版本。 磁碟管理 Windows 7 及後續版本具有圖形界面的“壓縮磁碟區”和“擴展磁碟區”功能。

磁碟管理和diskpart的工作方式不同,但它們有 相同的限制,他們只能在特定條件下為您提供幫助。 為了增加系統C槽空間,同一個磁盤上必須有另一個分區。 此外,身份的劃分必須是 劃分。 之前 擴展C槽,你必須 刪除 這個連續的分區。 (了解更多)

使用第三方軟件時,沒有這種限制,並且調整分區的大小要容易得多。 市場上有很多軟件,GUI和功能都相似,但這並不意味著任何軟件都可以。

與只讀程序不同,為減小和增加分區大小,所有分區軟件都會在MBR,DBR等位置修改相關磁盤,分區和文件的參數。 所以有 風險 重新分區硬盤時系統損壞和/或數據丟失。

比其他軟件更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 有獨特的 1秒回滾, 隨意取消虛擬模式 保護系統和數據的技術。 由於先進的文件移動算法,它要快得多。 增加C槽空間 Windows 11/10/8/7/Vista/XP (32 & 64 bit),牛筆有免費版供家庭電腦用戶使用。

無需任何軟件即可增加C槽空閒空間

如果可以的話 刪除 右相鄰的分區(D :),並且D是主要的磁碟分區,您可以在不使用任何第三方軟件的情況下擴展C槽。 (注意事項:如果您在其中安裝了程序,請不要刪除此分區。)

如何使用磁碟管理增加C槽空間:

  1. 將右側相鄰分區(D :)中的所有文件傳輸到其他位置。
  2. 按 Windows 和 R 在鍵盤上,鍵入 diskmgmt.msc 和按 Enter 打開磁碟管理。
  3. 右鍵單擊D槽,然後選擇 剪除硬碟區.
  4. 右鍵單擊系統C槽並選擇 延伸磁碟區.
  5. 延伸磁碟區精靈 窗口將彈出,單擊 下一步 以繼續。
  6. 默認情況下,“可用磁盤和空間”處於選中狀態,單擊 下一步 以繼續。
  7. 點擊 完成 確認並繼續擴展操作。

如果要使用diskpart命令擴展C槽,請按照 步驟.

Extend partition DM

用免費分區軟件增加C槽空間

與 NIUBI Partition Editor,可以在不刪除其他分區的情況下增加C槽空閒空間。 要完成此任務,您只需在磁盤映射上拖放即可。 按照以下步驟縮小分區並將空間轉移到C槽。

如何增加C槽空間 Windows 11/10/8/7 不丟失數據:

  1. 下載 NIUBI Partition Editor,右鍵點擊驅動器 D: 並選擇“調整大小/移動”,拖動 離開 在彈出的窗口中向右邊框,或在 "未配置空間 before"。 然後,將在D的左側生成未配置空間。
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動再次選擇“調整大小/移動”,在彈出的窗口中拖動右邊緣界朝右邊緣組合未配置空間。
  3. 點擊 執行 在左上方執行。 (否則,更改將不會生效)

如果你想縮小 不相鄰的 在同一磁盤上驅動器E,還有一個附加步驟 移動未配置空間 在C槽後面。

Video guide

  • 沒有軟件可以 為C槽添加空間 從另一個 分開 磁盤,如果同一磁盤上沒有可用空間,請按照以下步驟操作: 克隆系統磁盤 到更大的一個,並用額外的磁盤空間擴展C槽。
  • 如果您使用任何類型的硬件 RAID 陣列,例如 RAID 0/1/5,請不要破壞 RAID 陣列,請按照上述相同步驟操作。

增加C槽空間的步驟 Windows Server 2022/2019/2016/2012/2008/2003 相同,但您需要服務器或更高版本。

增加 RAID/VMware/Hyper-V VM 的 C 槽大小

如果你想 增加虛擬磁盤的C槽空間 在VMware / Hyper-V / Virtualbox中,情況與此類似。 首先,檢查同一磁盤上其他虛擬分區中是否有足夠的可用空間。 如果是,請按照上述步驟操作。

如果同一虛擬磁盤上的可用空間不足,則可以擴展該虛擬磁盤而無需複製到另一個虛擬磁盤。

擴盤後,額外空間會顯示為未配置 在......的最後 磁盤。 按照視頻中的步驟移動和 在C槽中添加未配置空間. 除了縮小、移動和擴展分區之外, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。

下載

How to Increase C Drive Free Space Without Losing Data

By James, Updated on: May 27, 2022

C drive low disk space is the most common issue on both Windows PC and server. When it happens, it costs such a long time to back up everything and restore, or reinstall Operating System and all programs. The best way is increasing C drive free space without losing data. In this article, I'll introduce how to increase C drive space in Windows PC/Server with native tool and best partition software.

Applies to: Windows 11, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows Server 2022, Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, Windows Server 2012 (R2), Small Business Server 2011, Windows Server 2008 (R2) and Windows Server 2003 (R2).

Which tool to increase C drive free space

There are two native tools to help change partition size - Disk Management and diskpart. Diskpart is command prompt tool which can be used to shrink and extend partition in all Windows versions. Disk Management in Windows 7 and subsequent versions have "Shrink Volume" and "Extend Volume" functions with graphical interface.

Disk Management and diskpart work in different way, but they have same restrictions, they can only help you under specific condition. To increase system C drive space, there must be another partition behind it on the same disk. In addition, the right contiguous partition must be Primary partition. Before extending C drive, you must delete this contiguous partition. (learn more)

With third party software, there are no such restrictions, and it is much easier to resize partitions. There are many software in the market, the GUI and functions are all similar, but it doesn't mean any one is okay.

Different with read-only program, to decrease and increase partition size, all partition software will modify the parameters of associated disk, partition and files in MBR, DBR and other place. So there is risk of system damage and/or data loss while repartitioning hard disk.

Better than other software, NIUBI Partition Editor has unique 1-Second Rollback, Cancel-at-well and Virtual Mode technologies to protect system and data. Because of the advanced file-moving algorithm, it is much faster. To increase C: drive space in Windows 11/10/8/7/Vista/XP (32 & 64 bit), NIUBI has free edition for home computer users.

Increase C drive free space without any software

If you can delete the right contiguous partition (D:) and D is a Primary partition, you can expand C drive without any 3rd-party software. (Caution: do not delete this partition if you installed programs in it.)

How to increase C: drive space with Disk Management:

  1. Transfer all files in the right contiguous partition (D:) to other place.
  2. Press Windows and R on keyboard, type diskmgmt.msc and press Enter to open Disk Management.
  3. Right click D drive and select Delete Volume.
  4. Right click system partition C and select Extend Volume.
  5. Extend Volume Wizard window will pop up, click Next to continue.
  6. Available disk and space is selected by default, click Next to continue.
  7. Click Finish to confirm and proceed the extending operation.

If you want to extend C drive with diskpart command, follow the steps.

Extend partition DM

Increase C drive space with free partition software

With NIUBI Partition Editor, you can increase C drive free space without deleting other partition. To accomplish this task, you just need to drag and drop on the disk map. Follow the steps below to shrink partition and transfer space to C drive.

How to increase C drive space in Windows 11/10/8/7 without losing data:

  1. Download NIUBI Partition Editor, right click drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of "Unallocated space before". Then Unallocated space will be generated on the left side of D.
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right in the pop-up window to combine Unallocated space.
  3. Click Apply on top left to execute. (Otherwise, the changes won't take effect)

If you want to shrink the non-adjacent drive E on the same disk, there's an addition step to move Unallocated space behind C drive.

Video guide

  • No software can add space to C drive from another separate disk, if there's no available free space on the same disk, follow the steps to clone system disk to a larger one and expand C drive with extra disk space.
  • If you use any types of hardware RAID array such as RAID 0/1/5, do not break RAID array, follow the same steps above.

The steps to increase C drive space in Windows Server 2022/2019/2016/2012/2008/2003 are the same but you need the server or higher edition.

Increase C drive size for RAID/VMware/Hyper-V VM

If you want to increase C drive space for virtual disk in VMware/Hyper-V/Virtualbox, it is similar. Firstly, check if there's enough free space in other virtual partition on the same disk. If yes, simply follow the steps above.

If there's not enough free space on the same virtual disk, you can expand this virtual disk without copying to another one.

After expanding disk, additional space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of disk. Follow the steps in the video to move and add Unallocated space to C drive. Besides shrinking, moving and extending partitions, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

Download