如何擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2012

作者:詹姆斯(James),更新日期:2020年12月7日

本文介紹如何擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2012 不會丟失數據。 用另一個卷或磁盤擴展系統驅動器。

系統分區已滿

與數據分區相比,系統容量很大 快要吃飽了 在運行服務器一段時間後。 即使您將所有程序安裝到另一個卷上,系統C槽中仍會生成大量垃圾文件。

如果您與服務器OEM製造商的支持部門聯繫,他們會告訴您備份,刪除和重新創建所有分區,最後還原所有內容。 如果您這樣做,可能會浪費您的整個週末。 使用正確的工具,您可以 擴展系統C槽 in Windows Server 2012 和R2在短時間內。

但是,在調整和擴展系統分區的大小之前,應始終注意對服務器的任何操作。 Windows 2012服務器,您應該知道幾點。 找到您自己的磁盤分區配置,然後按照相應的方法進行操作。

在Server 2012 R2中擴展系統分區之前的提示

1.照顧系統和數據

與僅從硬盤驅動器讀取的只讀程序(例如數據恢復軟件)不同。 分區管理器軟件 將修改磁盤分區,因此存在潛在的系統損壞和數據丟失的風險,尤其是當您 調整系統分區大小.

比其他工具更好 NIUBI Partition Editor 擁有創新技術來保護您的系統數據。

這是 30%300% 由於先進而更快 文件移動算法。 這對服務器非常重要,尤其是在需要重新啟動操作時。

2.關於硬件RAID陣列

硬件RAID陣列具有先進的功能,可以通過具有多個磁盤的RAID控制器來實現。 但是對於操作系統,物理磁盤或硬件RAID陣列沒有什麼區別。 擴展系統驅動器時 Windows Server 2012 (R2), 破壞RAID陣列或對RAID控制器執行任何操作,請遵循以下相同步驟。

3.根據您自己的分區佈局選擇相應的解決方案

  1. 在大多數服務器中,同一系統磁盤上至少有另一個卷,然後您只需要縮小它即可獲得一些未配置的空間並添加到C槽中。
  2. 如果要縮小任何不相鄰的分區以擴展系統驅動器,則還有一個附加步驟 移動未配置空間 在C槽後面。
  3. 如果沒有其他分區或整個磁盤上沒有足夠的可用空間,則沒有分區軟件可以通過添加另一個分區的可用空間來幫助您擴展系統分區。 單獨的磁盤。 在這種情況下,您可以 克隆系統磁盤 到另一個更大的磁盤,並擴展分區並增加磁盤空間。

如何擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2012

下載資源 NIUBI Partition Editor 並且您將在右側看到所有具有分區佈局的磁盤,在左側並通過右鍵單擊列出了對選定磁盤或分區可用的操作。

NIUBI Partition Editor

用連續的捲擴展系統分區

在大多數服務器中,連續分區D中有足夠的可用空間。在這種情況下,請收縮D並分配未配置空間 在左邊,然後 在C槽中添加未配置空間.

在具有連續卷的Server 2012 R2中擴展系統分區的步驟:

  1. 右鍵點擊 D: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 左側邊界 在彈出窗口中,或者在 未配置 space before。 然後,驅動器D中的部分可用空間將更改為左側的未配置。
    Shrink D
  2. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動並選擇“Resize/Move Volume再次拖動 右側邊界 朝右結合這個未配置的空間。
    Extend C
  3. 點擊 Apply 在左上角生效。 (此步驟之前的所有操作只能在虛擬模式下進行。)C槽 extended

用不相鄰的捲擴展系統分區

如果連續分區D中的可用空間不足,請檢查同一磁盤上是否還有另一個具有足夠可用空間的捲(例如E :)。 如果是,請縮小它,並在左側也留下未配置的空間。 由於D槽位於中間,因此從E縮小的未配置空間與C槽不相鄰。 你應該 移動未配置空間 提前在C槽旁邊,否則,您 無法擴展C槽.

擴展系統分區的步驟 Windows Server 2012 R2的音量不相鄰:

  1. 右鍵點擊驅動器 E: 並按照上述步驟1在未配置空間上 左側.
  2. 右鍵點擊驅動器 D: 然後選擇“Resize/Move Volume“,拖曳 中間 在彈出窗口中。 然後,未配置空間將移動到C槽後面。
  3. 右鍵點擊 C: 驅動器並按照上面的步驟3向C槽添加未配置空間。

觀看視頻,了解如何使用同一磁盤上的另一個卷擴展系統分區:

Video guide

用另一個磁盤擴展系統分區

在少數服務器中,同一磁盤上只有C槽。 在某些服務器中,同一磁盤上還有其他卷,但是沒有可用的可用空間來傳輸到C槽。 如上所述,您不能使用任何軟件在另一個單獨的磁盤上添加空間。 在這種情況下,您有2個選擇:

1.將系統磁盤複製到更大的磁盤上,並使用其他磁盤空間擴展分區:

Video guide

2.將一個卷移到另一個磁盤上,將其刪除並將其空間添加到系統C槽中:

Video guide

在VMware / Hyper-V中擴展Server 2012 VM的系統容量

為了節省成本或其他原因efits,許多公司都在經營 Windows Server 2012 作為虛擬機。 如果要在VMware或Hyper-V中的Server 2012 VM中擴展系統分區,請首先檢查同一虛擬磁盤上的任何其他卷中是否有可用空間。 如果是,只需安裝 NIUBI Partition Editor 在虛擬機中,然後按照上面視頻中的步驟操作。

如果整個虛擬磁盤已滿,並且沒有可用空間,則可以輕鬆增加虛擬磁盤大小。 擴展磁盤後,其他磁盤空間將顯示為 未配置結束 原始虛擬磁盤,然後可以將未配置的空間組合到系統C槽中。

綜上所述

擴展系統分區 Windows Server 2012/ 2016/2019/2003/2008,最好先備份並運行安全的分區軟件。 由於強大的數據保護技術, NIUBI Partition Editor 幫助您快速安全地完成此任務。 根據您自己的磁盤分區配置,遵循相應的解決方案。 除了縮小,移動和擴展分區,它還可以幫助您執行許多其他磁盤分區管理操作。

下載資源

How to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012

by James, Updated on: December 7, 2020

This article introduces how to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012 without losing data. Extend system drive with another volume or disk.

System partition is getting full

Comparing with data partitions, system volume is very likely getting almost full after running the server for a period of time. Even if you installed all programs to anther volume, there are still large amount of junk files generated in system C: drive.

If you contact support from server OEM manufacturers, they'll tell you to back up, delete and recreate all partitions, finally restore everything. If you do like that, your whole weekend may be wasted. With right tool you can extend system partition C in Windows Server 2012 and R2 in a short time.

However, you should always pay attention to any operations to a server, before resizing and extending system partition in Windows 2012 server, there are several points you should know. Find out your own disk partition configuration and follow corresponding method.

Tips before extending system partition in Server 2012 R2

1. Take care of system and data

Unlike the read-only programs such as data recovery software that just read from the hard disk drive. Partition manager software will modify disk partitions, so there is potential system damage and data loss risk, especially when you resizing system partition.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative technologies to protect your system an data.

It is 30% to 300% faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm. This is very important to a server especially when the operations require reboot.

2. About hardware RAID arrays

Hardware RAID array has advanced abilities, it is realized by raid controller with several disks. But to Operating System, there's no difference if you physical disk or hardware RAID array. When extending system drive in Windows Server 2012 (R2), don't break RAID array or do any operations to the RAID controller, follow the same steps below.

3. Select corresponding solution according to your own partition layout

  1. In most of the servers, there is at least another volume on the same system disk, then you just need to shrink it to get some Unallocated space and add into the C drive.
  2. If you want to shrink any non-adjacent partition to extend system drive, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space behind C drive.
  3. If there is no other partition or not enough free space on entire disk, no partitioning software can help you extend system partition by adding free space from another separate disk. In that case, you can clone system disk to another larger one and extend partition with additional disk space.

How to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see all disks with partition layout on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Extend system partition with contiguous volume

In most of servers, there's plenty of free space in the contiguous partition D. In that case, shrink D and make Unallocated space on the left, and then add Unallocated space to C drive.

Steps to extend system partition in Server 2012 R2 with contiguous volume:

  1. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. Then part of free space in drive D will be changed to Unallocated on the left.
    Shrink D
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
    Extend C
  3. Click Apply on the top left to take effect, done. (All operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)C drive extended

Extend system partition with nonadjacent volume

If there's insufficient free space in the contiguous partition D, check if there's another volume (such as E:) with enough free space on the same disk. If yes, shrink it and make Unallocated space on the left, too. Because D drive is in the middle, Unallocated space that shrunk from E is non adjacent to C drive. You should move Unallocated space next to C drive in advance, otherwise, you cannot extend C drive.

Steps to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012 R2 with a nonadjacent volume:

  1. Right click drive E: and follow Steps 1 above to make Unallocated space on the left side.
  2. Right click drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window. Then Unallocated space will be moved behind C drive.
  3. Right click C: drive and follow Step 3 above to add Unallocated space to C drive.

Watch the video how to extend system partition with another volume on the same disk:

Video guide

Extend system partition with another disk

In few servers, there's only C drive on the same disk. In some servers, there's other volume on the same disk but there's no available free space to transfer to C drive. As I said above, you cannot add space from another separate disk with any software. In that case, you have 2 options:

1. Copy system disk to a larger one and expand partition with additional disk space:

Video guide

2. Move a volume to another disk, delete it and add its space to system C drive:

Video guide

Extend system volume for Server 2012 VM in VMware/Hyper-V

To save cost or because of other benefits, many companies run Windows Server 2012 as virtual machine. If you want to extend system partition in Server 2012 VM in VMware or Hyper-V, similarly, first check if there's available free space in any other volume on the same virtual disk. If yes, simply install NIUBI Partition Editor in the virtual machine and follow the steps in the video above.

If the entire virtual disk is full and there's no available free space, you can increase virtual disk size easily. After expanding disk, additional disk space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of original virtual disk, then you can combine Unallocated space to the system C drive.

In Summary

To extend system partition in Windows Server 2012/2016/2019/2003/2008, you'd better back up first and run safe partition software. Because of the powerful data protection technologies, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you complete this task fast and safely. Follow the corresponding solution according to your own disk partition configuration. Besides shrinking, moving and extending partition, it helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

Download