كيفية توسيع قسم النظام Windows Server 2012

بواسطة جيمس ، تم التحديث في: 7 ديسمبر 2020

تقدم هذه المقالة كيفية توسيع قسم النظام Windows Server 2012 دون فقد البيانات. قم بتوسيع محرك أقراص النظام بوحدة تخزين أو قرص آخر.

قسم النظام ممتلئ

مقارنة بأقسام البيانات ، من المرجح جدًا حجم النظام يكاد يمتلئ بعد تشغيل الخادم لفترة من الوقت. حتى إذا قمت بتثبيت جميع البرامج على وحدة تخزين أخرى ، فلا يزال هناك قدر كبير من الملفات غير المرغوب فيها التي تم إنشاؤها في محرك أقراص النظام C:.

إذا اتصلت بالدعم من الشركات المصنّعة للخوادم ، فسيطلبون منك نسخ جميع الأقسام احتياطيًا وحذفها وإعادة إنشائها ، واستعادة كل شيء في النهاية. إذا فعلت ذلك ، فقد تضيع عطلة نهاية الأسبوع بأكملها. مع الأداة الصحيحة يمكنك ذلك توسيع قسم النظام ج in Windows Server 2012 و R2 في وقت قصير.

ومع ذلك ، يجب الانتباه دائمًا إلى أي عمليات يتم إجراؤها على الخادم ، قبل تغيير حجم قسم النظام وتوسيعه Windows خادم عام 2012 ، هناك عدة نقاط يجب أن تعرفها. اكتشف تكوين قسم القرص الخاص بك واتبع الطريقة المقابلة.

تلميحات قبل توسيع قسم النظام في Server 2012 R2

1. الاهتمام بالنظام والبيانات

بخلاف برامج القراءة فقط مثل برنامج استعادة البيانات الذي تم قراءته للتو من محرك الأقراص الثابتة. برنامج مدير التقسيم سيعمل على تعديل أقسام القرص ، لذلك هناك احتمال تلف النظام ومخاطر فقدان البيانات ، خاصة عندما تقوم تغيير حجم قسم النظام.

أفضل من الأدوات الأخرى ، NIUBI Partition Editor لديها تقنيات مبتكرة لحماية بيانات نظامك.

أنه 30٪ إلى٪ 300 أسرع بسبب التقدم خوارزمية نقل الملفات. هذا مهم جدًا للخادم خاصةً عندما تتطلب العمليات إعادة التشغيل.

2. حول صفائف RAID للأجهزة

تتمتع مصفوفة RAID الخاصة بالأجهزة بقدرات متقدمة ، وتتحقق من خلال وحدة تحكم الغارة المزودة بعدة أقراص. ولكن بالنسبة إلى نظام التشغيل ، لا يوجد فرق إذا كان لديك قرص فعلي أو مجموعة RAID للأجهزة. عند تمديد نظام القيادة Windows Server 2012 (R2) ، لا كسر مجموعة RAID أو القيام بأي عمليات لوحدة تحكم RAID ، اتبع نفس الخطوات أدناه.

3. حدد الحل المناسب وفقًا لتخطيط القسم الخاص بك

  1. في معظم الخوادم ، يوجد على الأقل وحدة تخزين أخرى على نفس قرص النظام ، فأنت تحتاج فقط إلى تقليصه للحصول على بعض المساحة غير المخصصة وإضافتها إلى محرك الأقراص C.
  2. إذا كنت ترغب في تقليص أي قسم غير مجاور لتوسيع محرك أقراص النظام ، فهناك خطوة إضافية نقل المساحة غير المخصصة خلف محرك الأقراص C.
  3. في حالة عدم وجود قسم آخر أو عدم وجود مساحة خالية كافية على القرص بأكمله ، لا يمكن لأي برنامج تقسيم مساعدتك في توسيع قسم النظام عن طريق إضافة مساحة خالية من قسم آخر قرص منفصل. في هذه الحالة ، يمكنك ذلك استنساخ قرص النظام إلى قسم آخر أكبر وتوسيع القسم مع مساحة قرص إضافية.

كيفية توسيع قسم النظام Windows Server 2012

تحميل NIUBI Partition Editor وسترى جميع الأقراص ذات تخطيط القسم على اليمين ، والعمليات المتاحة للقرص أو القسم المحدد مدرجة على اليسار وبالنقر الأيمن.

NIUBI Partition Editor

توسيع قسم النظام مع وحدة تخزين متجاورة

في معظم الخوادم ، توجد مساحة كبيرة في القسم المجاور D. وفي هذه الحالة ، قم بتقليص D وجعل مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار، ومن ثم إضافة مساحة غير مخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C.

خطوات توسيع قسم النظام في Server 2012 R2 بوحدة تخزين قريبة:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن D: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الحد الأيسر نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة ، أو أدخل مبلغًا في مربع Unallocated space before. ثم سيتم تغيير جزء من المساحة الحرة في محرك الأقراص D إلى غير مخصص على اليسار.
    Shrink D
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قيادة واختيار "Resize/Move Volume"مرة أخرى ، اسحب الحد الأيمن نحو اليمين لدمج هذه المساحة غير المخصصة.
    Extend C
  3. انقر Apply في أعلى اليسار نافذة المفعول ، تم. (جميع العمليات قبل هذه الخطوة تعمل فقط في الوضع الافتراضي.)C drive extended

توسيع قسم النظام بوحدة تخزين غير متجاورة

إذا كانت هناك مساحة خالية غير كافية في القسم المجاور D ، فتحقق مما إذا كانت هناك وحدة تخزين أخرى (مثل E :) بها مساحة خالية كافية على نفس القرص. إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، قم بتقليصها وجعل مساحة غير مخصصة على اليسار أيضًا. نظرًا لأن محرك الأقراص D في المنتصف ، فإن المساحة غير المخصصة التي تقلصت من E تكون غير مجاورة لمحرك الأقراص C. يجب نقل المساحة غير المخصصة بجانب محرك الأقراص C مقدمًا ، وإلا فإنك لا يمكن تمديد محرك الأقراص C.

خطوات لتوسيع قسم النظام Windows Server 2012 R2 بحجم غير متجاور:

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على محرك الأقراص E: واتبع الخطوات 1 أعلاه لتوفير مساحة غير مخصصة على الجانب الأيسر.
  2. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على محرك الأقراص D: وحدد "Resize/Move Volume"، اسحب الوسط نحو اليمين في النافذة المنبثقة. ثم سيتم نقل المساحة غير المخصصة خلف محرك الأقراص C.
  3. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن C: قم بالقيادة واتبع الخطوة 3 أعلاه لإضافة مساحة غير مخصصة لمحرك الأقراص C.

شاهد الفيديو كيفية توسيع قسم النظام بوحدة تخزين أخرى على نفس القرص:

Video guide

قم بتوسيع قسم النظام بقرص آخر

في عدد قليل من الخوادم ، يوجد محرك C فقط على نفس القرص. في بعض الخوادم ، توجد وحدة تخزين أخرى على نفس القرص ولكن لا توجد مساحة خالية متاحة للنقل إلى محرك الأقراص C. كما قلت أعلاه ، لا يمكنك إضافة مساحة من قرص منفصل آخر باستخدام أي برنامج. في هذه الحالة ، لديك خياران:

1. انسخ قرص النظام إلى قرص أكبر وقم بتوسيع القسم بمساحة قرص إضافية:

Video guide

2. انقل وحدة تخزين إلى قرص آخر ، ثم احذفها وأضف مساحتها إلى محرك أقراص النظام C:

Video guide

توسيع حجم النظام لـ Server 2012 VM في VMware / Hyper-V

لتوفير التكلفة أو بسبب بن أخرىefits ، تعمل العديد من الشركات Windows Server 2012 كآلة افتراضية. إذا كنت ترغب في توسيع قسم النظام في Server 2012 VM في VMware أو Hyper-V ، بالمثل ، تحقق أولاً مما إذا كانت هناك مساحة خالية متوفرة في أي وحدة تخزين أخرى على نفس القرص الظاهري. إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فما عليك سوى تثبيت NIUBI Partition Editor في الجهاز الافتراضي واتبع الخطوات الواردة في الفيديو أعلاه.

إذا كان القرص الظاهري بالكامل ممتلئًا ولا توجد مساحة حرة متاحة ، فيمكنك زيادة حجم القرص الظاهري بسهولة. بعد توسيع القرص ، سيتم عرض مساحة قرص إضافية كـ غير المخصصة في النهاية من القرص الافتراضي الأصلي ، يمكنك بعد ذلك دمج المساحة غير المخصصة بمحرك أقراص النظام C.

باختصار

لتوسيع قسم النظام Windows Server 2012/ 2016/2019/2003/2008 ، من الأفضل إجراء نسخ احتياطي أولاً وتشغيل برنامج تقسيم آمن. بسبب تقنيات حماية البيانات القوية ، NIUBI Partition Editor يساعدك على إكمال هذه المهمة بسرعة وأمان. اتبع الحل المقابل وفقًا لتكوين قسم القرص الخاص بك. إلى جانب تقليص القسم ونقله وتوسيعه ، فإنه يساعدك على القيام بالعديد من عمليات إدارة أقسام القرص الأخرى.

تحميل

How to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012

by James, Updated on: December 7, 2020

This article introduces how to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012 without losing data. Extend system drive with another volume or disk.

System partition is getting full

Comparing with data partitions, system volume is very likely getting almost full after running the server for a period of time. Even if you installed all programs to anther volume, there are still large amount of junk files generated in system C: drive.

If you contact support from server OEM manufacturers, they'll tell you to back up, delete and recreate all partitions, finally restore everything. If you do like that, your whole weekend may be wasted. With right tool you can extend system partition C in Windows Server 2012 and R2 in a short time.

However, you should always pay attention to any operations to a server, before resizing and extending system partition in Windows 2012 server, there are several points you should know. Find out your own disk partition configuration and follow corresponding method.

Tips before extending system partition in Server 2012 R2

1. Take care of system and data

Unlike the read-only programs such as data recovery software that just read from the hard disk drive. Partition manager software will modify disk partitions, so there is potential system damage and data loss risk, especially when you resizing system partition.

Better than other tools, NIUBI Partition Editor has innovative technologies to protect your system an data.

It is 30% to 300% faster because of the advanced file-moving algorithm. This is very important to a server especially when the operations require reboot.

2. About hardware RAID arrays

Hardware RAID array has advanced abilities, it is realized by raid controller with several disks. But to Operating System, there's no difference if you physical disk or hardware RAID array. When extending system drive in Windows Server 2012 (R2), don't break RAID array or do any operations to the RAID controller, follow the same steps below.

3. Select corresponding solution according to your own partition layout

  1. In most of the servers, there is at least another volume on the same system disk, then you just need to shrink it to get some Unallocated space and add into the C drive.
  2. If you want to shrink any non-adjacent partition to extend system drive, there's an additional step to move Unallocated space behind C drive.
  3. If there is no other partition or not enough free space on entire disk, no partitioning software can help you extend system partition by adding free space from another separate disk. In that case, you can clone system disk to another larger one and extend partition with additional disk space.

How to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012

Download NIUBI Partition Editor and you'll see all disks with partition layout on the right, available operations to selected disk or partition are listed on the left and by right clicking.

NIUBI Partition Editor

Extend system partition with contiguous volume

In most of servers, there's plenty of free space in the contiguous partition D. In that case, shrink D and make Unallocated space on the left, and then add Unallocated space to C drive.

Steps to extend system partition in Server 2012 R2 with contiguous volume:

  1. Right click D: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag left border towards right in the pop-up window, or enter an amount in the box of Unallocated space before. Then part of free space in drive D will be changed to Unallocated on the left.
    Shrink D
  2. Right click C: drive and select "Resize/Move Volume" again, drag right border towards right to combine this Unallocated space.
    Extend C
  3. Click Apply on the top left to take effect, done. (All operations before this step only work in virtual mode.)C drive extended

Extend system partition with nonadjacent volume

If there's insufficient free space in the contiguous partition D, check if there's another volume (such as E:) with enough free space on the same disk. If yes, shrink it and make Unallocated space on the left, too. Because D drive is in the middle, Unallocated space that shrunk from E is non adjacent to C drive. You should move Unallocated space next to C drive in advance, otherwise, you cannot extend C drive.

Steps to extend system partition in Windows Server 2012 R2 with a nonadjacent volume:

  1. Right click drive E: and follow Steps 1 above to make Unallocated space on the left side.
  2. Right click drive D: and select "Resize/Move Volume", drag the middle towards right in the pop-up window. Then Unallocated space will be moved behind C drive.
  3. Right click C: drive and follow Step 3 above to add Unallocated space to C drive.

Watch the video how to extend system partition with another volume on the same disk:

Video guide

Extend system partition with another disk

In few servers, there's only C drive on the same disk. In some servers, there's other volume on the same disk but there's no available free space to transfer to C drive. As I said above, you cannot add space from another separate disk with any software. In that case, you have 2 options:

1. Copy system disk to a larger one and expand partition with additional disk space:

Video guide

2. Move a volume to another disk, delete it and add its space to system C drive:

Video guide

Extend system volume for Server 2012 VM in VMware/Hyper-V

To save cost or because of other benefits, many companies run Windows Server 2012 as virtual machine. If you want to extend system partition in Server 2012 VM in VMware or Hyper-V, similarly, first check if there's available free space in any other volume on the same virtual disk. If yes, simply install NIUBI Partition Editor in the virtual machine and follow the steps in the video above.

If the entire virtual disk is full and there's no available free space, you can increase virtual disk size easily. After expanding disk, additional disk space will be shown as Unallocated at the end of original virtual disk, then you can combine Unallocated space to the system C drive.

In Summary

To extend system partition in Windows Server 2012/2016/2019/2003/2008, you'd better back up first and run safe partition software. Because of the powerful data protection technologies, NIUBI Partition Editor helps you complete this task fast and safely. Follow the corresponding solution according to your own disk partition configuration. Besides shrinking, moving and extending partition, it helps you do many other disk partition management operations.

Download